(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach- if u going bb rabbit house than cannot go ur place shop liao.. Wun paiseh lah.. Nv been to ur house b4 so curious about all ur items.. Nothing to buy see also can.. U got spare stock for e scissors?

Like Tat how ar? Bb rabbit no reply leh..think she busy ba..

Allets > oh ok, tks for yr advice. btw, u mean u thaw all the febm (250ml -300ml) in the milkbag or just thaw the volume u need, and the rest pour and store in bottles?? sorry huh....i hv never thaw febm b4, lack of experience here...

Yeah- how u thaw only e portion u need when e whole pkt is a block of milk ice leh...must Thaw entire milkbag .. Put into fridge n Normally after around 18 hours like Tat can use liao.. Want to Use that time just pour e Amt u need n warm up like what u did for normal chilled ebm loh.. E rest of e milk untouched de remains in e fridge until next Feed loh..

oh my goodness, i jus finished reading e thread... =.= normally if u all see me disappear for v v long , mostly cos my hb not at hm.. i cant do much when im alone..=( wake up la, pump la, bathe la, laundry la, dust here n dere la, make them slp... tts it, my day is gone..

not to mention Jay likes to gimme MASSIVE poopoo on days when im all alone..-.-

oh ya, i jus nw jus organised all the tango orders n sent her le.. anybody wans somemore better sms me fast i can still add in for tt discount ok..=Pp

Rach: i jus put my name first lo.. but bb rabbit house till 4pm huh... den maybe i wont go liao.. cos 11 am v early leh, n im all alone on Fri again.. dono if i can ever manage to settle both by 10 n reach at 11am.. =( Jav flu dried up le.. nw leaving phlegm.. see how lo, he not well den nvm le.. gotta miss it..boooo.. but i haven seen bb rabbit since in Mt A till nw.. now thinkg back, time really passed so fast!..

2Ks: y u say the shorts set not nice huh? u haven tell me! hahahaa..

Fel: ask Eden help u... use hot compress? few days ago i had this vein( think maybe milk duct) like protruding, n when i touch hor, i feel alot alot of tiny tiny lumps like dat..but not swollen or hard leh.. den i keep pumping n massaging.. it took me ant 4 days to clear...

oh my, 2am liao.... nights everyone! =Pp

Posted on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 2:43 pm:       

need some advice here...i m thinkg of storing ebm in milkbags though not too sure if bb will reject anot. I have already start storing into glass bottles from kkh but can only store 80ml each bottle.

Which brand of milkbag shld i buy to store? I read from fel that laniosh milkbag leak? so what brand shld i buy? I saw blue egg brand / medela / first years etc..any advice?

Pixie - my milkbags bought from u lor... before delivery...

Lilprecious / rach - baby really the best pump... i wake up to latch at 3am, within 15mins, my very big piece of lump is gone!!!! very happy now... haha...

Very waste money lei hor, everytime got lump then need to hire your ML... Latch few more times the same side...

Lilpre - You fully express out? You don't let jayien latch?

I think my lumps now more frequent cos i don't fully latch liao... Sian... Due to my bottle training... haiz...

Rach - How ah?

BBRabbit still haven reply here? She convenient to let us go her place a not? If not we can go your place instead...

(no offence to her la, but she seems very very busy hor, plus she got a bed ridden ah ma...?)

Plus what's her address huh?

Hi, how much are Ur babies drinking n how old? Mine, 9 wks drinking 120ml. Wondering if tis is too much/little. Usu if she slp, can last abt 3hrs. If awake, she'll start crying by 2-2.5hrs. Nowadays, she dun nap much. Slp abt 15-20mins will wake up Liao. V tired.

I dun mind rach's place also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joc my boy is the same as yours but he is turning 12 weeks by this Thursday... I think it's fine if he does vomit out the milk bah..

Yean: all thawed milkshould be consume within 24 hours.. If put outside to thaw I will try to consume asap cos our room temperature is much different from other countries.:

Allets: I give febm once a day the rest chilled or fresh from neh neh (latch).

Lilprecious: the shorts is till knee there then baggy baggy like ah pek pants.. The lounge set nicer la.. I regret getting the shorts set . But it's up to u la

Me also dun mind arch place.. How? Cos If we are catering than need to confirm who's place by today so Tat we can place catering.. Hmmm.. Need to make a decision now Liao..

Saw bb rabbit fb think she is sick now..

2ks- like Tat wun u have alot of febm in chest freeZer? My freezer running out of space Liao even though e entire freezer dedicated to my febm.

Allets: yup I hv alot in my freezer,and it's almost full.. That's why weekends I try to give kyler 3 feeds all bm..

I be going overseas next month Ma so prob will use up a batch of febm too...

My purpose to store is so that if I stop I still hv supply to last him 2-3 months or so...

fel

in this case, i will write complain to lansinoh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hor, you want or not in the first place? they ship another box to me, domestic shipping + vpost shipping is less than SGD10...i will charge you as per cost...meaning u get another box of mbags cheaply lah...

if u keen, u whatsapp me

babybride

lansinoh dont leak all the time. i have to defend this brand for a moment

u can try the nanny milkbags if you are not comfortable with lansinoh milkbags...

i never used before so cannot give u my feedback

SN

actually feeding n pumping time all count by the actual time u do the deed, not after lor

i never consume all the thawed milk within 24hrs

in fact i put in fridge for 2-3days, no spoilt

btw, any more gatherings? hurhur

going back to work soon so must packed my weekdays

tomorrow, west side mummies wanna meet? i have yet to pass the MP wipes to annie and bebe wipes to yean

I also find that lansinoh bags leak.. I put them in a big lick n lock container in fridge to defrost n one bag leaked until whole container full of bm n bag is empty!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can cry!

I never used lansinoh before so was a bit upset cuz my medela bags hv never ever leaked.. But so far lansinoh not say every bag leak la.. About 25%..

Now I stand upright to defrost still got leak but less la..

pinkypink

your milkbags also from me rite? most likely a manufacturing problem...i definitely have to write to lansinoh liao

re: gatherings

don't mind me dropping by this friday n next friday??? i'll not be having lunch though... =) so shan't write my name in the list...

hahaa... if tml got gathering @ clementi mall, let me know.. see if can join u all... =)

Back... Reached sg abt 10pm...

My girl had viral fever since the day we reached n basically I went no whr except stay at home with her nia.. Only manage to go giant buy pet pet (RM29.5) super cheap

N now, I also down with slight fever n bad cough. At home now with my girl....sian x 1000....

Jaime,

Long story... I suppose to back to work today de... But since Shay IFC start may n I'm too bored to stay at home, so jz keep the leave to go gathering with u all when theres any lar...haha. My in law at kl, so it's more on back home then holiday lar...

2ks,

I'm ok with both gathering( taking half day)... But depends on if I'm recover or not... Dn wan to pass the virus to any mummy or bb

Jaws,

My gerger also drink around 120ml per 2.5-3hrly when she was 9 weeks old... Now duno y decrease abit liaoz recently...

Btw, were you the one who mentioned that your bb doesnt like to bathe nowdays? Did you try distracting her when bathing time? Maybe try to guide her hand to splash water to show her how fun it is, hehe... Or get someone else to distract her with a toy while she is bathing... Or you can try changing the bath time to when she is more rested and not cranky...

I also encounter lasinoh milkbag leaks leh that's why I don't use that brand anymore..

I either use pigeon, more ex type comes with a tear at bottom and makes pouring of bm easy confirm won't spill and another new type which can store 300ml or more which is the cheaper version.. Otherwise I use blue eggs but this bag can store max 200ml only...

All I freeze flat, reduce the air inside first then lay flat..

Maybe this time round we Hav gathering at Rach hse since bbrabbit seems to be bz or sick. Then we go her hse next time when she is more free.

Jaster: sure can come... I Pm u my address at a later part but pls remind me if I forget hor

Sinmey: so u joining next Friday? Taking lunch? Cos I m ordering mini buffet want to calculate pax... Let me know.. Or can add yr name to the list??

Hope u get well soon.. Viral fever is very irritating lor

sinmey, speedy recovery!

alyssa, may I ask how you do milkbath with BM?

After thaw need to cook it? Else cold how to bath baby?

2ks, apps me your address too ya!

Bbaidan is sick...

Her SMS reply:

"Sure. I was abt to sms u. Dr wann me to wear mask. Better not bring bb over, in case me spread virus to them. How to rest, I m still at work, poor life"

ya lor, lasinoh leaks on me too, but other brands more pricey lei.

2ks, when's yr last call for attendance, before u order food? Yet to apply leave.

Jaime, going for the gathering?

20th May, Friday. 11am-4pm RACH hse @ Yishun

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Jia / Ying

10. RARA clan

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

15. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

16. Hazel

27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

2ks,

Next Friday I shod recover le ba... N I need lunch... Will reach ard 12.30pm to 1pm coz I taking half day...

U know the Phillis staff sale till when? Gotta go buy something, bottle n tutu maybe....

For this Friday gathering, will go if I recover... So dun count me for lunch....

20th May, Friday. 11am-4pm RACH hse @ Yishun

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Jia / Ying

10. RARA clan

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

15. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

16. Hazel

27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

21. Sinmey

Lansinoh leak??

I'm defrozing 1st bag tonite... Will update here if it's leak...

Better dun else very messy with the sticky sticky milk in my fridge..

I usually finish the thawed febm in2days, coz I mix with the fresh bm so consume slower...

Hey 2ks,

Please include me for the 27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

21. Sinmey

22. May & Ashley / Helper

Pixie, count from start of pumping time? Waah if i pump every 2hrs n count from start of pumping time means only 1.5hr interval! Can die.

Pooh bear, when u pump every 2hrs, do u count the 2hrs from start of pumping or end of pumping?

Fel, this fri u going Rach's place right? Remember to bring the Medela bottles for me k? Thanks..

Pixie, u going Rach's house this fri anot? If yes can bring my wipes there.. Or if u wanna meet me at BPP for lunch Tmr let me know - whatsapp me k coz I very slow in forum one.

Think I must bring a big bag to Rach's place

alyssa,

i also tried once myself when giving my baby my febm. in the end i also almost puke. i pei fu my gal can drink it. nowadays i give her chilled ebm everyday instead of febm. i cant stand giving her smelly milk too, poor gal. my febm will be for when i go bk to work for a few days in June.

alyssa, add the milk into his bath water. Then wun he be like oily oily or sticky sticky? Hurhurr..

regardingly the strapless bra, I cfm with pixel then we order ok. Will email you!

Pixie: ya, got from you.. Mayb that batch got problem ah!!

Tomo koi I'm on!! But I can only come at 1.30-2 hor.. After I knock out no 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]