(2011/03) Mar 2011

Back from gap sale.. Actually girls clothes really alot.. More younger clothes.. Toddler dun hv leh..

It's a good choice we went early.. Crowd come after we left..

Lol so quiet today... All at gaP sales...

Fel> u didn't ask the sales person to adjust yr manduca for u??

Where do u feel the weight when u carry Eden??

Shoulders n back supposed to feel light...

rach: ya lo, was there super early, and got to come home coz my MIL got to go out le. the rest also going home after lunch. nothing much la, so you did not miss out much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jialat.. Since yesterday dono wat happen supply drop so much. To start of with, supply already not high Liao mayb 140 ml max now drop to 50-60 ml max? Die. Wat happen? Nipples sure suffer caz goto latch more often n bb suck harder.

Me Back from nex

Wanted to join cae n the rest to gap till hub say so many clothing still vacuumed up - still wan to buy;) now that he remind me..... Plus bel warned me got flu virus - me scares Liao ...

Fel - u shouldn't feel any pressure at the shoulder.

I used mine ok- u shld ask the staffs adjust for u. Cos they are so expert!

Mine already adjusted n no more changing. Onli when I decide to switch position to side way, then I will readjust or go there shopping n ask them to help ;) they very helpful one lei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybride, 50-60ml is after latching? After how many hrs interval? Maybe not enough sleep and never drink enough water. I notice if i didnt sleep, supply can drop by 1/3 or more

So quiet today... Busy day for me'....

Early morning sent Shay to IFC, then met some mummies for bfast, then Gap sales, back home vacuum/mop floor, boil herbal soup for dinner, now pumping... Later gotta go my girl childcare to meet the prnciple b4 pick Shay home...

Last day of 'Free Me' day le... Back to my real life to work Liao...

Candy, u meant u split milkbag bm into bottles after thawing?? Then must consume all bottles within 1-2 hrs after thawing rite? Tot we could split them into bottles after they get defrozed in fridge n b4 thawing?

Pixie, u might overlooked my q earlier, just wondering if next fri gathering could pre poned to next wed or thu? If not, hav to give it a miss lor.

Who wants my febmmmmmmmm??????

Desperate liao

Yean

It was planned for tue leh, then quite a number of mummies cannot make it and all suggested friday....

Paiseh i think if i change date again i kena scolded hur hur

Just nqow saw l3x in clinic, so 巧!

Tell you all... Think I very stupid... Went PAragon just now, went to Kidstyle to look see... End up buying a few Carters jumpers for Chloe...

Came back... Went to their website n most of those I bought are ON sale.... Wth!! Feel so cheated!!!

Tres : my mum's place is at Toa payoh.. Now staying with in-law is at Geylang Lorong:26 there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dont have your number wor.. How to jio you.. You fb msg me your number?

Angelia: u super near my mil there.. She lorong 40. There got a stretch enbloc to build condo.. I hope mil there also will get en bloc

2ks : heehee!! I know i near your mil arr... That time we gor say before mah... ^^ next time weekday you got come over whatsapp me lah. We can mum mum together.. My side here.. The next street, i think lorong28 there also building new condo lo... 吵死人啦.. That's why i dont really like to be at home... Very noisy than my girl cannot really sleep.. If go into our room also can hear lo... Jialat... Now i already cannot tahan the noise liao, imagine dont know when my beside got one private apartment going to tear down and rebuild a new one lo.. I think i will run to my mum's place lo... Tsktsk!!

Hi mummies! How's yr sho huo for the gap sales? I went for a quick one after lunch.. Not much choices left.. But the stock was replenished with more gals clothes b4 I left..

Hmm...Rach...me look see n let you know again....

Should stop buying... Going to HK soon.... Will load up on H&M stuff too... Wahahahha

cae

I dun have space till next friday, only have freezer space for ONE more milkbag left, pathetic lor...

No worries i will pass u recent ones if ppl do come n get my "old" stock [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Go NEX or Bishan or TP can ask me as well. Mum stay Toa Payoh. But onli on friday...ços me working 4 days week now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jus came hm not long.. haha, aft Gap went lunch n walked arnd w chen n Eve..hehehhe..

actually had 10 pcs on hands, in e end, i let go until left 4.. hahaha.. the funniest thing, i saw this damn cute black top n cldnt resist althou i got no girls, i jus grab n go first..hahaha, den Even chen so puzzled y i grab tt one..they tot i wanna keep for my no.3 hahahaha.. end up i wadsapp cae n ask her..haha! im crazy for girls stuff thou i got 2 boys..

2ks: ya lo, girls more things to buy...boys v limited.. totally nth for Jav cos big is super big.. small is super small..=.=

Rach: wait for MEEEEEEE!!!!!!! email u tonight ok, aft i settled my 2 monsters.. my hb went out.. =.=

Eve: im funnier ok, i go WS buy dinner right? end up i bot a set of pooh hankies n 1 pooh romper, almost gt the mickey but one side dirty so i gave it up...=S

Eh. How much water should a 3 month old baby drink per day? I know Angelia gives her girl 40ml a day. Last time when I intro water to Lucien he likes it. Now he like reject water. If I wanna intro FM, but I dunno how much water shoould I feed him. And anyway to make him to 'like' water?

Angelia: y u nvr go!!! hahahahaha.. no la, i grab le den first thing in mind, CAYLI.. haha, cos so her style la! u noe like sleeveless sexy sexy one..=X.. okay, next time i ask Jay choose for Cherelle ok! hehehehe

limlim: mmm, if FM last time i wld gif abt 20-30ml? 'like' water ar, maybe u can try adding a lil gripe water if u wan.. tts wad i heard, but for Jav, i jus intro n intro n force him tk a lil each time.. n slowly he jus like it liao lo..haha

Rach: chill! totally und.. when Jav messes up my plc esp aft i packed.. i feel like smacking him.. but always i remind myself, hes is STILL a child.. n now, better still, he loves drawing.. so he takes my pens n start drawing on the book i gave him..........n e pen marks will end up on my sofa.. wanna strangle him lo but i jus tell myself.. its jus a stage of growing up.. =) cheer up ya!

Lil> dunno leh... I wanna kisiao liaoz...

I've been very short tempered with her these few days and I really wanna strangle her....

Whole day I wanna die liaoz....

Think ive reached my limits....

Pauline : really ar? Haha!!! Got time visit your ahma kk? ^^

Lilprecious : you say de hor!!! Cherelle want her boyfriend Jayien choose de arr.. ;)

Rach & Linda - I bought and ask the person to adjust for me on the spot on wednesday lei...

This morning used for 10mins nia, my shoulders can feel the strain liao.. So i know definitely something wrong...

WEnt back to sq2 today, another lady help me to adjust... Must better this time... =)

Think the first time "older" aunty don't know much ba...

Jaster, pandahut, now at in laws place, packed two bags too!!! Then once i reached, everyone so eager to carry him..... Passed from one to the next haizzzzz. Im in my room pumping milk and missing my boy already... Later still need to change bedsheets, king size bed damn ley chay to change bedsheets ahhhhhh....

yean: sorrie typo error..nt after thaw..yep what you said is right..i split after it defroze in fridge..when take out to warm, consume within 1-2 hr..

Arrgh! Am so pissed w my hb !!! He has wasted 300ml

Of my freshly pumped milk! I pumped at 6.45pm, rem ask him to help me keep e milk into e fridge while I bath my ger.. N I happily left house at 8pm for dinner n when I return 15 mins ago, I saw e milk still sitting on e kitchen top!!! Arrgh! So Many hours in e open n now I dun think these milk safe for consumption right? Confronted my hb n he said he alrwady told me to keep e milk on my own.. Biang! Why can't man just admit is their bloody mistake instead of shifting e responsibility back to me?! His execuse is that he was busily packing bb diaper bag n so many things to do.. Biang! This is so maddening cos he wasn't apologetic at all! Why must he leave everything to me leh? I was bathing my ger n not like him sitting there n watch tv loh.. Why can't he help me a little? 男人真是越帮越忙!!! Feel like struggling him !!!! Arrgh! Me already ss decreasing n now stil waste my milk.. Still can 理直气壮 n said give bb fm if not enough breastmilk! Of cos he can easily said that cos is not his hard- pumped effort to express out these milk Ma! Man just can't be trusted!!!! Arrgh!!!

Rach: before u tot of strangling or beating her, take a deep deep breathe and don't look at her first..

Remember she is not even 2 years old..

They can feel it de..

If she pissed u off, walk away elsewhere in the house, take a breathe first then go back to her ok.. Then u feel less angry

Allets : that's why dont ever ask hb to keep the milk at all... I kena once than till now i always pump and keep myself! To them BM can be produce in time so it's not precious at all.. But to us, BM is super duper precious lo... They can NEVER understand! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am super MIA very long haha.

Busy over e few weeks without anyone helping & jiejies both rotate to fall sick at this timing make me very very chuan. Unable to catch up the post here too. Usually try to see FB updates from some of the mummies I have added to keep me in track.

I missed so much gathering! Now waiting for my maid to be in on the 25May, then life hopefully can be easier & managable for me lo. Personally I am unwell too. Somehow I have this lump at my throat since 1 year back but there is no pain & nothing I just ignore. Only till lately during confinement, keep on having high fever, sore throat & pain. Keep having anti biotics for almost every 2 weeks! Finally went to do blood test & check at polyclinic to get referral letter at TTSH ENT. But appointment so long! End of June. DOnt think I can wait. So intend to go Pte ENT after getting test result (whether is it thyroid). Polyclinic doctor say mostly not thyroid but is cyst of 4cm big... errrgghh worrying.. Realise after give birth can trigger alot health condition..

Rach,

You gotta relax n cool down. Give yourself some fresh air even though its downstairs or nearby shopping centre. Get your mum help you a little while though 2-3hrs better than none. I felt you should sent #1 to playgroup. Let her mix around & also wont create much chaos wth bb too. SOmetime they just want attention by using all sorts of ways to PROVE to us. All these are Terrible 2s & 3s which I have been through for my gals n even now! I also wanted to strangle them & even had heaty arguement with hubby. Men are just insensitive in alot ways. THey felt we are SUPER but sometime we appear to be one at times. When we have more kids, we tends to put pressure on ourseleves or even e eldest kid wanting them to be more mature and forgetting they are only how old & just little kid.

Relax & pat pat okie. Rant out here & FB, we are all facing the same thing yeah.

limlim,

I give my bb some sip of water when she have FM feeds. Usually BM no need but I look at weather, if very hot just give her some. Perhaps 5-10ml? Just let her have a taste. No need to gauge like what the olds say how much FM you give, yougotta give half e amt of water! Like this BB overfull no need drink FM or BM liao. For a start, some sip will do.

SN, haha! Now at holiday resort har, me too. Am alone trying to put bb to sleep, all went to my hb grandma wake lor. Bb being passing around then u got time to pump.

Really 靠人不如靠自己! He stil refused to Admit is his mistake n blame me even! Said I knowing he can't multi task, I should do it on my own.. N as usual, his daily saying of him being tired after a day work again! Whoa, machiam I take care of bb e whole day I not tired meh?! I just need him to be apologetic n say sorry from e bottom of his heart.. Is tat so diff? Can even say that how he know breastmilk cannot be left in open for so long n I nv educate him.. 转一圈shoot me loh! I hated it when he said not enuf milk give fm.. Somemore he can say that from tmr onwards I dun pump, than I will not b so tired n I got time to do housework.. He is so sarcastic!!!! Said he got money to pay for 2 tins of fm to compensate my 300ml of Ebm! Arrgh!!! He just dun get it where he has done wrong !!!

N again, he brought up e bbsittig issue again .. Saying that his mum willing to help us loom after at nite so that we hot sufficient rest.. I told him I am NOT going to leave bb there overnight!! He is still harboring e thought that his mum can look after at nite so now he is still not v Into looking after bb at nite...

allets dun be angry, u know what, my hb was like yours when i had my #1...they dont have the maternal instincts like we do, so they dont place lots of bb related issues on priority (like we do)...

and also, men are scientifically proven to be less adept at multitasking (unlike us)

of course we cannot say "oh men are like this thats why have to accept them", but my point is it takes a long time for them to "wake up" or come around to their senses....that we are having a baby and they need to take on more than they can handle.

for mine, it took my hb 2 years before he could perfectly well handle my son

some women are lucky (eg 2ks??) where their spouse are more helpful than their comfort zone...

we will never be satisfied with what they have done because we know we can do more than them; but for them, they think that they have done a lot, which is a huge step for them. take heart that he is doing more (but in your eyes, never enough) and appreciate him. think of this issue in another positive light?

we can always be angry at them lor, but it hurts the relationship...your spouse would feel that u put your child as #1, and not him anymore, felt left out...things can go downhill one de

always remember kids are based on your foundation of marriage so actually your r/s with your hb is more impt that your kids. maybe now you dont think so, coz bb is newborn but many years down the road, you wud realise this

how i know? coz last time my marriage counsellor tell me one de, we quarrelled so much over our son until very jialatz need to seek counselling

Allets : if he say can pay the money for the FM than ask him buy!!! And use up as much as possible.. Let him spend on the FM and heartpain!!

allets

wah, your post, all the issues i went thru before. really exactly the same! and even more.... everyday just never ending rubbish one rite?

having a bb stresses us, he is stress, n u r stress....think of ways to let him look after ur bb....dont be so upset, sooner or later u will be like us mummies, kan kai liao

too many quarrels, kan kai liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]