(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina

count me in if u n Annie wants to go clementi mall. And if u wish to meetup anytime near the west lemme know too yah!! I'm free free n so so free hahahah

Angelina n jaster.. I'm at Hume ave.. Very near also!!! Clung me in fr meetups! I'm good to go gallivanting Liao! Hehe

Clement mall reminds me of koi!!!!!!!!! I want!!!!!!!

Angelina : hey! How are you so far? Managing well? Hope you are getting lots of rest too...

Hmm... Yesterday in the night dont know what happen lo... She keep cry and cry.. Than i carry her and cry with her... Hb came in the room with a stun face.. =\ and after coaxing her for more than 20min, finally she is asleep.. =\ sooo sian lah.. My CL leaving on monday.. And i will be managing my little monster myself le.. So worries.. Got pros and cons for being sticky with me bah... But as what you say, it's damn tiring.. I have to be in the room until she is really asleep.. If she dont see me when she open her eyes, she just scream

And cry... =\ sigh! Like that how to have time for myself? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me too if west meet up!! Me stay lakeside !!

Now pumping before guests starts to arrive.. At least pump Liao next one at 5 when most guests would have gone.. Hopefully!!

I pumping now lor...told my guests to help themselves first...my guests come so early...no time to pump & have lunch...so busy! No time to even put fake eyelashes leh....+_+

BELINDA-- I tin i got the beansrout site..I find and sent to FB to you..

CHEN- I oso dont kw leh..Always i latch, got feeling bb nt full full..then cry..so after tat..Cl supplement woh..hmm..

LAILAI--you SUPER CUTE lah!!nex time put the fake eyelashes ist mah.."siew siew" then go mah...

HAZEL-- I love Europe at all times...!!cool..

2KS-- you multi tasker lah..cool..

BUTTER8/LX3-- when you gals doing your full month?

starfruit: can send me the website too? sorry for the trouble. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

West side mums all free already???

Clementi / jp / imm count me le ;)

Angelina n pinkypink

I'm not sure if I can handle 2 too. My elder boy don't take naps n needs a lot of activity.

Today my j latches every 1.5 Hr. Prob not getting enough? Falling asleep to fast n breast? Or maybe just normal for newborn. I'm lazy too if he dun wan second boobi also dun try too hard to make him take.

Lochia

I know supposed to last up to 6 weeks but today the flow suddenly up n I feel a bit cramp n sore below. Anyone get this?

Hi Mummies!!

Last night push bb cot in to let bb sleep with us in the room... so that we can get a feel of her night activities... tiring to manage pumping and feeding but luckily got hubby to help... so thankful that last night was a peaceful night cos bb just feed and sleep... hope it maintain like this even after CL leaves... today hubby first time bath bb so cute... tml my turn... last night I tried patting bb to sleep when she woke up ard 2.30am then she smile at me! That smile makes me feel so much better, at least bb did not reject me...

Happy 1st month to all the babies celebrating today... I'm celebrating my bb's 1st mth tml...

2Ks - So nice of your bff... so envy lor can go for trip...

starfruit12

I'm doing small do with family n family friends 16/17 and give out cakes n goodies cuz need to do earlier rite . Then on 24 weekend I plan buffet at condo clubhouse. so far thats the plan...

xiaofeizhu

we r planning to push bb cot to our room too!

Fel,

cos my mom wants me to rest n rest n rest... same goes for my in laws... n yes i made clear to my parents le that i wanna take care of Jovan every night...

SN,

i've already ordered parts from Rach... next wk can collect frm her le.. =) thank u for the offer for the manual breat pump...

Angelina,

hehee.. =) okie.. u also dun by shy if need help just ring me okie???

west side mommies,

=) so we're going to have a west side gathering ah?

Butter8,

how many days are u? i also face this problem... i tot my menses came cos of the crampy feeling.. just went to see gynae n he said it's too early for my menses to start... he said by wk 6 should be no more bleedin liao...

My HB wanna push the cot to the room but I'm against the idea of co sleeping. I've heard stories of how difficult it is to kick them out of the room later.

Jaster- Poor you... Hopefully after today you will get your baby back.. =)

Limlim - Co-sleeping is baby sleep on same bed with you, isn't it?

Pushing cot to the same room is not co-sleeping ma? OR am i wrong?

So u mean your bb sleep alone in a room now?

Angelina/pixie and other keen west side mummies, let's do a meet up soon at Clementi! I feel like shopping leh, dunno can shop with Bb with us anot..

I really must master well how to use Pupsik then I can bring Bb out anytime n anywhere. Last try my Bb refused to go in loh... Then had to resort to stroller.. But stroller also scare scare coz at times he will not want to sit in it. He just loves to be carried!

Mummies, I gave my gal the pacifier already. Cos shegets frightened easily n I hope the pacifier can soothe her at times. But she's only 2 weeks plus old. Is it too early?

Also, anyone whose wound haven heal at 2 weeks plus? I thot mine healed already but when I poo the other day tink I hurt my wound again. When urine reach tt area it's painful.

Rach, how u cope with ur wound during pooing when u had rayanne and ur tear is up to anus? This pooing biz is giving me alot of stress on top of baby stress.

L3x> I poo as per normal... But I soaked in salt water 20min day & time daily.. Helps in the wound healing... U using any spray??? This time didn't get the bottom spray.. So I used curaçao given from Mt A when I discharged... And I got another mummy helped me to buy another bottle... So I used 2 bottles...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BUTTER8/LX3-- ..actually I heard they say mus do before mar 23..but I din kw loh..then hor, I went to book function room on March 23th exactly..then March 21st is our actual date , my mum says actual day for full month actually..then mus bring bb go out for a ride and have small celebration ist ..tsktsk..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

LX3-- can give pacifier if necessary lo...

Wah lots of west side mummies

angelina

pinkypink

butter8

jaster

allets

Shirley chu

Annie

pixiepixel

Who else?

I was out the whole day today...shiok! Hb brought 2kids to IL place. I think it's a perm arrangement. So I went back to sleep at 8am, then overslept ...supposed to pump n go to my mom place at 9am so that my helper can clean my mom's place since my mom has been bz the past 1mth being my CL n not free to clean her place. In the end pumped at 945am...

Then finally reached home at 620pm...oredi 8 hrs passed.

My total output was ard 450ml!!!

Boobs bursting and my bra couldn't contain them by the end of the day...I should upgrade my cup size? I oredi bought D cup bras for this round leh

Pixie, u very Li hai leh can tong 8 hrs!! The most I tong 6 hrs I already feel alot lumps started to form in my breast Liao loh... Shiok leh can sleep so long.. Just now I also took afternoon nap when my hb looked after Bb, shiok! But my duty starting now.. Sian...

Nowadays my boy keeps puking milk after feeding or after waking up/b4 feeding. Dunno is it he gek too much? We did burp him after every feed leh but he still puke milk.. 1 day dunno change how many sets of clothes loh!

Annie

I was outside, lazy to bring out my pump mah...anyway 6hrly now ok for me but eventually when I go back to work it will be 8hrly for me liao. A day pump 3x!

ur boy got bad reflux? It will pass but not now leh. I'm

sure u know how to handle hor. Usually babies with bad reflux I've seen before can have it till 6mths or even later. Some first few mths. U hang in there

Shall we meet at clementi mall west mummies? Then got excuse to drink koi,,,small cup tho. I'm gonna experiment. After I drink, pump out milk. Make a marking. If bb drink that round n eyes bug big dun sleep, means die die cannot drink milktea liao sobz

Pixie- think stil got won_mummy & L3x..

West side mummies- wan meet up end of the month? Maybe when angelina finishes her confinement?

Angelina- when u Done w confinement?

After a long tirin day, finally back at my mum place again.. Whole day was so busy entertaining guests n hardly sit down.. Now my back machiam wan to break Liao!! I need massage!! So so tired that i almost wanted to drag my pumping session to later on.. But breast full Liao! Showed my guests my frozrn Ebm n they were surprised of my moo

production ! But damn piss w hb cos whenever he brought my frozen milk back hm for storage, he anyhow chuck them into freezer.. Now all my milk e dates are jumbled up! Need spend time reorganizing my milk into oldest date first..

Overall today was quite smooth n bb was cooperative.. But got 1 hipcup where think movement too much, bb merlioned out alot alot of milk n have to change her n myself..

for west side mummies :

angelina

pinkypink

butter8

jaster

allets

Shirley chu

Annie

pixiepixel

im free to meet up already, so shall we do it weekend or weekdays?

clementi mall okay? i've been there twice n i love it there, esp cause got starbucks.. hahahaha

pixie : 450?? shiok leh. btw thanks a lot for whatsapp ing me the other day. u makes me read n participate on this thread again. didn't realize that talking here really makes me feel better. thanks again

angelia : im good. missed this thread so much, must come here more often

Just back from baby's first month celebration... Totally exhausted... I got a little worried n paranoid when different friends n relatives wanted to carry him.. Maybe im a possessive mom... I want to carry him myself... I kinda felt sorry for bb cos each time he was passed to a diff person to carry, he will stir from his sleep...

Only managed to pump after 6 hrs! I hope this wont affect my supply. So tired... Wonder if i should just not wake up in the middle of night to pump. Do u mummies normally wake up in the middle of night to pump or just wait till morning?

allets : glad that today is over n ur celebration went well. btw i've been going out for few days already. so im free to meet up already

angelia : i forgot to write, ur CL leaving on monday? same lah, my confinement hubby also must go back to work on monday. means i have to handle both kids starting then. hope we can survive this. hahaha

Sn, if your supply quite stable already, then can drag the pumping interval. I'm still trying to increase supply, so must wake up in the middle of the night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

We use the pacificer to help bb sleep sometimes and cos she has reflux (thanks to the forum mummies who recommended it) but I hope she grows out of her reflux by 3 months so I can get rid of the tutu, my nephew had a hard time when he was 3 and had to wean off it.

pixie, I also think it may be reflux loh... dunno how to cure or reduce it but just enduring it at the moment. I also heard it will pass as time passes, so just have to bear with it now. The troublesome part is if bring bb out n he puke then very messy n sometimes will kena my clothes also..

Hope on the 15 apr he wun puke n will guai guai... the most if he really dirty my blouse then i can change into the glamourousmom nursing tank right, rach? hehe....

Regarding the west side mummies gathering at Clementi, let's see when Angelina is able to come out n meet us.

I wanna drink Koi too! That day I drank n I didn't take note of that ebm leh... Dunno if that affects my boy? I must learn from u, pixie.. Mark the ebm after drinking Koi n see if it affects my boy... gd idea!

Duuno if I should push stroller out on the gathering at clementi or should I just use sling? Use sling also heavy n sometimes he rejects sling loh...

Angelina, I prefer weekday coz weekend is saved for my hubby - family day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n not 15 Apr coz I going rach's house for the first gathering after our confinement.

M, your bb also has reflux problem? is your bb on bf or fm? I know method of easing reflux for fm but not sure abt bf how to cure. Use pacifier after every feeding help? Sometimes my boy wakes up then puke leh...

Rach, the salt water really helps? How u soak in the water? Sit in a basin of normal salt water? Ur wound didn't tear again when u poo? Cos I tink I need to exert when pooing n the wound was aggravated when I did tt.

Shall try the water tml.. Hope it doesn't hurt.

Allets - tks for remembering me. Hehe. I will love to join e meetup but not sure if I dare leh. Haven bring her out alone yet. Always w hb only.

Bb shower - hope mummies n Bb had enjoyed urself today. Haiz... During my gal's Bb shower last sun, she is carried by at least 20 ppl. Too noisy n din sleep e whole afternoon. These few days was struggle for me. Think just 1 day disturbed her routine. So cranky n diff to handle her.

West side pd - my nephew was down w cough n running nose for sometime le. Seen few gp n pd but doesnt recover. Yday mil suggest a pd at bt batok. Near westmall. Female pd, not v long waiting time n seems gd. Her medicine wks for him! But seems ex. $70+. ex? Haven had chance to ask abt her jab prices. Will ask mil for clinic name, call n update here tmr if possible.

Angelina : ya lo... Hope we both can handle well... Let's jiayou together... If bored, whatsapp me arr... Haha!!

Annie : my girl also keep vomit the milk out... I suspect she having bad reflux... Maybe i shall take note of how many times she vomit, than observe another few more days bah... I heard bad reflux got no cure de sia.. Only can keep burping bb.. Hope it helps... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies, had a mini full month eke rations today...damn tired sia.... Can't imagine the full day celebrations next week.

Any mummies here, their bb reject to be sling in pupsilk??? My bb cries every time I put her into the sling, but it ok with ht stroller...gosh? How to make her like to be sling? Or is my sling too small, making her uncomfortable?

Pooh bear, my supply is just sufficient to meet bb's demand. But im aiming to build up a surplus to store in fridge leh. Right now, it's quite stressful cos each time i pump, the quantity will be drank up at next feeding. I have to keep pumping every 2hrs otherwise bb has no more ebm to drink.....

Won_mummy, my baby slept throughout the whole party! Even when he was passed around to be carried, he just frown a bit n goes back to sleep.

Pooh bear, on the topic of LC again, since latching still hurts after seeing the LC, are u still perservering on latching?

I feel guilty each time my bb roots for the breast but i give him the bottle instead.... Maybe i just am being overly sensitive...

MTB > I got a Similac Stage 1 (below 6 months) 400g tin to sell. $10 - Retail Price $20+. brought it becos my baby doesn't seem to like the current brand but after brought it she drinks normally with her initial brand so totally didn't open this tin. Brand new. Please sms me if interested 97907481. Funds would be donated to ASD (Action for Singapore Dogs).

Pixie: 450ml after 8hrs? Woah! Mine is damn pathetic.. After 8hrs it's only 120ml zzz.

My BM can't even supplement her feed for a day. Night time I'm giving her FM.

I need a breast milk god to pray too la. *pull hair*

Angelia: u can do it!! I'm managing my baby without CL. And I feel stressful and tired but it's a nicer feeling cause u feel that u understand her more too.

Angelina> good to see u back here again!!

Using ur cinch already??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah u happening leh... Already running all over Liaoz???

So busy whole day... Had 16 parcels that arrived last nite & this afternoon.. Sorting, packing and tabulating... Kisiao...

I asked my helper... " do u feel like a superwoman? "

and she smiled... Haha...

10min ago.. While I was latching RL on my right, RY finished her milk and Merlioned.... She was lying on her back and everything came splashing out and back unto her face...

Shouted for helper and I removed the dozens of pillows, bolsters, beansprout pillows off the bed...

Helper carried her to toilet and she Merlioned again... This time the rice and milk... >.<_"""

Think she had too much to eat today. Almost eating non stop and prob indigestion....

Helper bathed her while I scoop up RL whos crying by now...

Then I passed RL to helper and I dress RY...

She was sobbing thruout and was calling.. Jie jie jie jie...

(that's what she calls helper) wonder why she didn't call mama mama... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I was carrying RL and couldn't do anything... But feels sad that she is pretty attached to helper now...

Then helper changed the sheets while I try to put RL to sleep... And RY is hyper and blabbering ard already...

Wah.. Super drama.. If I alone I die...

Thank God for helper.... So tired...

Good nite!!

L3x> yes hot salt water... Put basin on top of toilet bowl covered... Then Sit on it... Very bored one... Brings magazine or something..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres, me me! My boy also refuse to be sling in pupsik on Friday! End up I had to bring him out in stroller.. I also wonder why he rejects the sling - dunno is it I sling him wrongly or he doesn't like the crowded feeling? 15 April going rach's house to learn how to use pupsik. Hopefully after that day will help.

Angelia, your girl also got bad reflux? My boy almost spit up every feed loh, although the amount is not really alot lah.. Sometimes a little bit, sometimes a little more. Sian loh.. I just went to google about bf reflux and this is what I found.. You may want to about it. Seems my boy is no cure but just to endure over it coz he is gaining weight, wetting n pooing frequently n not restless.

http://www.kellymom.com/babyconcerns/reflux.html

http://www.epinions.com/content_3882066052

http://www.llli.org/faq/ger.html

SN,

I'm still trying to latch a couple of times in the day. Feel a bit bad giving bottle also. But I think my flow too slow, so she always falls asleep at my breast. Haiz. Now hoping to increase supply to wean off FM supplement & hopefully have surplus.

Hey mummies- anyone got vouchers (any dept stores) wan to exchange for ntuc de? For Janelle's bb shower, we have received $1k worth of ntuc vouchers.. How to finish using them within 1 year when she is currently on bm (even if need buy fm, my uncle got lobang for similar so def not buying from ntuc).. Even if use to buy diapers, can't possibly buy that much also .. So If u got excess other stores vouchers that u wan exchange , can pm me? Thanks in advance!

Hey mommies who are feeding ebm at night? How do u all warm up the milk in the shortest possible time??

Now I am giving 2 feed of fm coz it's faster than me warming the chilled ebm.. But my boy seems to not be able to take the fm very well... He will merlion after the Feed and his tummy will be bloated.. Dun Noe issit coz this fm is not suitable for him or his system is used to digesting bm which is easier? Now thinking of giving him ebm at night to see if the situation improves...