(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie - Yeah, like 2k, i carry the whole stroller when got flight of stairs... Hardly uses lift... Escalator also good enough for strollers... Just need to balance nia... =)

Regarding washing of pump parts

I wash all the bottles, pump parts and sterilize them after every use lei... More hygienic this way lei...

When my CL is around to help me sterilize the pump parts, I'll let her do it after every pump. But after she left, I only sterilized once a day cos it's very tiring to do it like 8-10 times a day.

Angelia, my bb sleeps yaolan in the day and co- sleep with me in the night. This makes feeding easy for me in the night. You might wana do it this way.

Angelina, the mummies here are really nice, offering their antiseptic powder for u. Should keep the cord area dry after bath, sprinkle the powder over it. Mine was prescribed by pd too. I delivered at TMC, they only gave alcohol swap when we discharged. They used to give powder, not sure why no more. I would think u might wana see a pd cos there's pus and bleeding.

Jaime: ur girl coming 7 weeks already.. Dont bother w sleepy wrap la.. Just bjorn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sleepy wrap best fr first 2 mths when they like to b in fetal position..

Rach: yup its my good maid.. Sigh.. I think sge didn't anticipate work to increase! Ugh

Butter: we all feel down.. Think hormonal ups n downs typically last 2mths

Angelina n pixie: from next week I think I can meet le cuz new Maid will b ard to help My mum w my boy n I can escape [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unless we gg Royce then I bring boy along n mum to help me

Won_mummy : sometime i just hate the old folk way! =X

Spyria : ya! My mil always is a headache to me!!! Actually nothing happen but she can make things happen.. Even more powerful than deity k.. Lol !

Chen : actually, sometime in the afternoon, i did give my girl sleep in the yaolan.. Cause my side here got construction than afternoon quite noisy de... So i give in at times..

Not always... But night time i insist using cot for her.. So that

she can learn to sleep herself.. But they always abit eheh than wanna put her in, which i dont really like.. Cause my way of handling is not like that lo.. Afternoon if she eheheh, i wouldn really care her than awhile more she will dose of herself in the bouncer already... So this is my way.. I dont want my girl to think that she eheh abit than

Got yaolan liao.. Get what i mean? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo, you are not alone. My bb is still having breastmilk jaundice, nappy rash is getting better but heat and milk rash getting worse. Don't feel bad about it. It is common for babies.

My bb has lotsa wind until I got my massage lady to massage him last week. Amazingly, he seems ok now *touchwood*.

Angelia, I agree with u but issue with mil is tricky. I told my mil off when she carried my bb too much so now, she is not going to look after my bb after my maternity leave. Too bad lor. But u r staying with her so it is either you stick to your principle & let your hubby talk to her or close one eye and let her be. Sigh.

Find it e hardest to get into momentum to wake up n pump at this hour .. So tiring!

For pump parts , I wash n sterilize after every pump.. Abit tiring though but dun like e idea of not washing.. As such, think my parts wore out pretty fast .. ESP e softfit breastshield already got e plastic coming out Liao.. Changing 2nd pair ..

Yaolan- my mum has been psychoing me to let bb sleep yaolan saying that bb can sleep longer in it.. Not that i dun believe.. But if I start her with this habit, I need get 2.. One for home n one for mil who will b taking care of her..

Oops..'think i just heard bb eh eh sound though she just finish her milk.. Hopefully my mum can soothe her or else she will have to wait until I finish pumping.. So how I abit jealous Over e way my mum treats my get vs my nephew .. My nephew eh abit in his yaolan only my mum will go attend to him.. But my ger eh eh she can stil continue sleeping.. Than inalways have e habit of asking her to change my ger before feeding.. Sometimes Nite time I can warm milk Liao bring in n she still sleeping( Cos my last pump is always concurrently with get feeding)..than when she wakes up to change, she always like not happy to be jerked up from sleep.. Well , maybe she thought i am around so I should know how to take care of my ger .. Or am I overly sensitive?

Pixie, I think I still not used to Bb crying infront of crowd ba, feel that I will be lost if Bb cry n scream! Lol... Must really learn to ignore all staring looks...

2Ks/Fel, u two very strong leh.. I find stroller with Bb inside + diaper bag very heavy leh... Dunno if I can really lift n carry down flight of stairs anot... Very dangerous if I not careful n fall down.

Wanna go JP with friend tmr n find bringing chilled ebm is a hassle leh... Bag already so big n heavy with stuff still need to bring cooler bag... Anybody knows how long can Chilled ebm last in Medela cooler bag?? FTG to big to big to put in my diaper bag leh... Feel reluctant to bring ebm, feel like just bf Bb outside but scare he fuss then I Ho sei, no alternative.

Lailai ; my hb at times also side my mil lo... He will act act in front of mil than came to me and talk later.. Annoyed lo.. Than i just show abit face and walk away sometime.. Lol ! But if i really too pissed off, i'll just shoot my mil off.. =p i used to be diam diam last time.. But now i heck care liao , just shoot if i cannot tahan lo... Cause i believe different kids different handling ways, so if she tell me last time kids blah blah blah, i will tell her that not all kids are the same, moreover she never look after my hb and his sister when small, sooo she is very inexperience.. =p

Annie: I used to do that when I still using capella now can't le I hang my diaper bag on the peg perego and I take the escalators.. Practice made perfect.. U need to try..

Huh? Your ftg can't fit in your diaper bag? Mine is slim type can fit in 2 feeds plus go in my diaper bag..

Vosiez, i tried the football hold before. I could get a goid latch w football hold but i couldnt sustain holding baby with just one hand. Even if i lie him on nursing pillow, he also feels uncomfortable n will keep shifting and might pull my nipple.

Pooh bear, my bb also falls asleep n then wake up hungry again. Making my mil n mom thinks i have not enough milk. But fact is, when i pump, tgere's actually enough for one feed loh... It's really irritating when after u latched n come out of room, then baby cry and then either mom or mil will say "y? Not enough milk ah?!"

Babybride, my boy nowadays also pull my nipple. Not sure y. Last time he will release the nipple by pushing it out with his tongue when he's done. Now, he will struggle n turn his head n pull the nipple outwards to release it. Ouch! I wondee if it's an accidental release of the nipple while he's adjusting his position n he actually wants to continue suckling? Cos he will cry after that showing signs if hunger..

SN, ya very pain hor when bb pull e nipple n they struggle turn their head everywhere.. I think for my case could b my bb didn't get enuff milk/can't suck out milk well caz if I latch on right breast which produce more milk, bb don't do this. Only do this on my left nipple which less milk n less holes for milk to flow out frm nipple.. But sigh now no choice caz right breast kena infection goto hold on latch on tat breast for a while

2ks & poohbear: yesterday did my 1st papsmear at gynae clinic and my gynae said that i will be having my menses soon because the lining inside my womb is going thicker and both ovaries full of eggs..so have to take precaution if not can get pregnant easily.. There goes my chances to enjoy missing period..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SN, I think my bb has ineffective suck. Maybe because of nipple preference since she's given bottle in hospital & now lazy to suck from breast. So I just latch on a couple of times a day & bottle-feed the rest. I really have to pump very hard to catch up with her demand, sometimes need to supplement with FM once a day.

aiyoh, i have fresh blood discharge today leh... is it menses? my lochia finished when my bb is 6wks, now bb coming to 8wks sure is menses liao right? any advice mummies?

Zenia

Meeee too!! N its fresh blood. Must monitor n see how yah

Annie

I lazy mummy. I chilled the ebm then pour into bottle, place it in the thermal cup then i go off liao!! I dun even chill it outside if im going for a 3-4 hrs trip. Lazy to the max. Unless its 2 feeds kind then i bring my chiller bag. Just nice for a milkbsg de. Thing is-i misplaced the bag now dunno where to buy an insulated bag @ such a perfect size....crrryyyyyyy

Yeah !! I super contented ! Today first day without CL, so far my morning is good... Bb wake up drink milk, bath her than now she KO-ed... Hahaha!! All without eheh or any crying... Super nice! =] last time, also okokayy... Set alarm near to her milk time and woke up to feed her.. So far also good... And hb out of 3time , only wake up twice to prepare milk for bb... Haha! Hopefullu things stay like that jiu hao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] okayy, now bb KO-ing than i better fast hand fast leg and do my things before her next feed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou everyone!!!

Me too! Got fresh blood n e flow is like alot loh.. Lochia or mense I also dunno..

Annie- I have e same prob as u .. My FTg can't fit into diaper bag so everytime got to separately carry loh..dun think I gettin a smaller one ba cos already spend so much money..

Pixie, i think mine sure is menses liao... tomorrow i go KKH see if there's anyone whom i can ask ask. dam sian cos gynae told me i would not have menses as long as i bf... then suddenly i see discharge today again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sian to the max liao... no wonder i see my milk supply like a bit lower since yesterday.

angelia, u v hardworking... i don even tune my alarm now... i will only wake up to feed my bb when she cries... haha. try not to talk to her for night feeds so tt she's still sleepy and will KO during feed so dun even need to pat also slp liao. jia you! for ur yao lan issue, last wk i also discussed with my mum cos she say my gal a bit sound only scared liao so yao lan gives her more security, then she told me to think carefully before i commit to yao lan cos next time go out no rock no slp de lor... ended up i decided not to have yao lan after all... just let her slp on her tummy during the day. but u buy liao then bo bian, u don swing her in the yao lan... just put her in when she sleeps so will have less issue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

long time no log in.....

b joinin the fri gatherin also. =)

i also so bored at home.... can carry my gal in the carrier to go gai gai... but the tot of pumpin outside or rushing back home to pump, make me reluctant to go out... sianx...

everyday at home watch drama onli..... lol

peifu mommies who wake up to pump... til now... i hv not pump 3hrs intervals.... only 6-8hrs.. or when feel full. super lazi mummy,,, #1 got religiously pump at 3hrs intervals... but now... plain lazy.....

if there any gatherin in the east, pm me can? i seldom ck this thread le... may miss the opportunity to join... =p

Lai lai .. I also ate the fulll month cake dun know how many days .. Luckily my boy bday cake was jelly which finish on the spot if not I got to finish so many cakes during breakfast , tea etc

My girl jaundice is slowly clearing Liao .. She is in her 7th week .. Next week gg to RH to jab jab ..so I think will pass the jaundice test with flying colour .. Ha ha ..

Just tt some time for bb to be fair prince or princess

Angelina .. I had a taste of hard work yesterday man .. I was feeling unwell with sore throat .. Then my boy only willing to sleep at 11 am .. At 1240 he woke up crying for almost 1 hour coz his phlegm n running nose disturbing him .. Totally shack .. Luckily I stil have my mum with me in case I need additional help .. But the only consolation is that bb was doing quite a good nite yesterday so I only have to deal with #1 if not will die with 2 crying for help

I think after yesterday episode I wil rethink my decision for my Hubby trip in may .. Even if MIL just endure lor .. Sigh better than being alone n helpless

U hang in there .. It's tough tough with two

Chen .. Aya u ask ur Hubby to change his leave to another day

West or east gathering I am keen .. I only got car these 2 weeks coz my Hubby overseas

Pooh bear, yah now i latch 2-3 times each side per day, then after latch if didnt KO n still cry for milk i will feel quite demoralised n will give ebm. Last time i will try to relatch thinking maybe i still have some milk n he prob fell asleep not finishing his suckling, but think better not now cos will agitate baby, since remnants milk flow wikk b slower.

Babybride, yah! Pull nipple n turn head left n right. Painful! So normally u usually latch on right only?

Good morning mummies,

I have a $50 TMC parentcraft voucher to let go at $40. It can be used for their services. It expires in Jun 2011. Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

Hey ! Any mummies wanna join me and evelyn to Tampines mall awhile? We heading to buy some bb stuff... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia : hahaa! Not hardworking nah.. Cause i scare later i sleep like a pig mah.. So tune alarm to wake up than wait for bb to awake than feed lo... Normally my girl timing quite zhun de.. So hai hao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm.. We should also consider having a gathering in central so no matter where we stay,we can all go to town!!!

Still thinking should give fri gathering a miss? still doing e unofficial confinement so can't take outside food.. But seriously dun mind just going there to learn more motherly things.. Rach, if I going will wats app u but for food n drinks can exclude me.. Thanks!

Pixie- west side gathering still on? Next week anydays except wed fine with me..

Angelia, Tampines mall v near for me!! Wish I can join u girls but still in confinement boo.... Have to miss the pupsik training and lelong session this Friday too. ):

East side gathering, pls count me in ok! But my confinement only ending end of this month.

SN, babybride, my bb also keep pulling at my nipples recently, dam painful! She pull and spit out, then start looking for it again haha! Make mommy so confused lo... And she seems to be having growth spurt, refuse to sleep and keep feeding every hour *shudders* My milk flow also slow, not spraying kind yet. ): So will also supp w ebm after she latch. Let's jiayou and continue to be hardworking, believe our supply will increase soon!

Audrey : run out!!! =X hahaha!! Kidding... Hmmm.. Maybe next time? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia

Jiayou. This Friday 1-4pm ba....

Me too like zenia. Nvr put alarm coz I already have a loud n clear alarm. Usually he'll eheh 1st coz too sleepy can't wake up. Then I'll quickly wake up warm the milk. Once he open his speaker, I'll carry him awhile or give him tutu 1st. Tell him milk not warm yet must wait awhile. Sometime I change his diaper n swaddle him. Tell him after all this then milk coming Liao. He like can understand leh. Haha

Jz apply bb Shay 1st passport... Haha.

Bringing him to kl next 2wk to iL house. Hopefully survive thru the Lon journey.

Ebm

Like pixie, I bring the chilled ebm in bottle n wrap with handkerchief (can chilled longer?). Feed bb b4 go out, then bb only drink the ebm in 3hrs. Then can last for another 2-3 hrs. So I usually won't out more than 5 hrs lor. Jz bring 1 ebm n lazy to brig cooler bag.

15 April Fri Gathering

Venue: Rach place @ Yishun - pls pm me for address

Time: 1-4pm

mummies coming, how many eating at my place?

Some mummies have indicated to exclude their food...

So I dunno how many am I supposed to order leh??

PIZZA + KFC

1. Rach & helper

Please put down ur names...

If in the end no one wants food, then we will all settle own lunch before comin okie?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

15 April Fri Gathering

PIZZA + KFC

1. Rach & helper

2. Sinmey

Please put down ur names...

If in the end no one wants food, then we will all settle own lunch before comin okie??

Rach,

i'll be having my own lunch b4 coming...

2nd day bb refuse to slp after drinking milk!!! n he keeps on putting his hand in his mouth like looking for neh and more milk... growth spurt!? he already lost a lot of slp liao.. how how how!!???

15 April Fri Gathering

PIZZA + KFC

1. Rach & helper

2. Sinmey

3. Evelyn

West side mummies - I m back from e bukit batok pd for Bb jab.

Feedback abt e PD .... Hmm she is quite detail n tells us any queries we have n share even more. Injection skills r ok. Except that think she is those soft spoken kind, not aggressive n chop chop kind. Feels a lil slow. Mayb cos my Bb is impatient, can't wait.

Total bill: $245.

6 in 1 - $100

rotavirus - $75

Consultation - $50

Fever med (just in case) - $5

Injection/vaccination - $15

My gal have grown 6cm taller n is now 5.2kg!! So fast!

angelia,

i guess its jus wishful thinking on my part. haha, but i really feel like going cos i got things to buy too! CL can take care of bb ma..

i got sneak out 2x wif hubby before but its those chop chop kind and meanwhile bb is cared for by CL

15 April Fri Gathering

PIZZA + KFC

1. Rach & helper

2. Sinmey

3. Evelyn

4. Jeslyn

Angelia, I also wish I can run out, but got 2 moms doing confinement for me lo, u say how I escape with 2 pairs of eagle eyes lol...

Evelyn, I stay at tampines hehe.

Sinmey/pixie, u bring chilled ebm out without cooler bag won't spoil ma? If that's the case, it's so much more convenient lo!

Jaster, my bb also keep putting her hand into mouth and keep fussing refuse to sleep aft milk. just now I tried letting her sleep on her stomach for a short while and it seems to calm her down into sleeping. U try and see if it works for u?

wah, i jus speed read thru the forum.. having v bad headache.. am down w virus too.. Jav got it in sch, pass to didi.. n my hb kena ytd morn.. n i got it ytd noon.. sigh! n my hbs nt gonna b arnd tmr, wad a wonderful time.. think i'll go bang wall.. sigh!... sick mummy looking aft 2 sick kiddos.. go siao..

Fri gathering: i wont b going if the 2 kiddos r nt well yet.. so many bbs arnd, don wanna spread the germs to all the lil ones.. esp aft seeing how Jay is suffering frm stuffy nose now.. totally no joke man.. Rach, i'll update u again.. if not, i'll jus come by n collect all my stuffs frm u ya..

Angelina: think if bleed a lil shud b ok.. monitor n keep it dry.. u also mus jia you! we r strong mummies..=) get yr maid help u out here n dere.. tk care!

Angelia: explain to yr hb lo.. next time its u taking care of yr girl, so things shud b easier for u.. tts y u shud say the final words nt them.. ask yr hb tell yr mil lo.. =X

Audrey, pinkjji.. theres a gathering in the East coming.. at Evelyn's hse..(Bedok)..

anyone else staying in the East n wanna join us? =)) pls add in yr name!

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.)

5.)

6.)

Audrey,

So far it's Ok for my girl lar since bb.

Brought out chilled n by the time I need to warm after 2+hr, it's no longer chilled n easily warm up... But only 1 bottle lar n will consume within few hrs. Should be fine ba. Remember read somewhere it can last till 4hrs...

lilprecious,

im keen to join! but im thinking how i shd be bringing bb along and taking transport and her stuff. hand carry her? i dun hv a sling. how u all manage?