(2011/03) Mar 2011

Belinda : hmmm.. Take good care arr.. We're still "young" must really take care... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm... See when if you can bring Olivia out liao, do let us know kk... I cant wait to see your sweetie lah.. Haven get to see her yet...

wow lao- i lugi yesterday just went NTUC

nvr mind, time to stockup again and i guess my hub will start to nag at the storeroom again!

Angelia: After her 2nd injection i can bring her out liao. May 6th her jab, maybe the next gathering after may 6th!

Ok i got to go liao, TALK LATER, my diapers waiting for me to buy them!! LOL

bel.- wait till we take the sheep from MIL! then we see the power good anot..

clara is sometime onli..not every nite like tat.... if like tat, i super happy with no dark circle on my eye!

Angelia

maybe kopi at my hse la!

after brandon exam over, then open hse for you all to come and play and gossip and chat...

but cannot squeeze in so many cos the playmat can agar agar 10 babies i guess/......

finally clara CDA got 6K from governemnet

took so long for them to match!

her account opened and i pumped in the 6 K in 4 march..now then gave

any one gg to be a SAHM or not gg back to work after maternity leave?????

Me- confirm will be tied down at home being a SAHM liao

Chen, won mummy, ^5! seems like we r the only 82s here. Heh.

Matched girl, i also didnt have CL. Mom did confinement for me.. Waah so u are a mother of two already.. Hehe. Yr #1 five years old already should be much easier to handle compared to say just 1-2 yrs apart. Im thinking how many yrs apart before planning for my #2. i hope to give more attention n love to #1 first before having another baby.

Very funny leh, all the mommies talking abt diapers sale hahaha.

Lin lee, i will be on no pay leave for 4 mths after 4 mths maternity... Maybe during npl, i will be tempted to become sahm haha. Wow yr firat kid 11 yrs old already? Then he can help look after yr baby too

SN

Wow! So good your company allow you to take no pay leave!

by then year end liao ...can take pro rate bonus toO! LOL

Yeah- I gave birth to my son at 24. very young mummy tat time...now old liao gave birth to my girl[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but you are rite cos my son is reali hand on in taking care of his sister such as making milk, caryying her to sleep, play with her...

the onli thing is my son don bath for her or change her diaper cos he said she is a girl!

Lin lee, yr son very funny la hahaha. But it's true at his age (near puberty), even own sister also will be shy to bathe her etc lar. He has the strength to carry her? Wah lao, my shoulders aching from carrying my baby already leh lol. Yah, it's v common for mommies to yake npl after maternity in my company. Im gg back to work end nov... Now regretting it, i should just take till end of dec n return next year!

Lin lee, I already back to work, can't wait to go back work. My initial plan is to stay at home look after bb but then after gave birth plan changed, I can't stand staying at home.

We both same age yah n imagine I still go for #2, become high age pregnancy.

I v tempted to bring my boy to d baby spa but then his grandfather say he cannot go swim till after 4 yr old coz he rabbit!!!! Wat logic!!! Dun care man, after he turn one I bring him go swimming pool, if wait till after 4 yrs old later he scare of water how, next time national service how. Moreover I a water sports person so my son die die must try all kinds of water sports.

Sn

No puberty yet but we taught him girl n boy must be apart. Haaa

He of course got Strength cos he alway play badminton in his Sch team- so armtraining is more than euff to carry his Sis

Belinda, foolin,

Yeah, kovan blk 201 there the yamaha there got Ntuc, hehe... Every Sunday u will see me there wif my trolley full, haha... Veri auntie... My hubby says I move the whole Ntuc home, hahaha...

Aiyana, wasted, i juz bot dryers last Sunday... Now got offer wif free hand puppet... Xianz...

Festive market there got 1 Ntuc extra... V big, but always oos on weekends...it's near hougang ave 8 there... Or if you driving, go in from yio Chu Kang road / serangoon north that side...

Matched gal, my dark ear rings darker now n I still got about 10kg to shed, jialat!

Linlee, u so fast put 6k in cda account, got 6 yrs time. I not even open d account yet.

Totorodino,

Hehe, my #1 although 5, but got a lot of pattern once meimei out... Haha... Ideal age is 2-3 years apart... But it wasn't meant to be for my case... Oh well...

My mil did the confinement for me ah... But she never take care of baby for me (not that I want her to anyway, haha)...

Your company so good... Me Kenna a lot of phone calls from my boss since I was on ml... Had to work from home on some days wif a crying baby...

Me also hv back n shoulder pain... The Ginger cream from rach helps tho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. But v hot ah...

Baby Notti not sleeping again... Now I put her on swing... She keep looking here and there... Too excited about the world... Hahaha...

Dazel,

Hahaha... My dark rings less prominent than hubby, haha... Dats my only consolation... Hahahah...

I still got ard 6 kg to lose... Eh, you work in town? Join me to go gym lunchtime once I go back work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Panda

Bo logic lei

Wait for 4 yrs by then your boy scared the big pool Liao...

Boys shld expose more to outdoor n adventure I alway believe cos like wat u say- national Service how?

Cry for mummy huh? Bo lor....

When my boy 6 mths old last time, I brought him to aqua duck swimmin at Suntec-

imagine the Ang mo coaches- they believe in throwing the bbs into the pool and they will leanrn to waddle???

Me siao and kena scolded by my hub- but just to test test water haaaaa!

Now old Liao- he go outdoor adventures - climbing the trees at outward bound is euff to scare my wit out cos he become more daring n confident

All must start from young la

Angelia: Ok steady, Olivia can't wait to meet Cherelle her playmate also!

Jazz: u can buy from RACH or u can visit www.bebelove.com.sg, jaime and I using bebe au lait nursing covers.

Lin: u so fast pump in 6k ah, not sure if my hubby pumped in the 6k alrdy not. CDA acct can use to pay for PD charges right? My PD is ang ai tin from TMC, u go to which PD ah?

btw, mummies, no more S size mamypoko at Pasir Ris White Sands NTUC liao. BECOX I BOUGHT ALL!!! HAHAHAHA. =X

Match gal

U sound Aunty then I more Aunty than u!

I can go wet market - tied up my hair like siao cha Bo- bargained for prices - grab some freebies from uncle selling veggies then head to ntuc- grab diapers, milks!

Back home- unpack n bath my girl will make me a yellow faced woman at home

Bel

U damn bad lor! Bought everything ah! Waahhh!!!

Cda- the moment I got the ocbc card- my mil straight away gave 6k into the account Liao

Can use for pd,'some gp also can, and also childcare

But not for playgroup

I am now looking for playgroup to register Clara! Scare no place- kiasu Singaporean and kiasee lor!

Lin: haha, I kiasu mah! playgrp is hw old den go wan? now need to apply liao??! so good ah, ur MIL give 6k, mine.........wait long long.

Ikea?? good idea, I love IKEA!!

so many dragons here ah, im 88 dragon. Next year dragon baby, chiong ah!! haha

Belinda: wah lau eh, one full cycle between u and me sia.. Feel soooooooooooooooooo 'mature'

Lin lee: U damn steady leh. I once just bargained with the veg stall seller. He shouted "Hello?!菜心$2.50 已经很便宜了,你还要讨价还价啊?" He win liao loh...

Bel

I kiasu ma!

Playgrp is from18 mth onward can go for few hours to play;)

But I will bring clara for gymboree when abt 8 months;)

U wan to go together? Since we both trapped at home then can chao! But once our stomach big again n my nausea hunt me again then I wil be zombie Liao!

U wait after yourbirthday n Olivia jab then we go there walk walk n eat breakfast!

Airmez- I live my life bargain n ask for lower prices!

I guess naturally my previous jobs as a buyer made me like that omg!!!!

I just take some limes chilli n say tmr I cone back buy some more hor! The uncles in Punggol market n kovan very nice one lei

Don no why - I go market alway got more than I get;)

Tell u hor- maybe Cos I more Aunty Liao lor!!!

Bel n us are 11 yrs cycle;) haaa! Me n my boy is 24 yrs cycle

Gg for no 3- me will be 36 yrs cycle!!! Omg

Airmez: young dont look young also no use! On facebook, my sister's friends thinks im her mother lor, she's 15 -.-

My hubby say i verry horrible. tat time we go buy durian, mao shang wang 1 packet $28, it was abt 9pm la, den he say sell me 2 pkt $28 + give me 1 small pkt lousier quality one. Den i tell him, WAH u got so many okts of durian left, so late liao, u want to bring home ownself eat finish all ah! 3 pkts mao shang wang $20. LOL den he say, xiao jie, gei wo duo liang kuai la. LOL

My husband say i very kia lang. hahaha

Lin: gymboree is wad, wah lao i everything also dono, i must really go find out abt all these. all the injection la etc i also blur.

no problem! we both can vomit together also, side by side in the cubicle. LOL

I must quickly go ge my liscence, den easier, can drive arnd hor! my hubby keep bugging me to take my liscence.

Lin lee, no logic hor, I also wish to throw my boy in water soon n he super love to shower.

Matched gal, I last time work in town but now no more, work in sin ming now, n 6 days work, bo bian family biz.

Wow! Quite alot dragon here. Me & my hb both dragon so won't go for another dragon as they say 3 dragon no good leh, anyway also closing shop.

Belinda, go take a license, if got car can go around no need wait for cab etc. I last time v on, today 18 yr old bday tmr I go apply basic theory n got my license before 19 year old n the first one in class to get license and so proud of myself.

Me got my license but no car to drive- hub not interested in car one n he prefer taxi cos he say pay $ let other drive u N not stress also ;(

Onli managed to drive my Sis, bro cars .. Now ask me drive w Clara - don tik I can Liao

Bel

Gymboree is learn n music n aso gym-

Is good for them to build up confidence, interact w other kids, intro music, etc

U go c the website- there are 2 at tanglin n harbourfront

I will be gg hf cos in ne line la

Btw- u bought manduca sling already??

I haven bring Clara down to sq2 to try yet

Dazel,

Eh, close shop Liao ah? Dun close too soon lah... Wait till your little one can talk then you will find them lots of fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda,

Wah, you so young mummy... Ya, go take license... Driving is lots of fun, but not parking, hahaha...

Foolin,

You sound as auntie as me, haha...

Last time me also got license but hardly drive then after go overseas work n company give me a car, petrol also provided, free one why not so, die die I force myself to drive if not transport problem n after come back sin now everyday drive n if not driving I feel v handicap.

Hi Mummies!!

Wanna ask, bb on FM, the poo poo is what colour?

If BB got green poo means 'in shocked' right? My bb super crancky these few days and has been having green poo poo for 3-4 days le.... I'm kind of worried... need to see doc?

2Ks - yday I went to view the IFC already and paid the registration fee... so confirm liao Kiefer and Chermaine will see each other there =)

Matched gal, provided for ppl help me take care if not I close shop. I the type after gave birth one month confinement I wan go back work type, no need 4 months, n provided got ppl take care after bb full month n I only bring home on weekend.

Yr #1 who take care? Put in cc?

Xiaofeizhu (so cute your name),

My baby on FM.. Friso... Her poo is bright yellow... Abit seedy... Hehe...

Think you call up clinic and ask if have to go down? Did you change FM recently dats y green now?

Dazel, me sama sama...also want to go work kind...not that im a workaholic...but sometimes, we just need some fresh air outside...

Matched gal: I don't go ntuc regularly.. But we can meet for for tea.. I also didn't hv a confinement lady.. My mil did for me by bathing the baby and cook for me.. My mum will supplement on the tonics.. I used to hv a lot of issues with mil as staying together.. Really hv to kan Kai.. I also hv an elder child 3 years old.. Sometimes I feel guilty towards the elder one as he wants my attention but I need to bf the younger one.. End up I hv to resort to let him watch his fav movies to stop him from sticking to me sometimes..

BFing is really taking a lot of time.. I feed the boy almost every hour in the day but he doesn't put on much weight.. Only 1.1kg at 6 weeks.. The pd told me he's underweight.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dazel,

You remind me of myself when I had number 1, haha... I was dying to go back to work, even called my boss to shorten my ML, hahaha... I have 2 difficult babies... Wat to do...

But they bring joy sometimes lah.. Sadly, I only realized that when number 1 was bigger and learnt how to express herself.. You will find out when you come to that stage, hehe...

Anyway, it's your choice, hehe... Yah, childcare is an issue if you wanna have more kids... Unless you want to put in IFC, hehe... Me number 1 only go to 3 hour kindergarten in the mornings... My parents look after her till I go back to work in June, then they will have a handful looking after both, haha...