(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks-Wat about after each latch + pump the remainder? So far bb only latch one side (eg right). Just started today to pump ard 5min after latch on the right and 5mins on the left (just in case bb is need milk anytime)?

Bad experience with baby shower cake supplier C**z 

We recently celebrated our baby's full month baby shower and ordered close to 60 boxes of cakes from a cake shop C**z which is very popular among the TCS celebrities. It was a total lousy experience. 

We ordered over 30 boxes to be send to office and they expected us to pick up from building lobby as they claimed to say that their vehicle is more than 2m and unable to enter the carpark. I suggested to them that to try talking to the security guard to park at loading bay and they refused. The lady from the cake shop even said that it's not their problem if we are unable to pick up the cake ourselves and she will get the driver to return the cakes to the shop and she hung up the phone without offering any solution. What a lousy customer service! 

I could have cancelled the order if I have not made the pre-payment. Please refrain from ordering from them if you do not want the same experience as me. 

anyone ordered with select catering before? I just ordered their mini buffet. Not sure nice anot, never try before. Any mummies tried before? Meihao got mini buffet?

Milktea: su he yan good ah?

2Ks & rach, okay..thanks for advice! Today is slightly better although his face will still be red at times. And yes, 2Ks, mine also drip on the bed often! Can't wait to change my bedsheet after confinement!

belinda, schools tend to use Select Catering and in my opinion, their food is not nice. Very normal only. I just threw away their pamphlet.

Well today is my 5th day at home and both my nei nei are engorged Lila..sianz

Been pumping every 3 hrs hoping to get my flow going but so far only see the milk dripping out, have yet to see the let down.

And I've not let my bb latch since Sun cos she gnaw my right nei till super sore and the nipple on my left nei is too short.

Gonna start my massage tmr, hopefully will be able to clear up the engorgment..

Milktea> I was the one who recommended Su he wan.

I bought 3 boxes of 10... $25 at hock Hwa only???????

I bought $30 frm Chinese medical hall leh!!!?!!!!!

It's supposed to help relieve cough, flu & phlegm as well besides rid wind...

I'm left with a few only....

Taste like po chai wan la... Small tiny black pills...

Blueroti> I had chilli padi n not all dishes are spicy la... Look at the baby shower package...:

Most of my guests said nice... Set up is nice too..

Cust service also good... Overall had good experience with them....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Changing bedsheet> confinement cannot chAnge meh?????

Why a few of mummies waiting for end to chNge????

My CL helped me change once a week leh...???!!!?

We can't stand the milk & urine Lo... Sometimes leaked...

Alexis neo- whoa so bad experience ar? Me still thinking of ordering from them.. Was abt to place order tmr Liao.. Nvm, shall go for sweetest moment..

2ks - u tried sweetest moment? Is their cakes nice? Which one u choose from them? So many diff packages dunno which one to take ..

Thanks, ST! My mum boiled the martell at 5am then I drank at ard 10 am n pump milk at 1.15pm. Should be ok ba...

Angelina, all the best for your induce birth! Update us!

Really loh so fast march is going to be over... We've been in this forum for more than 10 months already... Seem very fast... Now recalling back the day I found out that I was pregnant, so miracle to see now my boy is out!

I had bad flu last nite... Took Su he wan twice yest (usually only once a day..) n woke up today better....

Think it's a better alternative compared to western medicine...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ask u all ar, if bb shower got invite colleagues, do i still need to give them cakes individually? Thought of just ordering 3-4 boxes extra n bring to office to share among e rest who unable to come for e shower..Also since most catering Dunn come with red eggs n glutinuous rice (extra cost which is damn Bo Hua), is it a must to have all these for bb shower? If need to have then must ask my ah Ma help me cook Liao..

Rach, I'm one of the who cannot change bedsheet until this Friday, a day b4 Bb full month. My mum says change bedsheet during confinement Bb will always Er ni (burp milk) even after full month. Dunno how true it is la but I just tahan loh. To me if anything for Bb I will believe n follow. My ownself like confinement I heck care. Lol... Bb is more important. Hehe... I put the disposable stain proof sheet on bed in case Bb vomit milk, so bedsheet not so dirty.

Leon: already mentioned in thread many many times on how to build supply.. Say until sian le..

5 mins pump is like never pump lor... Not enough la.. Pump longer

Annie

I change my bedsheets every wk. Cannot stand the "salty" sheets when I'm oreadi v smelly..

Catering

I'm taking four seasons catering. Order fr them once n we like their food n service. They having promo.. Free cream puffs, mini cappuccino cakes with orders above $400.

Allets> that's why I chose chilli padi..

The menu includes glutinous rice, red eggs, and ANG ku Kueh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets: yup this is the 2nd time I ordered from sweetest moments.. Their cakes nice leh, Ang ku kueh also not bad..

Customer service also good... I arranged for 2 days delivery. One day deliver to my office another day to my house.. They quite flexible with payment too.. Say I can pay everything when they deliver to my house..

Annie> issit?? Never heard of cannot change bedsheets...

Rayanne time also change every week...

Now also...

Never always er Ni leh...

I only order a few boxes to relatives and friends who can't attend the full month celebration.unless u r not holding any celebration,then u can order cakes for everyone.

I have nv heard of the pantang thing abt changing bedsheet,I just changed it yesterday. Ops

I also introduce pacifier to bb already,cuz I read from somewhere as bb sucks the pacifier,he actually will stimulate more digestive juice to digest milk,maybe tht's why he gets hungry so fast. But ya newborn can't suck properly but they seem to want to suck,tot only happen to my bb,so its normal tht most bb are like that

Allets: I ordered the $8.90 one for colleagues.. Then $9.90 ones for relatives..

Hv akk, glutinous rice and red eggs and mochi and cakes I think..

On the distribution part up to u la... I got give my colleagues individual box la.

Red eggs I will ask cl to make on that day, just 30 eggs cost less than $10 Ma... For glutinious rice, my mum ordered from stall at her house there.. 1 tray think maybe $10+ or something..

Summer mommy: four seasons very cute one.. They always give extra stuff...

I always ordered four seasons for my office functions, always free this free that one...

Not like Neo garden.. Super not flexible.. This cannot that cannot..

Ya manz.. make red eggs on our own is much cheaper.. E caterer wan to charge me'$0.50 per egg n 1'tray of glutinous rice $40.. think pay my ah Ma plus ingredients cost also dun need tat much..

I also dunno what's the logic behind the changing of bedsheet la.. full of rules..

Anyway, I am happy to change my bedsheet this friday coz from then on, I can wash hair n bathe everyday normally le, so it's the right time to change bedsheet and be back to my normal life. If change bedsheet but cannot wash hair everyday also no point, smelly still. So once and for all be clean on everything. I will clean my bedroom thoroughly! cannot tahan dust!

thanks all for the encouraging words

now feel so anxious, managed to spent quality time with hubby n son n now preparing myself to go to hospital

so scared i will not dilate fast etc etc, so worried

btw at 1am i will insert pill then what will happen after that? for josh i didn't insert pill, just on drip straight away then fast fast Josh was born. now i need to insert pill don't know how long will it take for me till Adik come out

pray pray pray it will be a smooth delivery

cant wait to join moo moo career with u all

looks like im really the last person standing in this march thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think everybody else gave birth already right?

Angelina: don't stress alright? Jiayou!!

Yup yup u are the last on the list that more appear here one.. I still hv few names but dunno who, think silent readers

How do get to know all of you? There seems to be a lot of march mummies here.. Is there a list That you can share?

My edd was 30 April.. So didn't know to join apr or may thread..

Now end up with a march baby at 34 weeks..baby in special care but doing fine.

hi Rach

i prefer chilli padi's normal buffet spread to the full month pkg.

hey milktea

stamford catering provides so many dishes n the price is reasonable. actually i chk out all the caterers incl. smiling orchid n they are relatively cheaper than Neo's! for Neo's, i thot there's 19% disc. for the month of april but realised it's only for Neo's members.

Hi smiggleprincess

Welcome! Yes, this thread got Alot of march mummies n alot of old bird mummies who often give first timers like us alot of valuable advice.. Hope ur bb doing fine!

Thks mummies,

So I'm an old bird too since I have a three yr old too.. I'm on the July 2008 thread as well....

My water bag burst this morning 2plus and after pushing for three hours I ask for pain relief.. Ended up in the operating theatre with anesthetics and push baby out with forceps.. And a lot of stitches down there.. Very drama and my gynae said I was very uncooperative..

Catering: I used Moms kitchen as per normal.. Hmm, bug servings I've gt.. I ordered fr 50 pax but cldnt finish.. Ppl say looks like for 80 pax or so.. Hee. In e end, alot ta bao.. Wakaka..

Pacifier: Jayien is taking too.. Beginning part needa hold n try to make him suck.. Nw he's sucking well.. Think all bbs r ok w pacifier jus need more practice..

Angelina: Jia you!! Doc Ong will help u thru.. Tk care ya..

Welcome, smiggleprincess..

I've survived 2 days w/o CL, jus me handling both boys.. Tonight will b the night where I'm all alone w both of them.. Cross fingers tt both will slp well..

I realised Jay slps slightly better in rocker.. Nt even yao lan like tt time.. Ytd night put in cot was making noise but still managed to slp.. Shall observe again tonight..

Kk, go feed Jay n pump den Zzz Liao...

little upset now...bb fed at 545pm...never sleep till next feed 9pm...still not asllep....now latching on for next feed...still not asleep...argggg.....1st time he is like that....

gal,

mine is in the day dun wan to slp lor!!! keep eh eh eh... think my bb has got wind in his tum cos he'll gek till his face all red then burst out crying... sigh...

mommies who bottle feed,

does ur bb burp each time u try ah? mine doesnt!!! is it i burp him wrongly? i'll sit him upright... lean him forward then cup my hands and pat him on his back... correct or not???

just finish pumping... gd nite all... hopefully i can wake up @ 2.30am later!!!

2ks, the su he yan i gotten from fuhua = big big one. taste horrible.

My CL cut into small small pcs for me to swallow loh.

belinda, ya I hv prob "expelling wind" so I tried since 2ks recommended before. It wrks on me leh.. I feel my tummy flatter after letting the air out. Keekee...

blueroti, this sat I try stamford liao then feedbk here ok? ya their pricing quite gd but nt sure bout their portion and food quality. My CL will help me mk red eggs then I am thinking of ordering akk from Everton park.

Many gd reviews @ HGW abt their akk.

gal & jaster, I m facing the same prob yesternite n tonite.

hw old r ur baby?

Mine's third week.

Cry alot today n i keep latching him. he drinks alot since last fri which cld be growth spurth according to wat i read online... sigh..

Even my CL cannot stand.. keep nagging to me: first time see baby lidat, keep wanting milk..

milktea: i delivered on 23rd feb...exactly 5 weeks old..., bb did not cry...he just lie there never sleep....make little noises ...then each time near feeding time cry...i feed hoping go to bed...but his eyes just stares at me ....finally he just doze off abt 20 mins ago....hope he will sleep longer....

Mummies on total breast feed... Do ur bb pass motion everyday? Mine didn't poo for many days le.. Isit normal? I called up pd clinic and nurse say can dun poo for up to two wks woah... Hmm

yes total breast feed will poo everyday can be almost after every feed. also there will be 1 period with no poo...mine was abt 6 days...when i was abt to go see a pd, he pooed so much like 1 weeks supply...haha. so its ok no worries...pd told me its ok..bb on breast feeding are like that.

gal, baby nv cry gd mah. let bb stare rolleyes left and right. Cry then you attend loh.

Mine is cry loud loud. I see liao heartpain, all the theory about not carrying him, no patting all gone with the wind.

Just wana comfort and stop his crying. Heehee..

Prestorabb, can no poo poo for up to 2 weeks!! woahh.. !

Halo mummies

For those of u using medela freestyle, juz wondering if the tubing

Has to be replaced after use for a short period? N if water gets into

The tube, does it expedite its wear n tear? Think my CL didnt

Wipe the membranes etc. As instructed in manual n juz now when

I pumped, the pump was making strange noises n there were alot

Of water droplets in the tubing. So wondering shld i juz get a new set of

Tubing - juz in case the current one goes kapoo!

Hey milktea

Ok thanks! Will wait for your feedback! Altho m kinda inclined towards

Smiling orchid coz of their walnut cakes! But i dun see it in the buffet menu tho.

Ya, my bb TBF n poo almost every time wor....

Any mummies here giving gripe water to bb? Seems like my bb has lots of wind inhere tummy, until my CL ask me to buy gripe water....

Blueroti, usually use eat to wipe the membrane?

I just shake the water off but it's still alittle wet thou.

I think a week ago I realised ther's water droplets in the tubing. But that time I was too busy trying to up my milk supply. So din do anything about it.

This week I realised the water droplets in the tubing is gone leh.

Mummies, how do u all dry the pump parts after taking it out from the sterilizer?