(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina, I'm here waiting with you too! My EDD is 27 Mar 2011. Tomorrow will be 38 weeks but I think I'm still at 0 dilation.

Valerie & Spyria, we wait together...I think mine won't be so fast too 'cause so far no symptoms...unless my gynae wanna induce me next week 'cause of my GD.

Alohaa, how's everything? Don't worry about the mucus plug. I had that for 2-3 days after Dr Han did the VE for me.

Lailai,

I'm waiting too. My edd 25th march. Feel abit tired carrying this heavy womb around for so long Liao. Hopefully by end of this week baby can come out. No signs yet also..

ohhh is it only us, lailai, valerie n spyria ?

wah really ah... must endure endure

angelia : wahhhh so excited for u, hope u'll have a smooth delivery. keep us updated okay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious : okay, i'll start applying the cream . thanks thanks

hi mummies, i have pumpkin patch 30% discount voucher, valid till 31st March.

Any mummies want? i have ALOT.

but got to take from me from my house, very near united sq. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pm me if you are interested ya.

Just had bloody show n tomo is my scheduled csect... Gynae says it's ok to wait since waterbag is intact... But got contractions altho not that close... Still like 15-20 mins apart.

No 1 also like tt! Night before scheduled csect kana show n contractions!!

They obviously like my chosen dates!!

Lilprecious, 2-3 days to clear meaning it's ok to leave it hard as a stone ar or must continue pump? Cos now no matter how I pump the milk doesn't seem to flow, even hot towel too.. M gg crazy!!

Angelina: hehe think got more march mummies waiting ba...

lailai, l3x: yea, wait together >.<

pinky: good luck for c sect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hazel: mus continue pumping n hot compress.. Keep massaging.. Hurts like mad la, but no choice.. Gotta force the milk out, if nt, the ducts will ge blocked n will deplete supply leh..

Pinky: haha, congrats! Hope yr lil princess tahan till tmr..! Haha, ya.. They like the dates u chosen fr their birthdays..

Bingbing, Yup! Jiayou jiayou on your moo-mooing! =D

L3x, ya same here...but now is start of mar hol...u r a teacher too right? If pop on mon or tue, bo hua leh...lol...I hope bb will be out ard fri? Or over the weekend?

Angelina, Valerie & spyria, I think there are more who r waiting lah..starfruit & cynthia too right? Our time will come soon...in the meantime...keep yourself busy! I've been packing hse endlessly...my hubby said nothing to pack but I kept thinking there's a lot? Haha...

Congrats yean!

Angelia, jiayou jiayou!!!

fel,

Thank you. I will call her.

rach,

usually the fore milk is very watery and looks a bit tranlucent. If you are worried, try squeeze some milk out from your breast after your baby is done latching. It should be white or a little bit yellowish. I din use medela swing before but heard that it is quite good. If you are still a new user, then u might need sometime to get used to it. If breast is engorged, use warm towel to massage your breast for 5 mins before pumping. It will help to dilate the milk duct hence allowing the milk to flow more freely.

mummies with engorged problem,

If you can try to latch the baby. Our little darling is most effective when comes to clearing engorgement. If you are already latching the baby, try a different position. For armpit engorgement, football hold is very good.

treestar,

I am like you hope I can keep baby in there longer so that I can spend more time with #1 and #2. Hope I can tahan until EDD but I am already dilated 3cm liao.

Mummies , i have gave birth to my girl ,Cherelle Yeo... Weighting at 2.925kg @ 12:52am , 14-03-2011... Natural without epidural... Birth story will update when i get home.. Need some rest now... Super tired ! =\

angelia,

congratulations!!

must be a joy holding your baby girl in your arms now. your delivery also quite fast rite. happy for u!

rest well for now...post ur cute bb pix k!!

Angelia,

Congratualation to ur bundle of joy!!

Will be my turn in 6 hours.... =)will be in TMC too !

freesiajen,

Ru in labour ward already??

Treestar : oh? You will be delivery later too? Good luck kk... If can, i can walk over to find you when you're done... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> congrats!!!! U did it!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hazel

my armpit engorgement took me 3days or more to clear leh.

All I remember was that it took a nurse to unblock them by pressing n massaging the hard parts. Then I use boiling water to hot compress my hard rock boobs

the key is to use boiling water. Meaning scalding hot water those kind hand put inside the basin oso bae tahan one leh!! Then slowly every 3hrs I pump n hot compress in intervals during the pumping session

Angelia,

Yes will deliver later at TMC about 5 hours time...

=) dunno which ward i'll be in yet...will update again... which level ru at?

Ur delivery very nice n smooth..so good !!

Mummies, my CL just fed my Bb at 230am then Bb wake up at 3am n keep coughing. My CL say my Bb gt phlegm after drinking my ebm. Drink ebm Bb will cough meh?

Shirley,

ehhh.. coughing? is it she's spitting out milk cos not burped? i never heard drink BM will cough one sia...

Angelia,

=) yeah! u made it... great great... rest well... =)

Jaster, I also dunno. The CL say she gt burp the Bb. The she go n apply ru yi oil on her tunny n forehead. Feel so pissed man. Everytime say my ebm causing Bb to cry n cough. Now this affected my pump bm. Now pump only 70 ml out.

Angelia,

Ur still so alert after the labour...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_wink.gif] have u started feeding baby yet?

i think i will surely cong out after the delivery... =P

Shirley,

BM will not make baby cough, but I heard sometimes baby will have phelgm ; residue from the time baby is from womb, my mother got the pearl powder from EYS which can feed to 1 week old baby to clear phelgm i think.

Shirley and Jaster : heehee! Yupyup! I finally stepping into the moomoo career.. Weeee ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Treestar : no lah.. I am tired actually, but i just close my eyes and rest lo... I haven feed my bb yet... I am tired so i told them, i will start in the morning instead.. Hee!

Wow, congrats Angelia!!! Finally ur long awaited day had came n really as u wish u deliver early loh! Cherelle not heavy leh, consider light le... U so Li Hai did it w/o epi, made us proud!! Ur hb must have nothing to say right? Haha... So happy for u la.. Rest well n enjoy ur moo moo career! Meet up soon after ur confinement ya?

Shirley, my boy also cough n got phlegm leh! Ytd we brought him to see doctor n was prescribed with a medicine for his phlegm. Then last night we heard his phlegm quite bad so gave him 1 dose n monitor. If ok we will not give anymore. If worsen, hb may wanna bring him to hospital coz he by fang xing n heartpain to hear him so xin ku with the phlegm sucking in his throat... Just now I latch him I didn't hear any phlgem sound le. Will continue to monitor. If urs worsen, bring him to see doctor ba u will feel more safe.

Annie : ya lo.. Finally Cherelle is out ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm... The epi-free is a killer... But because my hb keep saying i will c-sect lah.. I will cannot tahan lah.. I die die 忍 lo... I cry till like hell lo.. Than he keep say, epi lah.. But i dont want! Wanna show him mah... I am heng cause partly my dilation is quite fast too... 7plus - 3cm .. 11plus - 6-7cm ... 12am - 10cm !!! But bb quite high up so i push push push till she is down lo... And with a great help of a nurse... She is a malay, than the way she ":&!3!@;&3!3&&:! At me is good ! Cause make me DL than i just all the way push nia.. Hahah! Anyway, i will update my whole birth story soon after i get home.. Quite interesting with my hb nonsense lah.. Haha!

Angelia, we will wait fir ut interesting birth story. Hee. Rest well now.

Annie, did the doc tell u y yr Bb got cough n phlegm? Catch a flu bug? I suspect my Bb caught a cold, if Nt might b the CL feed the Bb too fast n she got choke. Now she is ok le. I really pissed with my CL n want to ask her to leave earlier Liao. Cannot than her. Just now she even tell me pump milk must pump 60ml each bottle n even ask me to prepare 30ml of milk for my gal while she bottle feed my Bb. Pls lo. I wake up to pump milk one n not to assist her. N she sleep more than me in the day n night time she wake up I also wake up one. Idiot.

Congrats Angelia! Ur wait is finally over n can hold ur precious in ur hands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley, I also nv hear b4 bm will make bb cough de leh. Anyway my gal also hav phelgm, she even vomited the phelgm out in 3 occasions. then my mum say its becos I drink cold drinks when I had my gal, then heard another story fr CL say cos the gynae nv clear her properly when she's born. Anyway I asked pd n he say nt a concern -_-

Angelia

U did it! U r so brave!! Cherelle is finally here.. Can't wait to see her.. Upload her pic when u haf time k.. Meanwhile go rest more..

Shirley

Cfm nt ur BM prob la.. Hw can everything blame ur BM?! Take FM then will haf phlegm lor.. Wa lau.. N hw can ask to do this n tat.. She suppose to help u out n take care of u n bb.. Nt the other way ard!! -__-" but u try to to tahN la cos need her to cook stuff for u n help u abit then u can rest.. Dun fire her so fast.. Once she go.. U will be v v tired..

angelia,

ur hubby using reverse psychology on u leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

not easy to do it epi-free natural birth... recovery will be fast!

Angelia, u r really lucky to have such a shot labour for first time mummy! If only my dilation can be as fast as yours... My bill came up quite high due to the amt of epidural I used - I had a total of 3 tubes of epi throughout my 21 hrs of labour. So envy u...

Shirley, my Bb doc also says his phlegm n colic are not a worry thing coz nv affect lungs, etc...I didn't ask him why got phlegm leh (y I nv ask?!) n he says he thinks no need give med but if I bu fang xing can give. I think is because the nurse really nv clear the Bb properly when they were out? My mum also said coz I ate oranges during pregnancy. Buy I only ate a few during cny. The rest of the time dun have ah.. Now I latching him can hear his phlegm again! Sian...he like very irritated by the stucked phlegm leh.. Do u think we should bring him to hospital to clear it out?

angelia: Congrats!!! u did it!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lookin forward to photos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, todae is day 6 after i given birth n i'm still stuck w e miserable supply problem... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mi supply only started comin on day 4 n i latch whenever mi gal demand but cannot meet her demand coz thk i haf hardly any supply... these 2 daes she is like soo hungry n always latch 1 or 2 min then started screaming and crying and refuse to continue... i tried pumping in between latching like annie and 2Ks suggested 2 / 3 hourly but did not keep strictly to the timing like 3pm 6pm etc, but within 3 hours i will definitely pump at least once... each time only got a miserable 10ml combine both sides... how to feed mi bb full...

juz now when i wake up to latch, bb refuse again n keeping screaming... i finally gave in to fm... after e fm, tis is e first time i c her sleepin soo soundly... feel realli bad towards her tat i cannot satisfy her needs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i see most pple can express 70 80ml or even 100plus... any method to increase the supply? thk it takes time, but by the time i increase to enuff, would mi bb oledi be starving? haiz...

straylamb,

hugs hugs... i was in your shoes.. anyway, now i'm already day 12 and my yield is nothing fantastic too... but one thing which i've learnt... cannot be too stressed up lah.. if not milk sure will kenna cut down..

so have a nap if you need to... drink more fluids.. then when before you pump try drink a hot drink... dun look at the bottle when you're pumping (rach that really works!) latch your bb first then give fm to her... while you continue to pump..

there's nothing wrong with giving FM to ur ger... =) okie? hugs hugs...

Angelia: Congrats again! Update us yr birth story n Cherelle pics soon.. Meanwhile, rest well!!! N start moo moo-ing!!

Shirley: fm will cause phlegm, nt bm.. BUT, wadever u eat, bb is eating too cos drinking yr bm.. So when u feeding bm, mus watch diet, but by right u doing confinement nw, shudnt b u took any stuffs tts nt allowed.. N also it depends on bb, some bb v prone to b phlegmy, u mus avoid cold stuffs n peanuts n cooling things.. So tt bb won't b drinking bm tt contains them n cause phlegm..

Jayien has phlegm in his lungs too.. Sinseh told me tt it's pretty normal amg bbs, (I rem my PD told me tt too when I brought Jayien fr chkup) .. They will clear off slowly as they grow older.. No need medication..

If u r really worried abt it, can always bring her fr a chk to PD or if u trust tcm, try tuina.. But if she is drinking ok, nt vomitting many times or such, it shudnt b too serious a prob.. =))

Annie: try nt to give medication to Young bbs.. Once they get too immuned to medications, it won't work on them next time alrdy., if can avoid medications, pls do...

Straylamb: slowly ya.. U r only into yr day 6.. Perservere!!!!!!! U can do it.. Don b too stressed out.. Relax n slowly milk supply will flow in.. Rest rest rest, drink more fluids..

Feed bb fm if u think u can't satisfy Her w bm.. But continue to pump diligently.. Eat lotsa fish too, it helps alot in supply.. Jus rem, all mummies haf milk, don gif up k.. 加油!

Annie: I don think it's necessary to bring Javier to hospital n suck out his phlegm.. If he's slping n drinking well, nt vomitting frequently, shudnt b too big a prob.. Unless u hear him wheezing like asthmatic kind.. If nt, The phlegm will slowly clear off as they grow older.... Don worry ya..

Starylamb> sounds like ur baby is used to fm frm the way u describe.. Cuz bottle flows faster... She latch 1-2min start screaming cuz no milk flow or slow milkflow.... Hence she get upset.. Thats the result of giving too much bottle...u prob can only up supply and feed ebm when ur supply kicks in...

Unless u are determined enough to let her cry and force her to latch.. It can still work... But for now, she's prob either impatient... Or lazy... Cuz latching doesn't have milk coming out always.. They need to work to get milk coming...

So either shes so hungry she can't wait, or she's too lazy to suckle till mill flows....

Lil precious, I think my CL just sucks. Everything blame my bm. Coz my Bb have 5-6 yellow watery stools she say it's bm fault n I should take some fm. She is making me depressed man. Instead if helping ne I think she making me feel worst. Luckily still can come in forum n ask u all. If Nt I really will go into depression man

Straylamb, my 4th day supply of bm also 10-20 ml per pump. It will increase. Don't worry. Now I got 80-100 ml per pump le. Like what the others said, drink more fluid

angelia

congrats again!!

straylamb

no worries, can start off slow. NEVER give up coz sooner or later your total output will increase in time

like what jaster said, drink lots of fluid, plenty of rest, and hot drinks helps...

u got no engorgement rite? then half the battle is won liao leh...

just need to kickstart your neh neh production, the signals sent to brain -> neh neh produces more milk...all these processes cannot stress one & furthermore sometimes the it takes a longer time for some mummies

supplement with fm first, once production lai liao then switch back to bm...few days of fm wont will you lar

jia you!

shirley

my bb until now still passing watery yellowish stool...why blame this on bm?? then what colour should the stool be? u ask her lor, since she so ya ya papaya

your bm got nothing wrong lar...jai you jia you!!

rach

i wanna report, my nipples oso seasoned liao since last week (mid-week), so latching not painful!

but my bb very lazy to suckle...so suckle 20mins liao KO then 1 hr later wake up coz still not full in the first place wat

i do more latching at night to drag the bottle feeds...daytime latch if she is hungry very soon after a bottle feed...i try to minimize bottle feeding

On the way to Mt A now.,. Dropped my son at his preschool n sobbed my eyes out cuz things r gonna change so much by the time I next see him!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]