(2011/03) Mar 2011

Allets- I will be damn happy if i receive so much voucher lor..

Can buy diapers, grocery, more grocery...

Lol... I love to shop at NTUC.. So aunty right..

Grocery shopping is so fun, esp when you don't have to worry abt $$$.... lol...

Anyway u can try selling at the WTS section... I see ppl selling NTUC vouchers at around 5% discount or so... =)

Jeraldin, think there is no faster way of warming up, just have to raga raga the feeding time, warm up in the warmer or hot bowl of hot water.

Annie, huh? Then how me? Jai lat, not joining to Rach gathering, how to learn? Think I will try a few more time ba....

RE: KOI bubble tea

Tried on last Fri evening then latched my boy 1 hour after consumption...

My boy cried from 7pm to 12:30am ....non stop...I suspect is either due to the caffeine or bb colic problem ...

Pixie: now how many times u pumping?

I tot of dragging the hours too... Yday I also was out for 7hours, come home pump and got almost 500ml..

Cos I Pump early yday so end up this morning wake up with exploring breasts.. Sian...

So yr extra packs of bm how? Settled?

I just bought a thermal zorujishi container to warm my ebm.. Think it takes too long to warm cos the cup that u guys using is too small... Change a taller one should be much faster..

Fel- Me too! I love to shop at ntuc esp jurong point de

Is 24 hours! My concern Is how to finish spending e vouchers n thought if can exchange for other dept store vouchers, can buy other things like clothing or toys for her Ma..'ntuc only grocery n v limited kids stuff..

Allets> u need to buy groceries anyway...

Just use the vouchers for ur own groceries and use cash to buy toys for ur baby wherever u want Lo...

It's the same...

I'm sure u spent more than $1k at NTUC a year...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> those ppl selling NTUC vouchers got them at more than 10% discount...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone has maybank cc??

Allets

I have 30$ taka vouchers. I dun mind exchanging with u. We send the vouchers to each other by post? Keen u pm me ok!!!

2ks

No takers for my febm but since my mom stopped cooking freezer more space. But shes coming over today with lots of raw food for next week I dunno how leh coz really full liao... And my gal drinks every 2hrly oso cannot clear the bm leh. Until now never used my febm...should start mixing soon Liao lor

Wah u 500ml in 7hrs? U more power than me lor heehee

nowadays ah...I pump every 4hrs in daytime weekdays, night time I latch fully to get more sleep so I pump whatever is leftover at 5/6am...last pump is usually at 10pm

Weekends I pump per 6hrly but I try to slot in a 4hrly session. Weekends I alone with 2kids I no time to pump mah

ST

Noted. I will experiment when we have a west side gathering!!

West side mummies

Shall we go clement mall next week weekday? Say tue or wed?

Pixie- can after 19 apr for e gathering? Me got 10 more days confinement to go..

Ask u ar, ss stabilized does it mean say no matter how hard u pumP, ur yield is always same as ur prev rounds ? Me doing 4 hourly n everytime right side is 100ml, left side 80ml.. Hmmm.. Shall start mixing frozen Ebm with fresh ones once I out from jail n goes back home..

fel, pooh bear, thanks, i endured my CL cos my hubby and I replaced her yest with another CL...not becos she staring at me when I latch la, other reasons also, like we have to keep reminding her to change baby diaper. She take for granted that she can sleep throughout the night cos I breastfeeding, i think.. Also, her cooking sucks, and she dnt like to handwash baby clothing, etc. Anyway, I'm happy, cos coincidentally the replacement CL is my SIL's CL 14 mths ago and she gave very good reviews! I asked my silly HB why he didnt get feedback from my SIL earlier, saved us the 'trauma' of having to tell the CL that we are replacing her. She was very unhappy and insisted on leaving immediately, though we told her the agent coming to pick her up.

Boymum, thanks for your advice on the injection string, i will sms you on that. I'm happy that my baby has been pooing 3x/day and also urinating quite often. So am saving a bag a day in freezer for now, happy not to use it. My son didnt like the metallic taste in frozen milk last time, so hope to use the frozen milk during her growth spurth and maybe in one month's time only.

MPJ poncho: I had the peony one when I had my son, but didnt use it all along, cos he refused to latch shortly after taking bottle.. Yest, first time I used it, and it was great! Am thinking now whether to buy another one from rachel...hmm...

pixel, can pm me your pricelist for the lansinoh bag? Thanks

Kate Spade Barrow Street Travel Anabel Bow bag: Bought this from lovescoach as diaper bag, but when it arrive, it's too big for my petite frame, so selling it at the price I bought at S$226 excl delivery. Kate spade website sells anabel bag at USD245. Have not used it at all. Here's the link to see how it's like:

http://www.sekaimon.com/i160549069320 . Mummies, who are keen, do pm me, thanks..

Allets

Ok lah we wait for u till next next week

Ss stabilized Liao still can upz one de...for me, I switch back to more freq pumping and immediately my ss will go up. Coz u telling ur brain that u need more freq pumping u need more milk mah

Else I pump, stop, pump, stop, pump. Meaning 3 letdown in a single session. Squeeze dry my boobs so that next round can up supply..but this way is slower. That's my boobs lah. Our boobs all respond differently. U have to experiment

Btw currently me every 4hrly also 100-110ml per side leh

Allets> I have some taka vouchers, $290 Orchard 313 vouchers... And some other vouchers... If u want to exchange also can..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets> each time I go NTUC easily $100-200..

Shampoo, soap, toilet rolls, kitchen towels, detergent..facial foam, jams, breads, milk, drinks... Etc etc...

Lol...

Rach - Wow, how u know they get the vouchers at 10% off?

Anyone know where can get cheaper LANSINOH disposable breastpads?

- Tollyjoy one sucks... (about 50pieces given by friend)

- Lansinoh (given by friend also, one whole box, finished liao, love it so much)

- Pigeon; bought it myself... But like everytime i latch liao, the breastpad will become out of shape or when i turn my bra flap down, the pad all become funny shape...

sigh...

Reflux - my bb's reflux is slowly getting better, no more merlions BUT every 30 ml of EBM we burp and I try n latch about twice a day - her lying down ( so my flow isn't so fast) and she's more relaxed, helps too but we fall asleep and she's starting to love curling up next to me on the bed... So trying to stop that. It's lovely n all but I don't like kids on the bed.

Someone wrote about CO- SLEEPING, I have / had both babies with me in their own cot with me in my room. With # 1 we moved n she had her own room at 8 mths and she slept alone in that room since. So will transfer #2 there when she's 3 mths and doesn't wake up of often.

I love my girls room - it's all lavender, white and green, wish I had a room like that growing up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] kids these days are spoilt ahaha

MPJ NURSING PONCHO

Louisa been so busy that she didn't managed to deliver to me..

She will deliver Tom evening..

In the meantime, anyone wants I can still add orders...

I'm getting a junior poncho as well for Rayanne.. Act as a shawl for when it's too cold.. Like air con areas..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, there's 12 mummies ordering anthracite color, but she only have 4 pcs left.. She has a [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/new.gif] color, slate which is dark grey.. Material is same as country rose, lilac, khaki & turquoise which is like Tshirt material.. Very very comfy one.. I've seen lilac before.. Material very soft and comfy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who wanna change to slate, please let me know... Else if u wan another color also can..

Sorry for not emailing cuz I was still SMS-ing with louisa till 12am and fell asleep...

I've left home and won't be back till 8-9pm also..

So pls pm me okie.. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets - I also have $50 taka voucher to exchange if u want. Yes, agree w rach. Mil go ntuc every tues got 2% off for senior citizen. Easily $100 per trip.

Fel

Lansinoh u check with me. I can bring in their stuff apart frm milk bags if got demand...their range I mean

Pm me!!!

Angelina : we can de! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie : thank for the webbie , i will go and read.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah! Today doing my girl's full month celebration... Sooo kan jiong.. Hopefully, she will be a real good girl later..

Anyone doing full now today? Happy 1st month to your bb wor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Angelia, today is also my gal's full month!

Praying hard she will be a good gal too!

Hi Mimimo, my gal drinks very 3 hrs so I'll try to warm up half an hr before feeding time so that the milk will be warm enough.

Pixie: I think I try again last pump 10.30 till next morning.. Maybe follow the timing when I go back work.. It's like I hv alot of extra now and bb intake is only 110ml..

My chest freezer also almost full.. I be doing the mix soon too.. Just plain lazy now..

re:koi tea

i asked my CL if i can take cold drinks and she said better not coz it may give my baby tummyache since he's drinking my BM.

Can i find out how long do u guys pump each time with an electric duo pump? I used to pump 15min. I tried 30min today and there's still some milk... Im not sure when to stop since it's also not productive to pump v long for a few more drops of milk, but then again they said u should always drain yout breasts completely...

Sn- I pump 15 mins rest n massage both breast than pump another 15mins.. When pumping, takes e time to read forum, fb, online news n time pass v fast ..

Pixie,

Nvr give ur #1 ur bm?

I think I 'dun' wan to keep too much febm. Nowsaday I gave 1-2 feed for my girl lor(each ~240ml). It really clear my stock. Haha.

2ks,

500ml is a lot leh. I pump 450ml max for 8-9hrs. Anyway, I pumped 8hrly nowsaday so 'dun' think will ever increase to 500ml per pump. I 'dun' need so much though. U jiayou.... To fill n ur freezer.

Sinmey: I also dun need so much... Perhaps I should give my elder one too... Dunno he wants or not leh..

Your elder takes?

I going to drag my pumping hours and also cut short the pumping time le...

It's so routine already.. Trying to think how to reduce first..

cloud b sleep sheep

sorry mummies, was trying to purchase but missed the deadline... Cuz my CC was blocked because of a transaction that was suspicious and it was actually something that I didn't purchased so they blocked it for security reasons...

By the time I called bank and settled... Missed the sale!!!!!

And the other seller also no reply...

So will wait see any cheaper also or not...

Sigh....

Happy first mth to bb's having their bb showers this wkend!

Annie

My elder gal refuse pupsik too so I bot bjorn n use it on her till 10mths. U may consider getting a carrier.. Eg beco, ergo or bjorn. Best to bring bb to try then decide which one u like & he prefer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I find bjorn v ez. Even nw when I go out, I'll bjorn Skye n bring stroller in case my elder gal zzz.. I go out only own also v ez, no need to wry abt take bus/ mrt, going up/dwn esc. Jus bjorn n go Liao.. Hee.. N hor he tend to zzz v soundly n longer insider bjorn.. Maybe cos feels secure ( jus like any carrier) cos all wraped up..

Mummies- will ur Breast feel warm n hot ? My breast like being suffocated Under e bra.. So warm n uncomfortable.. Undress let it breathe n they felt much better .. Can b bra too small size right?

SN - so lucky of u. Guess cos ur son won't b affected by noise? My gal super light sleeper. A bit of noise she will wake up le. That's y during her full mth, she whole afternoon can't sleep. Till all guest left le then she ko 5+hrs straight. Feed her when we r home when she is still asleep n she cont sleeping. Can imagine how tired she have been. Poor thing.

sinmey

my #1 dun drink milk. At most 2scoops of pediasure a day in small half cup. 5-8mouthful finish kind. He stopped taking in fm very very long ago liao. Fm oso dun want, ebm sure reject say smelly

Won mummy, depends leh, at home, he wakes up v easily, dunno why during the party with so much noise, he slept so soundly instead.

Pooh bear, thanks! I do alternate, latch then next feeding feed ebm/pump. So in tt case, gotta pump 20min at least...

Allet, im using twin pump n dun have the straps to hold the bottles so my both hands are occupied, how to read forum checl fb.... I just stone the time away.. Keep looking at clock

*PHEW!!!* finally finish my girl's full month celebration... Things all in order.. ended at 2pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] relatives and friends all enjoy! Haha!! And my girl sleep through the celebration.. Sigh!! Didnt manage to take nice pictures with her.. Sian!!! And she is damn clever.. After all relatives goes off than she open her eyes bigbig.. Until now than manage to coax her sleep.. =\ i'm going to nap awhile le.. Super tiring..

Sn- though my got strap but I dun use cos will remove bra when pumping so I also use both hand to hold bottle.. Wat I did is that I use my lower arm (slightly above wrist) to hold e bottles than my hands put in front of me n hold my phone lo.. U explore.. Cos if not v time wastin to stare into space when pumping ..

Hi hope I'm not going nuts..

My hubby actually ask me to go out w him to clementi mall w my older boy n I can't bring myself to go. Got cl n maid at him but I still dun wan...

So here I am now bf no.2... Sigh

I really have to plan how I'm going to b when I can go out. Now like so used to just being cow n stay at home.

I hear u ladies all excited abt going out n I'm like I wan I wan then I think How r can or not? Bb still too small? Will I b too tired? I didn't complete confinement yet etc etc. Why am I so worried?

Butter- dun worry, me also haven try managing my ger alone..

Now on e way to collect full month cake..'leaving my Bb with my mum! Heehee.. Just now I was asking my mum Can I go collect cake with hb than she was like why not , i already finish my official confinement n now e 10'extra days ok de..'so yes, finally some alone time w hb n w/o Bb..