(2011/03) Mar 2011

spyria : congrats !!!

starfruit : congrats !!

waaaa the list is getting shorter n shorter

lilprecious, 2ks, rach, pixie : im joining the siao mama club can? im even more crazy, insisted not to put josh in a cc. really want to handle both at home. very heart pain to send him to cc leh. hope i can make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leon : congrats foro u too !!!

rach : how shall i take the cinch? go to ur house or what? thanks for organizing this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, I can totally feel how u felt coz that time I also exactly same pattern as u... Evening time is very emo one I also dunno y... Not that we want to feel emo but just cannot control right? So try to talk to ur Hubby or watch tv to take off ur mind during that timing. That is what I did. Ah Bo go online, use fb...

Jaster, I also think like u wanna faster give birth another one the close shop early but thinking of the looking after difficult newborn part really scare me off leh...if nobody helps me I scare I will really go crazy or fall into depression.

Sinmey, cow is also good with rat, so u got that is good! I dunno leh. Want a dragon but my mum dun want me to make another one so fast. Later nobody help me I really dunno how.

Congrats to mummies who hv popped!!

2Ks - seeing ur fb pic on ur bm I'm like drooling...

yday went gynae check, after he go push the stitches to check wahh my wound hurts even more...

Finally went to ICA to chg my bb's chinese name yday... hopefully the whole woo-haa will stop... very upsetting to see those evil comments in fb gg as far as cursing my bb...

Rach - you doing carter's spree? hehe.. need to do some shopping to retain my sanity keke...

Annie : hmmm... Normally i will try to watch tv lo... But talking to hubby, i just see my mood de.. Sometime i do understand that hubby is tired from work.. So even if i share with him things.. Maybe just half of the things i wanna say only... =\ than if next day i forget to tell him, i just forget lo... =\ but seriously, everytime talk about bb stuffs , also abit sian leh... Now seem like beside of bb and his work stuffs, there's nothing much for us to talk liao leh.. Abit sad lo.. Hais!! Normally i just use phone to log in forum and FB seldom on lappy, cause i dont wanna sit there too long... =\

Panda hut, how was yr Bb check up on last thu? What did de dr check on? How much is de hep b jab?

Diapers

I m using nb diapers for evenings. Morningn afternn use cloth diapers for 1st mth now. Planning to stock up mp diapers. Should I buy nb or s size? Usually nb size can used for how many mths of Bb?

Rach/pixie, do u hav ready stock for milkbag/milk tea? Can pm me de spree URL or details? Tks.

Annie: u saying me old la.... I 32 years old this year leh..

I gave birth to kyler when I 30 yrs old..

Actually age doesn't matter, most important can cope or not..

Jaime: i also emo when swop kyler to new cc Ma.. He refused to let teachers bath him I also feel sad.. Blamed myself for letting him go thru that stage.

Since j used to yu quan then let him be la.. Troublesome to keep switching him too.. I hate filling up those forms, so many pages.

Kiefer has a vacancy reserved at kyler cc.. We just keep the vacancy first... I like to try it out and c I can handle both at IFC and cc or not.. Then go Hm still do housework.. Let's c how

Angelina> most of the mummies either opt for courier or self collect at my place.. U let me know which u want..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST> Rayanne used to see Dr Ooi baby & child clinic at Yishun Ave 11.. Blk 417 or something Iike that... Dun rem the block but I know how to go..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's husband and wife clinic...

We see mostly the wife. She's more popular also.. Dr Foo...

Me oso no maid and hv 3 kids. Morning my Hb will prepare my 2 gals to go cc and I continue to zzz. Them my mom will help me fetch my gals from cc. Tentatively this is the arrangement. After CL leaves think I can't rest much liao cos if my Hb outstation I hv to get up early and prepare my gals for sch. Dunno I can manage or not.

Let's Jia you together! 

Ya. There is a baby bear clinic at woodlands st 82. My 2nd one went there fir her jabs.

This time I bringing my bb to normal GP for jabs. Cheaper.

I'm from Apr thread and had just gave birth to my gal 4 days ago.

Are there any mummies interested in an opened tin of Nan HA1 used with about 10 scoops used? The can was only bought and opened for 2 days. My supply has kicked in and do not wish to waste the formula off.

Please PM me if you are interested.

Angelia, I also same. Now the main topic to talk to hubby is bb, then he will tell me what's happening at his work today. I also felt the same way, like life becomes sian n no "ourselves" time/topic. That's why at times I really miss our naughty activity, not because I need or I am horny but that is the time we long didn't have and that's the only cloest time we can share with hubby. I think it's just hormones making us feel so sian now ba and also with the boring n strict confinement rules. Have you started to bathe? I realized once I bathe, my mood is better. And if I didn't wash hair and perspire alot that particular day, my mood very smelly like my body n hair. A good bath really play a very big part in your good mood. One need to be clean n fresh in order to have the right mood/energy.

2Ks, it's just my preference lah.. You look so strong n tough, I so weak kind.. You see I only 27 yrs old give birth already not easy, imagine 30+? You give birth so easy n fast. I just feel like getting the babies done asap then close factory early. Like once n for all. Then body also once n for all do slimming after factory closed and no need worry that I need to go through another round of being fat n waste my initial effort in slimming.

Xiaofeizhu> yup I'm doing carters spree... Email me ba..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, I just ask my usual body massage lady come do for me... Not Mona.. Another lady.. Shiok.... She's only available every Friday... If everyone keen let me know... I'm only asking her come once a week... Maybe once in 2 weeks after a while... All the backaches n aches relieved...

Hers is acupoints massGe... Tong the 穴道 one...

Hard hard n pain pain one... Not bone breaking la... Lol...

Hi rach,how much is your massage lady per session?she's not the normal traditional 'urut' lady?how did she do the accupoint?i've finished my 7 days of traditional massage,thinking of doing somemore. Quite shiock

Grumpy again!!! Latch for almost 30min & CL still say bb not enough... -_-"

So exactly how long muz I latch e bb? Just now 10:30am, I latch for 20min & bb can sleep for 3 hours. Now latch 30min, bb dozed off but whine abit when put down, she said bb not enough. Forget it, wanna feed go feed la. Got ebm in e fridge, she see Liao buay song is it?!!

Annie : yup! I started to bathe with Herbs liao... Wah! That bath time was damn shiock! I think i bath for like 35min lo.. Lmao!! =\ yaya.. Sometime i miss the naughty time with hb too... See him DIY, i feel so bad and sad.. Feel soooo useless.. Hais... Than i ask hb , how he feel when cannot naughty, he say bobian de mah... Than he say when i feel comfortable than do lo... =\ but i scare sia.. Dont dare! Lol !!! Than seek for his understanding lo... Hais!!!

Angelia, I also same. Now the main topic to talk to hubby is bb, then he will tell me what's happening at his work today. I also felt the same way, like life becomes sian n no "ourselves" time/topic. That's why at times I really miss our naughty activity, not because I need or I am horny but that is the time we long didn't have and that's the only cloest time we can share with hubby. I think it's just hormones making us feel so sian now ba and also with the boring n strict confinement rules. Have you started to bathe? I realized once I bathe, my mood is better. And if I didn't wash hair and perspire alot that particular day, my mood very smelly like my body n hair. A good bath really play a very big part in your good mood. One need to be clean n fresh in order to have the right mood/energy.

2Ks, it's just my preference lah.. You look so strong n tough, I so weak kind.. You see I only 27 yrs old give birth already not easy, imagine 30+? You give birth so easy n fast. I just feel like getting the babies done asap then close factory early. Like once n for all. Then body also once n for all do slimming after factory closed and no need worry that I need to go through another round of being fat n waste my initial effort in slimming.

Angelia, although I cannot do now, but got help my hubby one time during confinement. He also no mood to do now coz he says everyday look after bb is very tired already. lol...

So you still dare to give birth another one next yr anot after going through all these now? haha... Have you change your mind?

Alice> pls pm me okie... U don't accept pm..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She's not Malay.. She's Chinese but one of the better mAssage lady I've met.. Always relaxed after her massage...

I used the ginger cream also... Asked her to use and massage for me... Wah.. For 30mim after she left, I'm still burning lo... Good leh.. Rid wind and burn fats.. Lol....

Annie: I alrdy changed my mine alrdy. Wanted dragon baby at first! i told hubby, can..can have 2nd kid. I want 2 confinement ladies. HAHAHA

Btw, mummies, my baby right.. she seems to have difficulty breathing. Makes wierd wheezing noise when she drinks her milk. like smth stuck like that. but i see her nostrils got nth leh. how ah? dono shld bring her to her PD or to the tuina.

Annie: I'm sure yr hb also v sweet to u de.. =) hee..

Anw, Ya, mine went back original size but like lap hong type lo.. Haha! Ya, heard some went even smaller.. =X but nvm la, only u n yr hb see mah.. As long as he don hiam, can alrdy.. Kekeke.. But even if u stop bf nw.. Think also can't help Liao, cos alrdy started Ma.. =P nvm lo, think for the benefits of yr bb ya! =D

Sinmey: think it depends whether u heng or suay lo.. I've seen ppl e real good maids.. N ppl w real terrible ones.. So I think it's a matter of luck on who u get bah..

But I really agree w Pixie, if in e first place, ur mindset of getting a maid is to jus handle hsework, den best is don let her tk care of children.. It's all personal choice. My god Ma has 3 maids.. But all in charge of housework, cleaning n cooking.. Cos she stays in 3 story house.. N she herself takes care of her 3 grabdchildren all by herself.. Send them to sch, fetch them, feed, bathe n put them to slp.. Sad to say, her daughter whom is the mother ain't doing all dese, but my god Ma is. Anw, she told me saying she doesn't allow maid to handle e kids too cos she prefers taking care of e children by herself.. =))

Enailec: u got 3 somemore!!! =S pei Fu pei fu..

2Ks: I think u will b v busy cos u working somemore.. I'm nt working alrdy feel crazy w the idea of 2.. Ergh!

Angelina: u go with wad fits u best lo.. If u feel u really can handle Josh n didi tog w yr maid.. Den ok lo.. I wanna tk care of Jav all by myself too but I know kinda diff to handle n I dowan Jav b at hm whole day do nth jus keep playing..

Annie: actually u don look like yr age leh, look younger.. I tot u almost same age as me.. =P but anw, still got time Ma, can try in 2 yrs time.. Like I told Angelia, I find nt tt easy lo even thou Jav's 20mths, coming 2 alrdy.. So I can't imagine if he's only 1yo n I gotta handle him n nb.. Will go siao...

Annie : wah! You got help somemore ar? =| i wanna try "help!" leh... But hb is tired after work and playing with his girl.. Maybe i try try tease him first... Lol !! =/

Hmmm... If got tio 4d again, than ofcause i want Dragon bb nah... But if never tio than bobian lo... Lol !! You leh you leh? Got change your mind?

Wah.. My one session of massage very powerful leh...

Now my lochia alot... But good la.. All come out faster no need drag so long.. Else already like finishing not finishing like that...

lilprecious, ya will think of the benefits of my bb since there is no way of turning back for my boobs. haha... Just hope my ah lao wun hiam my boobs in long term.... Have to invest in push up bra after stop bf.. lol..

I look younger? You sure anot? Many ppl say I look chao lao loh.. Anyway, how old are you? You very young? You very good leh, no need to work..

Angelia, that day my hubby told me he really very heavy liao, asked me to help him then I okay loh coz so long really didn't help him le. Tell u he NEVER DIY you sure don't believe but he really never DIY one. Always get help from me.

That's a good one leh.. If strike 4D/toto then can immediately have next one.. haha.. so you changing your mind la.. I scare I change my mind later regret if miss dragon... I want to have leh but scare nobody to take care for me.. haiz... I wanna faster make finish all babies then close factory n never have to think of getting pregnant n going through what confinement all these again. Suffer once n for all. But u r right loh.. must depend on financial status... if got money then no need worry, can hire maid to help MIL to take care of two.

hi mummies, seldom post here, but think I'm the oldest, am 36 yrs old liao, still waiting for my gal to come out, dont think she'll come out on my edd on 29 mar...=( My elder boy was borned when I'm 34, hee..so I'm late at everything..

Re maid, my MIL has been hinting to us, but we think we prefer to send our son to try full-day childcare 1st (he's now at half-day). Main reason is $$. We already give MIL and FIl $1250 per month, and my son's childcare plus schoolbus costs another $900, that's $2150 in total! How can afford a maid, rite... Unless my son cannot cope in childcare, then probly we switch him to kindergarten and get a maid.. Cos I think my PIL (esp mil) will flip if we suggest cutting their allowance..sigh...sometimes i think one kid better, everything is so ex..

Hey Rach

I am interested in your massage lady.

I have already PM you.

I only did my confinement massage 5 times as Mona is only available for 5 times....not enough...

fangfang

Fangfang> ooh u used Mona too!! Hee.. Yah.. I had 10sessions with Mona also not enough... That's why I asked this one to come... She did for me prenatal also... Very nice lady...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll reply ur pm now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I ask, does ur bb sleep all e time? The only time they wake up is for feed? If they can't sleep = they not full?

Sunesis> RL used to sleep and drink only.. But these few days she's more awake... She's 25days old now... So I think their awake time will increase as they grow... They are more aware of their surrounding now Lo...

Mmmm I would think not necessary awake means hungry..

Unless they cry and cry and diapers changed and not not feeeling well..

Sunesis: My boy is always awake, showing us his big big eyes. N he's very cranky too. Always eh eh eh. Initially we tot he's hungry but when we try to feed him he drink a while den dun wan le. If he's very awake I'll play with him lo. Make him tired den he will slp le. Playing with him also makes my mood better. Esp during this confinement period.

Hi sunesis,

My bb keep sleeping... wake up for me to latch only one side then sleep again.

At nite cry almost every hour & CL pass to me for bf. He seems not interested...jia lat also!

Annie : hmmm.. Well.. Really hard to believe bo DIY leh.. But some guys really bo lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah! Your hb still tel you that he "heavy" arr.. Mine , never say much leh! Jialat!!! =[

Carters Sales,

wan to ask the 50% off + 20% off $40 ...

i only see the 50% off leh .. the additional 20% off must have the special discount code is it ?

the sales is for ALL items ?

Rach: Can sms me ur massage lady contact also? how much she charge per session and how long ah? My lochia until now still have. damn irritating.

Babyhappie: sigh... E CL crazy wants my bb to sleep & sleep. If I carry e bb to my room & play & bb fall asleep she will quickly carry back. When I latch bb & bb dozed off after 15min she will quickly carry back then say not enough la blah blah blah...

Leon: ur bb same as my no.1. Sleep during day & awake at nite.

The most ridiculous thing I heard today was my bb stomach got wind n it's bcos I go hungry during pregnancy! Enough of her nonsense. Bb vomit milk just now n she blamed me! I think is she overfeeding!

Pixie . I agree with u totally .. Tt my view .. The kids is for he parents to handle not the maid .. The maid do the chores only unless super tied up

Like now my mum help me .. As much as possible I will still feed my son n put my son to bed .. If my girl need me , second in line is my Hubby .. But my mum too helpful oredi .. Wanna help as much esp the boy then. My Hubby let her do lor

Yesterday I just ask my Hubby is our boy our son or my mum 's son :p

The maid is to free up the time so tt v can spend time with the kids etc n not to be preoccupied with house chores

I also dun really like Maid sleeping with the kids but sometimes no choice coz sg homes so small ..

Till now my maid issue not settle .. Sigh

Lai lai .. I gg again on tue ... But luckily this few times they didn't charge me coz pay so much Liao

U wil need to go back at 2nd week .. See how's the reading ? If need second opinion can go find lilprecious pd

For me RH stil most convenient but the consult fee very high

The immunisation package higher than polyclinic by ard sgd 200 ..but its the pd who will poke n do the assessment . I guess that's the premium v pay

But I most likely be seein lilprecious pd for those normal consult ie those cough , flu etc

The customer service / nurses at RH stil quite good lar .. Yesterday call me to ask me to remember to go check jaundice level

Oh ya today was at people park complex to buy my slimming cream.. Then I went swanston coz some one mention abt the sgd 6.90 for 3 pigeon .. I bgt j&j for the same price coz more 10 wipes per pack :p .. Very cheap!! Go buy . Swanston . Second floor people park complex

sinmey> yesh.. there's a code.. if u ordering a lot, u can do it urself.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

else u can tompang my spree.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda> i sms u le.. cuz using PC now.. the whole thing i copy in iphone earlier..

btw, u no iphone and whatsapp huh??

cuz my sms very siong.. i try not to sms.. haha.. 1-2k sms a month can die... :p

jaime> u like J&J wipes? its good cuz big.. but no good cuz too wet.. hahaha... :p

lilprecious PD is Dr Simon Ng, which i posted his jab fees yest.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K> yah la.. irritating lochia.. on and off... actually CL got ask me to buy 生化汤。。。 i forgot the name... and delayed...and then later... thinking maybe got massage no need...

but cannot drink too much... very 伤生 one.. 1-2 doses enough rite?now regret never drink...