(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mummies!!

My bb also been fussing alot these few days especially at night... so hard to put her to sleep... after reading all the posts then I realise its a common problem... my bb is at her sixth week, no wonder...

How long will these fussiness last, roughly?

tres - Do you wanna go sq 2 tomorrow to try out the manduca?

Cos im getting the discount card from linda tonight...

2k/sinmey - Do you or can we actually tell the teachers that no patting, no rocking, swaying when baby in ifc?

Cos i went to the school before, horrified that they pat other babies to sleep...Don't want that to happen to my baby..

Later get used liao, come home i don't pat, later cannot sleep i DIE.

Fel... Sorry I can't leh... Tomorrow alr meeting my insurance agent.... You better try first, dun wait for me.... Dun want you to delay purchase.

Lin, can in also get the discount card from you if I need it??

Xiaofeizhu,

Mine tailed down (notice I said tail down and not disappear) after week 6... I think the fussiness would only end around 3-4 months (if that's any consolation, after that we ftwm are going back to work!)...

On the other hand, for easy babies (not mine, definitely!) I think their fussiness would end sooner ...

Panda> that's why I'm never a bjorn fan..

All the weight on the 2 shoulders...

Definitely not for Wen they are older... ESP when they hit 10kg... Siong... And bjorn air only last till 10-11kg...

After that, how??

Manduca can use till 20kg and has infant seat...

Means can start using from now...

I just started RL on it on SUNDAY..

her 2months...

But I'll only use for long trips... Short trips I'll Pupsik...

Better fOr their backs...

Too young and small babies better not subject to sitting position for too long, bad for their posture next time..

Cuz their backbone still growing...

Manduca's weight distribution is ard the hips and shoulders...

If u wear it correctly, the weight is on ur hips and front... Now back nor shoulders... Shoulders should feel light... No pressure...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That's why I love my MANDUCA!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pity cannot get stocks and sell... They should employ me man.... Hahahaha....

ok changed to friday

gathering at pixie house at jurong east on 13th may Friday

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Candy/ Caitlyn ???

4. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien ???

Lin lee (foolin)

Username: foolin

Post Number: 1521

Posted on Tuesday, May 03, 2011 - 12:38 pm:       

ladies -

LAST CONFIRM CALL! - YOGA SESSION on 16th MAY

Ladies - i need to confirm with the instructor on the nos of babies. Tentatively i have told her is 8 babies. The price is $180 per event.

which is $22.50 per baby for 1 hour session

if there is 9-10 babies, the price is $200 per event.

There is no decrease in the price. meaning that if any one of you last min not coming,the rest of us will have to absorb the price ...not fair rite??

So can I ask the final attendance who is coming and to be fair, once confirm, i will collect the cash from you in advance (in Jaimes house) to issue the cheque out first?

DATE: 16th May Monday

TIME: 11am

Lunch at Lin Place - order pizza hut?

ATTENDANCE::

1) Linda /Clara

2) fel / eden

ok changed to friday

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Candy/ Caitlyn ???

5. Annie/Javier

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Candy/ Caitlyn ???

5. Annie/Javier

6. Rach/RY/RL/helper

Tres

I don no whatsteps on bb although I m a yoga and pilate lover but no harm learning lor;)

If u interested, just confirm your attendance in the list ;)

Btw- the card is for 1 time purchase 10% - don tik for 2 carriers. Is a warranty card aso, so fel - must return back to me after u buy

Tres- I guess once fel purchase, the store shld give her the card and you can use her to buy w 10% too;)

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Candy/ Caitlyn ???

5. Annie/Javier

6. Shirley/ jeannie

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Candy/ Caitlyn ???

5. Annie/Javier

6. Rach/RY/RL/helper

7. Shirley/Jeannie

Oh, just realize that next Friday is Friday the 13th.

Fel.. I see on the discount, hahah then I will ask Fel for it, hahahaha.

I will confirm the yoga after asking my hb first.... He always gives me the ridiculous look when I suggest things for bb to do!!!

Are any of your babies turning their heads when drinking from bottle? Mine keeps turning from left to right, right to left... New game she playing wif me nowadays... Xianz...

Panda> manduca very strict.. We tried to ask before.. Need submit proposal and have a physical shop...

I dun have la... Proposal somemore... Faint!

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Candy/ Caitlyn ???

5. Annie/Javier

6. Rach/RY/RL/helper

7. Shirley/Jeannie

8. Chris/ Ethan

matched gal

nolah, not teething

sometimes (or mostly) bb head turn left + right coz they r rooting aka searching for nipple...its an instinctive action in babies. my gal roots a bit when i shove in my bottle, after they find the teat liao then start suckling

if ur bb is still turning head, most likely shes saying "NO" (muahahahahaha) coz not keen in bottle/teat?

Matched gal, mine does that too. He started doing that like 4 weeks ago. Whether bottle feed or latch, he likes to turn head left to right, right to left. Makes me wonder if i should increase teat to size 2. Could be because flow too flow, bb pekchek.

I tried the head positioner in the swing again. This time my boy didnt make noise. Hehe. But he made noise when placed in bed! So now he is sleeping in the swing while i pump my milk....then when u go out, u have to carry yr girl since dun like stroller? Mine sometimes will make noise in stroller but normally only near mealtimes..

Angelwind,

Haha, ic ic... My ger somewhat different than what you described tho... She turns her head during feeding when the bottle is in her mouth! Weird... I all along use bottle (even when bf), but duno y suddenly last wk started...

Totorodino,

Ya, damn irritating rite... ESP when it happens during the middle of the nite feed.. I got no patience, sometimes juz take bottle out and let her cry a while :p. I duno if shd change teat also... But she still orkni sometimes, so dare not change yet ah...

Motionless sleep is best... But my ger very hard to nap during the day, I also Bo pian put in swing,,, yah, every time go out need to carry... So tiring... Dats y u c I seldom go out far... Hahaha...

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien ???

4. Annie/Javier

5. Rach/RY/RL/helper

6. Shirley/Jeannie

7. Chris/ Ethan

sorry im going to give this a miss..im starting work on 12 may ler...sianz..

Rach, so strict n wan proposal somemore. Physical shop I hv, industrial workshop allow mah? Haha!

Approx how much outside retail selling? May consider buy one.

Pixie - u going back on the 6/6/11?

So fast? You utilize all your ML liao ah?

manduca carrier,

hmmm. i thinkin to sell off mine instead.... cos more or less the same as my patapum. xcept tat manduca can side sling. but dun think i used tat carryin method.

anyone interested in gettin over from me??

Matched gal, same lar, mine also turns head here n there when teat already in his mouth. N he will kick his legs at the same time! Sometimes it's because of dirty nappy so he cannot drink comfortably. Which brand of teat u using? Im using Avent n actually the teat size 2 is for 1mth plus... But i dare not change cos it will only make bottle feeding way easier tt he will not want to latch liao... But these days he's so fussy, i also dun dare to latch.. There's something abt sleeping in e swing leh, even when the swing is not moving, he also can sleep soundly! Is it because the cradle design makes him feel secure? He's sleeping so peacefully...

Gift_of_life,

I haven't, but tried before (y pigeon teat)... End up changed back to S size, cos she drink until the milk leak out of her mouth, flow too fast for her, haha... You prob want to try, if you're getting the teats sooner or later anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyoh, right after i said bb sleeping soundly in swing, he woke up!!!!! I am not superstitious but...... Y so accurate?!

mommies just thinking shall we organise a picnic session at marina bariage...?but hor..i don know got nursing room there anot...

Panda> I posted earlier... Retail abt $270++

buy frm Aussie website la... $200 with shipping...

Buy limited edition better quality... Dun buy solid colors...

fel

i tot u say u going back to work on june 13th? thats my bday lar

rach

ok we got "connection" LOL we are both gemini....

Rach/panda

The onli diff is the limited design is more fashionable and is 100% certified organic cotton but even if you get the solid one which I have- is mix w hemp n cotton on the exterior onli

Yes, I think all areas that has contact w baby uses cotton n only the non contact areas uses hemp.

Poky- your is new one huh? Or used already?

I tik tres/ fel/ boymum interested ;)

But fel is getting from sq2 tmr;)

Not sure if she wan your?

Bb still not sleeping... Tho tired... Haiz... Hard to make her slp... Daytime naps are the greatest challenge for me... Arrrgh...

Totorodino,

Haha... It's hard to sleep in a swing for long lah, keke...

My ger kick, struggle, stretch, turn head, when drink milk...

I have a feeling, she's going to cut down her intake soon... Sigh...

Matched gal, this period of the year weather very hot and humid so maybe bb difficult to fall asleep. During the day, my girl also keeps waking up screaming all of a sudden, tired but cannot sleep.

I tired puting her on a bb bouncer she can sleep for 3 hours straight until next feed time on a good day. But of coz not everyday is "Sunday" lor. Haha.

Matched gal, even when u carry her, she also not sleeping? At least yours sleeps at night, most important of all! Haha. Mine can sleep 2 hours in the swing but i think it's bad for the posture to be inside so long... Yah yah, kick, struggle n turn head! Hey these days, my boy also drinks less leh, like 70-90 instead of 100. Y huh? Shouldnt they drink more as they grow up?

Rach, ya lor, woke up already now in my arms... Put him on the bed he starts to cryyyyy....

Patrickstar,

My ger ever since smile back at me, never nap long liaoz.. Sobz.. You are right... There are good days and bad days... Today so many planes flying over, she hard to nap... Hot and humid also... I dare not on Aircon daytime scared she kenn a my flu... Haiz...

Totorodino,

Yah, even when carry also not sleeping... At night unpredictable one lah... Got Chu "pattern" every now and then... Hey, if yours can sleep in motionless swing, juz leave him there lah...

You try lengthening the feeding interval n c if he drink more?