(2011/03) Mar 2011

Allets, I think guys are just insensitive m think wife will fo everything for Bb. My hubby also then I always tell him off straight in the face or I SMS him lo. If need to talk we talk lo. Just trash things out n let him know he got a fair share in taking care Of bb

Mommies, have u all introduced tutu? My girl now needs tutu to sleep, but no need carry/pat - I wonder which is worse? for those mommies who dun use tutu/carry/pat, can share how u make your bb sleep?

Also for those who are exclusively/mostly pumping, r u still pumping 3-hourly? When do we know ss has stabilised and can cut down number of pumps? My ss still q low despite diligently pumping sigh.

Allets, I feel u. Even waste one drop of BM I also heart pain. But 300ml is very good yield le, I'm not even half of yours... Jiayou!

Audrey

Lol i give tutu & pat/carry but my gal prefer carry than tutu.

Imho, tutu can wean...pat/carry more difficult to wean.

Shirley

I gian gap sales too, but really over budget, just signed facial package n u know facial pkg dun come cheap sighsss....maybe follow u all see see look look. Dun bring out any credit card, bring $20 for lunch money.....prison myself hurhur

Matched gal, yah, tonight will be v exciting! Will stay up to watch!

Mimimo, i can understand how u feel. When my relatives carry, take care, of my bb, i used to feel v stressed n keep looking at what they r doing.... Now i try to let go n relax else i go mad

Pixie, thanks! Feel more assured to continue giving tutu with your advice.

SN/mimimo, me too... Like just now my mum help me put my girl to sleep, then I keep looking at what she's doing and insisting don't carry/pat, end up I missed my afternoon nap sigh. Really must learn to let go so we can catch up on our rest, else really cannot dong for long lo.

wah today my turn

my hb forgot to put my chilled bm into fridge, 3 full avent via cups of 240ml

he brought bb to mil place and i packed the 3 cups of milk into a cooler bag and he thought the cooler bag can keep them chilled...wtfish...

frm 7.30am until now

ultimate winner

there goes 240 x 3

yes i have lots of supply but my gal dun like febm so my chilled bm is limited quantity due to storage prob...haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Audrey: yes I give tutu.. Cos I dun pat/carry to sleep..

Don't worry tutu can wean off one..

I don't pump 3 hourly now... I pump 3 x daily

2ks,

Yup mil is taking care of my boy when I return to work. As she has adopted the same habits for her other two grandchildren who are still on tutu after 5 years old, hence a part of me is worried as their speech is now affected. But guess I don't have a choice too. You put it right, her intentions are good though I may not concur. I like your statement and will remind myself, will not less a pc of meat hoho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sn & audrey

Same here, I went home to nap while hubby did his work. My mind was thinking abt how mil is handling bb hence I couldn't nap well. But I'm slowly trying to let go, a little hard for the perfectionist Virgo like me, but I'll try. I hope you gals can do it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie

Seems like it's the season of blur hubbies! I feel u cos my supply is not a lot, every drop counts hee. I guess we have to give v clear instructions to men cos of the way they are wired :p

Pixie: that's a good one!!! Payable to sink..

I also wasted before.. Can't remember how much le..

No point thinking.. Already wasted..

Mimimo: then u can tell mil the example of having tutu so long then she will understand? Sometimes they need example then they will understand u know..

This is what I realize.

Don't worry too much ok, eventually it's their own grandchildren, they still meant well..

Just try your best to educate yr bb well when they r with u ok..

Hi mummies, my son who is coming to 8 wks, has been spitting up milk during his feed recently. He is taking FM. I have tried burping him half way his feed, then he will throw up. Now i reduce his milk intake to 100ml, but he still throw up. His stool is still fine. He's taking mamex gold now, tried NAN pro b4. Can anyone help? Thks.

Lilprecious, you're most welcome! I also got to rest my arm a little for hanging my bag on your stroller while I pushed it for shopping. While waiting for u n Evelyn, I bought a set of linen loh! Then 2nd round while waiting for my friends to chiong gap sales, I bought a mop set! Wahaha... End up I spent a bomb for my new house yesterday...

Luckily my friend helped me dig 5 pcs more, so end up I have 6 pcs in total!!

I feel so guilty... Came back from dinner, all the bottles were being sterilised n bb was hungry, so i latched him... Halfway thru, he started crying and i couldnt understand cos my milk was leaking all over, why doesnt he want to drink?! So i tried to reposition him, shoved nipple in his mouth again n he cried even louder n very poor thing... In the end i couldnt take it anymore, i passed tp my mom n went to pump im seclusion. Then i over heard my bb poo-ed. No wonder he was crying... Sobx... Sometimes i wish i wasnt so impatient w him...he must b wondering y my mommy passed me to grandma... Haiz

Sn, me worse. I'm leaving her to cry in her cot now. Same as every nite. She got tears n sweat all over her now. Haiz..

SN, guess sometimes we just cannot control n gets impatience. Last night i tried about 2 hr putting my boy to sleep till I lose patience n shake d Yao Lan v hard. When he get cranky n dun wan to sleep, his grandma is the one to

soothe him, I no patience at all.

Lx3, must be tough on u. Super heartpain to see yr little precious one cry.. Sometimes i try to let him smoothe himself to sleep too... But i also am afraid he is crying for a real reason...like milk regurgitation, wind, poo...

Pandahut, over here is opposite... Whenever daddy or grandma cannot smoothe him, they pass to me.... Sometimes i feel v v v tired... But i try to think from baby's perspective... He cant talk, can only cry n hope u know what is troubling him. But i agree, the toughest is when they dun want to sleep.. Then gotta walk up n down else they cry when u r stationary..

Im so sleepyyyyyy but staying awake for ge results

gap sales til when arh? I also gian. But hv to bring my gal to the crowd again, sian liao. Duno shld go or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eh!!! Shirley & poky !!! You two also make me gian leh! Waliew... Dont know who say got alot of bb girl's clothes lo.. Make me soooo gian... Argh!

Audrey: I had also given my girl tutu...i din wanted to give initially..afraid it might hinder her speech development..then,my mom gave her tutu..no choice lor...

if don give tutu, she will suck her fist...think that will b difficult to wean her fist off...coz its alwayz there...hee..

Mommies...in 35 mins...its Mother's Day...

Angelia, Annie n the rest that went last Friday say gt alit of gals stuffs selling $8 or $10. Make me super gian lo. We meet at 10am/1030am then have lunch at orchard??

shirley/angelia: when when? i meet u all for lunch? i need to settle my own lunch during weekdays, damn sian, dont know what to eat nowadays.

Shirley : wahh!! You never ask me want to go anot leh, than straight away say meet 10.30/11am liao sia... Bad lah you!! Gian me!!!

Cae : you never go GAP sale meh?

Angelia, I thought u gian so most likely will gO so I propose time Liao ma. So u ONz bo?then later meet caecillia for lunch? I also got to settle my own lunch on weekdays most of the time.

Anyone else keen for monday meet up for Gap sales/ lunch??

angelia: i went, i just wanna meet u all for lunch, i wont be going for the sales [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey, check the gap sales is at isetan scotts is it?

Wanna go n check it out too... If I can't go tomorrow, will join you all on Monday??.

Bb rabit, will be going HK on 19 May.....

Allets... Dun been too pissed lah, forget it, like you said, ask for help, might as well do it yourself. Think of the bb's health.. Bm is good for them so continue to pump n feed them.... It better for the long term.

Happy Mother's Day, mummies!!

Lol... Today so quiet...

I had a relatively okay day until 6pm.. Where RY vomited 4times and by 8pm when she vomited the 4th time, I decided to bring her to GP..

Came back fed her the medicine and she vomited another 6times... Making it 10times....

She finally slept at abt 11pm....

Pray all be well tmr...

RL was a darling to slept thru whole day.. Waking up only for feeds... Gave me and helper time to clean up the house... Playmat, study room... Floor, chair... Bedsheets changed twice...(no more bedsheets and protector liaoz...)

Gosh.... Can die... If I no helper I die....

After that I only let her lie on playmat, cuz that's where the vomit can be cleaned off easily...

I myself bathed 4 times today... Cuz vomit on me... RY bathed 6times.... Changed 6sets clothes.... >.<""""""

Rach: ya i und, tt yr hb always nt hm... maybe his only time to FB is when he home..haha, but still mus spend time w u n the kiddos... guess its all about give n take lo.. =S

ehh, hope RY feels better soon! poor girl n poor u.. take care ya..

Shirley: er humz.. u making me wanna chiong again!...hmm ok lo, mon den!

Cae n Angelia: mon arh.. lunch! hehehe.. Angelia: cae, alrdy went n chiong 2 times n bot quite some liao..haha, u don tempt her back! i wan go get somemore pants if dere is...=D

Pixie: join us for lunch too!! can la, bring $50 go.. wakakaka..buy 3 pcs? hehe..=Ppp

Jaime: u leh?? joining??

Lilprecious > first time no see me chiong sales...

First already still have plenty clothes...

2nd, pocket totally pok also....

Go out, eat & tpt easily $50...

Stay at home can last one week... Lol...

Waliew eh... You all sibei irritating lo... Hahahaha!!!

Shirley : hao lah.. Onz lah... You fb msg me , your number can? I dont think i have yours..

Cae : go with us again lah! Muahahaha!!

Lilprecious : i never tempt cae lah.. =p

Poky : yess.. Sure bringing my girl, if not no one takecare leh..

Tres : you see whether wanna join us anot lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky, I have to bring my gal one la. Sling her lo.

Angelia, ok I msg u in FB.

So now we have lilprecious, poky, u n me meeting gap sale then caecillia n pixie for lunch.

Rach, we can organize another rd of gathering at Ur plc again. Think alot of mummies have 'shop' at Ur place yet. Hope RY recover soon n u also get some rest. Seems like a touring day for u.

Shirley> yes... Welcome anytime...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My house is always open..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still watching elections nw...

Like sleeping im slum tonite... All 4 of us in living room...

All bedsheet protectors being wash....dun dare to sleep on bed... Lol...

2ks, wow pump only 3x a day very good leh, that's how u get 400ml per pump is it... do u still latch? How to determine if we can start cutting down - or have to just try? By right if ss stable when I drag pump timing, ss should increase proportionately and daily overall yield remain about the same rite? I'm v worried if I don't pump 3-hourly my miserable ss will drop even more lo... ):

Candy, ya me sama sama, tutu given by my mom. Initially she dun need tutu to sleep but sometimes need carry/pat. Aft mom give, now cannot do wo tutu Liao. Guess blessing in disguise cos less xiong than carry/pat ba. Ya my girl also suck her fists, like drumsticks lol! Agree tutu better than fists ba, tutu can take away, fists cannot hehe.

Rach, hai hao u have helper, so many changes of clothes! Hope RY get better and recover fully soon!

Happy mother's day all pretty and wei da mommies!!

sigh. Last mth chiong toyrus sale. My gal make alot of noise. So tis round hesitating. But so many gals clothes, i so gian. lol

so wat time meeting there?

Lilprecious, tot ur hubby b home to take care mah. :p

Poky, next mth gt great Singapore sale then next week gt Robinson sale at expo. Alot of sales coming up lo

So shall we meet 1030 or 10am on monday

I'm so sian! My pump got problem again!!! Momomio... The pump suddenly lost suction while pumping half way.. Low morale now... Got to go service centre again...

I also wan to chao n chiong the sales!

Suppose to go last Friday but my hub reminded me how abt the new clothings all vacuum up?

No more space to squeeze already and he said a bit waste to keep buying n storing till no chance to wear.....

I won go gap sales Liao but Robinson one is when???

I prefer to go Robinson! See got toys to buy lor!

No clothings allow , then buy toyss!!!! Or books!!!

Clara got a bit sian w the books I have- need to get her fav Elmo one! Alway get excited n talk to her Elmo flash card

Audrey: if your supply is not enough then u shouldn't reduce..

My supply is more than enough that's why I reduce to 3x every 8 hourly...