(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia, me too,.... Also emo kind.... Will cry at the things too... I agree quashed, wanna cry, then cry lah... Dunnbottlenpnthe feelings.. Not good for our character ba... But just dun make it a habit ba!

Rach, so good... Celebrating full moon liao... Me still got a while more sia...also will have to sour e for a location coz the function rooms at my place is full... So have to think of altenerative plans /location..!!!

Jaster / tres : but affect my eyes how? =\ i scare leh... But hor... at time really cant control lah... =\

Lilprecious : hmm... Around there lo... Too near really hard to handle too.... But as i say, if heng tio than bobian lo... =|

Pixie: totally und wad u meant! My #1 also like tt.. Everytime I jus sit dwn pump milk, he will tk his puzzles out n ask me play w him.. N e best part is I must do it with him.. Cannot jus watch him do it. Mus participate, if not he'll pull my hand n ask me do it w him. Totally headache.. My CL leaving on Sun.. So I shall see hw I'm gonna do it , esp if shud 2 cry tog.. ergghhhh

Rach - RL's full month at ALOHA LOYANG? heehee... Eden's one is also there but next Sunday... I took SEAVIEW TERRACE.... YOU?

Btw, mamy poko wipes can fit into pigeon box??

Valerie: remember stress and tiredness affects the bm supply too!!

From now onwards try not to miss any pumps.. U taking the fenugreek pills? Must take regularly and down lots of fluids after taking ya...

If possible try to get bb to latch for a short while also good? It's to ask the neh neh to produce faster ya..

Take your painkillers if u still feel pain ya.. Usually the painkillers are safe for bf de.. Don't worry

Take care..

Pixie: at least u still dun need to do housework Ma..

Yday me also lor... One hand carrying bb and latching, the other hand kyler holding my hand and ask me to to take things.. Poor thing I got to reject him,feel so bad...

After that after pass back bb to cl then got time to entertain kyler, now got cl around still ok if she leaves le I also headache

Fel> I booked Pool Terrace.. My favorite..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paid only $180+ for 1 nite.. My fren is teacher, booked for me.. Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes MP wipes can fit Pigeon box..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie: I also got one side short nipple.. So it was double hardwork for me... I latch one side after that pump the other side.. But I never gave up.. I try to stuff my nipple in when bb crying and yelling that was the time their mouth open biggest..

After a few tries, he managed to latch on..

Then Cynthia was saying use football clutch style for short nipple..

U try?

2ks

my situation is that when my mom (CL) is around, x1 is not at home...when my mom leaves my house for the day, x1 is home liao...so those times x1 is at home, im basically alone with no help; except for the maid. but she dont take care of my kids so im really very alone in this department

everyday from 4.30pm till 8.30pm are crazy hours coz both x1 & x2 demands my attention, & i need to pump too

else x1 in school daytime i try to rest more n let my mom handle x2

Valerie, have to be a bit hard hearted... Always shove your boobies to bb when they cry, if they are cranky, pat pat them or soothe them then offer the nipple again. Coz bb so young, dun need a lot of milk yet.. Jiayou!!!!

Of coz, boil some papaya fish soup or eat lots a ofnfish for better milk production ba!

Every morning is a mad rush... Wake up pump milk, then prepare my gal for cc. Then CL feeding bb... So it's also meimei feeding time. Nx time how sia... All at e same time! N my stupid maid supposed to arrive 2 wks ago was held up by e Philippine govt... So sian... If drag further, thinking of not having her liao...

Lailai: yes!! I feel hungry and thirsty after bf.. It's normal

Fel: yes mamy poko wipes can fit in pigeon box.. In sg dun sell mp wipes box de.. I bought mine in bangkok

lailai

i eat more during bfding time compared to pregnancy time

when i went back to work (meaning bb's bm intake is more), my lunch usually super big portion, i ask stall owners to add rice kind! and by 3pm i will be hungry again.

and i down gallons of water a day just to keep up with the bm productiobn

2 k -Thanks..

Rach - I wanted pool terrace also... But all fully booked liao... Sian... I got it at same price as you too... My sis is a teacher too... haha...

sunesis

i have the same morning routine too!

5am pump milk

then wash up...7am wake up my son...

then ard 7+ feed bb

then 7.30 set off for school

luckily my son dont take bfast at home

you can change bb's feeding timing?

Pixie: yeah can understand.. I will just plan to do my housework after kyler zzz and after bb zzz lor..

Today my mum came and help me send kyler to school cos hub outstation.. He was like holding my hand and called me mama.. Think he wanted me to bring him.. Heng he after that change his mind otherwise I also dunno how...

Pixie: same lor.. I always have to take rice during lunch when i back at work otherwise hungry leh... Then hor always keep snacks in drawers for teabreak..

Bf won't put on weight despite we eating alot la.. But after bf.. Shake head.. The weight won't go down despite smaller boobs

2ks

k1 cc very far away? i still do it coz really no one else is available liao leh...

few days ago i was so sick still have to do it.,..SAHM no mc one hor!!!

after i stopped bfding hor, i gained 2kg in a mth *faint*

but luckily i was 5kg thinner than pre-preg weight..in the end these 5kg that ive shed thru bfding all came back very fast...haiz

Pixie: kyler cc need to walk at least 10mins.. My Hubby and mum dun allowed me to go out.. Scared I kana the wind.. So arrangement hv to rearrange lor.. At night my dad will help me fetch him home..

Bravado Pink Ice & Blue Ice New colors

yes the new colors available for orders!!!

Supplier has ordered and have a few extras too..

Those keen in the new colors let me know...

First come first serve with payment..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious, you n ur Hubby so sweet lah! Yes, sure very sad to see own boobs sag n lao hong but ur Hubby words so sweet loh! The boobs once sag n Lao hong no matter what u do or how long u wait also won't recover Liao? Forever like that ah? My gynae says after stop bf the breasts will shrink back to original size n most of the time even smaller! Is it true? If shrink to original size mine very small leh, still will sag n Lao hong? Wa then dun stop bf better loh? Haha...

My mum ytd also told me not to try for another one next yr coz she knows I want a dragon Bb. She sees my boy so difficult to look after, she is scare!! She says if both like that how to handle? Not easy. She asks me leave at least 2-3 yrs gap leh. I also abit scare now la after experiencing my cranky boy pattern. Why my boy not like some other Bb so easy to look after? Haiz.... But I dun like snake, sheep n horse leh.. How? I only want dragon or monkey. But if I wait till monkey yr then give birth hor, by then I'll be 32 yrs old le leh... Very old le right? I dun want so old still giving birth. My target is to close shop b4 30yrs old. Now I'm already 27 yrs old. Hiyo how leh... If I wait till 32 to have my next one the gap will be 5 yrs apart, quite big hor?

Angelia, hug hug! Remember what u told me when I went through the emo period? U must now tell urself the same thing. Dun cry n try not to go think abt sad things although I Noe is difficult. Just keep urself occupy n keep talking to ur Hubby when u feel down. U see Ur Hubby still so caring towards u, u shouldn't feel down. Anything can whatsapp us to chat n u will feel better. Cheer up k! Give urself another 1-2 weeks u can say bye bye to emo evil le...

NTUC sales

How often the sales huh???

Need To gauge how many diapers to stock up leh... Later buy sooo much... And before finish sales again...

And very exp also leh....

I've decided to stock pet pet...

But maybe 1xS & the rest M... Since Huggies S is too small... Maybe pet pet S can last another 1xpack..

I got 2x Pampers S & 2xPampers M... Wanna sell...

Anyone wants??? PM me please...

Annie : hmmm.. Thank thank! I am still trying to control the stupid emo devil lo... Like right now i am fine.. Come to evening time, than out of no where emo.. Siao want lo... Jidao really same pattern as you worr.. I stand at the window there blow wind than emo, think this and that... Crazy de lo me... Hmm.. I trying to keep myself occupied lo... Hopefully the stupid devil go away real soon... I "kia si" scare will have mild depression lo.. =|

Fel> yah la.. Public rate is mad Lo.... Save almost $200.. Haha...

I book 3 mos in advance leh.. Means 27dec I booked le... Heheh...

Rach - Wow.. You save almost $200?

I save $300 lei... Public rate for Sunday is $480... But my sis pay $180+ only.. So save $300 lor.. Damn happy.. Haha...

I booked it when Eden was one week old... hee hee... LAst minute one..

Pixie .. Sound like me the past 3 days coz boy was sick at home ... I one hand latch baby .. One hand pat my boy to sleep

If he in school stil ok coz got full day in school .. Today I dump

Him bk to school ... Since no more temp .. Since paid for n he get to play with his fren n learn something I hope

Lilprecious .. It's normal to feel emo when #1 grow up ie go school etc .. I was crying bucket when my son last day at his old child care .. Crazy woman right .. My Hubby think I went crazy .. Coz last day at child care what is there to cry

My son knows nothing .. No emo .. Only the mummy emo

So it's normal .. They wil grow up , get gf , get married .. Have kids .. That time even more emo

2ks .. My son seems to be very happy with his school teachers n fren at Yu Quan.. But I stil skeptical of his main caregiver n the things they teach coz closed door concept .. Can't even see what they teach b how my boy do in class

Aya .. Make my decision so tough .. Coz I bu se de pull him out again n make him adapt all over again

Sigh I stil haven go recce the cheaper child care coz confinement can't go out .. So tough to make decision like this

So kiefer IFC how ?

Lailai I just came bk from RH .. Level drop to 12.9

Still not low enuf wor but it's on downward trend

So the nurse sat continue my method lor since I so stubborn don't wanna do total fm . So I say I just feed fm to finish the 400g tin I bgt lor

Val .. I think sometime its not no supply but the milk ducts are block .. Once clear the milk duct open then one extra supply of milk .. I also dun klknow how to clear very well .. Massage lady can do better ..put some hot compress may help bah

Rach,

U sure u wan to buy pet pet S? Cutting very small leh I'm still trying to finish my half pack. Nb Shay outgrown le... Wear Liao at the back like very low cut ... Think u buy M better.

Annie,

Please lor.... 32 still not old lar ... Consoling myself, coz I had my #1 at 33 n now #2 I 35 Liao.... Sibeh old lor... But 1 yr age gap will be Siong lor.. Even mine is 2 yr I also think it's very tough. Coz she still not able to understand n feel jealous n wan more of ur attention.. So tiring to handle them. End up I get her participate in most the activity, like help me get the diaper from room, throw the dirty diaper to dusbin, get new handkerchief for didi, even pat bb back to burp him n hold bb bottle to feed bb... Then she feels better.

Buy dragon is good for u lor... Perfect Mach for rat... Haha. I'm a dragon n wan a rat few yrs but canny get le. Got a cow instead.... Haha

Crazy mummy club mummies,

Ask u, y ur maid can't take care ur #1? Like feed, bath, even play the simple game with them...

Still thinking if to get a maid. My plan is to get one in 2-3 yr. But met a fren recently n she is very lucky to get a good maid lor. She jz bring/pi k her girl from cc n the maid will do the rest... Her girl even sleep with maid. But of course, she is feel a kind of lost tat her girl is so close to her maid. She has a newborn on feb too n the maid is taking care for her leh. I see her like very good life. Jz need to ensure she has ebm in fridge n she can go anywhere Liao.

Niw thinking shld get a maid. Since nanny so hard to find...

2ks: thanks babe. I'm downing more liquids and doing time management. When baby sleeps I must rest! Fenugreek I do tk and can see a slight improvement too.

Tres: thanks! Yea but mine one week old can drink 90ml omg... Sigh. I'll drink more soup and ill usually pump to force my nipple out also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime: can't wait for my ML to come. But I got to wait due to c sect. Sigh. Right now just keep pumping and doing hot compress.

Angelia: try not to cry ya. It will effect u mentally and drain u even more.

Tk care mummies! Those who have more than one kid I salute you man... One NB is already draining me.

Valerie,

For the 1st week my back aches like hell!!! Cos I was not resting well and climbing up and down everywhere! You just gave birth yah? Try to stay in bed more often if you can… I’m a very lazy mum… suppose to take a short nap @ 8pm… slept till 6 this morn!!! My mom is helping me out… still not so bad in a way la…

Try pumping 2 hours interval instead. Before pumping, massage your breasts. Then open the milk ducts by pinching in your aleora outwards then inwards towards the nipples… then when pumping, squeeze ur boobs when the nipples are being sucked in… if u wan can rest 5 mins then start pumping again…

I’m going mothercare to get the bb’s carseat today.. any mommies need anything? Will be @ harbor front there…

Annie,

i want to try another one soon... then after close shop! suffer once n for all then to drag a few years later then the cycle repeats itself...

Oh no,my supply drops,don't know is it too stress abt latching or the medicine(denzen) my gynae gave me.(cuz of down there a bit swollen). Have been pumping every 3hrs,supply still hover around 100 to 130ml. At the same time,my boy's demand increase also!! Stress!!

Sinmey: I'm getting a maid to help out. Now just waiting for her to come. If not I'll drive myself into over work and over load mode. Cause confinement I'm doing myself. My mum only helps me cook. Hubby needs to work and can see he's very tired after a week already. And somemore I want to give my baby BM. Sigh.

Printz> thanks... Abit cheaper but need to ask is it new packing with new tapes... But she dun have S size.. Maybe I stock S at NTUC.. 2 packs... Then can order M frm her.. Lol...

Jester: oh man... Same!! Now my body is breaking down. So I'm forcing myself to rest more. Ok thanks I'll try ur pinching nipple method but I'll stick to 3 hrs first and see how it goes. Enjoy yourself at mothercare! By the way u wanna try another one after a yr huh? I wanted too but thinking about c sect again I shudder.

Sinmey: my maid can Tk care my no1 but once he knows I'm home he wants me to do everything fr him. Now cuz of csect I can't carry him he already very not happy so I need to play w him more n feed his every meal etc.

Maybe I'm too possessive n dun want my son n Maud to b that close.. I only let her Tk care when im out.

No 2 still so small... I dun dare let her touch until neck is steady..

So I pump n feed ebm from noon (when my son is home from playgrp) to midnight (when I ko) n latch from midnight to noon. Lol

Jaster.. My first scar heal not very chio Cuz I bend down alot.. This time my gynae gave a steroid jab there to hv nicer healing.. But also told me not to move the ab muscles too much eg carrying my 12kg boy but I'm obviously not listening.. Lol

Sinmey> my helper is taking care of Rayanne..

Once she wakes up.. She will jie Jie jie jie..

Then she will entertain her... Give her breakfast then bathe her... Then play with her.. Toys.. Flash cards.. My iPhone apps... Teach her to read and recognize words fruits things frm those small Small hard cover books..

Once in a while she will come Disturb me..

But most of the Time she ok to play with jie jie cuz she know her mummy dun play with her de.. Lol...

But nite time she will want me to put her to sleep...

She just want to sleep next to me...

Last nite I in between RY n RL... RY actually play iPhone till she Pi on the bed and Ko!!

I didn't have to struggle or scold her..

Cuz usually she sleep on mattress on floor and she will climb up to bed and disturb and il try to force her down or tell her let Mei Mei sleep then mummy go down sleep w u..

Last nite she was next to me.. Entertaining herself and fell asleep... Lol...

Valerie,

Try to rest at much as u can ah.. really! If not ur back ah… will keep on aching… when u’re carrying ur baby maybe u can sit down with a back rest… then when washing bottles try not to bend forward too much… yah.. first week can see my hubby very very tired… and cos I was so emo, he had to be even stronger for me…

Why shudder? I super duper upset lah… asked my gynae in the ot if I can try vbac for the next one he tells me better NOT! Sob sob… I’ll never get to experience natural birth… sigh…

Pinkypink,

Alamak… u try to rest more also yah… =) “add milk!” hahaha…

my bb seems not to like me... he just dun wan to slp when i cuddle him... pat him... he'll just stare into me... then sometimes gek like very not comfortable in my arms... sob sob...

Hey Jaster

VBAC to my opinion is up to individual gynae, my gynae is pro-natural, thus when I told her I wanted a VBAC, she was rather supportive, and I did it natural without epi.

Thus you may like to seek second opinion for VBAC

fangfang

eh mummies, u all got order catering for baby's 1st mth not ah? can intro me a good one? I haven order yet! btw, how to get my baby to stop being a night terror! I super shagged man

Hey Rach

I can understand you having to nurse the younger one and entertaining the older one, I am experiencing the same stituation myself, infact, my older one was not well for 5 days and we have to take care of the young one and the older one at night, young one to feed and then the older one have to entertain as we think she is jealous and whenever mei mei wakes up, she will also wakes up and disturb. Sigh...

fangfang

Ah...so it is normal lah...=D

Jaime, that looks gd! Ya...RH will only release us when bb jaundice level is below 8 or 10 I think? Super mafan. -_- when's yr next appt?

After this jaundice thingy, I wanna switch PD too. Its too far for me. Heard there's a good one @ Hougang...called ABC clinic...anyone goes there? Hows the vaccination package like?

Annie, can pm me yr contact no? Wanna ask u something.

sinmey

it's a matter of choice. When we hired a maid, our aim is that she'll do all household chores while we concentrate on bb, not to hire one to take care of our children. With this in mind, we don't let her take care of bb or our son unless absolutely necessary, eg bb feeding time but I need to sent my boy to cc. So ll Bo bian I ask her to feed.

To me, I'm the mother of my kids; my maid is not so I will not let her take care. my job is to take care of kids while her job is to take care of the household. But Ok pour milk etc is still acceptable for me

so u gotta see what your priorities are n what u want a maid for

At last my bb boy decide to come to this world on 22 March 11 after 9hrs of pain @ TMC.

Just discharge fr TMC yest & working hard 4 milk now!