(2011/03) Mar 2011

May> u need to be an active member and been a member for at least one year then moderator will send u an email when u are eligible... Then frm then on u will be able to post in overseas thread and wts threads..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypop, I also PM u my orders. Need to reorg my wardrobe ! Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BABY TOUCH

hi ladies, i know some of you haf cancelled the yr orders due to the prices, anw, the lady has offered me much better price.. frm another BP seller.. so if u r keen to get back the books, or wanna know the new prices.. do lemme know again ok? else i';ll jus go ahead with wad i haf on hands now..

sorry gotta post here huh, cos im afraid i will miss out some ladies.. hehehe.. thanks alot anw!!! =DDD

Hello mummies, I need someone to share with me Enfalac milk, the last time I shared with xiaofeizhu, and took 7 tins, but my baby now finish 1 tin in 1.5weeks!!! OMG. Drink like 150ml each feed (3hrs), now I only left 3 tins! Not enough to last till 6 mths lor. Anyone wanna get, let me know, Im ordering from sales rep direct (HOSP) so its reliable. LEt me know, PM for details hor. Thanks!

babyhappie: PM me, I got a few mothers on hand now, buy 6 tins free 1 small tin enfapro! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shucks.. Too tired plus lazy.. Dozed off last nite while waiting for sterilizer to finish sterilizing before I do my pump.. Then all e way at nite juz latch n dozed off without pumping now woke up w lumps all over die!

Anyone is wearing underwire nursing bra? I am wearing those non underwire one....i scare wearing underwire one will cause lumps....can anyone enlighten me??....

Pooh bear, wearing non under wire....will cause our breasts sag o not??.....i look into the mirror....the shape doesnt look nice leh...

ST,

i still wear those non wired one most of the time, but sometime i do wear those wired type, especially those strapless type or with tight fitting top. Need the wired one else my boobs soooo bulky like aunty

sinmey,

those underwire one...wont caused lumps hor???....cos i am thinking to buy some....ya...that's exactly what i want to say ....when wearing tight fitting top ...our boobs really look like old hag's boobs....not nice lo...

Sinmey,

Yah can reuse them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About the bras with underwire, all the ML and LC I consulted before all say wear without underwire type, else blockage can happen easily... I think if buy good support bra like the BSS, they shouldn't sag. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My thinking lah..

Unless ur boobs are HUGE! Otherwise it won't sag so much. The bigger the boobs the more support it needs mah.

not sag lar .. jz the shape like not as nice as the wired one ..

Also, if i wear spagetti strap/tube, need strapless bra lar .. so i wear wired de.

For me, i dun really feel the lump/blockage la. Jz make sure the 'whole' breast are inside the cup & dun let the wired press on the under breast. But if u r those easily got lump de, it's better to avoid ba ..

walao, i look at myself in the dancing studio (during my cardio), my boobs is big lor & looks so bulky (=aunty?) .. frankly, at times i miss my 'tiny' boobs .. haha

Lilprecious,

wait for my order .. too many option liao .. i wan to buy fir my girl too .. any recommendation for a 2+ years toddler ? i know u bought tonnes of books for Jav .. I hardly buy book de so must experts.

sighs today back at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sinmey, i always wore underwired ones. only when weekend short trips to out i wear non wired ones, or eg go downstairs buy bread etc....

but i never kena blockage before leh

ST, I'm wearing those wired ones i do get lumps once in a while... in fact i just got it a week ago... but i think it's okie if u don put the hook until very tight then np... else sure have lumps... and my ML just told me wear underwire ones are okie but at night must not wear bra so make the boobs relax a bit...

Anyone interested for a gathering this Tuesday at raffles city? Those who have bought the First Foods book can collect it at the same time. :)

Date: 14 Jun Tuesday

Venue: Watami (raffles city #B1-06/07) - any violent objections? The set lunch is quite cheap and nice.

Time: 1130am (to beat the lunch crowd)

1. Audrey

2. Prestorabb

3. Spyria

4. Milktea

5. Shirley

6. Angelia

7. Angelina

8. Alexisneo/Claire

9. Alyssa

Anyone else?? :) gonna call to make reservations.

sinmey

i at home no wear bra...since sec school days

sighs...are we the ones back to work>? i have 554 emails to clear

pixel, i'm back at work too... today is the starting of my 4th wk at work... i on my pc got >1400 emails to clear... wahaha

Pixie,

since BF i cant go braless leh .. nipple uncomfotable ..

i also braless at home/downstair/when i go backpack .. haha

ok 544emails ... jiayou

Hi mummies, anyone tried the baby swimming at Harbourfront? Think it's Hwa Xia. Thinking of bringing my bb to try Tis wk. Anytg to prepare??

may

ok ok, remember to return me the cooler bag yah, no hurries though coz i bought 1 yesterday since need to use it today

zenia, sinmey

u all got into the hang of working? i still havent started to clear my 554 emails LOL...procrastinating leh.....

pixie, i think i still have not gotten into the working mode yet and i think i nv will lor... everyday i spend abt 2hrs to pump then prob only work 6hrs? then when i miss my bb i would take out my hp and see her pics... then i thought of SMH forum and FB... haha so eventually i also dunno how many hrs i work... hope my boss don find out i'm slacking... I MUST ACT BUSY!!! lolz

ur email can slowly clear one lar... prob dunid to reply those mails that are sent 2mths back liao cos if reali urgent ppl alr help u handle le... see the latest one mth emails will do :p

Joc,

I just brought my bb there. Basically I brought towel (to dry her off), new set of clothes n diapers n 1 swim diaper but actually swim diaper can buy from them. They may offer to do a bit of massage so can bring cream too if u want but I didnt know so they just used the cream they had.

Hi hi... i'm new here and i need help. I need to look for a good confinement lady in Nov, can anyone recommend to me? Thank you so much

Zenia, same here...heehee...spent 1.5 hrs to pump ...then lunch ...then log on to SMH forum....everyday cant finish clearing my emails....die~

Zenia, u managed to clear ur lumps Liao? Tat day u searching for ml.., all ok now? Hmmm thk I prob b like u too.. Dono wil work how many hrs since I wil also pump, call mum to ask abt bb, go thread check post, then chat chat abit ask ard for tips on bb stuff etc etc.. Haha jialat how to perform in work like tat..

No wonder so quiet today. Me at gleneagles now for check up n need to dona scan, hope d fybroid had subside. Anyone babies having growth spurt now? Mine suddenly these few days start to drink 160-180ml every 3 hrs esp after he recover from his cough like appetite v good like this.

Rach,

Later after my check up, I go over yr plc collect d sheep n Airmez stuff hor. Will watsapp u later.

hey babybride, my lumps cleared liao... thx. my ml help me massage until soft soft then i pump a few times more the lump gone liao... but i think my ss still not very stable lor. sometimes i get back the ss sometimes i don...and now come back to work also cannot pump 3hrly... sigh, hope it gets better else i sian liao.

reali think working life becomes v sian after having bb... i feel like cheong-ing home everyday to see her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST, u also pump 2X? i pump at 11am and 5pm... haha, the best timing i could find. 11am pump liao can go for lunch, 5pm pump liao can go home le... wahaha

Any mummies can reccommend the best milkbags? My lansinoh is breaking on me most of the times. Exsperating! Is Pigeon good?

Hey Mummies,

Want to share my recent experience on pumping milk...recently when I pump at home, for 30 minutes, the 2 bottles are still empty, so I panic, tot my ss really got something wrong liao, then when I am at my office which I pump with another medela PIS, within 15 minutes I can pump 120ml liao....it was then that I suspect that my home medela pump got problem, thus I went to WTS to see any preused pump...

I pump twice in the office, each pump is like 20 to 25 minutes, plus washing the bottles ya maybe I do spend 1.5 hours on pumping milk in the office...

May