(2011/03) Mar 2011

Mummies storage Ebm- Can advise usually u all pump Liao, how long than u all bring the milk up to frezeer? Me usually let e milk sit in e fridge for abt 1 day hoping that my ger can drink them than If still not consumed, 1-1.5 days after they are being expressed out I will out them into freezer for e 3 months storage .. Is what i am Doing correct? Or v risky of e milk becoming not fresh?

Pooh, thx thx.. I got a qn.. If I pump out then e ebm wil b wasted? Caz I latch usually so bb hardly got chance to drink ebm.. N I can't store in freezer yet til my mum go back caz my freezer full of food tat she can cook over at my hse.. I already throw away a few bottles of milk Liao.. Think by Noe over 400 ml Liao..

Someone helpful posted this yesterday

http://www.ameda.com/sites/default/files/26401014_1010%20FullProd%20EN_4c.pdf

I agree that it helps to increase supply, do have a look if you need some advice.

Xiaofeizhu,

My left side yields 50-70 max, right side about 150. Already 2 weeks le since I had infection on left breast, so I kind of leave it so long as the total output is ok.

Those feeling emo cos cl leaving,

I'm starting to feel depress too cos she leaving on sun, but no choice have to keep positive mindset and tell myself to be less critical on myself, me typical perfectionist Virgo :p

Allets

I usually put my fresh ebm straight into the freezer cos we will bring down the older packs to the chiller compartment the day before.

Babybride- use for orther purpose if bb dun drink e Ebm.. Cant be e feeezer so full Until no spaxe for ur milk lah.. Just need to reorgsnise e feeezer abit.. My mum feezer Also no spaze De than i tell her i need to store milk so tat bb can drink after i return to work .. Than she make space for me.. Alternatively, use e Ebm to bath bb or water e plant.. Heard that plant takes in bm quite good.. But dun blame me If anything happen to e plant..

babybride, if you want to increase supply then need to pump. If not, quite wasted to throw away leh.

allets, last time with #1, I keep EBM in fridge for 1 week & he was ok after drinking.

Mimimo- but I thought if suddenly put freshly expressed out milk to freezer, e change in temp too drastic?

Till date i have yet to start using my frozen ones n I think I should staRt soon on e replacement portion .. Hopefully my bb dun reject my frozen milk else I will cry..

poohbear: my baby is 1mth 2 days old. drinking abt 100ml avg each feed. Im struggling to cope!

Pinkypink: after infection ss will drop? Last time every 3hrly I pump can get abt 120ml, now only 50ml/60ml. Very depressing. the recovered breast worse, 10/20ml only.

jaster, Mengru is my ex colleague [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Singapore v small lar...keke

belinda, if you want to increase supply, got to pump 8-10 times a day for 20-30 minutes if you're exclusively pumping. Takes a lot of determination.

Just had my massage... Shiok... The ginger cream is helping to burn my tummy fats... Every week the masseu comes, she said smaller.. Kekeke...:p

Going to have lunch now.. So hungry.. Havent had breakfast...

I have the followings to let go cheap. Over-stocked.

All Brand New.

1) MEDELA Tender Care Lanolin, 2.0 oz tube -- $16

2) NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

3) NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $5/pair (throwing in another brand new teat, cos the 2nd card, i only used 1).

4) NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- $4

Can give further discount if purchase all.

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

Kindly PM if keen.

Hubby role- so far quite supportive on BF..and will help out..usually i latch in day but takes a lot of time though,..but one tin gd about latching is it really helps to clear blocked ducts..if after latching, nt eni, give EBM or FM to supplement..nite time, lazy, try to manintain sanity by having more rest and sleep, oni get u1plus and 5 plus to pump..hubby will pass mi the pump..lol

ANELIA- envy you can go Orchard now!..haha

Can anyone tell me how to soothe my bb? She like dun want me to carry or pat or whatever... like not my bb like that... I can't help but cry....

For bb on BM via bottle feed, is it after they poo they will get hungry easily? Not so much of a fix timing for feeding unlike FM? My bb is 3weeks old, drinking abt 90ml... but sometimes I see the CL give her 60ml or 50ml after she poo but after she drink sometimes like still not satisfied and does not fall asleep... or shld they have a timing and fix amount to drink?

Probably I guess becos of my wound, the past 3 weeks I haven been really taking care or near my bb thats why she cannot recognize me now haizzzz...

hubby's role: mi hb everydae come home from work will start playing online game (world of warcraft)... i dun even haf time for such things loh! but when i call him he will also help to coax bb lah if he is not doing something "important" in the game... nite time waking up is all by mi... no matter how loud bb cry, mi hb also won't wake up, his ears totally filter out crying... faintz...

started mi massage yesterday... it is super painful! pain pain pain... ML say mi body v hard n tense n mi breast also v hard...

fel: got a few ML contacts from mummies here, now i using Mdm Zalia's service. if u still need, her contact is 93672244, she's mdm Ida's cousin too... $50 per session... she is doing east area n thk certain north area too coz she staying hougang...

straylamb! I'm using Mdm Zalia also! LOL. Just finished 5 sessions with her today! =D

xiaofeizhu, it takes time I guess. Sometimes I will feel like you too but I know its the hormones reacting and making us emo. My boy kicks and punches me somemore lor when he's angry...0_0...my ML said he's darn strong 'coz he kicked and scratched her too....they are still babies and will take time to recognise people...so as long as you are spending some time with him now...he will stick to you like superglue in no time...

xiaofeizhu83: bb v smart one. once u start taking care of her, she will stick to u liao. initially my ger very stick to CL, smile the moment she heard the CL voice. then my CL left and my mum took over, now she can recognise my mum's voice very well. I tried to latch her in the day so that she get use to me as well. initially she also kinda cry the moment i bring her close to my breasts, i dun care lo, keep forcing her until she get use.

last time my no.1 also, only smile at my mum & hubby cos they took turns to take care of her, totally bo chap me. But after the full month, i bathe and feed her, change the diaper etc... slowly bb will get close to me.

Babies are very smart, they grow close to the one who they depend on to take care of them, for security.

Babybride: i think i can shake hand with u! my ss until now is still combine 110-120ml per pump. Plus my right breast got inflamed and is very lumpy... so painful that I went to see LC. She taught me the proper way to massage the lumps away but think i really not so good at it. been 3 days still the lumps are there. LC said let bb latch can better clear the lumps. But my girl only drinks one breast per feed, not fast enough to clear my lumps at both sides. End up still gotta pump. Worst still, if my mum never stays over, i gotta feed and pump and often missed out the timing... so TIRING!!!

thanks guys, last night, super shagged. then didnt hold my baby properly den her face smacked strgt into my chin, hit her nose. now her nose like flatten. OMG LOR.

Lailai/sunesis - I guess it really takes time to bond with her... but when I see her crying so badly I just can't help crying with her also lor... ya lor now she very stick to the CL... she can recognise hubby's voice also...can't help but feels lousy as a mummy... can those stupid emo just go away from me...

xiaofeizhu,

exactly how i'm feeling!!! i feel that Jovan doesn't like mommy at all... he prefers everyone else except me... sob sob sob... why??? at nite he slps with ah ma... day time i bathe n try to take care of him, unless got pumping... then wkends in laws wanna take care... =( they all know how to coax n play with him.. while i seem so lousy like that...

Summer's mOmmy : awww!! I love united square nursing room too!!! Comfort lo... Hohoho!!! I'm back from

Orchard with my girl... Seriously i really need more training

For going out with my girl.. Just now abit galeh gabok! =X

Any mummies gg to rach place next week baby drinks similac?? i have 1 tin of similac to let go at half price only as my son is now on soy protein formula.. very wasted as i opened the tin the night before i bring him to the pd.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if not consumed within 1 mth after it's opened, it's gonna be a waste.. let me know yah if u are keen.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres, yeah...makes my tummy so itchy every time...lol...shiok lah...I wish I can have more massage sessions...5 with Mona and 5 with Zalia like not enough...lol

rach, I wanna try your legendary ginger cream next fri!!

15 April Friday Gathering:

Time: 1pm - 4pm

Venue: Rach's place (Yishun)

food: Pizza + KFC

1. Hazel

2. Baby_love

3. ST

4. Angelia

5. Sinmey

6. Felina & Eden (Prefers 15th Friday)

7. Jaime n Charmaine ( prefer fri coz weekend family time )

8. Matilda & Lucien

9. 2Ks & kiefer

10. Shirley n Jeannie

11. caecilia & cayli (prefer 15th April)

12. Hui Ching & kaydee (prefer wkday)

13. Jasmine & Jovan (will come after a few practices of driving him ard with no one in the car except me.. hahaa...)

14. Lilprecious, jav & jay

15. Evelyn & Skye

16. Pauline lailai & Gareth

Those who dun have my address, PM / whatsapp me hor...

Just wondering if anyone interested to be massaged on Friday for those coming? Cuz its the routine massage session for me... and a few mummies, (who happens not coming to my place...)

I was thinking to ask my ML (NOT MONA, my regular ML) to stay in the room, whoever wants, go in for 1hr and then come out kind... thats if anyone is keen to try her service... Me not earning any commission.. just providing a space and since she'll be coming to my place anyway... if anyone is keen, then i'll arrange for her to go other mummies place first.. then come to my place... so that u all can try...

$40/hr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She does the GINGER CREAM on me.. but its MY cream..she apply and do massage only.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I'm keen but if I go into the room for massage, who is going to look after my boy? He's exactly 1 month old next Fri wor. lol.

Zenia, at least yr hub would wake up to help warm the ebm. Good enough le.

Butter, ya lor, if hub can’t give up sleep, then give $. Haha. Pay for the bills.

Jaime, ya, drinking ebm gives my boy longer night sleeps too, provided he finish the amount he's suppose to drink la. If he doesn't finish, I just keep trying to get the teat into his mouth. hee. When I latch, it’s usually shorter, cos he’ll drink till he fall asleep, could be drinking much lesser than ebm, which I won't knw the amt. I latch in the night though, so much more convenient. I'm lazy for midnight pumps too. hee.

Actually, I knw hub works while i'm on maternity, so as far as possible, I'll not disturb his sleeps. But when i'm back to work, we're both equal, though I think I won't get his help in the night la, just tat sometimes body over function, some help would be good. I wonder if fathers are given paternity leave like us, would they be helping or would they be hooked on soccer and games.

Andrea, u really have a doting hub. Nice!

allets, I'll be happy if my bb can sleep a good 5 or 6 hrs. Our ultimate aim is for bb to sleep through the night ma. I'm still at 3 to 4 hourly feed. sigh! Btw, I send my fresh ebm straight to freezer too.

starfruit, usually bb can get it's full through latch lei, why need to supplement? Supply should be stable by now ba.

straylamb, my hub too, ears can filter out bb's cries when asleep. But if awake, he'll help out abit la.

summer's mummy, i just got back from united square. Went there for lunch. Yup, the nursing room is very comfy.

belinda, me me, i brought out my yao lan last week. I'm going back to work next month, it makes it easy for my mum to look after. And some said my bb's head is a little flater on the right than left, cos he prefers sleeping on his right. I kan cheong cos this happened to my gal too. He's a boy, can't grow long hair to cover lei. Hopefully he gets a rolly bolly head frm yao lan. But he sleeps in there during the day only.

Oh, i got yao lan frm cheong choon, chinatown. Less than $100 i think, i got the manual one.

Rach,

Me wan the massage. But can someone help to java my bb Shay for 1 hour?

The Ginger cream u bought from her or?

So looking forward for gathering now. Got pizza/kfc, massage, shopping... Chitchat.... So many bbs.... Aiyoo...

Belinda, u keen on buying over my yao lan?

I have a pink one, used for 5 mins 2 times only but my baby doesn't like it....

It's from cheong choon also, comes w the motor.

Pm me if anyone is keen.....

Hi mummies! I'm new to this forum.

Any of you seen a lactation consultant? What are the charges and is it worth the money?

I do a mixture of latch, ebm and formula (at night). Latching still hurts even though it has been 4 weeks. I have already done alot of my own study on the internet on latching/ positioning techniques but if i latch more than 3 times per side a day, my nipples will be sore... am wondering whether to see a LC....

tres, lailai: the binder after 5 sessions can c effect liao? will tummy b flater? mi so far two sessions only...

mi tummy soo flabby n skin all crumbled, lotsa stretch marks some more, c liao also sad...

got some mummy recommend firming cream for tummy n breast? which brand good? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SN,

I've seen 2 lactation consultants. One charges 60 per hour (but need to factor in transport time), the other 100 per hour.

My baby's jaw is a bit small, so causes pain on latching. I wanted to see LC to see if can improve my latch, but it's still painful on the initial latch (may be becos of my BB's oral anatomy). If you want to be sure of your technique, I think it's worth spending the money.

Stray lamb.... Yes can see results...will have mre results when wear to sleep.... For the first few days, I can't... So itchy....!! Can't tahan.... Dun worry, you will have flaterv tummy but also it will be flabby....

hai mummies, been MIA for very very long

not that im busy with the baby. its just that everytime i got free time from Jordan, i used it to play n handling Josh

Jordan is 9 days old now. if taking bottle he drank around 50-70 ml. i pump whenever i need to pump out (engorge) n its 200 ml each pump

today is the last day hubby taking leave, so starting next week no more confinement hubby for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so far im okay with handling both with no help at all. ofcourse i got maid n hubby around. n the confinement food from new baby also very nice. happy to eat those

i miss this forum so much, hope can log in more often

BUSY BUSY BUSY...

havent read any posts.....but just wanna update that...

Ponchos been ordered.... i ordered abt 10pcs extra.. if anyone keen.. ask me for colors available.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud B Sleep Sheep will order tonite.. waiting for one seller's reply... for bulk discount.. if he doesnt reply by the time i sleep.. i will place order with meijer.com

So if anyone else wanna add orders, please PM me and tt me.. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies- can our new born use e Braun thermometer? Will temp be accurate? Dunno is it my body temp high or wat, i feel bb temp abit higher than usual.. But my mum touch said dun have la..

chen, i think if they r given paternity leave, not much difference lor..and the other excuse they will use says they dont have the breast esp when we are latchin etc..

that time before the budget came out my male colleagues say they prefer to work then to be given paternity leave lor...sigh...

belinda, i dont really like to use yao lan myself..just my own preference, however that said i have a yao lan coz that time my #1 was being taken care from month 5-10 by my mum, so my mum prefer to use one ..so no choice..if the caregiver prefer that ..unless its something very much against ur principal

my fren nanny say no yao lan, no baby walker, no take care ..

Allets: u can use the Braun thermometer but I dun think it will be accurate cos their ears very small...and u might observe that both sides temp might differ...

U can try la...

I usually use those small type put at armpit when bb still small..