(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lin: yea if i her up also most likely go HF branch, yea manduca ordered liao. Shld be arriving soon bah, no need go square2 la, I pass u mine to try la!

xiaofeizhu: wad FM u feeding, some FM feed liao wil have greenish poo

panda hut - is it? what brand your bb drinking?

matched gal - when my bb on breastmilk her poo is yellow seedy type... now on formula then become green mushy poo... I nv change formula, all along she taking enfalac... but yday I went to buy friso (colic/refux/constipation) powder to mix with enfalac and give it to her... I put 2 scoop enfalac and 2 scoop friso then make it 120ml for her... dunno ok or not...

Previously I need not worry abt this cos bb on total breastfeeding but sad to say my moo moo career officially ended... cos of the stupid recurring engorement/blockage and lumps and high fever... I really tahan until cannot tahan and tried all ways and means le.... so bad that I cried almost everyday and hubby also very xin ku to cope with me, bb and work... so I decided to let it go... thou I feel I sort of shortchg my bb but I really cannot cope with all the pain and a cranky bb alone at home... sometimes I feel I may just slip into post natal depression... haiz...

I also feel like gg bk to work sometimes leh... But when I tink of how difficult my parents (they old Liao) are gg to take care of my xiao huai huai, Bo pian, haha...

Pink bubbles,

Wah, you stay together? Pei fu pei Fu... Yes, u r rite... I feel quite guilty towards my number 1... We used to have so much fun on the weekends before baby came along... Now she has to keep her volume down cos of meimei's naps... But I try to get her involved also lah... Take diaper, hold bottle, comb hair, haha... Anyway, I explain to her... Last time I also took care of her like took care of meimei... Now is meimei turn...

xiaofeizhu: mine is yellow seedy poo.. My friend's son who is on total fm is having green seedy poo too and her son is drinkin similac.. seems like green poo is normal for her..

Any mummies here enrolled your child to woodlands sparkletots infant care?

2ks: how mani bottles will you be bringing for Kiefer? How are you going to label his bottles?

xiaofeizhu,

hugs hugs.... maybe you want to try full friso and see what the poo color is? my boi is on half bm and half friso.. also yellow n seedy one leh... but sometimes his stool can be quite watery~ and slimy...

are you feeling much better now??? jia you wor... no slp into PND lah... smile... see open!!! =P jing yu liang yan from Angelia... hahaa..

bubblypig, you stay in woodlands?me staying wdl too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

Can I know how much milk is yr baby drinking? My 7.5 weeks-old bottle-fed baby has always been drinking 100-125ml per 3 hours, but lately she has been fussing on her bottle and only drinks ard 60-80ml.

I have tried to change the bottle (was using Avent, teat no.2, classic) to NUK and now back to Avent, teat no.2 Airflex. Things did not improve. My MIL said my baby does not like my breast milk (!!). Can this be a possibility?

This does not happen all the times; At times, she can drink up to 90-110ml (out of 125ml), and other times, she will fuss and cry after drinking 60-80ml. When she rejects the bottle, she will cry and mouth for more milk. But when I put the teat into her mouth, she will cry and reject the bottle.

Any one of u has any idea what's happening or faces the same situation?

Would also like to know how long do u take to feed yr baby? I can take up to an hour each feed. I find it too long as heard that warmed up EBM can only be left outside for an hour.

Worried mummy

xiaofeizhu,

Last time when my bb was on half bm & half fm, his poo is yellowish seedie type, but after change to total fm, his poo now is dark green. He is drinking Nan HA. At first my friend also say he got scared, but I dun think so leh, coz when he sleep, his hands & legs open wide wide and he seems normal, poo daily, etc.

Perhaps u can check w yr PD to play safe. If he say dark green not normal, then my bb also jia lat leow.

Linlee, u stay punggol? Which PD u go? I been going to a PD at gleneagles hospital, but then hv to go thru ERP and parking ex there, and the PD also quite ex, so thinking to change to nearby PD like in sengkang, bishan, amk. I heard kidsclinic at sengkang not bad but super long queue, got any PD around these areas one need appointment type so waiting time not so long.

matched gal, ya lor. after my confinement, my hb want me to rest till after 4 month then go back work, but I begged him to let me go back work lor.

Now I back to work, I got a maid to help my mum look after, the maid do housework, my mum look after bb, then weekend, I bring back to my in laws plc and my MIL look after so I can go out.

bubblypig, my mom will b looking after bb for me...thou she is working night shift at seagate...but will see how it goes when i started work..if my mom cant cope with working at night and looking after bb during day, might consider sparkletot...coz now bb still sleeping most of the time..when bb gets older and play more, i think my mom wil peng san..hee

Panda hut, i also gg to a PD at gleneagles. Who's yr PD? Mine is yy yip. So u delivered at gleneagles too la?

Alyssa, wow, yr company even more flexi, can work only 2 days a week. Sooooo good. I stay in cck.

Match girl, hahaha, at least yr girl is contented on the swing. Mine will look at the rod of the swing, left right left right, then after 1min, make noise for attention liao haha. My boss n colleagues only sms me abt work but never call haha. My ideal age gap is 3 yrs but by then is snake year, i dun like the serpent leh..

SN,

Yes YY Yip. How u find him har? My gynae nurse told me they got feedback that some find him like "factory", see see abit and come out already. Only think I like is can make appointment and waiting time v short.

Yes yes, i delivered at Glen E. Who yr gynae?

Me clearing sai juz now... Come to tink of it, jobscope hasn't really changed much... Clearing sai and doing nitefeeds at home vs clearing shxx and doing nite conference calls in the office, hahahaha...

Xiaofeizhu,

Yah, maybe can try what jasper says, try full friso and see... I also giving my girl friso comfort... And mix with friso...

Dazel,

Hehe, try to spend some time wif your little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Totorodino,

Haha, before we bot this second hand swing, me and hubby were the manual swings for baby, dats y we knew she would enjoy it... Haha... Sometimes she also make noise in the swing lah... I usually know when she make noise, she got gas problem... Cos sit in swing can put pressure on their lower tummy... So bring her up and burp her before put down again, hehe... You try for your boy?

Hehe... If dun like snake, try dragon? But if for me, will Peng San, hahaha... I plan to stop at 2 liaoz... So tiring, haha...

Xiaofeizhu,

Dun despair over the bf part... I guess I dare not comment too much cos me no more moo moo cow... Call me lazy or not the perseveringly type, but it's more important to keep a sane mind and a happy heart when taking care of baby...

think pinkbubbles meant increase 1.1 kg since birth til 6 wks..

pinkbubbles: my 7 wk bb increase 1.2kg..went kkh on monday for her jaundice..PD din comment on her weight..but my mommy mention that actually bb should put on 1.5kg for the first month..

Babymaggie,

I think I remember this happened to my #1 last time.. Suddenly she got bored with drinking milk... Erm... You wanna try changing the teat to a faster one? Else, what I did last time was I distracted my girl (eg sing to her) while feeding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. But it was a trying time for me as well...

My baby log has been rather eventful so far... Every week got diff pattern, our babies... Hehe...

yea I agree with matched_gal...motherhood is not just about BFing...important thing is nurturing the little one with a happy heart...play with bb...let bb explore their senses of touch, smell, hear....

cheerz to motherhood

bubblypig09 - so maybe drinking diff brand of FM will have diff colour of poo... seeing that your fren's bb drink similac then have green poo makes me feels better...

jaster - thanks... I'm trying very hard to see open... I keep telling myself things will slowly get better as bb grow bigger...

panda hut - thanks for the articles!

matched_gal, me also distract my ger while feeding...one hand supporting her, one hand supporting bottle, one leg shaking (so that she don fall slp), another leg for support, and mouth singing to her...wahaha...so busy ah...

today mommies went to orchard!!! hahaa... should have seen the pics that they upload... so much fun lor.. cos so many mommies!!!

xiaofeizhu,

yeah things will get better!!! =) now i hope that boi boi will be sticky to me in time to come... now he's more towards grandparents and daddy...

The rest of the mummies still at paragon. :)

So many people looking at us when we took our grp pic outside swensens. LolzzZ.

matched gal, there's a gathering today @ Orchard..hehehe

Any bb reject your frozen bm? I've been mixing fbm and ebm together so that it is not so metallic to him. But I think my boy somehow knows lor. When I put 20ml fbm, he will purposely don't drink till 20ml...today when I put 60ml fbm, he purposely don't drink till 60ml. Die lor. I have so many fbm and already threw away a lot liao! Can use them to bathe everyday already.

Jaster, don worry you boi boi will stick to you...coz we hv been 'connected' with our bb for 10 months...and bb always find comfort in our voice..

xiaofeizhu,

Take it easy ok. Dun be like me that I fell into slight PND, but now i manage to get it over. Be brave! when feel upset, can always come in here to CIO!

Matched gal, i also stop my moo moo career after 1mth+.

No wonder lah, kinda quiet today, all went orchard shopping.

Panda

Ya- went to kid clinc at river vale mall

Clara pd is dr lilian lim- u google her n see!

Very popular n waiting very long but for vaccination- so long got appointment - no nid to wait;)

U got my fb??

Shall we all gather our fb account here?then we can add each other...and mayb can use the event announcement thingy for upcoming event..

I wil start first... (nick in forum/fb username/email)

Candymom - Candy Luo - [email protected]

Mummies- anymore gathering coming up? Yup, saw e pic on today's gathering.. Looks so fun with so many mummies n BBS..

Limlim- u so fast come back Liao ar..

jaster and panda hut - thanks for listening to my woes... just now my mum come and see me... feel so much like crying out to her... but I know she will be worried so I held bk... I guess this is part and parcel of being a first time mum where everything is so new and different...

xiaofeizhu,

=) that's what we all are here for! to lend a listening ear and to encourage one another... =P jia you!!! can understand how you feel lah... like now my boi sick i also sort of blame myself for not taking good care of him...

Candy,

hahaa.. i really hope so... but whatever it is... i'll strive to be the best mommy to him and take care of him whenever i can lah...

Jaster, your bb alot of hair wor...mine is alot at the side only...and so xin tong to shave her hair during first month...but i make into tai mao bi..hope she will appreciate the mao bi when she grow up and not just junk to one side...

Linlee, ok good good at least make appointment no need wait so long, will bring my boy there for his 3rd month jab next month

Xiaofeizhu.

So nice chermaine can fren with kiefer

I enroll Shay to Cherie hearts... I called care corner n the lady very haolian lor... Say no more place n waiting is very long lor... No choice... We must arrange more gathering so our bbs can mingle around ...

Gathering,

Walao... I'm like almost out everyday this week. Damn tiring. But but but, anymore next week? Haha it'll be my last week Liao as I'm back to work on 9th....

Panda hut, yy yip is normally the first choice PD of alot mommies who delivered at gleneagles leh. I know of 3 other friends who also went to yy yip. I find him not bad leh, friendly etc. Who's yr gynae? Mine is Dr Chan Kong Hon. Very good gynae. His episiotomy didnt hurt at all n i didnt need any painkillers after epidural went off. Will def go back to him if i ever have #2.

Matched gal, i counted wrongly, 2 yrs age gap would be snake, 3 yrs would be horse. Think will go for horse bah. Dargon is next yr leh! How to make it... I want to give all my love n attention to my baby b4 having another one haha.

sinmey - dun worry when my bb more stable not so cranky liao then can bring her out to meet Shay... I'm sure CHerie Hearts would have better facilities cos more attas... the promo fees until when? As long as bb is taken gd care of most impt... you live near 2Ks right? Then will it be very troublesome to bring Shay to Cherie Hearts or your hubby drive? Care corner can haolian cos of their location otherwise I doubt so...

SN, ya realize most glen e one pd yy yip. My hb prefer him also but it's d other extra charges lor n glen e parking v ex. Shall let my hb decide if to stick to him since he d one paying. My gynae dr Tanny Chan.