(2011/03) Mar 2011

xiaofeizhu: update us after gynae check ya!

ya...think kiefer alot of votes...

keke...going to consider that name..

btw, u also stay in sbw hor...make sure we do meet up when on ML hor!

2Ks - Sure will update later... no prob to meet up during ML... that time I went BBrabbit's place to pick up my loot and she told me you are also living ard her area...

Hi mummies, I'm put to doctor's room (coz no ward available) to wait for more dilation and contraction coz morning they did VE on me only 1 cm dilated (VE very uncomfortable leh, the nurse poked her fingers so deep inside me n dig n dig. yucks!) Gynae came, saw me say still early stage so have to wait. Still ask me go eat laksa coz he says he likes the laksa at Mt. A. very nice... lol.. he will be back later to deliver me. I should be delivering today or tmr coz have alot of bloody show. Now the blood lesser le. Gynae says is normal, and bb is fine. He says some ppl will have alot of bloody show like menses like that but since I won't know what to do at home with alot of blood, better stay in hospital to monitor safer... My back starts to ache now.. sng sng... but still bearable... no contraction pain but can feel contraction.. maybe my contraction pain is at back? coz back sng sng...

Rach, so cute loh, teach me how to handle the contraction pain later.. I shall try out her ways.. I keep using iphone n now laptop to divert my attention... I think it really help.. u won't feel so nervous n tense... make you more relax...

pixie, very steady leh, just after c-sect can text me ask me how am I, wanna go up find her but I can't leave the room coz I am in gown, bra-less and nurse going to check me soon later...

I am going to eat the laksa which my hubby bought up from the canteen now... Shall update further later about my process..

straylamb, allet, milktea, I think what they say keep talking to bb really help leh.. I've been talking to my bb everyday n night to ask him come out asap n he really giving me sign now. But I also got pray to God la... You all keep talking to bb n pray to God for signs of labour soon k? Let's jia you together...

Annie - glad that u are coping it well..jia you jia you k! no bad sia, still can enjoy laksa, too bad TMC no nice food leh else sure ask hb get for me when i admit.. haha.. hopefully ur labour can be fast n furious! keep us updated k.. we can entertain u here while u wait for dilation..

annie - my not overdue yet lah.. still got 1 week plus to EDD.. just that want her to be out soon cos sick n tired of working! and since dun want to waste my ML, so no choice got to drag myself to work loh.. every morning wake up, no sign = sian got to work again.. haha..

2ks - balestier that stretch ar? still need to drive.. hb not so good to go there buy de lah..

nevermind, let's all aim for fast n furious de like Shirley's n summer's mommy..

allets: shirley's labour not consider fast...summer's mommy one is, then i think sinmey one also quite fast...

no need to drive la..the tau sa piah is near the 4D kiosk there...quite nearby after crossing the bridge can walk...

gynae bluff me, laksa not nice! But he says eat spicy can trigger labour faster... I heard this from one of my colleague too.. dunno true or not...

Later gonna do another VE, wa lau hate VE, dunno have to do how many times....

Jaster: I'm still at tmc.. Tonite oso last nite le.. Can't wait to b discharge.. I Nv poo after my csec although I gt the urge to poo.. Will check wif gynae tml when he do his rounds..

2Ks: i love tau sar piah too....always drive pass but nvr buy. thanks for the recommendation....

anyone who got craving for nasi lemark, tanjong pagar market have 2 good nasi lemak stores, usually cater to morning & afternoon crowd.

allet: i kana force to start my ML next Mon liao thou EDD 19Mar. boss say to keep his sanity in checked...sianz. then up to nw, haven found a temp to cover me...wahahaha. agreed that am dragging myself to work everyday but i wished to be like 2KS & milktea de...can work until the day we pop....

Seems like today quite a few mummies going check up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiaofeizhu83,

Me too. Later 3pm app ! Already wk39 today le.. Waiting n waiting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bingbing: its the 1st coffeeshop nearer to the 4d kiosk..

that stall very nice...i love it...

but now my throat pain dont think can eat that..

huh...work till the day pop is individual la..for me, i dont wanna waste my ML lor..

i can take leave if i want too...

i taking half day later, go home and zzz

bubblypig,

which ward are you in? =) i'm at 509! please do help me ask.. just now my gynae came but i forgot to ask him... but i asked the nurse she said can poo but dun force out if really cannot...

Annie

Good luck! Soon your turn to carry your boy!

Feel the excitement for u! Jiayou!!!

The laska not nice one la. Is the beef horfun that is nice!

Anyway, they will keep doing VE check at least 4-5 times ba. Mine was 5 times til opened at 5cm no nid to do.. Just wait for contraction pain Liao

Bear with it, for me,looking at the machine reading help me to standby my breathing exercise to reduced the pain;)

If hit from 100-120 and you can bear, then go ahead wo epi!!

Lin, ouch, 4-5 times?!! Faint! @_@ This morning already did two times on me! Poked and re-poked!

How to read the machine to standby breathing? When to do what? Teach me faster! hehehe...

100-120 is the max contraction??

ANNIE- hapi for you finally your D day is here..jia you k..!and oso if you give birth today 4th gd date..jus nice..hahahah

LAILAI-why so fast you need to be induced?..you EDD is end March de woh..?

Annie & Lin, will the VE make you dilate faster?

Starfruit12, harnor! My gynae kan chiong spider leh. She said she's worried about my erratic blood glucose level and my placenta looks whitish - showing signs of degenerating.

BUT I've been telling my bb NOT to come out so fast leh...else I very very lugi on my maternity leave...Imagine I'll on maternity leave on March and June holidays?!?! That's like only 3 months of maternity leave for me lor! HMPHZ!

I'm new here, now that I'm on maternity leave, finally have much time to post. Nice to meet all the new mummies here,my EDD is 12 march, but my dr say might need to induce me on Monday cuz baby is engaged for the past 2 months due to my child bearing hip and bay's weight doesn't increase much. But I'm not even 1cm dilated according to his check on Tues. I can only wait as for now and I can't stop worrying. I'll be delivering at Glenneagles.

lailai: cannot make it this way like, go back work in may, then break for june break, then continue the ML?

or take every mon/fri?

Hi Alice, my bb's wright also didn't increase much so my gynae wants to induce me too. However, my EDD is 27 March and my bb is not engaged yet! Hmmmm...don't worry too much! Initially, I worried a lot too but now, aiya...just let nature takes its course...I'm still telling my bb not to come out so soon and enjoy my womb and food as much as possible. I've been telling him to gain more weight too. Hope it works! *pray*

For your case, it is not too bad 'cause your EDD is 12 March. Don't worry. My gynae said just walk more, do more squats, be more active to help in dilation. Jiayou!

2Ks, I wish leh but MOE don't allow anymore! My Principal also don't allow us to break up our maternity leave already. *sob* Super bo hua...

lailai: huh! then 2nd one hor...must plan properly, dont kana the holidays...

like me, i plan this way that dont kana CNY...cos the #1 i almost did...

starfruit, thanks... Hope bb comes out soon... Why I always have the waiting fate even in hospital? Yawn....

Lailai, I don't know if VE will help dilation anot... I don't thik so ba, they just check how many cm you dilated...

Now my back starts more n more sng, legs also...

LAILAI-..ya you see wat the doct says..one wk holidays coming up..lugi tat part oso..mil is a teacher oso..now bz marking papaers or dont kw wat..and mummies are saying oso earlier pop gives rise to Jaudice bb more often.?

ANNIE-..hahah...tin the impt part is the dilation part..some mummies say epi made peo more relaxed and can dilate faster..mb..you see wat your body tells you

starfruit, I quite relax now ah, coz no pain.. haha... No pain still take epi? I don't want.. I wanna try w/o epi... see if I can take it... save money!!!

2Ks, harnor, you are right! 2nd one I must plan properly already! Cannot always so bo hua...lol. Almost kana CNY? But can try your luck for the BIG angbao if born on the dot mah...lol

Starfruit12, yah lor. That's why I've been telling my bb not to come out so fast...next monday's scan better be a good one...*pray*...your MIL is a teacher too? Yah now lotsa marking + one of the busiest period 'cause next week is the last week of school. Everyone is busy marking frantically.

Annie, I'm wondering if you can walk around or do squats now? LOL. I wanna do that if I'm in your shoes. Make the dilation come faster! =D

Belinda, I bought the car seat Britax from Mothercare. I think it is absolutely necessary if you've a car.

thanks lai lai for the assurance. I feel better now. I'm a teacher too, i'm taking 3 months ML and save the last month in Nov. Think it's only compulsory to take the first 8 weeks at one short. The rest can split and take.

Lai lai, I got no where to walk other than inside the small doctor's room! hiyo... I think my contraction is at the back? Back getting more n more sng..

2ks: Can I know how you manage with Kyler after ur CL left? Cos I'm trying to find the best way ( which mean less time ) to feed / pump/ burp him at nite. Now my HB say CL here u jus wake up and pump while she bottle feed baby. But when she leave leh? Then jus now I told him this weekend learn how to bathe baby, he got the cheek to tell me 'I where got time?'

He's the one who wanted the baby in the 1st place but why do I feed now he wanna hire a maid just to shirk his responsibility?

Alice, no problems! =) My Principal don't allow splitting wor...according to MOE guidelines, we can take 8 months first then take another 8 months some other time but that is depending on the Principal too.

starfruit12, salute your MIL!!! 30-35 years! WOW! I doubt I can stay so long in the service! 0_0

Annie, I saw from those delivery videos that the husband will help to massage the wife's back during delivery. Ask the nurse if you can do that?

limlim, I understand how you feel. Don't be too affected. Words just shot out from his mouth without thinking. Men are always so engrossed in their work. Like what 2Ks said, make sure he knows that you are having a hard time managing and coping so he will have to do something to help.

prettymimieyes, I think my hubby will also be like that. From the way he treats the dog, I know already. He loves to play and spend time with her but talking about taking care, I wanna faint.