(2011/03) Mar 2011

Eh, really time to change teat size for me ah... Juz tried new teat juz now... Thanks, jaster! ;)

Milktea,

Wah, so fast you go back liaoz... I still waiting for ger to stabilize... Wonder whether she will settle down by the time I go back in June... Sighs..

I order from forever 21 before... Website... Their quality like not v good leh... Haven't been inside the wisma outlet tho... Cos too paiseh to go in, I so old, hahaha...

Angelia,

I tried enfalac arr before (cos bb so gassy!)... End up she got so hard stools and very xin ku... Then I immediately switch back ah...

Posted on Wednesday, May 04, 2011 - 8:49 am:        

Updated: 

Gathering @ Jaime place @ Farrer Park 

(5th may, thurs, 11am) 

Shopping at city sq mall ...gong cha? 

finger food: yumcha express 

FINAL 

1. Jaime/Charmaine 

2. Allets/ Janelle 

3. Angelia/ Cherelle 

4. Felina/ Eden 

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb 

6. Tres / Chloe 

7. Caecilia/Cayli 

8. Chen/Jareth 

9. pixie 

10. boymum/ Hong - yum cha

11. Shirley/ jeannie 

12. Pauline/ Gareth - yum cha

13. Evelyn/Skye 

14. Rach/Ry/RL/helper 

15. straylamb/ Qianrui 

16. Poky / Ying 

17. Alyssa/ Zachary - yum cha

18. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien 

19. Lin/ Clara - no need yum cha

I will be ordering yumcha for the above mummies..i try to keep within sgd 8-10 per pax...pls let me know if any one of the above dun wan or wil be coming late..i will ask yum cha to deliver at 11 plus am if possible. 

matchedgal,

hahaa.. it took some time for me to be convinced that my boy needs bigger hole!!! so your bb adapting well to the new teat???

Angelia, mine on enfalac. Y leh?

Matched gal, urs get hard stools on enfalac ah? Mine poo alot on enfalac tt i wondered if he is lactose intolerant! Cos during the day when he drinks bm, he doesnt poo. Come night time on enfalac, its like immediate laxative effect! I even bought a lactose free enfalac formula, but it taste so bad, my baby refuse to drink. So now back on normal enfalac. Think his pooing is normal bah, cos not diahrea. Last time he drank friso for 2-3 days then seems like he didnt quite digest it well, so changed to enfa. My hubby says enfa has the highest level of dha n ara haha.

Matchgirl and Summer's mommy : my girl also dont like lo... Got one fishy taste de lo... =\

SN : your bb taking enfalac? You need it? I bought yesterday and only use 4scoop than my bb reject the milk... And she dont wanna drink!!! =\ than when i gave her my ebm, she drink leh! Think she not use to it bah.. Or dont like the smell.. I wanna let go my Enfalac leh.. Bought at 44.90.. Than i only use 4scoop nia.. I wanna let go at 40! You want? Anyone want?

Gathering @ Jaime place @ Farrer Park

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

Shopping at city sq mall ...gong cha?

finger food: yumcha express

FINAL

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

3. Angelia/ Cherelle

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

6. Tres / Chloe

7. Caecilia/Cayli

8. Chen/Jareth

9. pixie

10. boymum/ Hong - yum cha

11. Shirley/ jeannie

12. Pauline/ Gareth - yum cha

13. Evelyn/Skye

14. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

15. straylamb/ Qianrui

16. Poky / Ying

17. Alyssa/ Zachary - yum cha

18. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien

No need food

19. Lin/ Clara - no need yum cha

20. ratna/suniska -meeting at city sq mall

I will be ordering yumcha for the above mummies..i try to keep within sgd 8-10 per pax...pls let me know if any one of the above dun wan or wil be coming late..i will ask yum cha to deliver at 11 plus am if possible.

lin lee..thanks for update on sengkang ppl...

Fel : my hubby lo.. Say the relatives say Enfalac good lah, blah blah... Than i tell him dont change cause Cherelle okay with S26 than he insist want... Than now Cherelle reject the Enfalac lo.. =\

Summer Mommy,

I am facing the same prob...my boy refuses bottle-feed....he is wasting my BM!!

My boy is drinking 100ml/2 hours interval ...i tried to drag to 3 hours...but seems like his "tangkee" capacity is only 100ml ler...how huh? continue to feed every 2 hours?

hi mommies

my boy only poos once every 5 or 6 days for the last few weeks. he farts alot and i have been eating lots of fruits as i m not sure if my breast milk is the reason for his irregular bowel movements. he's on full BM so by right, this shouldn't be the case.

anyone's baby has similar problem? any solution? thanks!

Blueroti, my boy also on tbm n he poo once evry 4days.

Fart alot ever since his poopoo becomes infrequent.

I asked Pd when I took him for his 6in1.

He said so long less than 7days no need to bring to Pd.

So I asked if more than 7days?

Pd said bring over to chk n can give med but not to worry wor.

Any other mummies same issue?

blueroti: my girl used to poo every 4-5 days..PD said its ok for full BM bb to poo every 5-6days..

My mom told me that if baby keep farting a lot, means he wan to poo poo...so we will 'um-um' to her and bring her legs towards her tummy...when we keep repeating 'um-um' w abit of gek tone, she will gek and usually poo..prob after 5mins..i know its tiring...

Fel : ya lo!! I ask him to drink lo... Haha... =\

Anyway, any mummies want Enfalac ar? Bought yesterday only!!! Use up only 4scoop !!!! Bought at 44.90... But letting go at 40... Anyone anyone?!?

blueroti, milktea:

My #1 used to poo once a week when he was a few months old & on BM. PD said it's normal cos BM is very well absorbed with little residue. As long as the stools are soft, no need to worry. Just that might be more explosive when it comes. :p

Matched gal, yaloh, I only took 2mths leave. Plan to use the balance evry mon n fri loh.

Quality no gd ah, then I dun buy le. Sigh.

Bk to work means I have some time to shop online and it's reli time I buy things for myself le.

Ever since delivery, my life is like taken away by my bb. Nt that I am complaining since he's so cute. Whahaha..

Btw, I dun believe in old age.

I believe woman is beautiful in diff age.

So long mk the effort to mk urself meimei from time to time.

Whahahaha...

i have one question. my baby has been crying in the day time these few days.

change her diapers, feed her, and found out that she's trying to sleep.

but we always try to carry her, pacify her and put her down to sleep. once she's down, she will cry very loudly.

any idea what i can do to solve this problem?

hi candy, pooh bear

thanks for the reassurance! his poo is ok and yes, it's explosive when he finally poos after 5 or 6 days!

and my boy farts very often and can be quite smelly n we will try to coax him to poo but doesn't work. but he will finally poo when we least expected - like in the wee hours of the morning!

thanks again!

Angelia - My bb on Enfalac... cos when deliver in hospital I already put her on Enfalac during night time... maybe abt the smell you could be right... when fully Enfalac it still smell ok but when I try to mix with my FEBM, the fishy smell damn strong... so I guess Enfalac also contribute to the fishy smell...

These few days I stop mixing the Friso Comfort for my bb cos after drinking it for only 1.5 days, bb keep pooing like 3-4 times a day and ma chiam LS cos quite watery but its mustard color... now that I stop Friso Comfort, she poo like once a day and its back to green color and not so watery...

Cae

You wanna try putting her down only when she's in deep sleep? Say abt 5-10 min after she dozes off after patting her? Some mummies tried the sleep sheep and it worked.

Xiaofeizhu : than you want anot? I sell you? Cause very sayang leh!!! I only use 4scoop nia lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia, tin once opened can only keep 1 mth issit ah? My tin just bought only and he only drinks at most 2 servings cos at other times will be bm so one tin lasts me 3 weeks. Scared wait i buy from u, i may not get to finish in one month. I rem got a few other mommies also on enfalac the last time someone asked..Any mommies know if fm can keep longer than 1mth?

Milktea, btw, how often do u latch per day ah? My boy alsi nowadays very impatient at latching liao. I used to latch twice each side per day. Then recently lesser n lesser... Bb gets impatient, mommy gets lazy...

fel

u divide ur bm into 2 bottles lah, then if he can finish 1st bottle, good for you

if he can finish the 2nd bottle, HO SAY LIAO!

rach

i not mia lah, lazy to post nowadays, super nua...

cae

join da club!!

my girl is the same for the past few weeks - well fed, diapers changed, neither hot nor cold. she just wants to sleep. you can see by looking at her eyes or shes rubbing eyes etc

i put her tummy down on my chest to sleep, once i put her down onto the bed (cfm in deep sleep kind) she wakes up again...no matter how softly i put her down. she will realise immediately that she is not sleeping on me but on the bed!

1. taking us for a ride - bully us lar

2. craves for security

ive read some books recently and they say babies before 4mths old craves for such security and the only thing is to let ur bb understand that they cannot sleep in our arms...

some pointers:-

1. mix it around: dont put her to sleep the same way everyday. change modes. eg if you put her to sleep by rocking, maybe stand up to rock, or sit down, or stop rocking...just dont keep it the same way everytime so she can be weaned off the 'usual' way

2. put her to deep sleep, then put her down in bed. if she wakes up, pick her up again, put her to sleep again, put her down again. if she wakes up again, pick her up again, put her to sleep again.

let the cycle continues until she gets the point that she must sleep in her own bed...

the sleeping in our arms part (or bad habits part) can be weaned off once she hits 3-4mths old

hths

SN : yup... Once open, must within 1month lo... Hais... That's why i wanna faster let go...

Xiaofeizhu : aiyoh!!! Sian!! I just bought yesterday lo... =\

ST

today is day 2 of operation bottle for me.. my helper succeed in gettig him to drink 40ml earlier.. but he damn pantang.. i post on FB then he start crying n dun wan agn..

verdict: I cannot be the one feeding n mus be out of his sight when he feeds on bottle.. otherwise wont work.. I damn happy!!

Hubby on half day today.. so lata going out. thinking of "dumping" bb n helper at MIL hse for a few hrs.. LOL.. *evil mommy!*

Pixel/Cae

my boy also sama pattern.. slp liao.. put him dwn open his eyes big big n stare at me.. then start to cry.. sumtimes i dun carry him agn.. jus put him dwn on the bed n pat him or rock him in yao lan till he zz agn.. trial n error la.. sumtimes work.. sumtimes dun..

oei 2ks

now ur k2 sleep ok liao? yesterday my gal didnt sleep much in the day

in the end at 7pm, i swaddle her, latched her, let her cry

7.20 she ko

7.30 cry for milk, bottle feed her..

then all da way till this morning, only waking up for milk at:

1230am latched (5hrs block)

430am latched (4hrs block)

6.30am latched (2hrs block)

how i wish everyday is like this neh! she can sleep so early....sighssss

summer mummy

aiyah dump lah, got chance to dump then dump, else no chance liao lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i very tempted to use yaolan, but i wont cave in lah

angelia

eh why u use fm, i tot u bm/latch one de?

Pixie : i gave Formula in the night feed only or if i'm out lo... Cause my girl only wanna be latch in my room nia.. Other places mai jiu shi mai de... I try with the nursing shawl, lagi worst! Cause she will cry till like hell outside... Hais...

haha pixel

next time is "permanantly dump" there everyday when i go back to work.. so nw is training.. LOL

haiz talk abt yao lan.. my MIL cfm will use yao lan.. so whether I use nw anot.. eventually also the same.. no difference!

angelia

oic, i think heard u say before.

take a picture of your room and put infront of her face when latching somewhere else? LOL

babies have all the weird/bad habits hor..

summer mummy

harnor, i oredi given my gal lots of bad habits out of sheer desperation, i dont want to add one more again to the long list

I kick my girl out of my room .. Sleep in the bro's room

My fren been telling me like tt I hear less noise ..only rescue when hear real noise .. Tt i get better sleep n the baby learn to put herself bk to sleep

Yesterday was ok .. From 4 plus to 7 I didn't hear any noise so I got my sleep .. Normally she eh eh eh 5-6 tt timing

Pixie -Can one...

My boy sleep at 7pm everyday... Sometimes 6.30pm KO liao...

Mostly 4-5 hours block he will wake up for milk then KO back again till about 6/7am... Eh eh eh ... I usually ignore him if i know hunger is not the reason... ONly pick him up at 7am... hee hee...

Pixie : hahaha!! I never try before this leh.. Maybe can try? Lol!! Hahaha... Hmmm.. Bb really different bb different pattern lo... All weird weird de lo... Hahahah..

Jaime

U meant u left her to sleep alone? Or both sleep in your boy room??

I realized Clara love to sleep in her bro bed! N in the noon if she cannot zzzz, I will place her on her bro bed n she will doze!

Donno is it due to mattress????

My son mattress is latex dunpillo ( wrong spelling )? n Clara mattress is normal baby safe plus the water proof- maybe hot???

mimimo/pixie: thanks for the info and advice, will try to do that. finally she's deep asleep after fighting with her for the past 2 hours -_-

both sleep in boy room....

cant leave her to sleep on her alone coz she found her thumb..keep sucking if ask her to put herself to sleep

This sat is mother day celebration at forum

Stemcord sent me a phamlet from 11-7!

1st 100 mums got goodies bags!

- baby massage session

- cord blood session

- ballon sculpturing for kids

- fun games by ocbc mighty saver

- music song n drama by julia Gabriel

- diaper changing contest

- mother n baby yoga

Stage games w prizes!!!

Very tempting to go for the diaper changing contest!!! Haaa! Expert Liao! And the yoga one

2k> no la... The 2 sentences not linked....

First is say quiet.... Then I think Nv see u post whole day also... Lol....

Sigh.... So sianz..... I'm getting sick and tired of my life....

Hey Mummies, ask a very sensitive question arr... Who will you girl vote? HAHA!!! =X i feel very 对不起自己的良心 leh... I wanna vote WP... But alot ppls saying... If i taking new flat or waiting right... Than i better vote for PAP leh... Cause they got record de.. If i vote for WP, my chances will be lower leh.. How ar?