(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hey ladies, any recommendation for salon to cut bb's hair? Or any salon will do?

Panda: I remember u mention u go to Sun Plaza (izzit?) for bb's haircut for S$20+, izzit? 剪几根毛也要这么贵?!?

Airmez, I go to Junior's League for children's haircut. Now $22. They've got cartoon, balloons, stickers, toys & sweets. Or else go barber just $10.

Thank you to all the mummies who voted for my boy's pic. hehe.. time for you guys to take turns to submit and win. haha.

pandahut, did mumcentre contact you via email or phone? what's the prize ah? I only know the results by logging in myself....they didn't even inform me lor.

Airmez,

Sun Plaza has bb haircut expert meh ?

$20 is expensive ho .. lucky my bb Shay's hair is so short .. nvr cut since birth lor .. drop & now only can see some hair nia...

Today like very quiet leh.. Monday BLUE ..

Airmez,

I went to upper thomson rd there, www.pout.com.sg $18

SN,

U won too? Think all March mummies will win coz we hv many supporters. No leh, they only email me like 2-3 days later ask for details and till now didn't hear anything from them already. Most prob they send via letter bah.

panda hut, when u go pout, how they cut baby hair? baby guai guai let them cut? after they cut liao, do they let u keep bb hair as souvenir?

Starfruit, why must bring bb clothes in earlier??

Xo most mummies here have no problem feeding bb w cereal via spoon? I tried just now? Again fail, she drips n spills all over.. So give up!!

also, do you all put the cereal into bb milk for them to drink?

I wonder where 2ks is.. So long no see her posting, hope she's coping well.

Airmez

I got my door gate from kiddy palace. No worries about the width cos can buy extensions. I'm aiming those thin transparent window grills that you mentioned.

JIA you everyone, Monday coming to an end soon!

Pandahut, yea all march mummies will win haha! Waoh they r so inefficient... urs was two weeks ago n still no news from them.

Tres: did u make the cereal too runny? It's not aDvisable to 'drink' cereal, cos wanna encourage baby to eat solid thru spoon feeding. I add cereal to bb's last feed to make him last thru the nite. But daytime I feed using spoon.

Babybride: some mummies here already started puree/cereals when their baby 4mth + . But personal preference, you can start after 6 mths.

Babybride: i had asked my pd during bb last vaccination...pd says can slowly intro when bb reach 5 months...

But i start when my bb is 4.5 mth...personal preference ba..

Tres: i agree with limlim... i read frm babycentre its best to feed thru spoon n not bottle...so tt bb will make the connection that food is to be eaten sitting up and from a spoon.

babybride,

when cut hair, they let bb familiar the place first, u carry bb see see look look, then after I put him on a car seat and when bb distract, they start to shave, using clipper (small shaver like this). No souvenir, but if u wan to keep the hair, can tell them and they will put it in an angpow.

mimimo, how much the swing gate? I came across this website, got quite alot of different types of gates. www.kidzloft.com

seems like most mummies starting on solid leow, mine 5+ mth still on milk, hee hee, so far he still wanna drink so I let him continue just on his liquid diet.

Candy n limlim, I also know,seems like my mum wants to follow the traditional way to put cereal into her milk. I told her alr but she said her objective is to make her feel fuller.... Anyways she puts abt 1 teaspoon into her 160ml of milk. Should be ok right?

I mixed the cereal 1 part to 4 parts of liquids as stated... Maybe I should try again ba!

Starfruit.... Eeeee.... Aiyoh, kinda freaky ah.... But then I always leave my mum place ard 8 plus....how to be early???

tres: ohhh...for the last feed I also add. Cos bb cannot sleep thru the nite. I add abt 1-1.5 tspn also.

For the spoon feeding, I think you base on your own judgement better. Make the texture into something like a chowder.

Mimimo: thanks for asking about me... I was sick... Very sick and no chance to rest even... So my flu took me more than one week still haven't recover.. Was on mc today and I slept the day away...

Was feeling very down...

Yday saw bb rabit at the staircase of the clinic with her baby and maid... I was standing a distance away from her already and I was trying to be nice and told her long q at the clinic...

She replied "ok, I better stay away from u"

I feel very offended lor... I m already standing away from her, and if she so scared of virus then dont bring her bb to the clinic la right?

It's not like one sentence only the virus from me will spread to her child right??

Mummies, if u were me... What will be your response? It's like I want to be sick or wanna spread virus to her meh??

I m using lucky bb gates, u can buy their extensions one to extend the gate.. Shouldn't be much problem de

Tres: I think maybe Chloe is not ready for solids yet.. How is her tongue? Is she pushing the cereal out still?

Perhaps she really not ready.. Try again one week later?

Oh dear 2ks, u must really be very sick cos it's unlike u to complain of someone else lik this. Rest lots k? Many ppl still need u. Dun tk it to heart la. Guess she jus scared baby will fall sick n we all understand when children fall sick it's the worst. Take care..

2ks

Do take care ok, the viral infection is spreading to many pp. My hb is down with flu, cough and fever too. He's feeling v down so I can understand how you feel, plus you still have to take care of your kids. Rest well, drink more water.

Hmmm I encountered the same situation when I was down with flu for 2 weeks earlier. My sil said the same thing to me, i was v affected cos she's family and I was already v frustrated cos hb went reservist. Told hb and he reckon that I was v emo cos I was sick and tired, Sil might have said those Words unintentionally. Best advice given: just let it go and focus on getting well.

Does anyone knows of a gd pd for skin condition? Need some recommendation for my bb. She look very poor thing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks l3x and mimimo..

I m fine actually la.. I just feel abit affected cos I didn't expect such a word will come out from her..

I wouldn't say that to anyone of u guys...

Cos to me, if bb sick, I will also say he got poor immune system...

Ppl sick already very poor thing, I wouldn't wanna add on

Thanks 2K for ur advice, I will try again, next weekend when I'm attending to her!!!

Meanwhile u take care ok... Dun bother abt bb rabit ...... MYbe she didn't mean harm too.... Just all mummies are being overprotective n paranoid ba! At the same time, I also know how you feel... Sick also can't escape from the mummy duties... Must be really frustrating!! Me not sick and damn pek cheek with the constant eh eh eh ' sound by Chloe!!

esnow, what happen to your bb? My boy has rashes on and off and very sensitive skin. I don't have a very good PD but brought him to see Dr Lilian from My Kids Clinic @ Sengkang and she identified his rashes problem as eczema instead of heat rashes.

2Ks... Aiyo, I think u jus feeling sick n tired thus blurted out sth like tt bah.. Think u dont mean it too.. Maybe bb rabbit also jus blurted out tt sentence too quickly n meant no harm..

U mus take care okay.. I totally feel u, so sick yet cannot rest n mus handle 2 n a house.. V frustrating n can make someone go gaga n pek chek.. Drink more water n rest well okay..

Sigh. Up since 3am as bb suddenly woke up crying and can't sleep.. Guess it's the stomach wind and nose congestion combination.. Sigh.

Anyone's bb still wakes up for at least 2 feeds at night? It's painful to keep waking up to latch her. I start woke at 7 and have to send her to my mum's by 6.20. Hoping she'll sleep thru soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

J.A.M Teh, my bb usually sleeps at 10-11 plus. Then I may wake her for dreamfeed at 12 plus. After that she usually wakes up at 5-6 for feed. I also hope she'll sleep through soon. :D

matched gal,

so it's normal lah? hahahaa.. every morn he wakes up.. saw me.. then he will start squealing lah!!! ai yoooo.. hahaa... his ah gu was like, ehhh he doesn't need to slp ah.. wake up so early..

mommies.. ask u all ahh...

ehhhh... had csect like almost 5mths ago. Just had my AF reported on the 13th July. Just now went to toilet to poop and I was spotting (fresh red blood) from the vagina... should it be of a concern ah? googled and there are like diff explainations to it leh... =( i dun feel any pain... dunno what's happening!!!

jaster: u stop bf right? menses should come after u stop bf...means u are ready for another one already...

but from what i see, the 1st menses, usually not very stable yet...not like usual flow

2Ks,

ehhh... my menses already reported during my 2nd or 3rd mth... so for the past 2 cycles it has been quite regular already. i'm saying that my last AF reported on 13th July and that by right now shouldn't have any more spotting by now mah.. already like one wk after my AF ended leh..

limlim, i tried to add 2tsp cereal to bb last feed, but she still nv sleep thru @@

jaster, my da yi ma come long ago... first time when it came... like spotting for a few days then machaim reali come normal flow like tt. no worries after first cycle then become normal liao. but ss drop when menses came.

2Ks, take care... drink more water... 天气不好。。。

Rough day for my mum and me yesterday. bb only drank 40ml, 60ml and 100ml on three diff feeds (she norm drinks 150ml). and whole day refuse to sleep, put her down she cries. she wants to be carried and walk abt. made milk for her at 8pm, she don wan any milk at all! mum and i resorted to giving her cereal. first giv her 2 teaspoon, she finish, then she eh eh eh again, made another 3 teaspoons, also finish. finally topup another 2 teaspoons, she finished also. and the ordeal isnt over.

hb came to fetch us back at abt 9+pm jus reach home only she started to eh eh eh again, hb made 100ml milk for her, aft she finish, she eh eh eh again, made another 70ml for her; she finished it... then suddenly after her 70ml milk, she cried badly, walk her she also don stop crying... i think she prob wailed for >10mins. tears and mucus all come out... see liao heart pain. finally i applied ru yi oil on her tummy then she stop crying... but still eh eh eh... FINALLY, hb made another 50ml of milk for her, she finishes and started to smile! PHEW!!! she had a total of 220ml in one hr lor... her tummy became so round after finishing all those milk. 5mins later, she eh eh eh again cos she's alr rubbing her eyes, so i changed her and she finally zzz... 今天会更好吗???

2k- Sorry if I sound too harsh/ terrible. My ger kena infected frm my mum n nephew and was quite sick and took really long to recover. If given a choice, I would not have bgt my ger to the clinic All I did was to register my maid and wait outside the clinic. Everyone down at hme, left Hubby n me. Hubby was not ard then. I am super busy wif the upcoming biz mtg and trip, I can’t afford to have Kaydee down again. If not that someone kind enuff tell me how u feel offend, I would not even know and come in here. Anyway, Take care!

Jaster, what is AF?

Zenia, my boy used to drink 200++ml in an hour at night too.. Haha tt happened when he didnt drink enough during the day. 明天会更好!

Aiyoo i think i have a potential wisdom tooth eruption or infection... Gums painful for the past 3 days...

thanks jaster & sn

sn, the prob with my gal is she has nv drink anything over 160ml lor... infact she has stucked to drinking 150ml since she's 3mths old... now she alr 5mths 2wks liao. we tried giving her more, she just cant finish de. if she drinks 200ml then can be happy i don mind lar. i think she must be teething tt y so grumpy lor... sigh... the tooth better pop out fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Jaster, wahaha! AF sounds so professional! Like some medical term.

It's the part of my gums where the wisdom tooth is... The thought of wisdom tooth surgery is too scary already... Yah maybe heaty.. I shall wait a few more days b4 seeing a dentist

SN,

hahahaa...

hmm.. maybe u'll like to take barley water to cool youreslf down? drink lots of water ya? =P

i'm still thinking whether to get play cot to be put at my mom's place or a play pen together with the playmat... i dun quite like the latter cos hor we don't clean the house like everyday... plus my Lucky is always walking around... dun want to chain her up cos Jovan is on the floor leh...

My girl slp fr 9+/10 till nx morning 7+. Sometimes wake up earlier 6+/7, sometimes later close to 8. But usu will feed Onli at abt 830.

Sn,

Wisdom tooth extraction not so scary if u hav a good dentist la. I had mine extracted wen I was 5 mths pregnant cos too painful to bear.