(2011/03) Mar 2011

Audrey : better not lah.. Later you kenna from 2moms... Haha!! One left nag at your ear, one right.. Sure jialat.. Next time lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : they wouldn understand de lah... Anyway, i got tell hb if bb keep wanna sleep yaolan, than he will be the movable yaolan and shake bb outside lo.. Haha!!! =p

Lai LAI

I pm you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can share your ml's contact, for massaging baby?

Thks!

Ok count me in for the meeting at Bedok.

Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 12:06 pm:       

Audrey, pinkjji.. theres a gathering in the East coming.. at Evelyn's hse..(Bedok)..

anyone else staying in the East n wanna join us? =)) pls add in yr name!

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.)

6.)

Audrey, pinkjji.. theres a gathering in the East coming.. at Evelyn's hse..(Bedok)..

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) Rach/RY/RL/helper

5.)

6.)

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1302587212

pixie, the one bottle in thermal cup means u put the feeding bottle in thermal cup then close the thermal cup arh? i thinking of buying thermal cup too leh cos my hb go and buy a 1.3liter elephant brand thermal bottle, so big and bulky... difficult to bring out when i'm with bb only lor... faintz...

Mummies- I dunno why, my 1pm yield for my right breast is pathetically low.. Only 50ml.. My prev pump at 9plus I hit 150ml leh.. Is this normal? Could it be due to e bloody discharge that am having that my ss gets affected?

Milkmaid Tea

my new batch has arrived.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Price is lower than last time coz found cheaper merchant.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PM me if anyone needs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Little Seat

Mummies, anyone keen in this??

www.mylittleseat.com

In a few months time, our babies will start to grow and needs a seat of their own... I can get at Bulk Purchase price....

it takes a month to collate and ship in.. if anyone is keen, we can start ordering..and no hurry to get it....

Else everytime last min very stress leh.. lol... :p

let me know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL/helper

6.)

allets, i think the discharge has something to do with the bm supply... cos my supply also dropped after i had my discharge... super sian. mine dropped abt 20ml per boob , means a total of 40ml drop lor :'(

15 April Fri Gathering

Venue: Rach place @ Yishun - pls pm me for address

Time: 1-4pm

mummies coming, how many eating at my place?

Some mummies have indicated to exclude their food...

So I dunno how many am I supposed to order leh??

PIZZA + KFC

1. Rach & helper

2. Sinmey

3. Evelyn

4. Jeslyn

5. SHirley

LAdies

Managed to log in a while/

Just with you all

Does your bb has phelgm sound when awake?

I realize recently clara breathing is like something stuck in her throat - like phelgm

When sleeping, ther is no wheezing sound or phelgm sound,

Is dishearting to see her breathing like that[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now- me just have to chat abit cos her sleeping time is very short alway day n nite

I am suffering from bad migraine and my milk supply dropped badly due to my lack of sleep, meal cos I keep carrying her.

Now heng for this moment she is on her bed... But not for long

And also does anyone experience pain at the Lower abdomen ?

I started my pain for 1'month but tiking is it cos due to the wake up every nite n hour to feed her ??

15 April Fri Gathering

Venue: Rach place @ Yishun - pls pm me for address

Time: 1-4pm

mummies coming, how many eating at my place?

Some mummies have indicated to exclude their food...

So I dunno how many am I supposed to order leh??

PIZZA + KFC

1. Rach & helper

2. Sinmey

3. Evelyn

4. Jeslyn

5. SHirley

6. Felina

I am from the June 2010 thread.

I am now doing my 3rd batch spree for Sophie & other brands, the products can be seen on www.sophie.sg. The discount is 20% off price listed on the site.

To order, please send me a PM directly (I will not be referring to the thread postings). I will close orders on 17 April at 3pm. On 18 April, I will contact all mummies to confirm the orders and ask for payment to be transferred before 19 April 11am. Stocks will be available for collection from 20 April onwards at Pinnacle@Duxton or Tanjong Pagar MRT.

West gathering

Clementi mall tuesday 19th?

Time?? Lunch??

1. Pixiepixel

2. Jaster

i'm okie with anything... =)

by the way, coming Fri may not be able to join u all le.. today just started my massage after clearance frm gynae... (yah like so late rite? haha..) so will feel oily n can't carry my boi leh... =( so sad lah... i'm so looking forward to this Fri's gathering de lor!

babybride : dont use alcohol swab? hmm confusing cause the pd asked me to use it. but its not working lah. day 4 already, still got blood

pixie : did u use the powder to stop the bleed? mine is day 4 today. n it doesnt look like recovering at all

xiaofezhu : so for ur case the powder really help to cleared the pus?

jaster : i want..... thanks a lot. will message u to ask for ur address. thanks thanks

mimimo : for me,i always drinks starbucks when im tired. also feel tired all the time. esp at night, feel maxed out

spyria : yes i will give it a try. thanks

2ks : i dont think im going, thanks for the offer. i'll take from jaster instead. her house is very near from mine

chen : i've been wanting to bring jordan to pd. but hb too busy to bring us there. frustrated leh. n hes not allowing me to go by ourself. frustrating !!!!

annie : sure scared in the beggining. after a while u'll be thick skin to even bothered with thpse nasty look. all u care will be just how to calm ur baby down. i used to be scared with josh but now even if he wailed like mad,im completely bo chup lor with those nasty look from strangers. baby is more important then care bout what other thinks. agreed with 2ks, practise makes perfect

jaime : ohhh hope ur better now, hoes ur #1? very tiring indeed when both of u r sick. think i'll give in n let my mil help me. although i prefer to handle both myself when hb is away. sighhhh still considering it, not making any decision yet.

btw,want to join the west gathering,at clementi mall?

west gathering

clementi mall tuesday 19th?

lunch?

1.pixiepixel

2.angelina

angelia : yeayy do far so good for u. jia you okay, sure u can do it

lilprecious : oh no, hope everybody will recover soon. jia you okay

won-mummy: sure keep us updated good or not the PD..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lobangss from Rach ..cool!..kekekek

im goingggg!!

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL/helper

6.) spyria/olivia

7.)

Angelina

No i didnt use powder this time. The main thing is the area must be dry dry dry. So thats where the powder comes into the picture. Last time my #1 used powder coz it was still sticky n bloody after a long time, even after cord dropped off.

This time round i kept the area very dry. No more alcohol swabs left so i used boiled water n wipe n dry it well. Then no more bleeding!!

19th my son 2nd bday ... Will let him skip

School n bring him to an indoor gym to play

So can't go to Clementi mall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The bedok gathering .. I have no car oredi cox Hubby back in sg.. Evelyn place is it near mrt ? If mrt maybe stil can go .. Coz my house got st bus to bedok interchange

Mummies my girl wouldnt take the bottle after 3 tries

I gave avent n tome tippee .. Now need to go out by nuk

Die Liao lor .. Ownself ask for trouble Liao

Love the breast too much Liao ..

Drove out first time alone with baby .. Short distanxe to my fren place . It's ok coz short distance ..rach place mch further .. Hope I survive

wow, tat's lots of gatherings coming up!

Jaime, Think I'll skip this fri's session. Don't mind joining the east meet up though, u going? Or shall we organise a session at royce, polliwogs or any play gym? Wana bring my gal out.

lilprecious, u can handle bringing both Js out? I definitely can't lor. My gal always wana be caarried. Pei fu you!

Angelina

Starbucks is my favorite! Have not touched it for so long cos of caffeine. Do you buffer a few hours between the time you drink it and pump?

Angelina - Yes, for my case, the powder (Baneocin) really help to stop the water/blood... I think you can give it a try cos the powder will help to keep the area dry.. My CL applied it onto my gal twice a day - after her bath in the morning and cleaning in the evening...

Audrey, I figured that whenever baby struggle and pull at nipple, he actually is just adjusting himself and trying to get more milk to come out. In the process, the nipple comes off his mouth... thus, whenever that happens, he is still hungry and not satisfied yet. Hahaha. Last time I latched him on one side, can last 1 hr. Now, I latched him on both sides, also last one hr....super faintz...

I am so tired of pumping so often. When will the supply stabilise so I can stretch the pumping hours?

Any of the mummies here using the My Brest Friend nursing pillow? I have a love hate relationship with the nursing pillow. I used to be able to latch without the pillow. Once i started using the nursing pillow, I have become so dependent on it that when i went to my in laws place without bringing the pillow, I had a hair pulling experience trying to get the correct position. I somehow wished i had never bought the pillow. It's like having to practise how to position all over again.

Any of you using breast shields? The kind that can allow your nipple to air and at the same time collect leaking milk? I read that you can only wear it for maximum 45min to avoid undue pressure on the milk ducts. However, I find them so useful in preventing the clothes/ bra from rubbing against the sore nipples and also to collect leaking milk. Wonder if it's ok to wear them the whole day?

pixie : i think the diapers making it worse. keep rubbing it so cant dry properly? haizzz i hope the powder can realy help

jaime : i havent try to drive with just baby. hope i can survive like u. did u bring ur #1 as well? i wonder if i drve both kids can or not ah?

chen : i also want to bring my #1 to some indoor play gym. will bring him there with pinkypink also, but dont know when. hope soon. want to join us?

mimio : errrr im a bo chup mum, never paid any attention on the timing when i drink n feed/pump. just drink as i like it

xiaofeizhu : will try it tonight, hope can really help. did u cover it with something? or just leave it like that?

SN, I think the supply will stabilise by about 6 weeks.

I'm also using My Brest Friend nursing pillow, but still need to add cushion to support sometimes. :p

Starfruit - I visited e pd le. Think u missed my post. Copy here again

Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 11:51 am:       

West side mummies - I m back from e bukit batok pd for Bb jab.

Feedback abt e PD .... Hmm she is quite detail n tells us any queries we have n share even more. Injection skills r ok. Except that think she is those soft spoken kind, not aggressive n chop chop kind. Feels a lil slow. Mayb cos my Bb is impatient, can't wait.

Total bill: $245.

6 in 1 - $100

rotavirus - $75

Consultation - $50

Fever med (just in case) - $5

Injection/vaccination - $15

My gal have grown 6cm taller n is now 5.2kg!! So fast!

I think I can join [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tried using e sling today, seems ok... Lol

West gathering

Clementi mall tuesday 19th?

Time?? Lunch??

1. Pixiepixel

2. Jaster

3. Angelina

4. Allets

5. Won_mummy

Sinmey, thanks! Good to know next time when I'm out for just a short while can just bring a bottle of chilled ebm, def more convenient!

SN, ya I guess u r right. Aft latching one hr your bb satisfied? Mine also latch one hour, aft that still can down 60ml of ebm. Super demoralizing. I think somewhere along the way she changed from latching to comfort suckling due to my slow milk flow - but I'm not good at telling the difference! ):

Chen, wah u all make me feel like trying nuk also. Like Annie I'm using tommee tippee and it's really too inconveniently fat! Annie, can review aft u try nuk as well?

Ooh I wanna go for the gathering at Evelyn's house! But I dunno if I dare to carry bb out alone yet. Confirm w u all nearer the date ok?

Btw mommies who have gone for jabs, the 2mo 6 in 1 jab can replace the 1mo hep b 2nd dose + 3mo 5 in 1 rite? What is the difference between these 2 options other than bb being jabbed once vs twice? Is there any cons to the 6 in 1 - like mix too many vaccines is it no good?? Also if we take 6 in 1 now, the next scheduled jab cannot go poly clinic anymore cos the jabs schedule will be different is it?

Mommies need help..

Not sure isn't my diet .. My boy who is abt 7 weeks old will regurigate the milk after feed.. It is like got phelgm like that... Sticky sticky kind... He does have that when taking fm le...

Issit coz I have been eating too cooling food that cause him to have phelgm?? I'm like a noob in terms of bfeeding coz I didnt bf my elder boy... Can experienced bfeeding mommy help??

Btw rach.. Got the items le... The cinch is soo comfortable!!! Good buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I realise old navy cutting quite big... Bought the dress but it over over size... Think m is ok for me Liao.. Intending to get it altered else so wasted....

Jeraldin> hahahaha... Yah as I was packing I was wondering why u order XL ON and XS-M for CINCH... like a bit not right..

Cuz i wear L-XL cinch and I wear ON S/M mostly...

Only 1-2pcs is L.. But hardly... Depends alot on their cutting and style... And reviews....

Try sellin off..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the wrong sizes too big or small I'll usually sell off..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jeraldin

my gal just had her feed n spit out the milk, just a mouthful but it's thick like phlegm. It's not coz of our diet no worries it's normal

Jaime, if u can't join, we can switch to thur. I remember a mummy not free on wed...

Jaster, allets, Angelina, won mummy - ok with thur? Then Jaime can come along!

Jaime

if nuk is suitable for C, I hve some to clear. Wide neck n standard neck ones n stage 1 S size. All latex though. Coz latex softer n closest to our nipples. If ur C takes it well I can sell to u cheaply if u r keen??

If any mummies NOT COMING my place this Friday, but GOING to other gatherings coming up, NOT URGENT for ur stuffs, and there's OTHER MUMMY going for subsequent gatherings and DON'T MIND lugging ur stuffs from me, let me know... I can pass to them when they come on FRIDAY.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado & Glamourmom seems to have reach supplier...

Will only know when she gets back home tonite..

If yes, it'll be delivered to me TOMORROW..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FRIDAY will be looty time!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ooh... If anymore BRAVADO NURSING BRA order, let me know... By tonite... Just in case it'll be delivered to me tmr... I won't be ordering extra... Just exact orders..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]