(2011/03) Mar 2011

Candy> can change ur hse to thur ma?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If cannot nvm...

If any mummies wanna buy bumbo hor, can go spring maternity. I just called up, the price is $49.90, whereas kiddy palace is $66.90 wow.

Tray is sold separately, kiddy palace ($24.90), spring maternity ($17.90).

Who want to buy bumbo? I got a second hand one to let go... Yellow colour... Good condition. Self collect fr kovan area. My ger got golden backside leh, dun like to sit, haiz... PM me pls... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey,

Yes suppose to use few months but my bro twins use it to play row row boat. Once the row row row yr boat music starts, they will quickly sit inside to row their bumbo boat.

I remembered reading during the last few days that some mummies are experiencing their bbs' sudden drop in milk intake. My bb too. Hours dragged from 3 to >4 hrs, and amt dropped from 130ml to can't even finish 100ml.

(1) Mummies who experience this can share with me your experiences?

(2) I brot my bb out yesterday for PIL gathering. Restaurant was quite cold, and the blanket maynot be thick enuff. Also, bb was passed around 10+ pple for 4+hrs. And today he is passing green watery poo.. Do i need to bring bb to visit PD?

Hi mummies, do u all use sterile cotton balls n sterile gauze to clean bb's eyes n tongue? For how long do u all do tat till?

hi mummies.. I got a brand new Pupsik sling XL (fairground colour) for sale at $36. PM me if u're interested. Just bought 2 weeks ago from mothercare only. Thanks!

Airmez, mine loh... from drinking 900 plus a day, drop to like sometimes 600 plus since last week.... and after 3 hours, feed him milk he will be angry... drink a few sips and struggle and wail already..... makes me wonder is it the taste of my milk...

Joc - I never use sterile cotton balls after one month old...

When bathing baby, there will be warm water in the basin right... i just wet my towel and clean his tongue before putting him in water...

In the midst of bathing, i will squeeze the hanky dry and clean his eyes and whole face lor... (with soap in the water, but very little soap only la...)

Who is the mummy who is helping us to buy the FIRST FOOD books huh?

I forgotten who liao... How to pay and collect the book from you? can let me know? Cos going to start working in 12 days time... Wanna settle all these miscellaneous stuff before start work cos once start work, no time for collection and other things liao...

SN: Sama Sama!! My bb will struggle once the teat touches him. Wail till the roof collapse. I also tot maybe due to my milk spoilt, cos sometimes it's >48 hrs. But I tasted it, no sour...

So it's has been 1 week in ur case ah, now still a battle during feeding time?

hey allets

is your girl's milk bath oily? i have started throwing away my frozen EBM coz' my chest freezer is running out of space. thot of using it to bath my boy but concerned it may be too sticky.

AirMez, if u are breastfeeding, green watery poo means baby has wind/gas. I checked with my PD before and even showed him green poo. Hehe. He said it's quite normal. Bb could be drinking less cos of the wind too.

My bb is prone to wind in her tummy. Takes gripe water at least twice daily and applies ru Yi you like 4 times a day. Helps bb to pass out air. She can cry uncontrollably when she is too gassy.. Sigh..

Thanks tikkles for your reply!!!

Really heave a great sigh of relief.. such consolation.

Many thanks again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joc

I still using them for Clara till now already coming 4 months;)

Cos her skin quite thin n she is a girl- I still prefer to take good care of her skin

I use hanky to wash her hair onli ;)

Btw- I bought my bumbo 2 month back from kiddy palace n I asked the staff there why spring selling cheaper than 20 buck

They told me that the material is diff- 1 is soft sponge n e other is hard form

I haven got a chance to compare both cos to me- they look the same- can sit;)

Have anyone of you experience baby crying in sleep mode like having nightmare? Lucien has been crying in his sleep the whole day, cry till eyes red tears rolling out. His voice also hoarse liao. Check his temp, no fever. Sigh! Really dunno what to do man.

My grandma say babies are petty, might have encounter something unpleasant.

Limlim- how to cry in sleep? U mean he is still sleeping while he is crying? Or he sleep halfway n wake up screaming? Mine will only do the latter when he is over tired. Another possibility is afraid of the dark, maybe u leave a small lamp on?

L3x, i rem u have alot of surplus normally right? U can use the surplus to tide over yr bb's growth spurt. I am missing those growth spurt days when he drinks v quickly without struggling...

Airmez, i did the same thing! I smell the milk n it smells normal leh... I was also guilty like u cos i mixed some unfinished milk w fresh one.. He refused to drink from me n only drink from my mom... Sobz... After tt, my mom said i havent latch him in a long time liao, maybe is wants to latch thats y refuse the bottle in my hands?!!! Just now he was wailing loudly again n i decided to latch him... Hmmm interestingly, tt pacified him n he calmed down n went to sleep for the night.... Hmmm so my mom said i need to latch him more often as it was only recently tt he started to cry so badly since i stopped latching.. True meh? Last time i only latch a few times a day, dun think he's "addicted" to latching leh

Airmez, yes yes... My bb after her 6 in 1 jab.. Refuses the bottle, any teats touching her mouth, will cry till face red n no voice.... Sianz ah, dunno how tom go to work like that!!

Limlim, my girl also sometimes cry in her sleep... Machiam like having bad dreams... My mum says maybe she got scared.... Dunno how true??

SN, mine is opposite of yours. I tried latching her today & she screamed. Totally refused to latch & only drank from bottle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SN, you working??? Or stay home mum??

For me, I'm going back to work that why I kan chiong now.. If she doesn't drink from bottle.. I will be worried..... Me too, I occasionally latch him too, do dun think she is addicted.. Haiz... Babies ah... So many difference patterns... Sometimes dun know how to deal with them!

Pooh bear, mine depends on mood... If i latch him too many times, like more than 3 times a day, he will also scream... Maybe too hungry by then... I think latching for snacking purposes work better for me..

limlim, try patting ur boy chest and say his name and tell him 不怕不怕。。。my gal last time got once also like tt... then after i did this then she nv scream and cry in her sleep anymore. i think is 吓到。。。

Tres, im in no pay leave till mid Nov... So by then he should b on solids le.. I dun mind latching but as u said, bbs alot of diff patterns one... Sometimes he doesnt want to latch n will scream until face all red, make me feel rejected.. Haha

SN, I feel u.... But after my experiences..... Dun feel rejected.. It's better for bb to drink by bottle.. Easiernfor mummy, so that other pple can feed them too.. Mummy can relax a bit!!

After all... Bb will be close to mummy !, so dun worry ba!!

limlim, my boy always screams and cries in his sleep...used to be quite often until I bathe him with some leaves that boymum had passed me. Gonna say things like "bad things go away..good things come come??" LOL...not sure if you believe it but now he seems better...

SN, don't give up ya! I totally understand..my boy has been introduced to bottle-feeding since birth but he still fuss almost everyday..-_-

milktea, yes yes! I wanna buy...going Sq2 tomorrow! ^_^

ST, you are most welcome! =D

Sn,

I do have surplus but even I reject the fishy febm so very reluctant to give her the febm.

Me also on no pay till end of the yr. But working fir a week in June.

Tink babies have their patterns n keep changing. Hav to adjust to fit them. Lik my gal recently dun want to slp at nite. Thot she is hungry, latch her, first time she rejects my boobs. I also duno wat she wants. She is still crying n awake as I type.

Zenia/Tres: ya my grandma say something like kenna scare. I always pat pat him but it doesn't work. Today very bad, he did that almost 1st half of the day. He cries even though he's in sleep mode like 'something' is preventing him from sleeping making him very frustrated. I hope he will be better tml, otherwise I will die. It's like 'sleepcrying' instead of 'sleepwalking'.

Mummies facing all sort off odd bb patterns -

Do you realize that their patterns tend to change when approaching the turn of their next month? My mil said they will change during that period. Q true for me. Whatever routine they had prev will seems to change.

I'm not the superstitious type but sometimes gonna believe. Yest my cousin said some v good things about bb in front of him. I had a v bad night handling him alone, he was mostly awake from 8pm to 5am, this have not happened before. I'm crossing fingers for tonight...

Limlim

You wanna try giving bb 'jing feng san'? Im skeptical to these chinese stuff but when desperate, will try. My mum went to get a bottle to standby.

Seems like all our babies 出 pattern at this time... Maybe it's the "3rd month" pattern haha... All cry n cry for no reason, dun want to drink milk, refuse bottle, refuse latch... I feel better knowing our babies all same pattern at this time...

Oh i have another suspicion.. Everytime i bring my bb to swim, he will enjoy the swim BUT at night, he will cry hysterically..... Dunno if he over exerted himself? He was kicking so hard during the swim tt there were waves n the aunty there said i should enter him in the competition -_-!!!

Fel, I'm the mommy coordinating the bulk purchase of First Foods from MPH Raffles City. Books have been ordered but the lady has yet to inform me on the arrival. Think should be either end of this week or next week. Once the books arrive I'll pm u girls on the amount to transfer me. I'm thinking we can all meet up at raffles city for lunch or tea plus collect the books cos might be v heavy, if not then I'll collect for those who cannot make it then pass u all at the next gathering. What do u think?

Audrey - Oh okok... Cos many mummy are returning back to work this week or next week le...

thanks Audrey, Fel is right, June is a sad time where most mummies are preparing to go back to work..... will see how it goes 1st....

hiaz.... times really flies... just when the bb and I are enjoying ML then it's back to work... *sob!

more mummies back to work ? i already getting use to working life 'again' after 1 mth back in office.

Thread is getting quieter leh nowsday .. maybe most mummies Apps each other instead of coming in to 'report' liao ? Or all mummies is busy bonding with bb b4 back to work ?

Anymore gathering except this friday one at Candy's house ?

I'm taking leave on 6/20 (Monday), any gathering ???

Lilprecious,

Has the lady got bk to u? Do u hav any idea roughly how much discount she can giv or wat's her best price? If not I mayb ordering from the bp these few days. Scared the bp ending soon. Can pm me if not convenient to reveal price here. Thx!

Hi Mummies!!

sinmey - I duno if I can cope with bringing bb and fetching bb from IFC when bk to wk... cannot imagine... very fast, my bb starting IFC next wed... 50% happy 50% bu she de... counting down to go bk to wk, mixed feelings too... how I wish I only need to work half day then half day can come bk and play with my bb keke...

Any mummies working at Tampines?? Next time can meet for lunch cos my workplace at Tampines lol...

sinmey, ya... really quieter these days. Thought we're having a monthly gatehring with dates listed by Fel liao.

And waiting for Annie's ktv session... haha.

hahaha, think many mummies are starting work so guess will be spending / bonding with the bbs and getting ready to work...

any mummies working at Alexandra road / Vivocity?? GUess we can meet up for lunch and share abt our bb too!!!

Xiaofeizhu,

wow, u works in Tampines, quite far from sembawang leh ..

Don't worry too much, u'll be doing fine .. So do bb C... just need sometimes to adjust yourself into the new schedule/timing ba.. U'll get use to the routine soon.

Me, everyday pick Shay, reach home, unload 2 of their bags, wash all bottle for sterilize, pack for tmr's needed part. Feed my girl (sometime my hb will do it), shower Shay, feed, play a while then he sleep liao ..

He sleep ard 8+pm, so i have very limited time to play with him .. only wkend i play whole day with him ... haha

Chen,

haha .. yahor ... jz wonder if can do an extra on 6/20 ma, since i on leave .. haha .. else i go shopping with Shay ..

Calling Annie,

waiting for you on ktv ? hahaha .. when when ?

i downloaded some new songs in my iPhone liao .. but no time to listen also .. nvr mind, u all tahan the old songs that i know (no choice, i'm one of the old mummy here ..)

* i saw Rach's photo, she brought RL to ktv leh .. & RL can still sleep .. so nice ..

Sorry to interrupt, I have some extra Sophie the Giraffe teether toys to let go, those interested please email me your address and orders to:

It's S$28 each and normal local postage is included. TQ!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5564071.jpg]