(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks, wah! How you know she can't come to gathering at Rach huh? She just emailed me!! Tsktsk..

Act what Aud said might have come from you, coz sometime back when my ss was low, you told me supplement with FM and dun stress, just continue and dun give up, then when Aud gave birth I apps her the same mgs. Now she is passing on to another mummy. Hehee.. so sweet =P

Milktea: she did mentioned in the thread previously la... Lol

I not worm in her tummy.. Kekeke...

Really ah... Hahaha... Maybe I said before.. It's very nice to see her consoling another too..

This thread is really diff lor... Everybody encourage everybody...

chen, pm me the baby siggning thing..

buy from where?

or can pirate from where?

u dont need to work ah..can go gathering? this fri i got prior lunch appt lor..finish ared 2..then i can chiong to bbrabit then chiong back to my area to pick my son then chiong to airport to pick hubby....quite tiring i see how the timing first lor.coz rach is where? yishun right....

27may i cant ..coz i gg back KL...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weekend trip...

lansinoh good for me leh...once leak only during my #1 time...i pack normally 300ml plus :p

Audrey, pooh bear, woahhh...even 3hrly pumping of 30min, means free time of only 2.5hrs.... Super no time to bond w baby loh... Haizzz nowadays my boy drinks milk like there's no tomorrow. Gave him 125ml, thot can last 3hrs instead of 100ml for 2hrs. 没想到, 125ml still 2hrs n after tt still wanted more. Indeed for sanity, i will sup with fm...,

jaime, i wadsapp u liao. Me thinking of taking leave on 27th, but the distance is wavering my thought. So thought if someone can go and come home with, not too bored la.

23/May (Monday) -- lunch at CompassPoint? 12noon? Swensens?

1. Lin/Clara

2. Pauline/Gareth

3. Alyssa

4. Boymum/Hong

5. Sunesis/Jaime

milktea... if you are organising baby yoga in the west ... let me know.. am quite keen if the session is before i start work...

anyway... so friday lunch how??? or settle own lunch then meet??

Audrey, I'm already supplementing her w 3 fm feeds le. Dun Tink I can squeeze out time to pump 2hrly le. Coz alone most of the time. Now I pumping 6 times, so avg 3/4 hrs coz nite x I drag longer. Too tired. My hubby, seeing me so tired actually asked my to reduce no. of pump further to 4x. But I Tink if so, amt will b even lesser.

Annie - Noted.. Will be bringing the bottles for you.

Pixie - Hmmm... Don't know whether want the bags a not.. I got like 125bags excess now....

Jeraldin: u not coming to mine?? Think rach there lunch will b catered..

Milktea: Angelia also from east Ma.. She coming too...

Chen: your side is what mrt?? Mrt to sembawang far Ma? If push stroller can walk to my plc actually..

Posted on Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 4:59 pm:       

23/May (Monday) -- lunch at CompassPoint? 12noon? Swensens?

1. Lin/Clara

2. Pauline/Gareth

3. Alyssa/Zachary

4. Boymum/Hong

5. Sunesis/Jaime

no time to read.. i think fri at my place rite??

i need to order food now..

NEO GARDEN MINI BUFFET okie...

i'm placing order liaoz...

2ks, my nearest is little india. I'll have to change train la. Ya lor, me thinking abt stroller now. As my boy grows older, he doesn't seem to like pupsik anymore lei.

Fel

If i ever get the bags i just return u some $$...lansinoh compensate me and i'll compensate u...i must see if they give me replacement boxes or not

Else i just use the $$ to buy u a drink next time we meet? Heehee

Paiseh mah, coz i sold u the bags but it leaked on you...its v frustrating one de

Hey mummies, pls confirm if u going RACH place this fri.. Need place for food by today.. Pls add or remove ur name from e list if u coming/ not coming k.. Cos I copied from earlier post de n might not b updated..

20th May, Friday. 11am-4pm RACH hse @ Yishun

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Jia / Ying

10. Milktea

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

15. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

16. Hazel

27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

21. Sinmey

Chen: ya little India hv to change train at bishan right? From bishan to sembawang prob 15 mins.. Walk to my plc is 10mins from mrt.. Or take cab? Then go back take mrt?

I am taking leave on 27 ....gian to attend gathering....

this Friday @ Rach's place also v gian to go leh....how to take another day off??....

Wah! Thread move super fast leh!! Heehee..

Hmm... Today BabySpa is soooooo fun !! Hahaha!!! Aiyoh!! Abit sad actually, cause this would be Cherelle last swim

Le... Buying the swim tub for her.. So she will swim alone at home... But but.. Once a awhile, i dont mind to bring her together with Lin's and Shirley's bb to go the big tub!!! Hahahaha...

We all this mummies damn jialat leh.. Lol... Imagine all go Kiddy Palace to walk walk.. End up sure got buy things de lo... =X

Pauline : wah!! I still thinking of whether to buy the stroller thingy anot leh... =\ if tell hb, he sure dont allow de lo... Hais... Should i, should i not? =|

Rach... Neo garden mini buffet I like! Haha

2ks - last call for your place is next tue right? Coz supposed to meet a friend for high tea but haven't confirm so I let u know if I can go by tue.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, the bb spa is it the hua xia one? How old is Ur bb when u all started to let bb go there swim? Is it gd?? Will bb b scared??

Babybride: 200ml.. Don't worry too much la... Just try a few brands lor u like then buy more lor.. Or Bp there at sellers selling tester pack with a few brands..

Joc : we bring our bb go after 1month lo... Actually as what the ladies there say, the younger bb go, than better... Cause bb love water actually.. When bb in us, they are also in the waterbag wadd.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so yup.. Hmm.. Dont think bb will scare... Cause they seem to enjoy alot.. Maybe when the lady put your bb down that time, you try to stand there and talk or see bb.. So they will feel secure... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah, so fast the thread is moving..cant catch up!

hehe, Jay enjoyed muchie in the tub! hurhur.. my hb tot it was fun for Jay to go..keke.. surprisingly.. heee..

ok, tango orders all placed last night.. got confirmation jus now.. n jus sorted n added up everything for everyone.. i'll email or wadsapp or sms those who ordered tmr.. aft i settled my ibanking at bank first... else i cannot track who tansferred n who didnt... hehe.. lket u girls know again tmr! =D

n u know how much our orders? $1000++ ok!!!!!!!

pixie...... y tempt me...hahahahaha.. esp when my hb can take care of jav.. i wanna run out..=PP but i always feel bad when Jav wanna wear his shoes n follow me..=(

lilprecious

some "me" time to recharge mah!

i can meet mummies for lunch, then i can go to my dental appt at 2.30....so if meet oso must meet eg 11 or 12

Waa pixie.. U daring leh go town w bb.. Mi now wan bring bb go out also scared caz bb don't cry he yell n shout. Tat day bring to ntuc he suddenly wake up wan milk so yell. Ayoh e shoppers there kept staring at mi while I carry a yelling bb to find a place tar I can sit down to latch him

one good thing about our maternity leave is that we get to enjoy the GSS before going back to work. when is GSS starting ah? i wanna chiong GSS everyday!!

poohbear : yes i checked also, don't have leh. now only have car decal

pixie : i'll sms u tom morning. cause u want to meet around 11-12 right? maybe we can meet at paragon for lunch, but need to check with hb 1st. if he's working then it should be okay, if he's working from home then cant lor. he must not know that im buying present for him. i'll sms u around 10ish

Wah all u mummies sound so fun. So daring oso. Mtg n gg out so often, with bb somemore. I hardly go out, although halfway thru my maternity leave. Ned to bring so many things. Bb's milk powder, diapers, hot water, etc. Most headache thing is Ned to consider how to pump my bm. Tink coz most of u all latch on Ur bb rite?

2ks: not that I'm transferring from bottle to breasts la, but cos my girl always nibble at my breasts or suck for comfort only, never a full feed. Think cos intro too many bottles too soon so wanna cold turkey her from bottles a few days so she will learn to drink from my breasts. Else she always thinks she cry long enough then we will supp her w bottle ebm le. Ultimately my aim is to be like u lo, can do both latch and bottle. I think latch easier to go out say for the whole day, instead of having to watch the clock to pump. Even though I must say 6 hours sound very good haha! For your method of skipping one 3-hr pump to drag to 6 hours, do I have to do it consistently everyday or just on days when I need to go out? Is this more effective than dragging to 4-hr pumps?

2ks/Milktea: ya I also think it prolly originated from 2ks, and further 发扬光大 by other mommies haha. Actually I benefitted alot from the advice of experienced mommies here like 2ks, rach lo. Even first time mommies like Annie, Milktea and Prestorabb have also been so encouraging on my BF journey. Hee really glad to have such a supportive forum of mommies to lean back on. :) Totally understand how demoralizing low ss can feel, and think u all repeat many times not to give up on BF Ma, my turn to help spread the message too hee.

Chen: thanks!!

SN: after he downs 125ml does he still suckle and want more? maybe u can try increasing a bit more milk (10-30ml) and see if can drag to 3 hours. If he cries earlier than 3 hours try to distract him and drag a bit by carrying or playing w him, soon he'll adjust to your 3-hr feeds le. My 7w girl now drinking 140ml every 3.5-4hrs, 5x a day. Slowly drag de, initially when I first increase her milk, she continue to be hungry every 2.5-3hr lo, I nearly fainted and super stressed over ss that time too. Maybe that time she growth spurt also la haha, but now more stable le so it's worth the effort lo.

Joc: I totally understand how hard it is to pump often when u handle bb alone. I managed to do my 2-hr pumps only cos I arranged for mil/mom/hb to be around when I do it lo. For your case maybe u can try the power pumping schedule in the link I posted earlier cos that one no need 2-hr pumps and in between u have time to attend to bb, might suit u better?

M: I'm bring my girl for jab on 25th wor! Can choose another date for the gathering? Oops.... Else I most prolly can't join le boohoo.

Anyone want to buy glamourmom nursing top?? I want to buy a few mire then Rach Need minimum MOQ to order leh.

The nursing top veri comfy n Convenient to breastfeed.

Joc : yup.. 2k is right.. Some latching, some ebm and some on FM.. I'm on FM outside cause my girl is damn fussy! Dont wanna latch outside.. So i bobian have to give FM when i'm out... And yess.. Alot of barang to take, hot water, milk powder, milk bottle etc... But still go out breathe fresh air and associate with forum mummies will be great... We always gossip girl's stuff,mil,hb and ofcause bb stuffs... So like that we will be more easy(i mean wouldn stress with handling bb)

Audrey, waah how nice yr bb has a schedule of 5 feeds a day. I have been feeding 100ml per 2 hrs. Today i increased to 125ml and he would still want to suckle. Then, this evening, he slept for 4 hrs so i decided to up my experiment n gave him 180ml... He finished everything!!!!! Lasted only 4 hrs n he is drinking some more milk now... Usually he cluster feeds before he sleeps. If every feeding is 180, i think i need to close shop soon...