(2011/03) Mar 2011

How much are your babies drinking at just over 5 weeks old? My baby is drinking 135 ml ebm but will want more after 2 hrs. However,sometimes she will oversleep and have it at only 4 hrs. Is this their normal intake at this time?

Rach: spree again!!!! CARTERS!!!! oh my... im gian tooooo~ but i might wan ON again.. =.= but i wanna see hw my clothes turn out..=P

limlim: i see.. und yr situation..like wanna play only..den later if they out of their schedule n becum cranky its our business again.. wahh, yr mil also li hai, can say nt enuf slp.. hmmm..haha

cradle cap they'll outgrow it de.. no worries..

Bel: pls lo! u look so slim during preg n nw!!! i tink im much more fatter den u la..

angelina: u r v lucky to haf such a nice hubbie.. hehe, mine helps when i ask him to do.. but most of the time he handles Jav while i handle Jay.. keke..

u sure can manage de.. jia you!

Not sure if it's the hot Teh I had this afternoon at food court...

RL is still WIDE AWAKE!!!

Her eyes are Open SOOO BIG... she yawned a few times.... But still kicking and boxing ard.... Omg....

I wouldnt dare to try another cup of Teh man....

I was really craving for a nice cup of Teh and finally get to drink... But crying and pacifying for 30min isn't what I like....

DefInitely not sleeping after 12mn.... >.<""""

lilprecious: u also so slim, somemore ur assets so big! haha, mine now 1 big 1 small, so weird la! -.-

Btw mummies, ask u all ah, wad brand of FM u all supplement ur babies with? Those mummies that never total BM.

Lim lim / ST

For cradle cap, apply olive oil.. Then use a baby comb ( not brush) to gently scrap it off.. Can do a few times in a row if one time doesn't clear it all..

I rem when I attended Mdm Wong Boi Boi's class 2yrs plus ago.. She mentioned dun use cradle cap shampoo.. Olive oil is the best ( to soften the "dandruff thing) n scrap away w comb.

Belinda... I heard Nan HA is closestbto bm... So you can consider using that to supplement.

Rach, I also kena the eyes big big after drinking Coke on Sat... Hahahah

Angelina.. Your hb is so nice? I really dun know what to say abt my hb... Think he doesn't know the responsibilities of being a father yet... Sigh sigh....

Belinda- I like enfalac too, found the small 400gtin at cold storage, so I bought just in case.

Cradle cap - I use pigeon mineral free oil but I think j&j baby oil is better. Apply, wait 10 mins, use comb to massage n comb away the scabs then wash hair normally, usually need two days to get rid but it usually comes back. Or u can leave alone, it's normal but I personally can't stand it ;p.

Yah, I thought enfalac is closest to BM... But then again all FM will sell itself as closest to BM.

Before my milk came in, Bb was drinking Friso. but the first night back from hospital, he stayed awake the entire night visibly uncomfortable...we attributed it to friso n changed to enfalac.

Lmlim: yes I brought along fever medicine..

Rach: then I considered Heng le that day I drank coffee at 9pm and he still slept.. Yday had 2 cans of coke he also slept...

I was worried that he refused to zzz man

esnow, I think as long your bb is gaining weight at a steady pace, should be fine...every bb drinks different amount at different intervals...

Belinda

My boys r on enfalac too ;)

Recently during night feeds jordan can't drink peacefully, he cries, pushes away nipple n scolds my boob :0

He gets sprayed on by my milk n cries some more.

Early this morning it happened again. I resorted to bottle feed.

I'm worried if continue on like this I'll end up having to pump n feed by bottle. But my milk supply not great yet.

About husbands

Mine slept thru all the wailling last nite. And he still hasn't done my sons birth cert. ;) he's very lax. But at least he is a gd listening ear when I'm down, n will help with no. 1.

Hi all,i'm from the feb 2011 thread. i do have a medela swing single pump letting go at $200. (bought it at $299)

-electric/battery for daily use

-rarely used

-warranty is valid till feb 2012

anyone interested can email me: [email protected]

M> two days to clear cradle cap???? RY had it from 4-5mos... And all the way till 11mos.. When I started using calendula shampoo then it stopped.. I almost go crazy applying olive oil and scrapping every few days once it grows back....>.<""""

Rach - takes bout two days to rid of it all ( the flaky bits) but it comes back. Rylen had two bad 'episodes' of it n one was just before her christening... I expect a repeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Coffee

I drink 1 cup every morning, after pump n bb sleeping seems not affected la... Maybe it's after pump n by the next pump after 8hr no effect Liao.

Belinda,

I gave nan for my #1 2 yrs ago... when my supply is not up.

Actually, all fm is ok de to me, so long bb like it n no constipation problem. The same fm might not suit all bb. U jz need to try lor.

Butter8,

My gal too! This week she fusses when she latch, even thou I had put my nipple to her mouth, she would spit it out n look for it again. Duno y. Is it a phase they are passing thru? Cos both our babies born on same day.

Had my full mth celebration ystr. Shagged aft tt. Baby didn't slp for 6 hrs.

North side Gathering 

Date: 20 April (Wed) 

Venue: NEX (lunch venue TBC) 

Time: Meet at 11am 

Mummies who will be going: 

1) Linda & Clara 

2) fel & Eden 

3) lailai & Gareth 

4) Alice & Aidan - pls pm your contact to us so that we can catch up when we are there;)

5) cae & cayli

6) sunesis & Jaime

Who else want to join us?? Lunch, shopping, window shopping, blah blah blah, tea break...!

Btw- any mummies can advise me;

Clara still having the phelgm sound when she is awake but when sleeping- totally bo sound one.

Onlinwhen she lying down awake then got

Is quite loud infact when yest I took a lift downstairs to walk w her, 1 old lady say how come hwr phlegm sound so loud

Did anyone bb drink enfalac got this syptoms?

I bought her to pade- say is normal Itill 3-4 months?

Tuina yishi say - change milk ?

Anyone took. Chinese medicine ?? Does it help to lessen the phelgm??

Pls advise thank!!

sorry to interrupt

i have a Pre-Loved to let out..

Infantino-style rider (3.6-12.7kg)

condition 9/10

selling $15

interested pls sms 90283209

Sinmey, u only pump every 8 hrs? Every 8hrs can pump how many ml?

Lin lee, my bb makes alot of phelgm like sounds when he's awake at night. I got worried too, like nose stuck with mucus.. But once i carry him, all those sounds stopped. N he also didnt have difficulty breathing while drinking milk, so i think should b ok, may not b phelgm. Maybe all babies make the same sounds.

Butter8, haha scolds yr boob? So cute. My bb also got mood one. Normally, early morning and at night, he will be v patient when i position him for latch. But during afternoons, he will push my boob away n sometimes when latched, he will turn his head left n right pulling nipple w him. Super ouch. So i think u just keep trying, im sure it's only a phase.

North side Gathering

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth

4) Alice & Aidan - pls pm your contact to us so that we can catch up when we are there;)

5) cae & cayli

6) sunesis & Jaime

7) poky & ying

Who else want to join us?? Lunch, shopping, window shopping, blah blah blah, tea break...!

North side Gathering

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth

5) cae & cayli

6) sunesis & Jaime

7) poky & ying

Poky: wanna share cab??

belinda

yes now im using wide neck nuk teats on wide neck pigeon bottles. can be used de!

about cradle cap

my gal had some, instead of me using oil, i SUPER LAZY, went to apply some california baby everyday lotion...coz i apply a bit all over her body...and the cradle cap is gone!

hmmmmmmmmmmmm

abt tea:

i did the experiment, labelled my output that had tea...and fed my gal, nothing special from her leh

My girl has been scolding my boobs these few days and cries pitifully when latch on. This is particularly so for the left boob. In the end had to pump out to feed her. I have been letting her latch on all this while. For nite feeds she still can latch on, maybe cos she's sleepy. Then sometimes she rejects both breast and bottle! Making me very confused.. All that crying while drinking has made her gassy and she started spitting up and last nite threw up the whole feed.. Haiz. Hope she gets over this phase soon.. Haiz

SN,

I pump 8hrly now ... each time abt 420-450ml .. lazy to pump .. even 8 hrly also i feel like so fast need to pump liao ...

North side Gathering

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth

5) cae & cayli

6) sunesis & Jaime

7) poky & ying

8) Evelyn & Skye

eve/poky

do pm me your contact or leave in FB

btw-poky is jiajia rite? i very blur lor!

just finised my chat with angelia and whipped up my spinach fishball soup for my son...

Sinmey, wow 真羡慕. I am so hoping for this day to come. So tired of pumping, washing, sterilising every 2-3hrs. There was once i pumped after 8hrs n only have half yr output.

SN,

no need to envy .. ur day will come ..

actually, i dun sterilise every pump leh .. maybe 2 pump once .. i think it's okleh .. again, i am lazy .. booo ...

Sn- me delivered on 9th..

1st nite bring bb home n would say it's kinda smooth.. Except that too tired to wake up in E middle of e nite to pump so was like pumped at 10pm than this morning 6am.. Decided to bring out my febm for my ger n pump 4 times a day at 6 hours interval from today onwards .. Now I finally realized

how tired a mum can be cos when I was at my mum place doing confinement, at leAst she is there to help me with nite feed.. Now, am alone at nite to handle feeding n diaper changing.. As for hb, he also didn't manage to sleep well year cos think he not used to e diff kind of sound bb makes n keep on waking up ..

Hi mummies!!

Finally regain some sanity to come into forum... nearly gave up BF-ing cos of my engorement and high fever, cried almost everyday last week... go see doc also cry, the bloody engorement+lumps+blockage really drive me insane and I insist the doc give me med to stop BF-ing... but very luckily my hubby keep talking to me and console me, help me to massage almost after every pump for the past 3 days.... and GUESS WHAT?? he was the one who help me to clear my lumps and blockage... now he become professional liao, even better then ML.... And finally yday I start to go back to 3-3.5hr pumping interval and not 2 hrly liao... wah piang really siong to pump and massage every 2 hrs... I also want to give credit to my hubby for helping with night feed and diaper change... it wasn't easy for him to look after a wailing baby and at the same time a crying wife (near PNB liao)....

Btw anyone using galaxy tab? Good or not and how much it cost? I'm thinking to buy hubby a gift for all his effort and since father's day and our anniversary will be coming soon... thanks...

Belinda,

My bb full FM. He drink Nan HA since birth as my BM never meet his demand, so since birth he already half BM, half FM but 2 weeks ago he 100% FM leow.

Nan HA is more for sensitive stomach and more ex than Nan Pro. Am going to change to Nan Pro soon. FYI, Nan HA is selling at $41.70 but last week some places already increase to $42.80. I knw AMK NTUC still $41.70 so if u want to stock up some, can go there buy if u stay nearby lah.

Allets, cool, so our babies have the same birthday. Which hospital? Good for u la, have febm, mine always consumed at the next feed. V stressed to pump in time to meet demand. Now you can have some rest with a 6hrly pumping schedule. Do u still latch?

Sinmey, some people just have more milk... My family doesnt belong to tt group haiz... During my sister's time, her max output was halved mine... So im quite happy already...shall not complain too much.

Haiz.. Dunno is it because of phlegm or wat, my ger regurgitate out almost 60 ml of her milk! She was given 100 ml lo.. Is this normal for bb to regurgitate out tat much? She got pattern one.. Drink halfway make e 'uh uh ' sound than not lOng later sure gOt milk merlioned out.. how to prevent ar? Any mummies their bb also like tat? Or is it e teat too fast flow? Me using avent e teat for new born Liao..Everytime she

drink m hoping she can keep all her 100ml in her stomach.. Cos when she regurhiste out, I dun top up for her de.. So meaning to say, will get hungry earlier right? Or should i top up for her?

Allets,

they said must burp her halfway thru the feed. For eg. Aft she drink 50ml u pause n burp her den continue. Duno will help anot. Cos my gal also regurgitate often but not much n usually aft feed. But it's extremely hard to burp her, she farts more. Haha..

Sn- me never latch my ger at all de.. Doing exclusive pumping .. Think after pumping for some time, i get tired of e same routine n started xomplainig to my hb,, I told him motherhood is not abt pumping milk n giving bb bm.. There are alot of other things that need me to learn in motherhood.. N that is how I decided to pump T 6 hourly so that I can use e time to do other thing.. My febm got them from e diligently pumping during my confinement .. Now taking care of bb my own so I guess need to reorganize my time for bb, housework, pumping n gai gai.. Heehee..

L3x-sometimes not even halfway thru she patten Liao than regurgitate out Liao.. I can tell u, feeding her I machiam must hold my breath until she finish her milk, burped, nv regurgitate than I can relax.. Cos she regurgitate out is from mouth n sometimes even nose.. Hopefully she gets better n can stomach down e milk better..

Sn- I delivered in tmc...

xiaofeizhu

im glad it turned out well

galaxy tab is ok.,,the response time faster than ipad but of coz ipad alot of things to play n dl...

Hi mummies, thanks for the replies!

Seems like alot of mummies using enfalac ah!

My mother also said Nan is supposedly closest to breast milk, all her nurses friends including those working with gynaes also giving their babies NAN.

Anyway I may be able to get FM cheaper, but have to buy in bulk like maybe at least 6 tins each time.

Let me know if anyone of u wanna gather and buy together, den I go find out the price from my mum.

Anyway, mummies who are going for the NEX gathering.

I've arranged for this lobang that I found at EXPO the last time, this lady selling baby clothings very good quality from USA wan the brands. Rompers- 2 for $12, super CHEAP can! The last time I bought like $100+ worth of clothings all the way until 1 yrs old clothing. HAHA.

She will be bringing her existing stock to NEX, boys and girls clothing :D

Allets, how do u know it's 60ml regurgitated? It's usually less than it appears. Yes, i totally agree that motherhood is not just about giving bm to baby. My friend gave up bf cos she figured tt she would rather use the pumping time to bond w her baby. It's extremely hard to burp my boy too... Sometimes after trying for 1 min, i just lie him in his bed n he will def regurgitate after tt. Haiz... Then i will feel bad for not burping him well. I delivered at gleneagles.

allets

^5! i feel the same too...come weekends im alone handling 2kids, why shld i pump 4hrly? so i switched to 6hrly..only weekdays day time when #1 in cc then i have 3 sessions of 4hly pumping

and nowadays at nights, i last pump at 10-11, then latch whole night, then watsoever leftover i will pump out at 6+

spend so much time pumping but no time to spend on my kids...need to prioritize what is really more important lor, cannot be so stubborn keep pumping n all

west mummies, please dont forget out meetup this thur!!

West gathering

Clementi mall thursday 21st?

12noon... Lunch??

1. Pixiepixel

2. Jaster

3. Angelina

4. Allets

5. Shirley

6. Annie

7. Won mummy

we can have ichiban sushi, crystal jade, soup restaurant or swensons...i think these places should be able to accomodate 7 of us + babies + strollers

take a vote on the venue? then i make a reservation?

btw, 5th floor got kiddy palace!!

North side Gathering

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth

5) cae & cayli

6) sunesis & Jaime

7) poky & ying

8) Evelyn & Skye

Anyone wanna suggest what to have for lunch and WHERE should we meet at??

Hi I remember someone mention before kk selling pureen bottle wash cheapest is it?? Or is it something else??

This few days was crazy my #1 is down with fever, cold, cough, been going to the doc n remember KKH got something worth buying so wanna stock up since I will be going.

Hope he get well soon