(2011/03) Mar 2011

Re: Breast inflammation

ehhh... for those who are feeling warm... see redness on ur breasts... then feel the lumps... please pump/latch more... so that the lump can clear... if not it will get worse... like me lor.. waited one whole day without much pumping ended up with high fever!!!

=( ever since my pump's funnels got holes ah... i've been latching... but dunno enuff for bb or not.. i kept feeding him and top up with FM (but sometimes he resist to be bottle fed after latching) i doubt myself cos i know my milk supply at most only 70-80ml nia... plus we have a new schedule since sat..i've been latching day & nite... my bb's routine has gone haywire!!! and yes he's wide awake during the day!!! and that he keeps wanting milk, from my neh only!!! unless grandma feeds him then he will take half a bottle of FM!!! what happen??? he used to be drinking 100ml and now is so much lesser... sob sob sob...

Finally found my sane... After 2 crazy weeks, my new CL came & at least she is helping out me for the next 2 weeks lo.

Last 2 days was running high fever.. so everyday was so "ma bo" giddy restless. Breast inflammation. Keep latch bb & pump too though no much output. Guess last 2 weeks damn stress. But ok e new CL tell me though now 15days & half through, as long i relax dont stress, supply will be back. Hope so... Now just wish my fever drop after all the anti biotics.

Co-sleep

===========

My previous 2 gals co sleep with us. Usually is beside me but I find it very damgerous as you dont know whether will press against her. So this round I will jus bring the playpen put at my room so much safe. After establish regular feed, perhaps will put in e maid room or sleep with the jiejies without e room close.

ANyone get baby monitor?

Yean, fyi:

http://www.kidslink.com.sg/clinics.html

For jab I was told to mk appt. But their phoneline always busy de.

Co slp:

Friends told me if co slp with baby diff to move him bk to his room le.

But for bf, it will be easier if he's same room with me.

Hubby dun feel safe leaving him to slp in his room even thou we hv the baby monitor..

Biang! I so worried my breast will give way to inflammation sia.. Have this stubborn engorgement at e far corner of right breast.. Pump can clear n use hot compress e hard hard feeling still there..

2Ks: can't really rem, but think it's nt v ex.. Abt $60-70? Haha..

Co slp: agree if once co slp quite difficult to let bb slp alone alrdy. I'm quite against e idea of slping alone all along.. But when they grow older, u'll b glad they did.. Anw, both boys slp in my rm nw.. But on own mattress n cot.. Once didi is older I'll mve both boys out to their rm alrdy n they can haf each others company.. Hehe..

Finally gave in to my non stop cryings n asked me mum to come over n accompany me last night.. N today she sent Jav to sch w me n acc me till nw..N tts e first time I din cry ever since I sent Jav to sch.. She says she'll wait fr my hb to b

home b4 she leaves, pretty thankful tt my mum stays near me so she cld come by anytime when i need someone to talk to..

Co slp

Me n hubby co slp w elder gal in the centre. Didi slpz in playpen in the same rm. Learnt my lesson. Elder one difficult to "kick out of the rm" now. Gonna haf to train her to slp on her own soon.

Butter8, yah lor but my MIL is leaving soon so I just close one eye lah...

cynthia, I'm using the Avent DECT baby monitor. It is very useful 'cause I can't really hear his cries when I closed my bedroom door. I bought the one that can play lullaby.

MonPetitJardin Nursing Poncho:

www.monpetitjardin.com

(note the new colors.. they are gorgeous! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Mummies i got it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hheheehe... those keen... PM me...

BBUUUUTTTT..... only a small small discount....

seller not willing to give much discount... but any disc better than nothing yah?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea, tks for de URL. Kidslink seems diff fr de NHG. But think it's nearer to my house. Btw, is kidslink within walking distance (how many mins roughly) fr Chinese garden mrt? Does it take bb physical development measurements (weight, height, eyes movement) for each visit? Sorry to ask so many qs.

Mummies- for pupsik, where should bb head be? Tried my earlier than bb like all curl up n not v comfy.. Should e head be slightly incline or? Like when we are carrying bb on our arm?

Babybride> yes still have donuts...

Pupsik nursing cover but not all covered de..

Now I managed to get MPJ Liaoz... Pm me if keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brought Eden for his second Hep B injection at Seng Kang Polyclinic today. I am shocked by his weight gain..

At Birth - 3475g

Upon Discharge - 3400g

Day 32 - 4990g

But Baby Eden didn't grow much in length wise.

Upon birth - 54cm

Day 32 - 55cm...

Total weight gain of 1515g in just one month....

The goodness of BM.... Lol... When my hubby returns tomorrow, think he will be shocked by his weight gain as well...

Mummies, u all goin to let bb take 5-in-1 jab or 6-in-1 jab?? Is e 6-in-1 jab more stronger hence higher chance of bb fallin sick?? I thinkg which one to let bb take leh..

Rach, I on laptop check on e nursing shawl n pm u later.. also pm u on e donut too later.. Donut is how much huh?

Any mummies havin upset tummy? I been havin tat since return home. Now already 25 days stil havin loose stools. Wonder if it's due to e confinmt food or due to e longan water tat I drink everyday??

Milktea

ok I don't mind walking over to kidslink on fri, provided the timing u have suits my schedule. U pm me once u make appt?

Rach

maybe keen in mjp...will whatsapp u if I'm

keen after looking at website

co sleep

my 2kids sleep with me. I sleep between them. For #1, he sleeps with us since age 2...before that he was sleeping in his cot in another room very mahfan coz he wakie we can't hear oso

Oh I see.. Thx pooh.. Ya I takin tat supplemt.. No wonder..

Mummies, u all get seasoned nipples liao?? So every time latch no pain at all??? Only mi feel pain? I only feel pain first few seconds upon latching thereafter juz sensitive.. Rach say I could hav latch incorrectly but tats e way e LC teach n I follow leh. How else can I know if I latch correctly huh? Also any mummies feel sensitive at e breasts (not nipples not areola) when not latching? Is it due to milk? Wat I need to do? Pump?

Babybride> as all my bulk purchases... No prices to be mentioned in the thread...PM me if keen...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> sure..let me know...

Fel> I have a free changing mat frm similac or mamil...

It says 60cm on the mat... Today I put RL down to prepare to undress and bathe her... Find that she seems to be 60cm Liaoz!!!!!! I try to pull pull here & there... Really like 60cm leh...

She's growing soooo fast... Faster than RY!!!

Hahhaa... And ppl were worried that RL would not get the nutrients if I continue BF RY last time...

She's growing so much better and faster!!!

If she dun stay stagnant like jie jie... She's gonna catch up very soon!!!!

Oh RL was born 53cm.. Lol...

Waiting to bring her for 6in1 only at 2 mos... And RY will take her booster jab at 20mos... Lol....

Can delay as long I delay....

Babybride> JABS DO NOT make baby fall sick..

If they develop fever... It's just the body's way of fighting the virus... Vaccinations are all introducing the virus to the baby's immune system in very small quantities... So when they take the jab... The body retaliate by fighting back... Sometimes a bit of fever is good.. Shows the body working...

Now I learnt not to give paracetomol even if fever cuz it's the body fighting and why would u want to ask the body to cool down when they are trying to fight off the virus??

Unless it's exceptionally high like 40-41degrees maybe yes...

Else just sponge the body and monitor... They'll be fine..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Up to each individual's comfort level...

I won't be responsible if anything happens due to my advice...

Just sharing my own experience..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride,

do u use breast shield to air ur nipples? after u latch hor... ur nipple still round round de or sharpen like a pencil.. if it's the latter means not latched properly... that's what i read in the book...

babybride,

How many days have you been latching? I'm like you. pain first few secs. also taught by LC. but my bb's jaw a bit small. LC said can be painful cos of that. hopefully will improve with time.

Hi mummy

Hope I dun miss out any thread .. Been bz w Clara n my boy exam coming n plus these days I seem to lost taste to outside food till last sun I ate my 1st chicken nugget with my son after his tuition.out of 6 pc- I ate 2'pc n in the end I end up skip my dinner also... Dun no if anyone of u like that?

Or cos depress or so tiring ?? I dun no lei

Allets- I also used my pupsik since Clara was 1 week old.. The head facing left as the sling I placed on my left shoulder. U just have to adjust your bb here n there a bit;)

Baby Bride

Clara is gg for her 6-1 next week. No ideas but the padetrician told me no chance on getting fever lei;)

Fel- so fast take hep b? Is 1 mth? Mine is 6 in 1 but is onlinnext week then jab hep b.. Dun no if I miss out

Or cos is 6-1?

Mummies- my GEr also goin for her 1st vaccine coming monday..

Btw , bb bonus n CDa account got any dateline when must submit? I am so lazy n till date haven fill up e bb bonus n cda form.. Hopefully no dateline n govt still give me my 4k !

Bb bride- I also taking fenugreek n experience tummy upset..

Thought confinemtn supposed to tiao our body but too much of confinemntt food , tonic soups n longan tea that am down with those heaty flu( mucuous is those greenish type) , sore throat n nose bleed.. Makes me wonder can I endure till 40 days cofinemtn or should I just stop at 30 which is this sat.. Any mummies experience body heatiness during confinemtn ?

Lin - Yeah... one month old liao can take 2nd hep B already... Mine is not 6 in 1 or 5 in 1...

Third month then take 5 in 1...

Different schedule i guess..

yean, kidslink is opp chinese garden, hmm.. but I not sure how many mins thou.

Dr Heng got seminar talk this Fri, think you better call and check before going down.

pixel, as such, I wun be going down this fri le, I let u noe agn.

Mummies, am alittle confused with the jabs schedule.

I was told after one mth must mk appt to do hep b (second dose).

The first dose was done in Mount A when we delivered.

But when I called kidslink to mk appt, I was told that I can do 6in1 which includes hep b when baby is 1.5mth old.

Is this correct? Or did I misread the clinic asst?

Mummies, i think i'm the last mar 11 mummy to give birth, i.e. 3 apr 11... here's my birth story:

2.45am woke up to contractions every 5 minutes

3.15am cannot tahan, ask MIL to prepare herself while my hubby picked her up to look after son

3.35am on the way to TMC

3.50am nurse checked i already 5cm dilated and i really tahan the pain anymore. Ask for epidural asap.

4.15am nurse asked me to try laughing gas, but i dont find it useful. the doctor administering epidural looked at my face and moans and decided to adminster strongest dose of epi.

4.30am-7.30am relaxed and dozed off in and out a few times.

7.30am 10cm and ready to push! After a few pushes, baby is out! this time, little stitches compared to last time, and no assisted delivery, I'm so happy..

Just went into watsons. 2x kodomo laundry detergent refill 1ltr (blue packaging) at 13.50. Meaning per pack is $6.75

dunno all watsons have or not? I bought 2packs anyway since bb gonna use it for the next few years....

Monpetitjardin Nursing Poncho

I'm only ordering one batch and will deliver to me this weekend...

So mummies interested please fast hand fast leg give me ur orders by Thursday... I'll get just a few pcs extra only.. Once gone it's gone, ull never get it anywhere else at this price okie...

Recommended colors: 1st 9 colors material thinner..

The rest a bit too thick for our climate...

Popular colors for dark colors is Anthracite...

Else the new colors lilac and country rose also nice.. Khaki is quite cool....

I'm not a green person so no turquoise for me...

And having owned 2 ponchos, I'm gonna buy another myself too!!! Heeee... Mine a bit wear and tear after 1.5yrs... Lol...

Hurry hurry dun miss the boat!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Www.monpetitjardin.com

Pooh Bear, noted n thks.

So no need to bring baby to take hep b when he turn 1mth if taking 6in1 loh?

Then why some mummies here choose to take hep b seperately?

Any health related reason? Thks.

milktea> huh????????? u ordered from US???

lol... tot u wanted the poncho......... lol...

25% plus shipping still not very cheap rite?

$40++?? and u need to wait 2-3 weeks rite? ;p

anyway i still prefer poncho...selling my bebe au lait for sure now... :p

blue{MPJ Ponchos}

i've got 10pcs order liaoz... once hit 20 i'll order le... so.. please fast fast hurry PM me ur orders and payment hor.. :p

PM me and i'll let u know how much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Rach...wil pm u instead..

ya Jaster i wear the breastshield 24/7...else cannot tahan the sensitive nipples touching the bra..sure pain like mad..esp if i carry bb and he struggling...waaa..i tell u...i kena hit by his hands a few times..super pain loh...

hmm after latch..usually round round but very protruding out...sometimes the nipple out of shape like flat in front but not pointed out..this means incorrect latch?

pooh, i latch already 20++ days since my bb already 25days.. the LC say how long to tahan this pain? else if latch for 6mths then goto bear w the pain for 6mths?

lin, if 5-in-1 jab, its to b taken at 1st mth..if 6-in-1 jab, to b taken at 2nd mth..

babybride, the LC didn't say how long to tahan this pain. For me, when I go back to work after 16 weeks, I'll only latch after work. But I also wonder if I can bear with it for so long. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

LX3- you can give EBM or FM..I give FM one feed at nite to get some sanity..if not sure damn jiat liat or orh bak cut to power of infinity..(nt like I dont already have..LOL..)..so far no nipple confusion leh..we need to take good care of ourselves before we can take care of bb woh..

ZENIA/MILKTEA- I suppose the new kidslink is the same clinc you guys are toking about...rite?

BUTTER8-- so you are the ist to pop on 23 March Guan yin Dan- first birthday feb 19th in chinese, follow by Lx3 follow by mi..heheh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]so much to get this date for mi..LOL..

VIVIen- power lah..If I ever have a next time, I sure ask to administer the strongest dose epi too..LOL..

RACh-- as usual lah the lobang queen...yes , we love lobangs!!!cool!!!

Hi, I'm a Dec mummy. I have many packs of EBM (dated Jan to Feb) to give away as my chest freezer is running out of space. Just need to give a token for the milkbags.

PM me if you want them. Collection at Pasir Panjang. Please bring along your cooler bag.

Just check with u mummies, if ur baby has difficulties burping after feed?? My son doesn't seems to burp after feed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then maybe bcos of this, gt a lot of wind.. Any Solutions??

Hazel

Hv to be patient to burp n burp. Sometimes take quite long for them to burp but u will feel v satisfied when they finally burp. When they doze off after feed it is quite difficult to burp them. I find that they usually burp when they are awake.

My bb also hv alot of wind. Feed Liao he still cries n after drinking will merlion. After that he cries again. I just bought colic syrup for him. Will feed him the colic syrup when he cries non stop.