(2011/03) Mar 2011

hahahaa... matched gal! =P thank u for the link! gosh... didn't know that can also be a mile stone to my kid.. i was so worried thinking he may have behaviourial problems u know? hahaha...

Here is the list I have gotten from the pd.

Food for my bb to try out one by one at 6 mths old. She say try each food for 4 consecutive days to rule out allergy.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5807349.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5807350.jpg]

She told me to try these food only after 1 yr old.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5807351.jpg]

Thanks, esnow. This is very informative! Gotta squint my eyes to see the small font though. Okie, will try to enlarge to MAX! Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, i have the following to give away but collection at pioneer mrt. pls pm me

1. S26 Promil Gold 2 400g exp 19 Jan 2012

2. Nan Pro 2 400g exp 30 apr 2012

3. Mamil Gold 2 400g exp 17 Aug 2012 & 3 Jun 2012

2Ks: I mentioned this to my ah lau this morning too. He said "aiyah, easy lah. Just get preggie again and join the new thread loh"

WTH?!?!?!

Airmez,

So u get his message ? hahaaaa .. 2nd one on the way le ..

2Ks,

Yalor, most active mummies disappear ?

how r u ? take care ok ?

Hello mummies... Need read for a few days Liaoz... Hee still can catch up...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway....

thermos is confirmed

I'm be placing orders on Friday and will reach me next week by Wed if no delay...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone else wants anything??

Pls PM me ASAP to add in ur orders...

Thanks!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks get well soon ok.

Taka baby fair huggies ultra $10.90 per packet only, total purchases at the fair abv $150 got delivery. The manufacturing date is this yr apr for their stock.

flashcards order placed with supplier. i ordered 12 sets more, whoever is keen please pm me!!

as for the price, let me work it out now, coz supplier charged lesser freight (good new? or bad news that i have so little discount?)....will mass pm all!

wait huh, i have 25 keen mummies and not all i have email addr one so must wait for them to gimme email addr...once i sent out the mass email (not pm) then i will post here again....

2ks, am still around!! Hi *wavesmadly*

Coz we all link in watsapp, msn, fb. That's why forum alittle quiet bah.

Our Ktv session was mad fun loh, hopefully we can organize another one. These days alot of the mummy wants me-time. Lazy bring bb out liao. Heehee..

But once awhile some of the west mummies meet jp on fri for breakfast. Me n pixel off on fri =p

Esnow, ur pd v gd leh!!

Jaster,

Ironically, sleeping thru the night is not stated as a milestone, but us mummies are so envious when others tell of their babies already doing so, hahahaha...

Esnow,

Thanks for posting the foodlist! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] find it helpful..esp when i'm gg to plan bb's menu pretty soon, hehe...

Rach/chocoball,

U asking me? Hehe... Medically speaking, i read before that sleeping thru the night for babies less than 9 mths is 4-6hrs of sleep at night without waking up (for feed)... Most of our babies can do that since 6 weeks... But i guess some babies can already sleep 9-10hrs without feeding at night, heh... And yup, dats what i was referring to...

No problem. Good things must share. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually, she is not my girl's regular pd. I went to her coz of proximity and the unavailability of the regular pd. Haha..

But she made me seriously consider going back to her!

Panda: the huggies all standard package that they sell at supermarkets. Like M size 40 pcs. L size 38.

Only at $10.90 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Ehh... Ya lor actually forum became so quiet that I also didn't log in much to read le. But still do. Just not as often like last time.

Yeah... Thanks I m 70% ok already. Seldom sick so long lor. But I think i spread to kyler... Poor boy.

Jaime: we arrange again k.. I sick this week hor everyday blur blur one...

Milktea: yeah west side happening mah... But it's nice to hv "clickable" mummies friends la..

Ya... Me time very rare nowadays... Treasure it...

Valerie: how is back to work life?? Can cope? Decided to stop bf??

I very funny lor I bought huggies that time to redeem the BBQ grill set and Also to collect the pink stickers...

If enough already think I switch back to mamy poko... Still prefer MP

Think kiefer bit siao... 9pm down 220ml then 3.30am down 150ml... If he do that to me next week when hubby overseas I think there will be a panda walking around soon

2ks

Good that you are on your road to recovery.

Mummies who have returned to work,

Are you ladies still pumping away? Some mummies I knew have stopped cos supply dropped a lot, too busy at work, some traded off pump for more quality time with bb. I'm still trying my best to hang on for him. Hee but these days I eat a lot so much so that my colleagues are horrified. 1 big plate of mixed veg rice cannot satisfy me anymore hoho

Ooo and my bb can crawl already! Slowly but steady. I'm not sure if it's becos we give him ample tummy time so he's more steady now. Put an object in front of him and he can crawl towards it, though he gets irritated when my hb makes it a moving target :p

It's Friday le! Hope you have a good day ahead, and those getting sick, get well soon!

2ks,

9pm is 3.30am is quite normal at their age ba.. its already tahan 6-7 hr le.. though some bb can last longer

Shay use to sleep from 8+pm till 5+am... recently also everyday wake up 3-4am lo...

mimimo,

i still pumping... n wow ... ur bb is fast .. can crawl liao ? mine cant even sit o push n hole his butt on 4..

but he can push himself a little forward/backward like caterpillar. n turn direction like helicopter..

2ks

Occassionally when my bb chu pattern, he will also wake up at 2,3am for a light snack. He can usually zzz from 8pm to 6,7am. His last feed is 240ml, snack can range from 120-180ml. I don't know if boys tend to drink more so pattern alot?

Sinmey

He started doing caterpillar movement last month, we used his pacifier to attract his attention, then slowly he started to realize that those 2 long things (legs!!) attached to him can be used to reach his target. So far his tutu is for sleeping only. I hope can wean him off successfully like lilprecious (saw in her fb)

Sinmey

Jia you for your pumping! One of the main factors that keeps me going (sheepishly) Is to save money cos going by the intake of my boy, I need to spend $50 for 1 tin of similac per week! That's like $200 a month, and still have to count in diapers, clothes, nanny cost and misc stuff. I'm secretly glad that he's a boy, else I think I need to spend more to beautify him hee hee.

Halo mimimo

Yes I m still pumping...have been back at work

For a month n it has been crazy! N my supply dipped so much!

There was once I could only pump 50ml fr each boob!

Before that, 150ml per boob was my min. Output each time.

M trying to pump till baby is 6 mths old.

sinmey: he been sleeping thru since 2months plus leh...

no wake up kind...

so now wake up again...very the sian la...

esp the dad is going away next week...i can die ok...LOL

mimimo: i am still pumping away at work ah..but i only pump once at 3pm...

i ok with it leh...can sneak away from my desk officially...eat snake..LOL

mimimo

me supply dropped abit (coz overstocked), but based on my current n prev experience, no matter how bz, those pumping sessions @ home, must encourage the boobs to empty completely and even more so that the supply can climb up.

i now pump 3x a day, which was what i was doing before i got back to work, so work does not affect the # of pumps i have in a day

we eat a lot, no worries, but no gain weight mah right...good wat

i always tell my hb that the +++ food intake i put in my body = the $$ for fm. its the trade-off

aiyoh, for lunch i can eat

1 plate chap chye peng

1 chendol

2 mee chiam kuay

and 2 days ago, i had chicken rice, i asked for 1 more bowl of rice @ 30cents. meaning i took 2 bowls of rice for lunch...4pm hungry again

nevermind de lah. just that when stopping bfding must cut down food intake immediately else gain weight v fast

pixie: i also pump 3 times per day...

supply also drop when i was sick cos not eating as well....

and u really can eat lor!

surprisingly i dont eat as much during kyler time...

that one everytime after i pump i sure hungry one

2ks

eh, i pump liao can legs turned jelly and fall down, feel faint, trembling with hunger kind

like the energy in body plunge v fast kind.

got 1 time, in my company's prev office, i pumped liao (coz everyday early go to work) then go to next building for bfast. then when i wanted to go down the stairs, my legs buckled, and i fell...jacky chan stunt: imagine me kneeling down and SLIDING down the spiral staircase from top to bottom....

super ouch, mc 3 days, cannot walk, too bruised

mimimo, i am still pumpin too...i tried to pump three times in office during office hrs and once after work before goin home. ayoh i tell u, i already think i v hardworking liao..but hor stil kena lumps now and then leh...makes me wonder y and at times i also wan to curse and swear caz already sacrifice time/effort/sleep stil kena painful lumps!!

I am also still pumping at work. 3X a day now. Other than the savings from not buying fm, its also because pd say bm is the best for my girl. She is too prone to allergies.

But my supply is dropping yet I need to increase! She is going thru another growth spurt this week.. *pull hair*

Let's all jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

I pump twice in office, 11am (which explains my current presence in the forum) and 4pm. Though I've told my boss officially but some users can be so @_@ > why I cannot find you huh, why you always disappear. I feel like telling them if you wanna see me (and my open boobs), go to the nursing room if you don't see me at my desk.

Pooh bear

Wow you can still manage up to 5 times! I think 4 is the max for me. My supply also dropped by 30+/- ml after returning to work. I don't think can up much unless do power pumping on weekends. I try to take lots of water, Milo in the office, just to psycho myself that more water = more bm, though I cannot see any significant increase heehee

Pixie

Wah you eat a lot......like me! Now I'm

Always planning what to eat for lunch around 10am. Though no gain weight but I dont see my weight going down too! Anyway eat first then talk about diet next time. Now as im pumping away, I have a secret craving for 1 Mac vale meal upsize, 1 sundae and 9 pc nuggets...slurp, maybe can add 1 apple pie too haha.

I've a colleague who's still bf after 1 year. Her output is 400+++, 4 times a day. She's now 10kg lesser than her pre preg weight but she eats a lot! She usually have 2 plates of rice, 1 appetizer, fruits and Milo. Her tip is to eat and drink more. She's my idol cos usually supply will drop alot after 1 year (I guess). 

Babybride

Wah 3 times in office, how do you manage your time? Odd that you still got lumps, is it becos need to massage them first? I get lump when I wakie in the morn, then use hot shower, pump then all clear.

Esnow

Let's jia you together! Growth spurts come and go. Your "pull hair" remind me that my hairs are falling out too, just like snow flakes sob

mimimo, I'm exclusively pumping & don't latch any more, so I try to pump more when I can find time. My supply dropped by almost 100 ml after returning to work, now about 900+ ml a day. I also don't think can increase again. Last time I also pumped till 1.5 years for my #1, but output was 400+ after 1 year (cos I went on holiday & only pumped 2x a day). Not enough for my #1 who drank 700+ a day.