(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pandahut, bb passed back to me liao haha! N i just put him to sleep too after walking up n down and singing to him. I havent put him in the cot yet...... Still in my arms.... Scared he will wake up immediately if not deep sleep yet..... N i havent changed my bedsheets! Haiz... Yr bb cannot go to the wake right? Tt time, even hospital, my mom also say cannot bring.

Allets, cool down cool down.. Bm really v precious... No one can understand how precious it is except mommies.... Even though it can be reproduced, but even if it's just 50ml wastage, i also get v pissed.

I understand that quarellinf with him is like 对牛谈琴.. Cos now he might understnd but come tmr morning, everything forgotten Liao..

Think my ger somehow know we were quarellinf n shouting at each other.. Cos she started crying real badly when she heard us.. Felt so bad cos think I frightened her !

Looking after bb I still ok.. But sometimes I just want someone to share my load Ma.. N I thought since he is e father, should b more automatic right? Dun need everything ask me de Ma.. Even pack diaper bag also must ask me what to pack .. I open mouth n he just take n put.. Like a no-brained job right ?

allets

my hb n ur hb should be best buddies

i tell u, what came from ur mouth was what i was saying few yrs ago,....really!!

we think fathers should be more auto but to them they oredi done a lot liao leh!! no joke...

its our job to take care of our bb AND to educate our hb how to multitask n handle bb related chores

very bz hor

hugsssss cheer up, you will see light eventually one de

rant here bah

Ok, 300ml already down e pipe Liao.. Cos I told him wash my pump part but nv ask him to keep e milk.. Than he heard me mentioning milk xan Only b kept 2 hours outside n he poured my Ebm away Liao..without confirming with me whether to keep e milk not.. Haiz.. No chance Liao.. N i dun bother to argue with him cos he will definitely say is me who say e milk spoil liao ma.. Arrgh! Bye bye milk!!! So sad to see my precious Ebm being pour away! N now super no mood to

pump cos yield sure damn low de..

Iilprecious no wonder cayli's dress is in ur fb photo lor

How's the crowd this morning?

I feel like chionging one last time mon at 10 am

Maybe drop my boy in school then drive to orchard , have breakfast while waiting for isetan to open door

My colleague they all went 3 times n manage to buy every time they went means got new stuff lor

Allets: i never face the problems u face so I can't give advice..

But I think bm or pumps stuff I prefer to do it myself..

Men hor too chim stuff or "our" stuff they simply just can't handle it or refused to learn..

So I do simplified way for him, like I prepared the milk in bottle in fridge for him, he just take out and warm..

Men really can't multi task, they sucks..

Cool cool alright...

That day I lagi blur, suppose to warm kor kor milk end up i warm didi milk (he just drank) and I stupidly threw away the milk that I warm.. Should hv just transfer to kor kor bottle..

Pixie: if my Hubby not hands on, I think I ki siao.. I m just plain lucky la that my Hubby does help out..

Jaime: u not enough clothes for your girl huh!! Got space to put bor??

Cynthia: oh dear... Hope it's nothing.. Don't worry too much ya.. Wait for review first..

SN, I been trying to put mine to sleep for more than an hour n he still dun wanna sleep, am losing my patience. Ya lor bb can't go n now I stuck w him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sometimes I wish can put sleeping pills in his milk. Haha!

My hb keep waiting for me to help change bed sheet n he been sleeping on it dun knw how long, tmr then ask maid do it,

Pandahut, hahaha sleeping pills in his milk?! Just now after saying my bb asleep liao, he woke up... Haiz.. Then after tt fed him milk but only drank 40ml... Now finally sleeping (i hope!) think maybe he's not used to new surroundings. In order not to wake him up, i gotta sleep on dusty bedsheets again.. Wah lao.. The bedsheets were used since b4 i gave birth! I moved to my parents place thereafter so bedsheets no one bothered to change... Haiz.. I got no maid to help to change... Shall close my eyes n sleep on it.

Allets, dun give up! I have never had 300ml of milk no matter how long i pump... So ur yield is not low at all... Perservere for your girl!

SN, mine also finally fell asleep in Yao Lan but dun knw can last how long unless I transfer him v gently to his cot. Sometimes trying to make him sleep makes me wanna go crazy lor. My bed sheet also same b4 I gave birth till now, haha! As after gave birth I stayed at my parents plc.

allets, pixel's words strike a chord with me:

"we will never be satisfied with what they have done because we know we can do more than them..."

My hubby told me the story about this loser guy who was playing computer games every night and didn't bother to help his wife with his baby. One day, while he was playing (as usual), the baby was crawling very fast and almost knocked onto something. He shouted at his wife, "hey YOUR baby going to knock on something!" and continued his game with his butt stuck on the chair.

I really pity the wife.

I am always pissed with my hubby and will scold him for not doing a good job with the baby. However, I know he's always trying his best to help and have been putting us in the first place. I'm sure your hubby is trying and adjusting his role as a daddy...think this way...at least he helps to pack diaper bag...

Takes time...take heart...that's why Mothers' Day is more celebrated than Fathers' Day! =)

Pandahut, haha! High five lar! Urs cant be worse than mine. Mine ganna urine twice liao! Once last week n once just now! Double sigh

Allets: My HB also wasted half a pkt of my FEBM before, he do night feed then dunno how he pour and spill half a packet. I str8 away shoot him, you know how hard I hard to pump for that amt of milk ( cos my ss low liao ). He was sorry but men would never understand the hard work we go thru to pump the milk. I think ur HB had it easy during your confinement, 40 days w/o baby. Then suddenly he has to live with one, takes a bit of getting used to bah.

Allets, don't b upset k.. My Hubby also don't help mi w bb one. Diaper bag, pump, sterilize, wakes up middle of nite change diapers, latch etc etc all I do one. He at most help see bb when I go bath but if bb cry, he hand back e task to mi liao. Sometimes I v pissed off but then again what comforts mi is tat bb wil recognize mi n mayb closer to mi in future? Tats my heart desire lah tat bb is closer to mi keke.

As for BF, u one of my 偶像.. I never had this amt of yield. Not even half loh. E most max I hav ever since delivered is 145ml, not even half of urs. Don't give up, u got great potential. I went thro so much torture for bf stil trying hard to hang on.. Though my yield decreasing alot lately... N remember when u bf, it's for ur kid not yr Hubby...

Pandahut, never ever change diaper on yr own bed! Sigh..His cot at holiday resort quite low, so easier to change diaper on our bed.... N he loves to pee once we undo his diaper!

Limlim > 80,90,100 etc should be height of bb. But I feel its just a guide. Now my bb 2mths I buying size 80. Cannot resit so buy n keep. ;>

ohhh okie..Means I can buy Size 80. I always tot size 80 is like 3-6 mth kinda size. Hehe. The new Jap clothes are out. Kawaii desu!

Sorry to intrude. If you need advise on coverage for you and your loved ones, please do contact me for a discussion with no obligation.

I will also provide a free service to do a financial health review with you.

Thank you & have a smooth delivery.

Gyan Tan

AIA Financial Service Consultant

H/P: 8233 3254

Email: [email protected]

Allets : dont give up lah.. Your supply where got not enough? 300ml can tahan around 4feed leh... My ss lagi drop lo especially after my menses... Before that, my ss is 450ml-500ml if i pump harder lo.. Now only 220ml +- leh.. See the different? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i say now i also feel sad lo... But heng is i got keep lah... My hb also another 1 lo... My ss drop i cry that time mah.. Than he tell me, it's okay lah... Can enough for Cherelle de lah... Wakao! Dulan lo...

We mummies want more for our bb cause overall BM is still good,but they never understand de... That's why i say... If your hb think that he can dont mind and spend on milk powder right than ask him buy, and you use asap lo... Let him know the pain!

Fel> the lady who adjusted for u today is long hair and very good English speaking?? Shes the boss...

The older aunty with uncle are her parents helping to tend the shop... I also once in a while go in ask them help me adjust...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feels shook after that....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks 2Ks & Rach.. Ya positive thinking important too.

Rach, perhaps can approach those family service center? Not al men willing go counselling... Ask ur hubby first too okie. I been to one but v long ago. I approach family service centre n they very willing open to hear n help. Sometimes after having more kids changes alot.. But I felt men should do a part too.. Your hubby though focusing on his career but really have to think of you also. SAHM also a tough career lo. N you have to manage other stuffs too..

Today is voting day! All shall be busy too.

Mummies i just want to share more, hope u all dont mind my long winded post...

What i gained frm marriage counselling is just this simple sentence...

孩子是建在我们的婚姻上....its not 我们的婚姻健在孩子的身上

Imagine a pyramid, and the basis (foundation) is always your marriage, then up comes your kids on next upper tier, then next would be ur family, friends, $, work, etc....

If you evolve ur life ard ur kids, both of u will feel neglected and then unsatisfied with each other n feel unhappy...hurting words comes out frm both sides and moreover alot of men and women have no proper communication skills, and ALSO coping with bb, work, etc drains both of us....marriage can break down easily

Im not saying that all mariages will break down, but im saying, the focus must be right, so that you will have a solid foundation...this way your family will be strong no matter how. Strong r/s with ur hb, naturally ur kids feel cared for, loved for, protected...

U have strong r/s with hb, naturally both of you feel super committed to care for ur bb 101% from both sides, and not only "i work so its the mothers job to care for kids; i dont have to do anything"

Hths

Pixie: I agree with what u said..

Many times, both parties tend to overlook each other needs and requirements..

And more effort to maintain a r/s comes after a new family member is added to it

Angelwind,

Well said! Very true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Come to think of it also, eventually when our children get married and have their own families, we are left with our hubbies to grow old together... Hopefully not quarrel more then, hahaha...

Ya, v humid and hot today... Voting day atmosphere, hehe...

Jaime: i feel the crowd ok leh.. hehe, i still see 2 prams inside lo.. but when we leaving tt time, alot of lunch crowd liao..haha..

huh! serious ar.. new stuff... u don tempt me leh!!!! cos mon my hb also off.. wahhhhh...

anyone wanna go AGAIN??!!!

pixie: totally agree with u! relationship w hubby comes first.. n when e r/s is strong.. everything will work out easier.. kids, housework... or wadever tt comes in btw u both..

think its rather impt to jus sit dwn n talk to each ther sometimes.. i make it a point to always lie on bed or even jus sit dwn while eating supper to talk to my hb.. n so, i'll know wads happening to him everyday n he knows wads gg on with me too.. even thou i nvr und his work, but i still listen n he'll feel better aft saying it out.. guess sometimes all we need is jus a listening ear..

Pls drink more water, the weather is so freaky these days, super hot followed by big downpour. Have a good weekend ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies!!

I've voted, have you??

The weather is really hot nowadays... even thou bb not suppose to drink alot of water but since the weather so hot and my bb on FM, I give more water these 2 days and she's happy to drink it...

No chance to go Gap sales so I buy Carters haha, just sent my orders to Rach =)

Coming week got Robinson sales wor!!

This weekend will be busy bringing bb out for mother's day celebration hehe... incase I got no time to come into the forum tml, here wishing all mummies "HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY", stay young pretty happy forever... especially to those like me whom are 1st time mummy!! Tml is really a special day of recognition....

Sn

What happened? Chill chill ok?

We just left my son with my in laws for the first time. I think I need to let go and not be so particular abt how mil handles bb. Me insistent no yaolan, tutu, carry all the time but mil has these habits. Am I being silly?

Pooh bear

Thks for the encouragement. I must learn to "see open" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M just back from polling station, what an unusual sight greeted me! Saw a wedding couple in wedding garb and all, in the voting station! Hahaha...

Totorodino,

What happened? Dun angry lah, tonight duno if got show to watch? :p

Wah matched gal, sure that wud be a sight!

I forgot to take polling card so here i am back at home, pump milk first the go cast my vote later arggg

Matched_gal> wahhhh... Lol.... Such a memorable sight... Wedding still cannot forget to vote!!! There must be many wedding couples doing that then.... I wonder those address different ones how.. Chiong 2 places to vote... Lol....

Mimimo: is mil taking care of your bb after u go back work? If yes, u hv to let go..

Just try your very best to explain to her? But sometimes elders are really stubborn.. But they mean no harm la, after all they will still mean well cos it's their grandchild..

Last time I insisted on my way of handling bb, but I might not be right always.. So now to me no harm listening or using their way la, I won't less a pc of meat anyway..

U are not being silly, u are just grabbing any help that comes along... U need a break, a breather alright?

Lilprecious> hubby comes back so late at nite...he back we sleep liaoz... Morning he wake up... Play his FB... then go out liaoz... How to talk??

He said I'm always using pc... He used the PC more than me when he's home Lo...

Lilprecious I gian Gap sale leh. Friday my mum came over last min n I can't go out Coz she not staying lOng. Monday u going? I wan to go