(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fel: kiefer also going to IFC on 15 June.. I think I will try not to cry... Lol

How come u start 10 June? The IFC allows u to claim the subsidy by days?

Limlim: I find handheld easily to clean and put away..

U gauge on space then, which one easier to put away..

To me a handheld is good enough cos prob will only blend the stuff for 2/3 months then will progress to chop food, they need to explore on texture of food..

Jeannie also going IFC on 15 June. I might put her on 14 June Coz my hubby cannOt take leave on 14 June. Going to miss my Bb too

Everyday feeding her bottle she cry like bad n choke on herself but after a while she will drink lo. But after every feed she ask for more milk so I latch her

2k - At first start work on 13th ma... So IFC start 10th lor...

Only recently then told to go back work on the 20th... Sigh

The IFC wants Eden to start on the 10th so can claim 2/3 month of subsidy lor... Yours is half month subsidy?

Fel: ok la so u hv one week of own time.. Then can go salon, mani/pedi, facial, shopping, buffet, hi tea etc???

Mfs prefer half month subsidy.. Easier for them to claim.. So i let him go on 15th lor..

It's like only left one month and I got alot of things to do still leh..

I need to pack up and tidy my house too.. Then bring down another batch of bigger size clothes and pack away the smaller clothes..

Then wanna make another round of sambal belacan... Lol

2K> yah!!!!!!! Bbutttt bbuuuutttt very gianZzz .... I stand at the counter and chat with the auntie for very long Lo!!!!!

And almost gonna take and pay liaoz.....

Then l3x told me online cheaper!!!! Then I faster walk away n then iPhone low batt.... Wa Lao.... Ren until home then check it out.... And more gian...

If $139 still okie.. It's almost like beaba... But beaba is almost $200++++...

And it's quite compact and smaller than beaba also... Take up lesser space... The washing also easy leh...

And the auntie was making ORH NEE just now Lo...

Wah Lao... She give me some to try also...ssooooo nice...

Can reheat food also de Loh.... Wahahahha.... Steaming function ma.... Lol...

I think tonite can't sleep liaoz... Think of my..

Steam, flip, blend & feed!!!! Wahahhaha....

Angelina: I can also meet up w u at town area or bring both our boys to play area? Hehehe..

Fel: I cried lots too when Jav went to cc but if u gg back work think no time abt it also.. Hehe.. Mus enjoy yr personal time first lo.. Go relax. Hehehe.. Eden will miss u as much de.. Patpat*

Rach: think u got handheld enuf le leh.. The avent I rem original price also nt alot la.. I bot w no promo no free gifts. Actually it's nt Tt flawless la, like I mentioned the steaming holes nt Tt easy to wash one. Will stain..

Angelina, cae & sher, I'm going to be a SAHM till end of this year...maybe even for 2 years if everything is going well...so far staying @ home is not boring for me 'cause ever since the maid left, I've been trying to cope with time between baby & household chores! I've a lot to learn from the experienced SAHMs 'cause I used to be a workaholic who spends hard-earned $ without blinking an eye! Now I must learn to be thrifty and survive on 1 person's income...haiz~

fel, I can feel you. *pats* Look at the bright side ya...Eden is a good good boy...

rach, you on spending spree izzit? LOL...

Pixie: didn't know u like orh née leh.. That day the buffet hor dessert got or née leh!!

Rach: u very rich hor keep buy buy buy then keep saying no money...

Up to u la... Got extra cash then buy lor..

Allets, yr bb same birthday as mine right? What's her weight now? Maybe u try feeding her lesser amount but more frequently? Mine used to drink 100 per 2hrs... Now i increased to 125 n it can last him ard 3hrs.

Highly recommend the Philips steamer blender, it's great and so easy to use... But if u want to resell then don't steam carrots, major orange stain.

Sher, I'm avoiding cold drinks, dairy products e.g milk, yoghurt, ice-cream and citrus fruits...

But cold drinks...hard to avoid...sigh...will try not to drink everyday....

Lilprecious/2k/Pauline - Think during that one week that i'm not working... think send him there 8-9am, 4.30pm fetch back liao... Put him there so long i also heartache lei...

This mummy nothing much to do one...

Facial before going back to work... Still thinking whether to go dentist to clean up my teeth since can claim also...

Then the rest is housework liao...

This nurse do manicure also waste $$$ one... Cos in hospital use alcohol handrub till skin peel off man... Sigh...

How ah.... I haven label a single of Eden's clothes or milk bottle or hanky... I think a part of me refuse to do it... So silly hor... Keep procrastinating but haiz....

Typing this make my tears swell up....

The thing i really dread abt IFC is the teacher PATTING THE BABY TO SLEEP...

Alamak... How ah?

Before i enrolled Eden there... I witnessed first hand myself how a teacher sit between two cots and pat two babies to sleep... Slot each hand into each cot and pat them to sleep simultaneously...

2k - Can we actually request with the teacher and principal not to pat my baby to sleep huh? Cos once he is used to it and he will expect my hubby n i do it at home at night... THEN WE DIE....

This is something i'm strongly against and i'm very sure my hubby wont do it de lor...

I rather they feed him pacifier to make him sleep... Sigh...

More heartpain as i think about it...

fel, yah I think I will do the same if I were you...but if u fetch him back earlier...will he have difficulty adapting when you are back at work? I think I will probably hide at a corner and watch him all the way...sobz...

As for patting, you must tell the teachers and write down specifically "SPECIAL REQUEST: DO NOT PAT MY CHILD TO SLEEP. HE IS ABLE TO SETTLE BY HIMSELF." Let them know pacifier is enough to soothe him.

Hi, (may haf missed my earlier post) wondering any mummies can share how much Ur babies r drinking? Mine is now 12wks,, drinking 840ml per day (120ml x 7 feeds). Dunno if Tats alot Liao coz tot of increasing to 130ml.

joc

my gal is almost 3 mths and she takes 4 x 120ml in daytime and latches at night, dunno how much is that but make it 720ml per day bah

2ks

how come i never see that???!!!

i sucker for western n chinese desserts one leh

Fel: I kill them if they pat kiefer to sleep!!! lol.. My training will be wasted lor..

Of cos must tell them la.. Let them know bb can soothe himself to sleep..

U can b there for 3 days right??

Hv u bought the spare stuff that u need to put there? Like ru Yi oil etc.. Check what brand bb shampoo they

using too, but if u no preference then ok la.. Check mattress cover blanket must u ownself provide or not..

Bottles and hankies must label ok and the bottle caps too..

Pixie: I didn't order the or née cos it's hot dessert I scared mummies dun like it.. So I ordered the more common dessert.. U didn't eat meh? Sliced peach with longan and jelly??

Pixie> yes!!!!! I HEART orh Nee Lo!!! ESP NICEEEE ones..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What 2ks means is that it can be selected from menu... But she chose peach longan... I went to See the menu and saw it also!! Lol....

2k> really is no money.. Spend future money... I'm very sure my bank has the least amount of balance compared to any of u here... Even if there is.. All spree money... Lol...

I bet no one is poorer than me!! And I'm very sure!! Lol..

But I'm crazy de... I can't stop buying and somehow will find money to pay for it...

When bills come then think abt it... Very bad example... But... I can only say I'm blessed... When I'm dead broke and needs money to pay for big item... Somehow dunno how someone will pass me money, return me money... So yah...

Trust me... I'm really no spare de... But I find my way out...

I'm a survivor!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey mummies

Because of my bottle feeding operation, my bb's intake of milk has been distrupted, thus I reasly dun know how much she is taking - supposed to have 5 feeds but because she rejects the bottle, one feed can drag to the next feed....I am also worried, the only thing I can do is to tell myself - everything is all right.. At least she still have the energy to scream and cry....sigh

Fangfang

rach, y u need tingkat? You have a maid to cook for you mah...

fangfang, try talking to your gal & tell her your reason for bottle-feeding? Sometimes I negotiate also...It works for my boy but gonna go through lotsa fighting & struggling first...sometimes may drink less than required...but at least won't miss the feed...

angelina, not tat urgent yet. Cos i stil hv a mth. Goin back in jul. But if wait til later, b even harder to 'break' her lor. Then even more jiatlat. Bside i want to on n off in my last mth leave to take time to spent alone time with older gal, or to hv couple time with hubby.

Today she cry nearly whole time at my inlaw place lor. 12 to 7pm. Wost stil is tat all keep wanting to carry n say tat she dun cry while they carry her. So rotate carryin, she cant slp. Make her even more bad mood. Furthermore, they r not the main caregiver, also want to stick a leg in the 'event'. I can only c, but cant do anything to stop it. Even more sian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey Pauline, I give all breastmilk (140ml) per feed so when she reject, I heartpain thus keep trying to feed her with that bottle then 4 hours later she still dun take I will throw the milk away.... The cycle goes on.... But if I got her in good mood, she can finish the bottle and still suckle for more milk so I also fret about how much to give her...

rach, tot u mention u also hv the u blender bside the hand blender? Stil wan a third one? Dun waste money la.

Fel, u tell the teacher ur requirement, then spot ck them? Since u b stil on leave. Then if c them pat ur boi, then can 'warn' them tat u dun like? Then they wont pat in case u spot ck them again

Wanna qing jiao all the mummies here, for those who send to infant care, do they fall sick alot? I am thinking of sending to infant care near my workplace and they said they encourage mommies to go down during lunchtime to latch, also can spend some time with baby and if any emergency its also quite close for me to rush down. But I hear that children fall sick a lot in infantcare? I think I will be very xing tong if my bb always sick leh. Another option is to find babysitter but I don't know any good ones and not sure if can trust complete stranger. Mummies any advice?

Another topic but if bring babies to pool or swim in tub at home, is wear swimsuit or just their birthday suits? If swimsuit then where to buy? Sorry for so many questions...

Pinkypop, children falling sick in IFC n cc are v common..Jav has been falling sick since he attended CC 1 mth ago.. But they'll get adjusted to it n will b ok alrdy.. Don't worry ya..

If u bring bb to pool I still think it's better to he in swimsuits.. Cos still young n need to b kept warm.. Swimsuits can b bought at BP, or KP or mothercare also. =))

Rach: think maybe u richer than me? Haha, I've been thinking abt tingkat like 1 mth Liao still haven order cos was thinking to save the $. But u so fast huh alrdy ordered. Seems like I'm poorer than u! Y u don ask yr maid to cook like wad Pauline said?

Rach - what tingkat u chose huh?

Me also want... but been dragging for the longest of time... think i drag till go back work lor...

2k/poky - wow... i like it : i kill them if they pat kiefer to sleep... haha

Think i need to be firm with the teachers also n spot check often in the first week since im free...

Rach, Philips may have birthday promotion and they may offer 50% off the price of one item during ur birthday month. Tat's what happened during my birthday month and I used that to buy the steamer cum blender at $99. Half the original retail price. I received an email from them during my birthday month. You are the one who registered at the family rewards site? If so they will email u. U just wait a while to see if they email u?

Thanks for helping to bring my ben bat headrest home! I'll collect all the stuff from u soon?

Thanks poky for ordering the headrest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline, jes, fel> cuz hubby dun want maid to be preparing, cooking, washing, cleaning and neglect HIS daughter.. Quarrel many times over it.... I said he's crazy... Ask us to go tabao instead of cooking at home....

Finally when I heard that EMPIRE TNGKAT IS NON MSG, it's like prOblem solved!!!!

So yup!! Placed order online and they called few days later to confirm and wala!!!

Jes> confirm u richer than me la.... Ahhahaha....maybe just by a bit more...

Ur house bigger, u got car...

My house smaller, I got maid... Maid cheaper than car.... Lol...

I'm sure both u have bank accounts... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We only survive on ONE ACCT... And plenty of debts!!! Ho Ho.... I just spent without thinking much...

Tingkat need issue cheque... I got cheque.. No money inside...

Gotta find Lo.. Waahhaha.....

We dun even have cPf cuz both self employed...

So now I on ML... only one income.. Worse!!! And spending like mad somemore!! Lol.....

Pinkypop> buy from OLD NAVY!!! their swimsuit sale just ended last week though... That's If u can wait 2-3weeks for goods to arrive..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last yr I bought 6-12, 12-18, 18-24 for RY..

Now she's finally wearing the 18-24 liaoz... Keep very long,, neck also very long... Keke....

I just ordered 12-18mos for RL.... And 2T for RY again... Lol....

Tikkles> really????? They should be sending me email soon then????!!!??? My birthday in a weeks time!!!!

So sad rite? Our bday but all we can think of is buying something for our kids... Life of a mother.... :/

Jes, M> so both of u have this steam blender??!!? Woohoo... Make me even more gian la.....

I'll lun a bit more for philips to pay 50% for me then!!!!

Poky> I have U blender... Sold my BRAUN handheld liaoz...

Sooo left with only 1 blender to make juice....

Now Philips steam and blend better than U Ma... Save one step.... Grrrrr.... If $99 sure no need to think la.... Lol...

Got resale value la.... Lol...

Fel> yah i tot y u dun wanna Tingkat but u going bac work rite?? Else u can try for 20days Lo... Just have a good lunch before u go back work... U order 1 person share and if u small eater u can keep for dinner...

I order without rice and cook own rice... Can cook as much as needed..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] else $10 for rice for 20days...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Google Empire catering...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

$85 or 95 for 1 pax I think... 20 days.. 3 dishes + 1 soup..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not so exp la...

I work out the math... We used to spent abt $250 a month on market and she cooks for lunch and dinner...

But it's like she become forever in kitchen and RY will stick to me and I can't get anything much done on PC... so now free her up... She can play with RY.. I can do my things in peace and I won't get scolded for neglecting RY...

Save on time cooking and washing... Plus minus.. Not so big diff and exp la... And my mum tabao her leftovers frm stall for our dinner...

So we literally pay $200 for lunch and dinner also... Keke... So not so bad la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone has constipation advice to share? My boy has not poo for 4 days, he has 4-5 feeds of bm and 1 feed of similac per day. Intend to bring him to pd later.

My dad gave me a good thrashing last night and I broke down. He made it sound like I'm a hopeless mum. Woke up with 2 swollen eyes and feeling terrible cos I'm alone. Hb went back to camp this morn for his reservist, he won't be back for another week. Don't know if I can do this by myself..

Mimimo

No fault of yours that your boy no poo poo, we cannot control his body...

Why is ur dad scolding you?! We have been trying our best in caring for our child, its not ez n really, constipation cannot control leh

Dun cry....not ur fault lar!!

mimimo - 4-5 days still okay lei... My baby record is 6.5 days.. Jes' baby is 8 days.... I've read some record got 11 days also...

But when it comes out, it's still watery one... So they are not constipated lor...

Yours got give fm... You try giving some water... Then before feeding, massage the baby's left side of the tummy downwards...

Some mummy over here told me and it makes sense cos the descending colon is over the left side of the lower tummy there...

Everytime my son 4-5 days never poo poo liao and i start getting worried, i will massage and it all comes out... Haha.....

Why your dad scolded you??? Don't be so sad k...

Rach - No la... If order tingkat i will order for dinner and two person lor... Hubby n me....

and i'm not a small eater lei.... i'm a BIG eater...

My stomach like "wu di dong" like that... Can eat like a bull lor...

Anyway i must see EMpire catering kitchen at where lei... Say if its at jurong, they sure send my dinner to me very early one lor... say 3-4pm.... then will be so sian....

Linda told me say Kims kitchen will reach punggol area 530pm like that... but i haven try la...

one more thing hor, all catering got msg one la... It's just how much they put only...

I read online, the one without MSG is Mom's Kitchen (but don't know how true la)... But the price is crazily crazy...

Rach: no mobey but still wanna buy.... It's not necessary what... Ya la got maid y still order tingkat.. Cooking is cheaper at home la..

Fangfang: if I m u, I will focus on bottle training first.. Once the bottle taking is ok already, then i will switch to routine feeding.. I think u don't worry too much about the intake first...

She takes better than don't right..

I'm ordering my lunch from Empire Catering for 1 pax...I find it cold (10.30-11am reached & I must reheat everyday), not cheap (total is $160.50 due to rice and microwave containers) and portion not enough (I'm eating like a cow!). But I can't be a chooser & is lazy to change so currently still sticking to it.

Rach: where u find $95 catering?? Empire catering is $135 leh for one person...

Fel: one person meal can't feed 2 la, can only feed one big one small..

U so skinny I can't believe u r a big eater!!

Pauline/2K- i find 1 person tingkat catering bo hua lor,,, very ex compared to two person one..

2k - no la... i wont order one pax n feed two person... like that abusing myself n sure NOT Enough lor...

I really can eat a lot lei... /think due to bf lagi more jialat...last time appetite already big... now is even bigger lo..

Pauline - 160 very ex hor,... but i guess u bo bian also right...

dinner u got order??

Fel> empire kitchen at woodlands.. And they dun use msg... U go read their website..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline> u ask for rice and microwave container ah??

2k> i see wrongly meh??? Later I go see again...

Aiyah dun Make it sound until I'm a wastrel...

There're many other mummies with maid and order Tingkat also... No need to list down their names one by one la...

Like I said.... There's a reason why....

And if Tingkat can solve problem... Why not...

Better than die die wanna cook and lead to divorce....

Pinkypop: send to IFC confirm more prone to virus la.. Inevitable one.. But at least u know they r in good hands la.. IFC has their set of rules and procedures to follow de..

Anyway stay at Hm doesn't mean won't fall sick.. Even when they r bigger and go cc will also fall sick de

So it's how u see things, of cos if got other alternative, then hv more choices to think about it..

Pixel & fel

Thks for your encouragement. My dad scolded me for taking his condition too lightly and asked me what the heck I was doing. I'm filled with guilt and now starting to lose confidence in myself. I guess it hurt badly cos it's my own father.

I'll try to massage his tummy, thks for the tip. Crossing fingers, hopefully he can poo today.

Pauline: oh u opt for rice and microwave containers.. I nvr leh, I cook rice myself, I cook 2 days rice one time.. Then I just heat up the soup only... Lazy lazy.. Sui bian la..

I very Sui bian on myself but at night I cook better for my son and Hubby..

But sian going back to work soon means no more home cook dinner at home... Maybe I just cook a soup and another dish, it's will still be cheaper than tingkat and more healthier

Rach: I dun believe in no msg in the food lor... Can't be de. They need their business...

Mimimo: yr dad very ridiculous for scolding u cos bb didn't poo.. It's normal u know..

Did u give some water? And r u eating fruits while u r bf? U need to eat fruits too..

And yes massage the tummy...

Take it easy ok it's not your fault..