(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel- I went to the northpoint babyspa on monday. Quite okay leh. Not dirty or old. But the staff there quite pushy. U also stay in the north??

Totorodino,

Yesterday wayang from 3-5am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Keep smiling and want to play after feeding, at last hubby and me let her cio to sleep lor... So xianz... Almost always happens at night when her naps are haywire in the day...

This morning rotate 90deg, hahaha... I always put her nicely propped up on pillow, then morning wakey end up diff and funny position, hahaha...

Ipad2:

Hubby bot white one for himself le, lol... End up i use the "old" ipad1... Sianz...

Rach,

You so lucky! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ipad2 veri sleek compared to ipad1... Half the weight, double the memory of ipad1...Hehe... Making all the mummies gian...

iPad 2: Rach, my hb also wanted to buy this for sunay fr his bday but it launched on my bday instead! Lol

Anyway I think buying this for sunay is a gift for me too cuz he won't b on my phone all day!!!

Sometimes I tell sunay " darling, can mummy borrow mummy's phone fr a minute pls" n he says....

"no!!"

Linda> u need to go to apple website to check the new launches every now and then.... The staff at ION told me no waiting list... Need to check and call up.....

When we were at 313 yest, it was a lucky thing... Hubby saw queue and joined the queue while waiting for me to arrive with the kids... We didn't even know there's a release...

And the staff said this is the 4th batch liaoz...

So it's like u happen to walk past that kinda thing... Hard to call u also... Cause if they call u on the day itself... By the time u reach also sold out liaoz.... Like I said.. Within 2 hours most gone.. By the time we leave... Left few sets.... Very very fast...

SN> with the Amt of sprees I have... I dun even have time to reply email and read forum.. Where got time to play game?? Lol....

Actually I dun even see how I need an ipad2...

iPhone good enough and handy.. iPad really bulky and heavy... Haha.... ESP most of the time I'm

Lying on bed and reading... Hold the iPad chiu sng Lo... Lol..

Sinmey> AMK hub!!! My fab place Lo.... Heheh...

Bb> yah the staff at NP and in fact most places will ask u to sign package la... Depends on how u see it...

RY took up 20sessioms last time...

Now pok liaoz... No $$$ sign up for RL...

Still left 1 session for RL to try try... Lol...

Linda> after the 2nd session... RY is always kn the big tub...

Never the small tub... So small and squeeze...

She likes the big tub better... So last time I alwas top up $1 to use big tub and diapers I bring Huggies to change for goon... Top up $1 also.... Been procrastinating to brin RL to swim... Lol... Time to do it soon... Keke....

Northpoint branch was opened nov 2009.... 2 months after RY born... Cuz every time I walk past, I waiting for it to open so I can bring RY there.. Lol...

Baby spa, I also want to bring baby to try try, North point or Harbourfront outlet.

Allet, you are able to handle your diaper bag + stroller + baby all by yourself?

I still haven figure out how to closeup the stroller so this friday will depend on carrier which I think is easier if bringing baby out alone.

Unless I take train, then use stroller all the way no need to close. heh.

Rach, ipad in white is cool!! Lolx.

But $800 very expensive leh, that's why am considering ipad 1 which should be cheaper since 2 is out.

$800 I can buy the vacumming robot 2Ks bought. Heehee..

2Ks, yes lah I know you will help me clean his pi pi if there's any massive pi pi action. Lolx.

Matched gal> issit??? Wah... So I 生在福中不致富 ah?? Lol..

I find it so heavy!!! Prefer my iphone 4... Lol...

But I've been hoping to get an ipad2 for RY to play la... And she enjoys it... She played it last nite... All her fav games...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If hubby didn't managed to receive some commission the day before also no $$$ to buy Lo.... But again... Money in, money out... Lol... We are 打入原型.... Gained two iPads.... Which isn't very practical la... I've better use for the money...

But well... I'm supposed to br happy that I have an iPad rite??

But that's if we had plenty money la.... Now.....

Dead pok!!!!! And he bought it without telling me... Or discussing... Cuz supposed to be SURPRISE.....

yah... I'm just supposed to be happy abt it la... Lol....

Btw Linda, one person only can buy one... Buy two need 2 persons to be there physically... Yah and my helper was the 2nd person present cuz she went out to pass hubby the vouchers... Yah I had $290 313 vouchers and wanted to get iPad for RY... Who knows hubby went and buy 2 w the vouchers... >.<""""

and even with $290 vouchers, he spent abt $1800 for 2 iPads and protection screen ($59 each!!!!!) and casings....>.<"""""""""

Rach: ya .. Actually yr hb quite saying u also la.. Hehe.. I also envy, wakaka..

Cae: let us know k if gt any good grabs at robinsons! =Pp

I also no push gift... =(( sobbbb.... But my hb says he promises me a mothers day present.. Ask me claim when I choose wad I wan. Hehehe..

Rach,

come, we go lunch at AMK .. haha ..

agree, i also think i dun need an ipad .. the most 10 mins a day to come in forum, mail ... which my iphone can do the job ..

but my girl love it leh with the kid APP ..

SN,

ok, i go DL cooking dash .. see nice or not .. at least got something to play .. haha

Milktea/sn- yes, managed her alone with e baranfs loh.. Both my combi n capella stroller can open with 1 hand .. Usually if I go out alone with her, will take my combi cos only 6+ kg.. I will pupsik her first so that one hand will b free to open stroller than after open Liao put her in n hang my diaper bag on stroller loh.. Without pupsiking her also can but must b careful in case she fall .. Do-able de .. Must try than u got more freedom rather than coping up at home.. Alot of mummies here even more zhai de.. Can even go cheong sales .. Must max maternity leave since we returning to work soon..

Rach,

Ya lah, if you say its heavy, wait till you carry ipad1, hahaha... I using it now... Cos i'm one of the rare ones without an iphone, keke...

Trust me, RY will become addicted to the ipad2, just like my #1, haha... But i download stories and books for her too lah, so quite educational also... Juz hope her eyesight doesn't deteriorate, cos she use it quite often, i have to restrict her to only 1-2 hrs a day... Hehe...

Pinkypink> exactly!!!!!! For the past few weeks while puttin RY to sleep, I'm so handicapped Lo... She plays my phone and won't return me no matter how!!!

WA Lao!!!!!!! Last nite for 1st time she play iPad I use iPhone... Lol...

rach : envy !!!i als want to buy ipad2, but i'll buy n say its for my hb. but in the end its me who will use it. hehehe cause now josh always play with my ipad 1

i need advice from mums with kids in cc : josh is in cc now. every morning when i drop him off he always cry like crazy. the 1st week he only went 2 days (thursday n friday) then he fell sick the 2nd week also only 2 days (thursday n friday). now on the 3rd week, so far everyday go to cc. but i stayed with him until he finished his breakfast n slowly make my way out. but he always cry n cry n cry till his voice is hoarse for several day already (since last week) n at night he had night mares. then in the morning will scream n cry again once i bathe him n make him wears his uniform. n since in cc, he behaved differently. always want to be carried, demanding few things that usually negotiable for us now is a must. difficult to put him to sleep, more fussy n whining at home. im not sure whether its related to the cc thing or he started the terrible 2 (way early)

any solution on this, how to make it easier for him to adapt on the cc? cause every time i have to stay in the cc, means i have to ask my mil to look after jordan. n i don't like to depend on her like that, cause she'll start demanding certain things in return. i cant bring jordan there if i want to stay in the cc for few hours cause jordan hasn't take his vaccination yet. don't want him to kena some flu bug or anything. sigh how to do this ah ?

Rach how come is goon brand?

The lady told me is huggies but pink colour one- more absorbent? I don no lei

Push gift- don jealous hor cos I work every hard everyday to deserve it man! Like work as a maid, clean the hse, bath the dog, teach like a tutor, babysit Clara, cook lunch, wash dish!!!

I m worse than a sahm haaaa

btw, i hope i can join the west gathering at pixie's house

so far i feel like i've been cursed with the west gathering

1st west gathering, need to send my maid back to indo cause she stole something

2nd west gathering, josh fell sick after just 2 days in cc. had high fever n all. but pixie cancelled the gathering on that day cause got funeral

so hopefully this time nothing happen, just a smooth gathering that i really like to attend. want to meet up with some mummies

Angelina,

think Josh is having the separate anxiety... most kids will feel insecure when they 1st go cc ... coz all faces at cc is strangers to him and he'll feel that mummy is leaving him behind ..

It's normal for kids to cry for few wks.. do assure him that u still love him, make some barley for him so his throat feel better ( in case he cry badly in school), talk to him after he came back from cc so he knows school is a happy place to go (sing the same song with him if u know wat song the teacher singing to him).. tell him his teacher, Ms XX is very nice to play/sing songs for him isn't it ...

if he don't like the uniform, maybe u can let him wear the home wear at the moment so he dun feel so bad .. ( i did that for my girl) ..

Think the only thing Josh needs is TIME .. eventually he will get use to the cc ... when he knows his frens & feel comfortable with the teacher ..

My girl took about 3 wks to stop crying when i sent her to cc .. now, she will hold my hand when we reach there .. greeting good morning to teacher.

Any mummies using GOON Supreme diapers, I got some to let go.

1 x Size S (52 pcs)

5 x Size M (44 pcs)

Willing to let go at $16 each.

Self-collect at Sin Ming (weekday office hr)

hello mummies who has gone back to work, how many times u all pump?

think need to bring a lot of barang barang to work if need to pump at work right? pump parts, pump, detergent, containers...fwah... so many things... i better don forget or miss out anything when i go back to work on the 23rd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

zenia, I pump two times at work, no schedule, tahan until cannot tahan then pump. Heehee..

I bought two sets of parts, one at home and one in the office, so I only have to bring the motor in my work bag. And I transport 250ml Medela bottle x 2 to and fro work. But the FTG I gotten from Rach I find it too bulky, currently looking around for another smaller one so that I can put into my workbag.

I keep my milk and parts in lock n lock and put in the fridge in my office.

And a bottle of detegent at my pantry wash area too.

Then... I pour hot water onto the parts after washing them then keep back into lock n lock.

All in all, pumping at work is super mafan in my opnion. Then again, no choice for the good of baby's health.

Jaime> u asked abt Osh Kosh issit???/ sorry read read forgot....

YES...

OSH KOSH & CARTERS... both 25%... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie can last min tell u if i wanna come jurong east...see how tired i am ...coz quite tired liao..today day 4....still a long stretch more..

angelina..hang in there....soon..they wil learn to accept his fate ..like now my boy..he just walk into his school..no fuss..nothing at all..its took1 month plus to stop of the fussing n crying...now it is his 4th month...like today..all the paresnt were blocking the passage..he just ownself..walk into the school...i was way back behind.he also not bothered about me while i scramble to bring his bag in ( one hand i holding the baby...wat to do..no choice , its me with 2 kids til next fri)..its like his second home oredi..

fel, rach.i am ok with northpoint if u all decide to change for the swim coz i need to meet some one near yishun

rach, ia lso ;prefer my iphone over ipad...but my boy has been also quite hooked on the iphone..we normally only use during dinner outside to keep him still..

normally at home he doesnt ask for it..

but nowadays..first he took over the TV../then after a while \he wants the phone...i guess..not easy to stop...so maybe ipad is better coz the kids..coz iphone so small..so straining for the eyes

sigh...dohnt know wat my hubby will grumble if i buy ipad during his absence for the boy...

jaime, ur day 4 of what?

Am thinking, you all almost evryday bring baby out, then at nite baby still can sleep ah?

Wun it be like disturb baby's routine?

allets, need to learn from Rach how to put my baby into pupsik, hopefully by then I can go out with stroller, diaperbag and baby. Heehee..

Ask u all ah, let kids play with ipad and iphone, wun it spoil their eyes?

Pixie, I will try to come on fri. Like Milktea, I have no confidence lor. But will try..

Allets, u want to share cab lik we mentioned last time?

Pinkpink, dun go harbourfront babyspa coz I heard there is no jacuzzi there. NEX only have 3-4 single tubs n 1 big sharing tub.

I recently also just learn how to use the pupsik sling and loved it so much!!! My boy loved the kangaroo sitting position. And compare to bjorn, I feel its even more light using pupsik.

milk tea..day 4 ..me alone with 2 kids..coz hubby went overseas...piahing like mad..no maid, no mum, no MIL

err..i think no diff..like yesterday at home whole day she also quite cranky at nite..so i see gg out n staying home no linkage to sleep pattern..

i also tot maybe stay home wil be good but not really..she didnt sleep much yesterday in the day...

but i feel sleeps beget sleep.ie if she sleep alot i the day..her nite sleep will be better....

i also got the groupon thing..yesterday i whack in a dress for charmaine..cosgt 36...so wiht groupon.cost me sgd 20 ...its an OOBI! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coz the rest of the items like not interesting..

diaper clutch.did u go bebelove.com.sg

they clearing their stuff..i bought my diaper clutch there..

http://bebelove.com.sg/index.php?manufacturers_id=13&osCsid=g047i7edjhmkfrb7i0hhuiuem5

why u say ur mon/fri off arrangement no good ah?i can cut short my ML if i can find a nanny

so far i haven decided where to put my girl..

ipad i think surely will affect eyesight lor..some more myopia in SG so high..but like me, its a balance ...coz sometimes really no time for the kid..then he using the phone..flipping flash card, listening to nursery rhyme etc..

but recently he show very keen interest in it..i suppose see big better than see small right..

its like the TV>.some ppl dont like kids to watch tv...for me i only let him watch those i choose which is especially handy when i got no time n i need him to be occupied wiht something ..i suppose in this day and age..cant be avoided..

halo mummies

can i chk which diapers is good for day use and is relatively cheap? Pet pet? coz my helper can't cope with washing of cloth diapers and looking after baby. thanks!

Me in Robinson sales in centre point

Good grab such as coon pyjamas, pooh bear clothings, leap frog toys!

If u r member then got extra $5 discount off!

Now gg to mothercare to take the high chair! Very stable but onli thing is a bit heavy to carry alone- is 7 kg! But now $49! Instead of $99

The con is if u don wan the tray- have to unscrew

The pro is - very hardy, stable n big n comfy

Blueroti,

I use drypers daytime, but tink not suitable for some of the babies... Got to trial and error and c which one your baby skin suits... So far the cheaper diapers are drypers, petpet, ntuc brand diaper (that 1 i try before, the adhesive cmi, always spoil when stick back once or twice)...

Foolin,

So fast grab highchair liao? Hahaha... Tink around 7-8months then start using for me #1 last time...

I wish i can go... But like milktea and totorodino and l3x, not confident to bring bb out...

Linlee.. I just blew a ridiculous sum of money at rob buying clothes!! Lol

Highchair, I bought bloom highchair, can recline fully so can use frm nb already... I feed my girl milk in thr sometimes

Matched gal, hahaha, yr baby sleeps on a pillow ah? Maybe we should give him a pillow to make him like sleeing on the bed... Hahaha if u just leave her to smule herself to sleep, ok mah, sweet dreams hahaha, not like she is crying or wailing hehe

Hi Mummies!!

I also not confident to bring bb out alone so have been missing on all the mummies gathering... but but but... I'm gg to take the first step by bringing bb to BBrabbit hse haha since so near only...

BBrabbit - count me in for the gathering at your hse =)

Linlee - I saw the high chair at harbourfront last weekend.... am comtemplating whether to buy or not hehe... both designs are nice hehe...

blueroti - I tried drypers and huggies previously but somehow it will leak when use on my BB... now fully using mamy poko which I'm happy with... previously got people give hamper then inside got 'Pureen' brand diapers... I use liao not bad also but I duno the price of it outside...

Allets, jurlique baby barrier cream is v good. I got it in the DBS free gift, given to Gleneagles mommies. My bb's b was v red n after applying the cream like once or twice, straifht away ok liao!

Fel> Huggies used in big tub has caused them some major leaking in the big tub...

So they said Huggies not so good..

Contrary, Goon swim diapers better and also more exp...

Last time small tub no need diapers de...

Now they also implement need cuz some babies tend to poo in water....

According to The teacher there.... Swimmih helps in their poo also... Will poo better and more regularly after swimming...

Northpoint has 4 small tubs and a big jacuzzi pool too...

Northpoint was the newest set up and only branch with big pool before NEX was opened..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Know what?? RY's member number at NP was 0002...

2nd customer to sign up since opening and the staff then and the teacher all know who is 002... But now they have changed many staff le...

A few new ones.... So I also dunno them le... Lol...

Linda> I replied u the iPad 2 le... In fact I mentioned a few times... We bought at 313... ORCHARD 313 @ SOMERSET....

Milktea> the ftg tote only last 4hrs leh... U got freezer in office to keep it when u reach?? Else from home to office and from office back home at least 10hrs???

The ftg u got thru me is 12hrs....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guess what??? I've received like S$2000 worth of carters orders.... Gonna take some time to order liaoz... Click till I mad... Lol.....

All paid FTG, parent trays are here hor...

Those goin to pixie house on Friday... Please kindly email me and let me know what to bring for u... Then I'll pack it up....

Angelina: it's very common for kids to hv separation anxiety. I heard from kyler teachers some adapt fast some slow and can take up to a month..

Falling sick in cc in also very common, those that stay at Hm for many months then go cc/pg type will fall sick even easier and take longer to recover..

It's just a passing phase.. Hang on there maybe in couple of weeks time, he be very happy and grab his own bag and walk in to school himself..

Ratna,

Wah, that one good product, where you bot from? Hehe...

Totorodino,

Yah, sleep on soft pigeon pillow... Have to prop shoulders up also cos dun wan to put strain on her tummy when she kick, hehe... But my dad says her head at the back flat cos of pillow leh... Jialat...

Yesterday nite once i off light she wail and cry, then on light she smile... Obviously veri nauti want to play and dun want sleep! At last i off light and let her cry to sleep... Her cry is very differnt one, like saying, "mummy, come and play with me" type, Hmmmph! Make me so angry altho hubby still laff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

L3x- fri gathering at pixie house.. Ok share cab .. Will go hawker centre there wait for u ..

Cant stand my house so messy n hb also no time to clean.. Do we decided to get part time cleaner to come once a week starting from this sat to clean house..

Which teat is better? Latex or Silicone?

Started Eden on NUK bottle with latex teat... He took it well... Drank more than TT bottles... I guess my bottle training finally paid off... So gonna buy more NUK bottles liao...

Books on iPad> mummies please recommend which app to dl???? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]