(2011/03) Mar 2011

Envy leh, west side mummies meeting. 21st is my last day of confinement. Go also can't drink koi cos not 40 days yet. Haiz.. During confinement, of all the tings I missed most is drinking cold drinks, which I didn't stop during pregnancy also. Haha.. Got to wait til may for my 1st cup of koi!

Pink

yes they have a pureen shop at kkh. Shld be cheapest.

L3x

no drink koi just join us for meal n chit chat oso cannot ahhhhh?

belinda,

U be able to get Nan cheaper also? I interested leh. Coz my boy drink like 1 tin every 10 days so 1 month I need to buy 3-4 tins. Can topang?

Pixiepixel, I dun tink I can cope with baby alone leh. Nv went out with her except for chk up. Tt time still hav confinement lady with me. Tink I wait for the next meet up. Mayb next time meet up at JP den I go, cos 1 straight bus. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I super no confidence lor.. Pupsik haven succeed also.

Pixie- how much is e pureen at kkh? I just bought 2 bottles from Tom n Stephanie today @$6.60 each.. Rem seeing it at bukit batok polyclinic pharmacy selling 2@$12.. use this cleaner damn fast lo.. 1 month ave 1.5 bottle I think..

Sn- why I know 60ml is because she still have 40ml left in bottle Ma.. My mum who is feeding told me is almost 60ml cos floor all her milk..

Though breast milk is e best, but I found that for e past 1 month, I have kinda lose some bonding time with my ger.. Cos in order to max sleep time, i always pump when she is having her feed by my mum.. N also, 1 day pump so many times,'after each time must wash sterilize, frankly speaking I am kinda tired of this routine .. Moreover my 1 pumping session is almost an hour long from start to end.. So well,

pumping 4 times a day @ 6 hourly, hopefully i can get some of my life back n more bonding with my ger before i goes back to work in June.. Not enuf Ebm/febm, sub with fm lo! Motherhood must be Happy jiu hao!!!

allets

i ask my maid to dilute 2 parts soap, 1 part water, it will last longer, u can try...

kkh i think it was $11 for 2 but i heard increase prices liao?

Pixie- how u going on thurs? Wan share cab? I should be going from bukit batok west.. Pretty near ur place.. Still thinking should I just pupsik her or wan bring stroller.. Haiz.. As for lunch venue, somewhere where e food is easy to stomach down n have ample space.. I vote swensen.. Do they still have 1-for- 1 Lunch?

Pixie> u mix 2:1 Liaoz put another container?? Or u have used ones so u just pour from new to old then mix water??

KKH PUREEN is cheapest issit? Chinatown that shop got or not??

Last time 1 bottle last me few months.. Now like so fast no more.. I tot is my helper anyhow use... But now RY drink fm 3-4 times a day...

Allets> forgot why u didn't latch huh?? Latching is so much more senang and get to bond with ur girl...

Maybe u started out Wrong track... Even pixie and 2Ks who exclusive pump #1 also 50-50 now...

All get to bond and feed BM at the same time...

Now u 100% pumping of cuz tiring.. If i were to exclusive pump I give up long ago...

Latching is definitely more time saving.. Nothing to wash, sterilize, keep... And no need sit there left right left right..

Somemore u got freestyle Nv use the strap.. Abit defeat purpose... Might as well buy PIS...

U like underutilising ur tools leh...

Optimize the time and tools u have... Then u get more rest...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, any good slimming cream to recommend? My tummy almost gone but like flabby flabby. Also my butt is way too big for my liking. The Ginger cream tt rach recommended last time is it good for slimming purpose? Any mummies tried n worked for u?

May I know how do you bond with your babies? Mine is 5 weeks old now, beside singing, playing with his hands, is there anything else that I can do?

As I'm taking care of him alone, there are times when I wish he can quickly sleep after his feed so that I can rest, bad right?

Lin: I wanna come leh, but no one take care of BB, MIL say I cannot bring BB out, shopping centre alot of germs and shes too young.

I dono which shop, maybe u all let me know where u wan her to meet u guys, den I arrange. :D

Panda: I sms my mum liao, I let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do I have u on FB? Maybe can FB me ur number, anything I sms u.

allets: Rach is right, Ive switched to latching, and I find it more senang, and more bonding time also. Plus no need to wash so many things and heat things up. Cold to hot, create wind.

belinda - Bring olivia along la..

I wanna see your Ms Pau/fatty bom bom... haha...

As long as ppl doesn't sneeze directly onto her face, or etc, should be quite okay ma....

North mummies, sorry can't meet up as I already back to work, but everyday go back home 3-4pm, so if gathering late afternoon then I can make it.

Belinda, ok will pm u my no. Dun think u in my fb. U can add me [email protected]

Sinmey: I also pump 8 hourly now.. This few days trying to adjust the boobs to tahan the pain..

U think 3 x pumps enough or not? I m thinking if I pump three times and each time get 500ml. 1.5 litres should be enough and still hv surplus to keep hor..

Mental block..

Ya, agreed latching is more senang.. Well, water under e bridge Liao .. So maybe #2 I must insist on myself to latch on .. I think e initial phase is impt .. For my ger initially she doesn't know how tonlatch properly n I got frustrated with myself to deal with a wailing bb n ended up i gave up n do exclusive pumpin loh..so since this is wat I have chosen, no choice but to persist on loh.. In another 6 weeks returning to work so just endure endure ba..

Rach- not that I dun Wan use e hands-free, but I feel more

comfortable not wearing anything when pumping esp when at home.. Outside no choice lah.. U sounded so fierce.. Heehee..

Dun worry, I wun give up giving her breast milk that easily de!!!

Rach

I have spare bottles so I do 2part soap 1part water. Sometimes I do 50%-50% to make it last even longer! But if u do 50-50 dun put so much water lah. Too watery abit pek chek one de

maybe sheng siong got cheaper? Last week giant promo ley I think 5.90 only

allets

I'll be slinging my gal n then walk to mrt to take train

Allets> not fierce la.. But true ma...

Huh u pump naked up ah?? Wont catch cold meh..?

But I think also u dun have nursing bra that can be hooked rite??

Cuz some of them have BSS or Onb or LLL.. all can be used with freestyle de...

Rach- I have nursing bras with hooks lah.. As unsaid, nv utilize them to e fullest.. No lah, not cold.. When I pump, hide inside room at most Only hb see only Ma.. Roommgot tv, toilet so dun need come out de..Not wearing anything easier cos find clothigns very restrictive..

Pixie- I dare not bring My ger take public transport yet.. Cos she still has on n off running nose.. Or is it sinus.. So now is take cab but short dist ok lah..

Rach, i latch n pump but i still need to pump many times leh.. Cos my bb always want more milk after latching... I can pump more milk than if he latches directly, prob cos he falls asleep too soon. So it might be less tiring for me if i do 100% pumping...

Allets, yup, 开心就好!i used to feel bad each time need to supplement with fm. But as long as bb is growing well, it doesnt really matter since most of our generation grew up on fm too.

Sunesis: yay! Another 9 march bb haha

Actually both latching and pumping has its own set of problem la..

Latch too much bb become addicted..

Pump too much scared surplus and take up too much time..

For me it's more or less routine..

Based on what I did this time, I managed to latch for the bonding and "snack" for him, and also managed to stabilize my output faster this time..

Pumping doesn't take up too much of my time leh, just 3 times x 15-20mins..

So my bb is ok with latch and bottle too...

Everything must insist one, never say die cannot I should say..

Mimimo: they still so young bond also dunno much la.. I just hope after milk he can zzz so that I can do my things and bond with the elder one..

But when I feed him bath him change him I try to talk more lor although like talking to the wall la

Keen parties in Carters/GAP, please PM me...

those who have EMAILED ME CARTERS, i will ignore first... just in case u wanna buy GAP instead....

So those who have decided and confirmed... then u email me.. either carters/GAP... okie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carters: www.carters.com x 0.8 x 1.32

GAP: www.gap.com x 0.6 x 1.32

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok la.. Some consolation is that I have surplus in e freezer n so far e 6 small tins of similac that my uncle gave me still sitting in e cupboard ..he thought i got not enuf milk gave me e fm.. Haha.. Now my daily supply also sufficient for bb intake..easily contented hor..

Rach - Previously your met up at NEX's freshness burger right?

Nice a not huh? I remember someone said like not so nice or smth like that??

Fel: tt time we din manage to eat freshness burger cos it was closed fr some function.. ended up eating din tai fung..

anw, Cae n Rach both tried n said its nt tt nice..

2Ks: i agree w u, boh latching n pumping gt own pros n cons.. latch is really save time, save washing stuffs n no need bring so many stuffs out.. but pump for me i feel i can control my time better n can plan n slot in things i wanna do.. if latch, i gotta do it on demand n if bb wans my breast to slp, i don needa do anything liao..n maybe its cos we both taking care of 2 kiddos ourselves thus need more time to split ourselves up? hahaha.. i dono leh, i jus feel even thou i pump 4 times a day, i alrdy gt no time to rest at all..

i guess it works differently for different ppl bah, Allets.. if u r comfy w pump, jus stick to it lo but can adjust yr timing to yr own schedule ya.. b4 i had Jay i also kinda wanna stick to latching on more this round.. but aft trying it out i realised i still prefer fully pumping..haha.. so im stuck w it now..=P

EAST GATHERING: wad do u mummies wanna eat at Evelyn's hse? we gonna take amt of ppl n order again ya..

pixel, ur baby room decals with me, fa mei liao loh. Lolx.

I taking bb for his 6 in 1 next week opp lakeside. Cfm date and time then let u noe.

west mummies gathering, I keen to go leh but still not comfy to bring bb out on my own leh, can advise me what do I need to bring with me ilike pump la etc?

Rach, am keen to get some Gap/ Carter, when u closing? Coz I only have time tonite to seelook leh =(

Rach,

Me.... I wan carters... Let me see gap 1st. If cheaper then I buy gap... Wait for my order.... Pocket pecah again...

latch and pump, recently I don't know why but baby seems like lazy to latch leh. But I force him still, haha.. coz night feeds very lazy to pump and wash so many things.

any other experience this: I latch, bb ko within 5mins. I dun noe how much he drinks and whether enough or nt leh.

But I also dun wan to rely on pump only scare he will refuse to latch after that. sigh.

Mummies.. Somehow i think got ppls ask this questio. Before le.. But hor.. I just wanna check with you girls hor.. If bb feeding reach liao than bb still sleeping, will you all wake bb up? Or just let bb sleep? Cause hor.. My girl sometime if i pupsilk her out or if at home, i let her lie on tummy right, she will pass her feeding time de worr.. Normally she is 3hourly interval.. But in pupsilk or lie on tummy, can tahan till 4 or more interval worr...

2ks,

Walao, 1500ml a day cfm enough lar... Kiefel drink so much meh.... Mine 1200ml also enough somemore I giving my girl 1-2feeds per day now... Haha

Initial is bit hard lar... Boobs like rock. Now use to it Liao n no more rock...

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

11.)Jaime/charmaine

12) Allets/Janelle

What's for lunch???

I'm for 933 curry chicken... Any one keen also??? Or any other suggestion???

2Ks: i pm u liao!!!

anw, hw's Kyler?

Angelia: i don wake Jay up even if he overslps.. i jus let him slp n wake up n cry for milk den i feed him.. don wake yr girl up la! tk the chance n rest n can train her last longer w the milk so she can drag her hours.. =)

sigh! im so damn tired.. like nt enuf rest at all... n nw, my hbs dwn w high fever n cough.. when r all these virus gonna leave us alone..=S n im having v bad migrane since noon, pray hard i din kenna any virus frm them..=| else i really die liao...

Rach: If latch on, do u still pump?cox in the day i alrdy like alomst whole day latching her. so i never pump. do i need to pump if i wan to make sure got enough supply?? or if i let her cont sucking even when no more milk, the breast will know not enough milk and make more?

Btw gap 40% include sales items?

Sourduck> I replied ur email le... U order alot carters lehZzz u wanna cut down and order gap??

U send me ur final order again... I'll ignore the earlier email okie...

Lilprecious : icic... Sian lo... Cherelle only afternoon than will pass her feeding time de leh.. At night sure zhunzhun 3 hourly want lo... If only she can sleep longer in the night lo... At night 3hourly feed, i damn not enough rest lo... Just by feeding her already take 30-45min... =\

milktea - the 5 hrs is night time? or day time??

if night time then its a gd thing...

Belinda> nope.. i latch 24/7...

my baby will create the amount of milk needed...

my body will produce what she need... by the amount she latched/consumed.. so i dun have to worry not enough.. cuz its a demand/supply thing...

my supply wont drop because it will product what have been emptied....

Times when milk is not enough.. is probably times when my baby latch longer and more frequent... by doing that.. its telling my brain not enough produce more.. and by next feed or more... the supply will increase to what she need...

now somtimes i let RY latch... i think i got a bit too much such that my breasts will be quite full quite fast....

and RY or RL will only take 1 side each time... so... if i dun get to empty it.. will get hard very fast.....

Yes.. by sucking longer.. the brain will produce more... so let ur baby create the supply she needs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes 40% include sales item... only EXCLUDE SLEEPWEAR! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone hav taken 6 in 1 jab at 6th week? Called kidslink n de nurse said can take it fr 6th week onwards.

Pixie/wow_mummy > hav yr Bb take de jab? If yes, When d yr Bb take it? Jus wondering any health concern if take at 6th week becoz oth clinics give de jab at 2nd mth.