(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel,

i saw my cl clean bb tongue during bath time. she will use a soft hankie and using cool boiled water and wipe doen the tongue.

My CL cleans bb tongue w the bathe water n hankie lor..... She says bb who drinks bm not very dirty wor!!

Lai lai.... So your pump schedule is abt 4 hrly too.... But when you latch bb, dun you pump the other boob out??

I'm also on a 4 hrly schedule but the timing can still be really off... Like 3.30 aM kind.... Yawns!

Hi Mummies!!

2Ks - I haven visit the IFC, the in-charge says to meetup end April cos now I'm still having confinement... after your description, I have prep myself and hubby for the worst but nonetheless, getting a vacancy is the most impt thingy now... otherwise really no way I can go back to work... thou my fil keep wanting his maid to look after bb (I know he meant well cos wanna help us save $$) but this maid no experience with bb and there's no one to supervise at hm... then my own parents need to work also... so IFC really my only hope... just 3-4 days ago, received news from one of my friend, his bb (abt 7-8 mths) put with nanny and her right skull fractured!! The nanny insist nothing happen... so scary...

Rach - Lucky nothing happen to RY and RL... btw hv you rec'd my payment for the pump?

Think my bb got nipple confusion liao, she dun really like to latch on... sianzzz...

My CL also clean bb's mouth during her bath time...

My pumping time also still at wee hrs like 3/3.30 am.... but usually I too tired to log into forum...zzzzzz....

Jaster, I doubt latch or no latch makes a diff to ur slimming la... as long as u bf then u should be slowly losing weight... take care of bb urself sure slim down fast, no worries...

Anyway, today's my first appt with gynae aft c-sect... gynae say can noti noti anytime leh, but I doubt I still hav strength for tt :eek: N he say if I bf then half yr dunid contraceptives... hmmm... anyone tried n nv kanna jackpot? I don wanna get preggers so fast again leh.

zenia,

my friend have a baby during july/Aug 08' , baby on TBF, then Dec08' pregnant again with no.2...

tell me she only do 1 time since birth then ganna liao.

Mummies with no1 or 2, can ask if u've any experience of bb below 3 mths and down with fever? Can share experience? My Pd said it's rather unusual.

Zenia- heard that woman v fertile after delivery.. So better play safe n use contraceptive..

Now bring my bb to see doc.. She got rashes All e way to her head.. Dunno Issit heat rash or wat..

West side mummies- any recommended doc for bb? Know juroong east got this anne's bb clinic but my mum said v ex,'per visit

Visit 100'plus.. Now bring my bb all e way to town jalan besar see my gp( my gp since i was a bb).. Dist far but she is good n has been our family doc for at least 27 years)..

Rach,

U can have 6in1 at 2,4,6 mths or 1.5,3,5 mths... Ur choice.

Alice,

It's tough at first as he'll cry till very jialat like I torture him de. But I jz carry trying to coax him n gave him The pacifier.. At first I drag 15 mins, then 30mins.. Finally he's use to 3 hrs interval Liao... The reason I drag his feed is he's overfed n always merlioned.. After I change his milk intake I dun have this prob (touchwood). Now 120ml seems not enough for him. I'm thinking to up his milk to 150ml see if he can finish n drag to 4 hrs.... haha

Xiaofeizhu,

Right skull fracture for a small bb sounds so scary lor.... Btw, how much is the IFC at 350b? I'm thinking to visit cherie heart, see when hb free...

Tot we are not fertile during tbf? But I know the few mth once stop bf is super fertile... I tried my 1st for >1yr, see fertility specialist n tcm... For 2nd one, stop bf n tio Liao.. Nvr do precaution coz I tot I'm not so easy to get preg n I wan #2 also... Jz that nvr expect so fast tio nia...

Sinmey: initial I used those name stickers and stick one more layer of scotchtape.. But now I ordered brightstarkids labels from spree.. Nicer and more lasting.. But it's more ex..

Starting his hankies I bought those buttons from daiso then I sew them on.. But I bought special design hankies not so common ones so the teachers know. But this time round I using iron on labels.

Diapers I bring everyday to school.. One day I bring about 6pcs. Each bb has a pigeon hole to place their own stuff like ru Yi oil, powder, wipes etc. IFC usage on wipes and diapers quite ok leh.. So I gave them those that I think good brands.

Hi treestar/spyria,

I latch min 8times, 15mins each a day & rarely pump. If I were to pump, only 1oz from both side, each pump (3 hrly).

Tats y I would rather latch than pump which is more heart pain to see such a low ss & worried whether he s getting enuf as he is growing everyday... feel like crying everytime think of this and i m tired!

Planning to try furagreek & see how it goes than.

Jia you to all bf mummies!

sinmey - when I heard the news I also stunt... but luckily nv kena any internal bleeding or whatever... praying hard for his bb to recover soon... The IFC at 350b cost $550 after subsidies... Personlly I think Cherie Hearts' environement shld be quite gd cos they more attas child care grp...

Finally I can eat vinegar pig trotters today!!

Lailai: depends for me, sometimes latch le then pump sometimes pump already then latch.... C when bb wants it..

Your milk flow too fast I think... U got ample milk!

How to counter that huh... Think there is a way... Perhaps rach can advice? Cos my this bb is a good sucker, I haven't face this prob yet.. Just that the milk will drip until my bed.. Irritating

Xiaofeizhu: just dun expect too much from the IFC.. It's very small and facilities not as good as the big timers. But they are not very money minded which I like la..

They hv china teachers also.. But most cc hv china teachers.

But the location is really convenient just opp mrt only..

The teachers turnover super low so don't hv to worry that change of teachers often.

But just don't expect too much.. When u go see the school u prob will c kyler there..he be in the same centre.

Sinmey: Cherie hearts very ex!! But their environment should be quite ok.. Go ask ifc at 350b leh.. Then maybe three of us can look out for each other in future..

Now Cherie hearts got promo but if after promo is how much?? So ex..

If my first skool got place lagi best... $671 after subsidy..

Haiz.. Why cc so ex in sg.. Bo lui liao

mummies, im 40+3 as per today

gynae decided to induce me tom morning, so will go n admit to hospital by 1am

hope my cervix can soften faster n the inducing process also will fast

wish me luck

To all mummies

Thanks... Alamak... I never clean my baby's tongue lei... haha... shall try it later...

2k, Lai Lai> huh?? Ask me what?? Think I missed some posts... But from 2k post seems like baby choking huh??

Dun Sit so upright when u latch...

Gravity ma..

Slant ur body abit..

Like 60 degrees instead of 90degrees...

Alternatively latch lying down...

RL also chokes when I latch sitting occasionally when Im using pc or watching tv....

So most of the time I latching lying down... Flow

Not so fast... And it's coming out horizontally instead of vertically... She cab choke and cough till face red de...

And sometimes like cannot breathe like that... Lol...

Flow too fast....

2k -Thanks...

3 feeds of how much each? 210ml or 180ml?

Don't know my boobies can produce so much not... Really starting to panic liao... Today is like day 25th, still can up supply not huh?

Day time im like latching all the way, don't really got excess, should i still pump to stimulate? Only night time will have excess lei.. Don't know why... funny boobs...

Pooh bear, u confirmed my fear and ya, my boy got admitted for fever. Doing all the various toturous test to find the source of his fever. Heart pain. Just hope he's alright...

Fel: depends on how much yr bb is drinking by 3.5 months..

How to up supply we already say many times, dun wanna repeat again..

Those who wanna choose latch then later pump one will be abit diff to catch up with supply..

Those latch and pump one will usually c surplus..

Don't ask me why.. This is how the boobies works..

Leon: I pump till abt 30-50ml one side than no more milk can be pump even when i turn pump to max power, so i latch on baby immediately after pump no milk... strangly after baby latch on , more milk come out.

My other breast difficult to pump out milk, only when baby latch on then milk will flow, otherwise have to handsqueeze...

so i think u cannot really judge the amt of supply milk just based on the pump amount... the baby can actually simulated more flow supply.

Jaster, my gynae also advised not to do tummy massage until he confirmed everything is ok. So de ml willonly do de back,boobies n upper abdominal( if u agree). Will try n c how today.

My CL uses hankie w bath water to cleanmy Bb's mouth.but actually de lactation consultant in Gleneagle advised not to clean bb mouth to avoid injury, oso becoz bbonly drink milk, so it shouldnt b dirty. Think we could clean once in 2-3 days ba, just my tot.

Mummies, need your assurance.. I drank boiled martell soup at 9.45am like that then went to sleep n woke up at 1.15pm to pump milk. Is the milk safe to keep n won't have alcohol content in it? When I drank the martell soup I can taste strong liquor taste leh. First time taking this n worry it will affect my ebm, coz not exactly 4 hrs later then I pump. It's abt 3-3.5hrs interval only.

Chen: oh dear... Hope he get well soon ya..

Fel: sorry huh.. I repeat until very sian le.. Just remember no hardwork = no gain.. There is no just direct latch and still expect more when later wanna pump. That means when later wanna pump as and when and expect lotsa yield is not possible..

This is how boobies works..

Annie, if boiled before, alcohol would have evaporated.. IT's safe for express out milk...

Mummies ask you, to increase mlk supplies, the 1st month is very crucial is it? I was thinking of taking fenugreek only after confinement, you think it's a good idea? So far my milk supplies seems to be fine, just wanna build up before i start working lah? Any advice?

Came back frm pd.. But weird leh the pd say my son shld drink 60-65ml per feed only for 8 feeds per day ? He is 21 day old leh.. Really ??tot I saw mummies post here say their babies drink > 100 ml per feed?

2ks

finally see some results after 4hrly sessions...

i split 12hours into 2 sessions for the night,

per 4hrly i get ard 200ml, and 6hrly i got ard 300-320ml

few days ago i told you my per 6hly was only 250ml rite...

so got 50ml increment

phew

i oso dont understand why this time round, i dont get hungry easily after pumping like usual...

this happened from when i got sick last week till now...even till today no appetite...

no appetite of coz no milk lah...silly me

babybride

my gal drinks 65-70ml per feed

Pixie- i get hungry easily leh.. ESP after each pump.. Me now 4 hourly gets 170-180.. But I contented Liao LAH.. Yest tried 3 hourly n only get 100ml.. Pumped until i super

Demoralised ! So maybe my boobs need more time to generate milk .. but if 4 hourly pump, milk Ss wun get affected right ? But nite time v lazy n always ko until 6-7 hours lapse than pump..

Chen - hope ur boy recover fast fast.. Did doc said wat is e cause of fever ?

allets

i was hungry after each pump too but after i recovered from food poisoning last week, no appetite n yesterday was the first day i had rice....all along i just had stomach space to eat dishes n soup but not rice.

from then till now supply stagnant liao so i switched frm 5/6hrly to 4hrly now....then night is 6hrly

2ks,

Cheri heart is $700 after subsidy. I think is oklar. Jz the 350b is cheap. Usual IFC is ard 600+ also leh. I paid nanny 650 too so chari heart is ok for me. Haha. But no doubt 350b is at very good location. Tt they very pack usually so I didn't even go ask. U think they still have vacancy? U not u come Cherie heart. We sign together see if can get discount for 1yr.... Haha. Anyway, if they r really better environment I din mind paying slightly more....

2Ks - Ya lor its the convenience of their location that I'm looking for hehe... cherie hearts if no promo after subsidies is ard $800 plus minus...

Today I feel more sane cos can bath and wash hair...

Gg to have my bb shower on the 10th... still wondering which caterer to engage keke...

2ks,

They nvr tell me tats promo rate leh.

But I chk another Cherie heart near Jln mata Ayer it's $850..

Dunno if it'll be the same price after promo. Will ask them again...

2ks/xiaofeizhu,

We sign up together n request the $700 till they 18 mths. Haha. Btw, when will the promo end? They dn even tell me leh it's promo fee. Maybe when I visit the place they will tell me.. Haha

Angelina,

Finally ur turn today. Jiayou n hope u have fast n furious one... Then u join us the moo moo talk.... Haha

allets,

i also got 7kg more...how!!!

and my hubby took a pic of me wif bb.

wah piangz, i totally CMI.

delete the pix liao. cannot bear tp look at myself even. lol.

The promo is told to me by the person-in-charge at Admirax branch... not sure of other branches thou... they nv tell me when will the promo end... better you visit them to geta better picture...

Angelina - Good Luck!!