(2011/03) Mar 2011

matched gal, so the wet bag not very necessary unless very onz in bringing kiddos to swim huh?

K then I think can kiv first.

Chen, whoever dare to try luck @ TP is really slap own face loh. Heehee..

Milktea,

I bought a wet bag n it came in useful when my gal vomit milk all over herself wen outside. Den I put the mittens n romper inside lor to bring bk home. Normally i put diapers inside if not using it for wet clothes. Cos cleaner tt way.

Hi, wondering if any of u can recommend gd Paediatrician at Tiong bahru area? Heard dr Edmund Koh is gd. Any idea where is hd now? He's no longer at The Family clinic.

Milktea,

I bot from the bp last time... Bot the medium size, I tink is around 20cm length? Buy one and c first lah... I tink I got it cheap in bp... I got 2 eventually, cos found it so useful for my gym, hehe... Get the zip one better than Velcro...

Jaime, I taking 16 wks straight. Cos wanna change job eventually so take 16wks straight won't lugi. My coy forfeited my 5 days annual leave brought forward from last year cos I din get to use before it expired in March. So I'm gonna use up whatever leave balance this year!

milktea, i agree w you!

paying that kind of $$ to Tin Pei Ling, is really waste of our country $$$. Really a pity that Nicole Seah is not from PAP, if not that GRc will sure be a walkover lor!

Jaster, got ah? Wat happened? Share insider news la... hee.

Joc, my boy had first hand experience with Edmund koh becos his designated pd was away. I find him a very nice guy. Very pro even though he wasn't my designated pd. I still got his name card. His clinic is at: blk46 jln bukit ho swee, #01-878. Tel: 62737303. Babes n Tots Clinic.

Jaime, me too, took 16 weeks straight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But very soon we will all be going back to work le.. Sian...

i tot was 12k ...15 k now ah...ok i go wtch nicole seah..

chen apparentlty my place last time was tanjong pagar grc ...they redraw the line now become moulmein kallang...

jaime, mine's the same as yours. Rem the last round, I didn't have to vote, cos walk over. This round they clutter us differently liao...

Nikiko,

Aiyo, I bot like 3-4 years back oreadi ah... During my #1 dat time... Haha... Later I c if got time, I go BP thread and search for you okie?

Totorodino,

Hahahaha... I also watch news every nite, only watch the election part, keke...

Find this time very different than the previous round, hahaha... Cos economy improve now liaoz... Last round was during a recession or economy downturn, if I remember correctly...

gathering at pixie house at jurong east on 13th may Friday

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien

4. Annie/Javier

5. Rach/RY/RL/helper

6. Shirley/Jeannie

7. Chris/ Ethan

8. Jaster / Jovan

9. Jenni/ Vernice

btw any mummies here got high need bb which always wan carry. my bb always wan to carry n once put down she awake liao. hai... nw dunno how to pump milk. anyone got this problem?

CLOSED;) please pm me your contact;)

Yoga final call; lelong lelong

DATE: 16th May Monday

TIME: 11am

COST:$200 for total of 10 to be divide once confirm, no cancel or refund is allow ;)

Bring cash as we will pay cash direct to the instructor,;)

Lunch at Lin Place - order pizza hut?

ATTENDANCE::

1) Linda /Clara - yoga n pizza

2) fel / eden -yoga n pizza

3) Pauline / Gareth -yOga n pizza

4) Alice Ooi / Aidan -yoga n pizza

5) Sheryl /Jaime -yoga & pizza

6) Belinda/ olivia- yoga & pizza

7) Alyssa/ zac n hub -yoga & pizza

8) Jeslyn/Jayien- yoga & pizza

9) Tres / Chloe - Yoga & pizza - please pm your contact

10) pinky bubbles /Caleb - please pm your contact

shall confirm w the instructor of 10 babies-

***NOTED:if anyone last min cannot make it, we will divide $200 among the total attendance

Payment - she accept cash on the day: so please standby cash as we will divide among us.

*cae n cayli will join us after yoga

Milktea,

Tink I bought M size. Big enuff for 3 diapers n a set of her clothes. Their clothes so small now. Can put bottles inside too..

Matched gal, this is my first time voting hahaha... Previously was walk over and previously previously, underage haha. Now everyday, my main entertainment is to watch rally n read FB postings on the elections n read newspaper regarding elections wahha.

Jaime, ya i was quite shocked at TSL's standard... Didnt know he's so lousy one.... Machiam auctioning off his team mates hahaha

Rach: thnks! i'll go chk it out later..

Jaime: i pm u for yr address.. ehhh, i might reach ltr, i wanna Jav settle his lunch in sch first so i no need think abt his lunch.. =Pp 12 plus ok?

blurjen: think u jus gotta be hard hearted n leave yr bb to cry for a lil while n let her learn hw to soothe herself to slp.. maybe can intro pacifier? if she doesnt take, den jus let her make herself slp, else u wont have time for anything at all, nt jus pump milk.. =)

Wetbags... Let me check...

Milktea> yah I'm solo sianz... Going Ki siao with RY whining...

Everyone except my hb thinks I should take a break frm my kids.... He thinks it's the mothers responsibility and how can I say I'm tired?

Oh well....

Rach - one fine day, throw two kids to him alone..

GO OUT... Let him suffer and see how... Whahahaha.....

Tres & Rach - Imagine RY will whine at him NON STOP and then RL will scream and cry at the top of her lungs for milk...

and the moo moo mummy is not there..

See your hubby will KI SIAO a not...

(i sound very mean hor) hee hee...

But men just don't get it... till they experience it... but then again, they usually experience one day or half day or few hours.. totally different from us... 24/7...

Jamie

I'm taking all 16 weeks due to coy requirement, will go back in early July. Seems like a long time away huh.

Come to think, for most of us, we are/have reached the 2 mths mark. How has this experience been so far for you, ESP first time mummies? For me, I love seeing my son grow each day but a part of me miss my prev lifestyle, going out with hubby; drinking kopi, enjoying my food slowly. I'm waiting for him to grow up faster so that we can have more activites tog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] having a bb also let me see another side of hubby, v patient, never lose his cool and take the night duty so that I can rest.

Rach

Just go out! Let him experience taking care of two kids alone, say is easy but doing is another thing. You deserve a good break.

Rach: go for a 2 hour break or something.. It's too stressful for u

Milktea: ya I agree with Jaime u look like a school girl..

Haha.. Next time got chance u c my Hubby... His dark circles very obvious one.. Yday I c him snoring away at 11pm I tried to take over him... But he suddenly woke up and ask me go sleep..

Jaime: me! I m taking full 16 weeks all the way...

2k - Your hubby is SO SWEET!!!! Thumbs up for him.... need to clone him...

Rach,

yah.. take a break... leave the 2 kids at home to your hubby lah... n c if he still thinks is easy to take care of children or not..

just saw mamypoko wipes selling @ westmall shop & save 3 for $8.80 expensive or cheap ah?

Milktea, initially, i applied for npl was largely because i wanted a change of my job scope and one way to do it insteas of waiting for company to rotate me, is to take npl then they will no choice remove u from current post. Hehe. But now, after spending 24/7 with bb, i think i will really 不舍得 him when i go back to work... Wondering if i should extend npl till he is 1yr old haha. But i also miss my old life, wear nice clothes to work, nice high heeled shoes, put make up etc.... Now everyday at home, i dont even bother to comb my hair :p

Jaster - it's CHEAP!!!

Usually is $10.90 for pack of 3.

When offer then $8.95, but the one u saw is $8.80, even cheaper.... HE Hee... You can stock up...

Rach say MP wipes are good... I haven try them yet, still stuck with my last packet of Pigeon wipes...

SN - What do you work as?

rach: i totally agree with what fel and 2ks said. ask ur hubby take care of the baby for half a day or full day, then he will understand how tough it is on us.

Usually weekdays my hubby will take over after dinner (till 12-1am), and weekends half day or full day. i will monitor and help a bit here and there.

Jaster> yah that's cheap.... I have abt 20mamy poke & 24 Pigeon wipes in the cabinet... Think can last me a yr... Lol...

I'm only using MP wipes for RL...

RY uses Pigeon...

But honestly after using so much MP wipes lately, I feel pigeon is so soapy... Although I never felt this way...

But MP wipes are really 100% purified water Lo....

Feels very good after use de... Lol....

Haiz.. My gal crying again.. From 8 till now. Latch, bottle feed, carry all no use. Now letting her cry to slp. Every nite lik tt. Going to ask PD on fri see got any way to help the situation anot.

Mummies, when ur baby cries, does he or she cry till whole body drenched in sweat? Mine does leh.. Very unhealthy for her rite? But it's the only way for her to slp at this hr.

My hubby videoed some videos of her crying lik mad, said going to show her when she grows up. Tink my hubby knows the xin ku of taking care of my baby, cos he witness her colic and most diff moments at home with me.

Taking a Break

It'll never happen...

The most I'll get is a pedicure session without kids for that 1.5hrs.... Facial also needless to say...

Let alone asking him to take care of kids alone...

Ask him to change diapers already tonnes of excuses...

Only recently he starts to change RY...

Sigh.... I'm so tired...

And I'm not supposed to say I'm tired....

Cuz I'm staying at home whole day with the kids ONLY....

while he's out fire fighting the whole day.....

Sounds familiar??

2k, envy u have a sweet hubby....

If my hubby do night shift, next day he'll wake up with an even blacker face Lo...

Cae> hb works 7days a week... He's home after 10pm mostly... Weekends needless to say... Meet clients....

I rather he's not home sometimes... No quarrels...

Babies cry he also won't be pissed and frustrated and I won't be held responsible for their cries and be victimized....

Sigh.....