(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaster: I m so proud of u... U finally sort it out your thinkings.. So feel better already right? 12th day still early still can build yr supply alright?

ratna,

hugs hugs!!! dun cry too much... it's okie to cry a little for now okie?

2Ks,

heheheee... cos got all of the mommies here to help me sort out my tots mah... =P yeah... feeling better... oos not diligent enuff ah... so milk supply went downhill... but whatever lah... at least now fridge still got BM.. so just pump whenever i can.. i need my rest.. if not how to take care of bb when my MIL leaves next week? =) thank you 2Ks!!! hehee...

Shirley> BM babies stool is watery and yellowish or greenish..

With some tau Suan seeds...

But so far, have not seen seeds in RL poo yet... Watery and dark green though... Hmmmm.....

Dun think she got scared la...

(old ppl say Lao qih sai is 吓到...)

Thanks mummies!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully now my moomoo career can be success! Bb dont seem like wanna suckle... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pixie> well done!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya Lo.. After gritting thru first few days...

Once over no more soreness...

Maybe some mummies failed cuz they thought it'll be sore forever and give up.... But those who persevere thru will reap the benefits... And convenience... Lol....

Dear mummies, I seldom post here but I just want to thank all of you for being so generous with your advice and supporting each other, no matter if the mummy who needs advice is a silent reader or not.

I gave birth to Lucas on 11 mar, natural with epi and vacuum as he was facing up. Am trying to find the best way to fulfill his needs, I'm thankful for all the advice given and it really feels great to know that we are not alone 

Treestar,

No, not in labour ward. In office now. So u already has contraction? Should be very fast. Jia Yu.

shirley chu,

The baby stool as long as it has small pallet in it, it is consider normal stool leh. Breastfeed babies' stool tends to be more watery and more frequent.

Angelia,

Your baby still sleepy lah. Have you tried teasing his lips with your nipple. Their rooting instinct should be very strong now. Let them suckle if possible so that your milk can kick in faster.

Morning Mummies!!

Congrats to mummies who have popped!!

Good luck for your csect pinkypink!!

I'm also still here waiting and my EDD is 19th March... officially counting down to the last few days of pregnancy... very happy today as this is my last working day and I can finally rest at home... but last night can't sleep cos got nightmare and bb keep playing kick-boxing in my tummy... got very achy feeling at the side of my mei mei area especially when I walk... so bad that I got to take cab to work today...

Last night I some a mummy posting qn abt eating confinement food with rice wine, DOM etc.. then ned how long before we can BF... I'm also interested to know, can any mummies share???

ohhh is it only us, lailai, valerie n spyria ?

No no, still got me... Me also waiting till neck long long Liao... Am 39 +6 wks, edd is15 th mar but bb has no signs of coming out..... Shebis a comfort creature, my gynaevis not kan chiong, says let 's wait till past 40 wks they decide wor!!!

angelia - congrats! you did it w/o epi and ur bb is finally on ur hands!! u can now join us in e moo moo career. try not to be too stressed up, etc during ur confinement period or direct conflict w ur MIL ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yday whole day was a breeze for me. had enough rest cos hb was around to help. pumped on time n my supplies r back to abt 80ml. but last night was terror. bb refuse to sleep from 1am till 5+am. damn tiring n i miss my pump hrs again. maybe too busy to drink fluid. morning 8+am pump, still 80ml nia. no additional supplies from my timing delay. is it normal? or iszit my breast can only make so much milk per time?

e rest of e mummies still waiting, jia you!! ur turn will be here very soon. its mid march already!!

sorry, another qns. is it normal for bb to keep increasing their intake after 2-3 days? have been giving 120ml, yday 130ml, now seems not enough. going 140ml already. if dont give her, she refuse to sleep. means not enough right? i think she is drinking too much leh. but dont know wat to do. dont give she dont sleep. give i scare overfeed. MIL keep asking us to increase increase increase. but i din hear ur bb drink so much at this stage leh. Day 19 today.

won_mummy, pump amount can vary with timing, stress, etc, so it's still normal. But from my experience, as long as you're deligent with pumping/latching (I read before that minimum 8 times a day in the beginning), it can slowly increase with time.

my #1 also kept increasing intake in the first few weeks. As long as they sleep well after drinking, should be enough. If they don't vomit/regurgitate, it means they're not overfed.

Shirley: I und yr frustrations.. Seems like yr CL is really making yr life difficult for u.. If not, u tell her go handle other stuffs like washing n cleaning.. But feeding u do it? Except for midnight feeds? At least u don haf to take her nonsense everytime she feeds bb..N u r alrdy feeling so upset cos of her.. Take care ya.. Always come here n can rant to us.. =))

Rach: my CL says not 吓到.. Haha.. She says it's gt sth to do w wad u eat wor.. N it's quite normal for bm bbs. Hurhur..

Won_mummy: think abit overfeeding yr girl leh.. She may not wan to slp cos she wants to b cradled or wants comfort.. Jayien is only taking 90ml still n he's day 17 today.. Think u may wan to find other ways to train her to slp, cannot Keep giving her milk when she doesn't slp.. Cos she may alrdy haf bloatedness by overfeeding, thus uncomfy n can't slp.. =))

pinky: gooodddd luck!!

Tres,

Ur bb really enjoy being inside..

My hubby oso tell me dun rush the bb out, cos after that life would b completely different.

Yeah i guess still got alot of mummies still waiting.. beside urself, val, angelina, lailai...

Going down to taka fair later. Hope theres good buys!

Angelia,

Do it slowly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] first and second days bb is more 'sleepy' type.. For you, must remember drink more red dates water n rest more ok. My milk finally kick in today in day 3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy lo!! Finally see it n can express out bit by bit to massage my sore nipples [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jiayou ok!! Can make it without epi, sure can make it for moo mooing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cna oredi..

lilprecious..wanan ask u abt the sling...since u have MIM n pupsik..which one easier to use..

i have MIM as a gift..so i ddint wanna buy another sling....but i am stil fumbling wiht the ring...like not tight enuf etc...

tot wanan get from rach a nice lookin pupsik lor...

since u have both, let me know ur comment on those sling

hi lailai, im fine. still cautious with my diet and carbo+sugar intake. i tink im one week ahead of u in terms of edd right? u so early did VE with dr han? i only did it last sat, which is about 38.5 weeks; oso did ctg test and there isn't frequent contractions. dr han said i shld be able to see her one more time next sat.

seeing the mucous plug makes me alittle worry that delivery will be anytime this week... hahaha... cos i still go work via mrt. scare i pain in train! if everything smooth, i shld be due this coming wkend or early next week. perhaps this friday will be my last day of work.

Hi spyria

Try to enjoy n rest more b4 baby is out. Gynae

Told me my baby will be out last 2 weeks but I didn't

Start on my maternity leave coz was thinking will be bored at home. Plan to do it this week n In the end, gave birth last week n had to rush fr officeTo tmc. Too late to hv a break now.

My cl said it is common for babies to hv phelgm, nothing

To do with bm.

My ml just came n helped to massage my boobs n armpits

My boobs felt so much better but the blocked ducts in my

Armpit still there. She said the armpit is engorged cox the milk ducts in boobs r stuck so milk flowed back to armpits n

R stuck thr. So must use hot towel to massage n express every 2 hrs for 3 days before it will get better. M keeping my fingers crossed. But wah when she massaged my boobs n armpits, it was SUPER painful!

hey mommies..

have a question.. I am currently using ameda dual pump.. everytime i pump i must use one hand to press my breast before the milk will be pumped... else even though i feel full.. nothing will be pump out.. even on the suction till max oso no use..what could be the problem ah???

isn't cause the pump is not that effective to draw out the milk ?? issit due to the wrong shield size?? in fact i feel my nipple sore after the pump le...

mommies using medela freestyle.. do you all have any problem when you are using this pump??? am thinking if i should get a medela freestyle and sell away my ameda pump..

any advise?

mummies using the pigeon warmer, how long is it required for the milk to be warm before i can feed my bb? it's stated 40deg with 17mins on the instruction manual reali need that long to warm the milk?

OMG! I'm going to be induced after midnight today!! 'cause found substantial amount of protein in my urine...n bb suddenly shot up to 3kg! Gynae advised me to take epi wor. I'm going taka fair now & enjoying my last meal @ Cedele...I'm oh so not prepared!!!

Jeraldin> dunno abt ameda, but no such problems with my freestyle...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u want freestyle and can wait 2 weeks, let me know..

I'm ordering freestyle & spare parts tonite...

So I can still take in one more set freestyle...

PM me if u need...

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia> usually abt 5-7min the milk is warmed enough...

In fact I'll check it every few min.. Take out swirl and feel the bottle... If it's warm enough I'll take out liaoz...

17min too long la...

lailai, wah seh... u are due earlier than me?! do u have gestational diabetics problem before?

wish u had a smooth delivery!! jia you!

Rach,

hmmm, izit? i have not tried to use the warmer yet so wanna get some advices... is put normal tap water into the warmer hor?

My milk supply seems to have dropped ever since my hb have been stressing me with the maid iSsue, he thinks I'm overtired but actually its cos of the maid issue. I'm getting worried abt my milk supply cos nowadays I dun even have engorgement if I sleep thru the night. I hate my hb for putting me thru this and so guilty towards my bb. Is there any way to salvage my milk supply?

Zenia> yes tap water.. Until the line inside.. There's a marking... Thats the min water level...

Ensure u have a plug for the warmer.. The head is round...

The medela freestyle plug can be used as well for the warmer...

I gt two travel adaptor though.. No need go plug in n out..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a question. Since 2nd day of delivery I keep having headache,may have been the water thst got to my hairscalp while I wash my hair. What can I do, its really killing me.

Thank you in advance.

Jeraldin,

I use Ameda n no problem leh... Usually it takes me abt 15-20 mins for the 80% of the yield without hand squeeze. But I did hand squeeze the breast for the last 20% of the yield coz I wan MORE milk so squeeze till breast dry dry using hand.

Is ur pump new one ? If it's old one, the motor Suction/power will drop a bit. I went for service n the technician told me but prove me that the suction still within specs...

Limlim> dun stress... Drink more hot fluid, rest and sleep whenever u can... And pump without staring and thinking abt ur supply... And did u order milkmaid tea frm me??

Ur medela spare parts here also and I think u have other stuffs with me ma???

Wanna arrange courier to ur plaec tmr???

Valerie is going on ML and no more courier lobang after tmr liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheers and smile yah... Dun stress..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim,

Mai stress... Must rest well, eat/drink well n most important, pump regularly. Me too won't have engorgement one... But just pump when time come n milk will flow in... Cannot lazy.. To increase ur milk supply, maybe u want to pump more regularly? Jiayou ok?

Jaime, thanks. I have the manual with pic n cd that come with the sling too.. But jz can't get it right/comfortable leh. So wanna ask the expert to show me o correct me...

Sinmey> I used mim before too.. Just need to tighten the cloth and pull at the ring...

But I feel it's hotter la... So much cloth and wrapped like ba chang.. Heh..

So i prefer pupsik Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey:

mine is a old pump.. Bought it during my #1 which is abt 3 years back le....

Now dun Noe if I should invest in a new pump to encourage me to continue bfeeding... But I only intend to bf for a year le... And going to close shop Liao.....

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Limlim,

why stress? the more stress we are the lesser output we get... just pump every 2 hourly and see if that helps? =) u want to be pumping partner or not? i find it hard to wake up at nite!!! hahaaa... me lazy mom lah... always slam the alarm shut off then i'll slp till next day!

drink more fluids... jia you jia you jia you!

Jaster,

Just now here cannot post leh... So I think just resume..

Mummies on waiting list.

============================

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

3) Tres

4) Me, Cynthia

Who else ah????

Lailai going be induce later so you not in the waiting list leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cynthia, angelia gave birth liao right?

Angelia, congrats on the arrival of Cherelle!

limlim, pump and latch more?

lailai, have smooth delivery tmr morning...

aaa, maybe yr headache was due to the lack of sleep? Try relaxing yr mind and rest more.

Liprecious i am really considering firing this confinement lady lor. my bb have yellow watery stools blame my bm and say i should mix with FM.

just now i finished my massage at 1130am then i ask her whether bb drank any ebm while i having massage she say ard 1030am she drank. so i anticipated my bb going to b hungry soon so i quickly go wash up. then after i came out, she was feeding my bb with EBM. then i ask her y she feed with EBM, she say coz fridge got so she give!! damn her lor..i told her many many times since day 1 that i want to feed bb 100% latching on so that i dont have to pump every 3 hrs n now my bb will ask for milk every 1 hr coz everytime she drink 15mins n fall asleep.. i am so angry lo..now i have to pump out the milk and i am also veri hungry liao lo.

any mummies that have fnished confinement has any good CL to recommend?