(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaime- yes, Swanson is cheap but must be cautious where they got their goods from.. Might be parallel import type..'initially wanted to buy n stock up but decided not to cos dunno where the goods came from

N ESP when nb got very delicate skin,'so safer to buy from dept store.. But than again, that's my personal opinion la..but I bought my sanitary pads n shampoo from Swanson cos their price is so much cheaper than other store..

Mummies- for full month, any recommended cake shop for ordering of cakes? I thinking of getting from chocz confectionary but the ones they have in bite size pieces that allow me to bring to office to share with colleagues de v limited n ex.. 18 bite size pieces cost $16.80..

Abit bo hua.. For distribution to relatives am Getting from them cos their chocolate cake is yummlicious n now they got 20%..

Rach, mine mine??

Aud did is natural w/o epi too. Congrats to her.

I so envy those who went thru w/o the needs to go c sec.

Healing so slow. How to learn to shower baby man..

Sinmey must be above usd 50 for the 20% to appear at final checkout hor ...

Rach tot u don't do osh kosh n Carter .. Carter's girl stuff so cute how to resist [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I whack so much during my confinement .. Now abit heart pain some r lower in price . But never mind lar it makes me happy during confinement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I still have lochia but very little.. Medically takes 4-6 wks to

clear.. My first massage session my ML help to shrink uterus

Right after the session mor e blood than usual .. Scare me

After tt back to normal .. Slight staining ..so I just wear panty liner ... Tt time every time I latch . I have lochia discharge .. Now no more

Hi mommies, just gave birth to my lil princess at 14.11 today..

She came fast and furious, was induced at 11am and she arrived at abt 2pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gonna start my moo moo career soon..cross fingers!!!

Cindy : congrat to you too... Wah! Your labour really fast too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrate to cindy/audrey.

Allets, pls chk www.ecreative.com.sg for the full month cakes...it got more variety and cost are reasonable..i m thinking to order fr this supplier...

Mummies, have you ever tried Earth Mama Angel Baby milktea? Pls let me know how do u find it? efficient enough to increase the milk flow? will the milk flow decrease significantly if we stopped consume it. pls advise. tks.

Any mummies Noe how long we need to drink e longan and red date tea? My CL say after confinement over oso cannot drink water cos water retention.. Sighz..

Yean : i am taking the milkmaid... So far i think alright.. Slowly slowly than you see the milk increase... Not one night than you see the increase.. So must be patient... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime: taqbin very easy to arrange.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so fitflop and ON only huh??

PM me okie..

Name:

Address:

Tmr 2-4pm deliver to u can or not? :p

Braun Thermometer have arrived:

Belinda & Milktea: check ur email okie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunesis: My cl also same pattern as urs. But sometimes just have to tell them ur intention. Mayb she tot u needa rest so she take the bb away lo. If bb fall aslp in my room, I'll just tell her to leave him here to slp as very hard den finally get him to slp. During latching, if she wanna take him away, I'll just say he haven finish. She cannot possibly take him away by force. 

If u think she's overfeeding, tell her how much milk ur bb shd be taking. Dun let her decide how much ur bb shd be taking.

My confinement still got 1 more week to go. Cant wait for it to finish. Alot of things that cl do, I just ignore n try to bear w it. Dun wanna waste my energy on her. 

Mummies, any good pd to recommend for jurong area?

Do we need to bring bb for any regular or routine checkup? Or just need to bring bb for injection only?

Hey ladies: forgot to update about my status. My bb girl has arrived on 22-03-2011 at 10.15am in Mt A. Natural with epidural.

Check with all mummies. My breastmilk got abit of blood. Is it normal? Then the whole breastmilk cannot be used right?

Rach: yeah!!! Our dresses are here!!! The happiest thing today!

Sigh... Dunno wld I haf post natal blues if this confinement continues... Sigh... Pump milk worry ss low... Latch bb n upset when CL says bb not full... All these breastfeeding issue driving me nuts... Haven add in e CL's nonsense, my elder gal's super attention seeker! Going crazy any moment!

Any idea how to get rid water retention after pregnancy??....I still seeing my fingers...swelling...:<

My boy is having runny nose now....shld I bring him to PD??....**worrying**

tingting, cindy, audrey : congrats !!!!!

im still waiting lor

rach : is tom okay if i want to take the cinch from ur house? what time is good for u? is 11 okay? so after that i can go n eat luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been having contractions since 3am till now leh, but no bloody show, no water bag burst, nothing. means still long long wait for me, sighhhhhhhhh

Jaime: my friend's friend is boss of sweetest moments mah.. So she help me get extra discount.. Save some money.. My office already 28 boxes..

Congrats to cindy, Audrey n tingting! =D

Annie: ya lo.. benefit bb most impt.. hmm, u look like maybe 25 to me? i feel la.. =X

actually u still young la, can continue haf another in 2-3 yrs time!

Jaime: ya, Simon Ng consultation fees quite cheap comparing to others.. hee, but its quite ok for u right, as in distance wise..

Belinda: it may be phlegm, for me i wld suggest go tuina, but if u wan can go POD chk to make sure nths wrong too.. tts wad i did.. but i went for continuous tuina n the phelgm in Jay cleared le.. they do even for 'an shen' as in will make them slp better aft massage.. so, its all up to u lo..

pixie/2Ks: i heard melrose n sweetest moments quite good.. most of my frens tk sweetest moments.. this time round, i skipped cakes.. =P i ordered favours n making red eggs w my CL myself n pack tog.. =S

Lilprecious .. Distance ok . Taxi normal hours only 6 plus

My current one still nearer but the consult fee double man

Rach u use Simon Ng also ah?

News just said JAPAN DIAPERS also dun use...

Is nepia from Japan??

Where's pet pet from?? Hubby just bought two packs pet pet back..

Mamy poko from where????? JaPan??????

Can we still buy Te wipes??? Think now still can stock up cuz should be old stocks... But those new ones better not... They should recall back man....

Hi help help milk experts

I gave birth 3 days and have been letting Bb latch as often as he wants n usually for as long as he wan. At times he can latch both breasts 15 mins. Sometimes one side only but later abt an hour later or less he WANs n I give the other breast.

Since hospital I have colostrum n recently today I see some whitish milk coming out when I squeeze. Now both my breast feel pretty hard n sore to the touch.

I notice sometimes my boy gets upset after sucking a long while. Is it becuz not enuf milk or my ducts r blocked?

Just need to massage n continue to let him latch?

I'm not using pump yet just direct latch.

Congrats to Cindy, Audrey n tingting!

Pixie - ^5 I m ordering from melrose too. Find their deal v gd.

I m finally out of my jail sentence today!! Had my shower!! Shoick man!! But I din have time to call kidslink today. Will try tmr morning if I can n keep u posted. Anything u wanna find out? I can ask together.

Freeaijan: yes one box each for my colleagues... Their angbao not bad one.. Cannot be stingy.. Cos most of colleagues are manager post too

congrats to mommies who poppd!!

Can i check with mommies here, how to manage sleepy baby? my bb suckle only like 15secs and stop..either she falls asleep or just dun wan it anymore..

how to prolong their feed?

really appreciates ur replies! TIA!!!!

Feeling emo now and my tears keep dropping .... Hubby not around, bb not feeling well ( keep crying just now), mil din help and she has ZzzZzzZzz left me and my bb.... So helpless....

ST

Im also alone at the hospi now. husband went bk to prepare the house n do some housework cos discharging tmr.

feel so lonely and cant help but tear.

St- be strong.. Tell urself u can do it de.. U will overcome de!!

Me today pissed off my mum ( she is my cl Lo) over v petty matter n since 12+ she dun wan to speak to me .. Cold war with ne!! Bb also she hardly cares.. Left me all alone to handle bb Feeding, diaper changing.. She only helped me with e evening wipe down.. Than just now b4 putting bb to bed, I swadddled bb n ask her to check if it's correct, she also merely just take a peek.. Surprisingly I was not affected by this cold war.. I just do my own things n stayed inside e room with bb e entire day!!

So I guess e most impt thing is to tell urself u

Can do it even without others help !

ST: hughug.. Don b sad.. U can do it yrself de.. Think about it, one day u'll still gonna b alone handling bb isn't it? U sure can handle de, mus haf confidence ya..

Allets: ya, u r right.. Sometimes rather Don b bothered, u'll feel even better n happier.. So proud of u! Hehehe

jus nw did some major changes to my room.. My dad n mum helped me out tog w CL.. My hb also nt at hm. Haha.. Later he come back gets shocked.. To see whole master bedrm changed in jus few hours.. Wakaka. Nw waiting for this korkor to slp n I wanna go pump n Zzz Liao.. Nights ppl!

ST, sayang sayang tell yourself u can do it. Your baby knows you are doing your best. Good mama.

Won_mummy, really salute you how to tahan for so long. Congrats I know what it is like to finally get a shower. Today's weather is impossible so still. Me sleeping in aircon room today.

2Ks,

all manager level then no choice lor. But u say Ang bao not bad so not so siong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry ladies,

really need to let go abit here..

just finished latching bb...first time doing it alone. wat a nitemare...feels so helpless at times when the session dun go well

now i understand how u gers feel when faced with breasyfeeding problems..and luckily thers this forum to seek comfort.

tearing n typing now cos worried abt bb..dunno whether full or not cos send her bk to the nursury ordy. =(

thanks for the 'listening ear'