(2011/03) Mar 2011

I different hor... I share good lObangs and i belong to this thread... Lol...

Btw, few pOnchos left... This is a one off deal I had with LOuisa... Finish then no more le... Keen, PM ME..

Left anthracite x 1, country rose & lilac...

Check website for details...

LG PRIME Playmats

I'm collating orders okie.. Keen PM me..

We'll probably take 1-2weeks to finish collating... Few days to order and confirm... Another 1 week to ship from seller to ship... Another 2weeks from ship to spore and another few days to deliver to me...

So all in all also need 4-5weeks to reach...

By then our babies 3mos Liaoz.. PLAYMAT comes in very handy de... ESP when they start crawling..

Now RY will sit on PLAYMAT to play her toys, do her coloring...

I change RL diapers on PLAYMAT, latch her here in the day when RY sleeping in room... (dun wana any noise to wake up the other..).. Hee...

And it's a safe area... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Consider consider and PM me for price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

designs & price here.. - Special disc for March Mummies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia

U haven bring your girl there? Tot u went onthrus w lil cos she told me you both gg in afternoon la

I went morning lor;)

U can try la. They will put some herb powder after the tuina into her nose also.

For me, I rejected since my girl no flu- put for what

As I say: the old lady vey blur

lin: maybe the one u met v forgetful.. cos so far i those who did for my boys all ok.. blacklist her! next time don go to her? hahaha..

angelia tt time din go w me, cos the girl was ok n tt noon seems like wanting to rain..haha

2Ks: aiyo..poor kyler.. think weather is v bad w all the funny germs lurking arnd..sigh!

i also got most med at hm, for emergency..hehehe

my 2 boys ar, still w cough n flu.. nw jav's cough v bad alot of phlegm.. but sinseh told me, lotsa phlegm coming out means getting well..=D so im still praying hard.. Jav takes chi med, first time tried the yao shui.. he drinks but mus praise him..haha, if nt he runs away..v bitter i suppose.. Jay is getting better, i don hear tt much of noise when he slp last night..hehe.. praying hard for my terrible nights to stop next wk!! n Jav can return to sch..

spyria: ya, if u don mind can jus go trial lo.. they do an shen(for slping well) also.. everytime my boys fin massage, come hm, they slp v well one.. so one good point to go at night is aft e tuina they can slp thru the night well.. hurhur

Angelia: jia lat, seems like shes really having the flu liao.. i went to PD n tuina for Jay.. cos i wanna see if i can get any nasal spray anot, PD gives me iliadin n saline water to drop into nose.. i bring Jay for tuina n use the drops.. so dbl cure for him..hehe.. if nt his nose stuffy, v hard to breathe n drink..

summers mommy: i wanna go too.. but i v scared i cant handle Jav n Jay myself leh.. ppls hse i nt too afraid cos Jav can roam.. u nt bringing summer right?

I also feel like going Evelyn's house but abit stress abt the distance coz so far!! Dunno my cranky boy can tahan so long journey anot... Unless he sleeping, if not I sure have hard time! Somemore he just had his 6 in 1 jab today, not sure he will develop fever anot...

Angelia, ya loh. I told Rach I missed her demonstration on Pupsik n shopping at her house loh! I feel like buying carrier after seeing Evelyn's one ytd. I guess Javier will prefer carrier more since he hates to be squeezed!

Lin : i didnt go with lilprecious that say.. (as what she say) my girl is ok and that day seem like going to rain plus i abit nua lah, actually.. Hahah!! So am trying to go next week? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Summermommy : i reply your whatsapp le! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : ya lo.. Jialat lo! Confirm flu liao.. Cause when she archoo than all the mucus come out.. I've been cleaning and cleaning her nose.. Hope the stupid flu virus go away lo... This few days, the weather seem sooooo cooling.. More jialat

Lo... I think, maybe tonight i try to sleep without aircon and observe her... Hais! Sian! If mil know, sure will say is aircon cold lah, than say is because i keep bringing bb out lah, so she caught the flu bug lah.. *big sigh!!*

Annie : i do have the same thought of getting bjorn.. but!!! Hmm.. Heard some say not very good.. Different mummies, different way bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if you think javier love that carrier than you buy lo.. Cause i see Cherelle seem to love to be in pupsilk.. So i change my mind of getting it.. Maybe when she is older than i'll get 1 bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, I interested in getting Beco carrier. I also heard bjorn not so good. I will bring Bb down to the carrier shop to try it personally b4 buying...

I just did my pap smear test, ouch, it's painful!! So meaning noti noti will be that pain also? I don't dare to do now!

North side Gathering

Date: 20 April (Wed)

Venue: NEX (lunch venue TBC)

Time: Meet at 11am

Mummies who will be going:

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth

4) Alice & Aidan

Angelia- aiyo

Nowadays a lot of flu bug! Better dun bring your girl go out if she keep ahcoo. Cos quite sensitive at their age;)

Lailai- I done my pap smear at 1.5 months after delivery and got the result Liao- heng every thing ok!

Annie

Where got pain?

Just abit stingy feeling during the pap smear test la

Having sex w hub is not pain la!

But if you have not been having sex during the 10 months prEggy, then is better to have some lubricant

My GynAe told me also to standby lubricant in case a bit dry then will be pain;)

Shirley/Annie - for east side gathering, wan share cab if u all going ? I wil be going from either lakeside /Bukit batok..

Me will also be doing pap smear next sat gynae appt..

Anyone tried this : manduca carrier for baby?

My gf told me is better than bjorn? Don no spell wrongly bo....

Rach- your is the mocca with pink polka dot rite? Mine is the one but I find it a bit too hot

Linda> nope.. Mine is mocha with white dots...

Urs is strawberry caramel..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah u bought it ah??

I'm using MANDUCA... it's the best!! Lol...

Love it...

I'm not a bjorn believer.... So I will strOngly recommend manduca...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach

Mine was bought during my stay in tmc lor;) used when Clara was 2 weeks ! Now still using but kinda of hot sometime !

U doing the spree for this brand sling huh?

Hey mummies going to NEX,how r u all binging your bb?I tried with my bb bjorn carrier jus now,he doesn't seem to like it le,I dun feel like bringing stroller cuz a bit bulky..

Lin lee, I think poky is using Manduca carrier also.

Allets, I am ok to share cab to go east side gathering. Let's discuss on 21 mar at clementi gathering together with Annie.

Lai Lai, my gynae says as long as no menses can do pap smear at 1.5 mths, just like my boy taking 6 in 1 jab at 1.5 mths old leh...

Shirley, u wanna go Evelyn's house this wed ah? But how you go home? Your Hubby will go fetch u? My hub won't. So if nobody shares cab back with me very siong leh...

Mandunca carrier good? I wanna go try out all brands of carrier with my boy. I know there is a shop at united square selling many brands of carriers.

Annie> yes yes .. Go to Baby Carriers & Slings at Novena Square 2 at level 1.. Near Zhou Kitchen...

They Have all brands of carriers EXCEPT baby bjorn...

Not sure why but they dun seem to advocate baby bjorn as well... U go there try try Liaoz then see which carrier ur baby like la... U can ask the boss the differences between the carriers etc...

Manduca is abt $270 for Limited Edition hor...

It's not cheap...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun get the solid colors.. (though cheaper) but material harder...

There's a new organic material also... Not sure price but material supposed to be softer..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, Evelyn's house gathering is 27 April. It's next next wk. Next we'd is NEX gathering la. 27 April I taking cab back home also Coz hubby out of town for that week. I got car but no infant car seat so gt to take cab lo. So west side gathering we share cab next thurs also.

Lai lai, I also did my pap smear today. 1.5 mths after giving birth. Not painful la. VE more painful!

Arrgh .. Does bfing makes u tired? I feel so exhausted after pumping and even thiugh j have my nap but like still so tired !

I am so bored coping at home ! Regaining my freedom soon.. Tmr will be day 40! N

allets, shirley...

i've got infant care seat also dun dare to drive alone with Jovan yet lor! yet to try... but am so going to do it next week!!! will try out on wed if successful can tompang for thurs west gathering..

Rach, thanks alot for the info on Mandunca! Can't wait foor hb to bring me n Javier go try out! Tmr I'm going Chinatown to get carton of pigeon wet wipes coz cheap. Javier uses wet wipe damn fast coz he is sai ong (poo alot n his poo can be really massive!) anybody wanna tong bang I can help but one condition, must come my house collect from me coz the wet wipe is 6 in a pack, it's too heavy for me to bring out with Bb + diaper bag during gathering. 6 in a pack costs $18 only. Meaning 3 for $9. NTUC is selling $10/11+ for 3 in a pack?!

Shirley, sorry I got mixed up, thought the gathering at Evelyn's house is this week. Ok, I let u know by end of this week for next next week gathering. I meet u share cab to gathering for this thurs first. Same way ya? So I wait for ur call once u ready, what time they meeting?

I dunno y today pap smear test very painful to me leh.. I used to do b4 but not painful.. Only today...

Annie> wait for mamy poko wipes sale la... 3 for $8.95...

Better quality and thicker and it's purified water.. I lovveee it... Though I have enough pigeon n mamy poko wipes to last me at least a year at home... Lol...

Annie/ angelia

If u all dun mind hor I can lend u my bjorn to try on ur bb when u come over place. Then u can go try all the other carriers at novena shop.. The. Decide which one best for ur bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious

Not bringing my gal she's at cc. I can handle 2 also.

Rach, mamy poko I saw it selling at NTUC is more ex than pigeon leh! When is the sales? I can't wait for that to on sales then buy coz I only left 1 last pack of pigeon wipe! But if u know there is sales for Mamy poko wipes, pls let us know coz I wanna stock up!!

Evelyn, if I go ur house I wanna try ur bjorn. U help me with it k?

Angelia: ya, try nt to bring her out too often Liao cos weathers really bad n lotsa bugs arnd.. I jus wadsapp u, u chk it out..

Hee..

Carrier: I wanna get one too.. Still deciding thou I quite like bjorn.. Hmmmmm... Hehehe.

Annie: I wanna sell off my pigeon wipes cos Jav nt using Liao n Jay using mamy poko.. U wan? I sell to u fr $12.. =Pp

pap smear, I'm doing mine next wk.. Lin, ya, my gynae also said last time tt bfeeding makes us dry, n also ask me stand by lubricant.. Hurhur..

Annie> never say earlier that day.. My house got ready stocks for u Lo... Lol.... U can buy 2-3 packs also can...

Yah u go Chinatown just to buy 1 pack very waste petrol leh... Might as well buy at BPP... lol.... Sales like quite often... Already like 2-3 times Liaoz...

Annie/ angelia

If u all dun mind hor I can lend u my bjorn to try on ur bb when u come over place. Then u can go try all the other carriers at novena shop.. The. Decide which one best for ur bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious

Not bringing my gal she's at cc. I can handle 2 also.

NTUC still got mamy poko? Chinatown the Swanston stop selling le cos of the radiation crisis in Taiwan. Mamy poko wipes are from Taiwan and it's dirt cheap at chinatown $8 for 3 pack of 100s.

2Ks - Thanks.... ML also ask me to pump every 2 hourly... I'm losing my sanity very soon!!! engorement and lumps clear liao come clear liao come... fever goes up and down up and down... I pump until no rest my face turn white... demand since had drop drastically and does not look gd... I think I'm losing it very soon....

Experienced mummies, I like to ask if I supplement FM to my gal can I add FEBM to it? Example, she drinks 90ml... so I make 60ml FM then add in 30ML FEBM... like that can?? Cos scare she dun like the frozen taste and with the ever decreasing supply now, I scare diff to have alot of fresh ones to mix... please advice!!! Thanks a million...

Posted on Saturday, April 16, 2011 - 4:54 pm:       

North east side Gathering

Date: 20 April (Wed)

Venue: NEX (lunch venue TBC)

Time: Meet at 11am

Mummies who will be going:

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth

4) Alice & Aidan

5) caececila & cayli

Alice

I will be bringing stroller n pupsik cos my girl may not want to sit stroller either. But my stroller is light n easy to open n close w 1 hand , that y I still can manage la.

The most if cannot- then I take my special weapon out- tutu

I'm having this painful lump in my breast... Started last nite when I went to bed with quite full breast.. Tried waking up RL but she pursed her lips tight... So I went to sleep..

Somewhere in the night latched...

This morning latched RY on it & latch RL after...

The lump still there.. When I use finger touch also pain Lo... Man... Why like that? Suddenly will also have some piercing pain pain inside... Kao...

Rach, that's why when I go down Chinatown, I plan to buy 1-2 cartons of wipes and slap other toiletries. Thus, will not waste petrol lah.. If go down buy 1 pack of wipe only is ki siao.. Lol!

Limlim, Chinatown selling Mamy poko wipe for $8 for 3 packs of 100 sheets?! That's very very cheap leh!! Tmr I wanna go see if still same price I wanna wipe few packs of that! Hehe.

Lin, u going down alone to sq 2 ah? I'll be going with hb but not sure when. Must see when he free n not tired coz he every nights doing night (10pm to 3/4 am) shift so as to let me rest more..