(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel: burst waterbag is not painful...just uncomfortable..

then the aftertat feel, is wet wet warm warm down there lor

then like urine but cant control type

My legs are very sng and tummy keeps hardening on n off today... But no pain no show leh.. Anyway I am on my way to meet pixie n angelina for lunch at Clementi. Anybody else wanna join just call one of us!

Congrats to ST, rach n those tat pop. I have bloody show on Monday n dilated 1cm then admit to hospital Coz gt some contraction. But dilation slow n contraction subsided. But I still having bloody show. Gynae ask me standby at hm n when water bag burst or intense contraction then go hospital.

Congrat to all who have popped..

Shirely (sourduck)- Have u pop??

Limlim- high 5, my ger also like this. Me wann to pump out/empty my nei after feeding her also hard. WORSE, she choose who she wann carry. My mum or DH carry her, continue to cry, i carry her, shut up and put her mouth at my nipple leh. Machiam me like a cow.

Pixie- THKS. Hope i can do it. U machiam like a BM production machine (no offend), can tell me how u do it..Stop for 5min, then have 2nd let down. HAI...me latch liao, wann pump, must wait for my ger to settle down then pump. Then by the time i pump finish, my ger awake, looking at me for her next feed. She is a small drinker, need to latch her every 2 hr. Onli nite time can drag longer

2k- I think i am confusing my nei as well, smetime i pump 2hr, smetimes 4hr, depending on my ger's feeding, 'cos i pump after latch. Is that okay?

We go shopping next thur??? I also wann go the taka bb fair n the mothercare sale.

Dun worry abt yr boy, he will be fine, he is such a bubbly and cute boy, sure will have alot of frens and teacher's attn there.

Annie- Your turn soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haven't login for a very long time. For those who have popped, Congrats!!

This is my 2nd pregnancy. Didn't managed to do total breastfeeding. Hope can master it this time.

I'm at my 37 weeks.. A lot of things have not prepare yet.. Hospital bag not packed. Cot not setup. etc.. Gotta do soon..

Pondering if I should just donate the cord blood this time or bank it at stemcord like my 1st.. Any mummies who decide to do either. Can share y you choose to bank in private bank or donate?

i started to feel sng sng feeling on one side below the tummy again.. guess that is contraction ba.. cos last gynae visit asked her n she said cramps and hardening are contractions.. for my, it is not getting any intense leh or is it just the beginning.. so monitoring now n if it worsen, will go gynae check later..

Fish - congrats!!!

Rach, mt a has Logan drink, but must pay per jug. They also have Ginger water. Think Tat one is free. Can chk with the nurse. If can't than, order from them first.

if waterbag leaks n u are already in hosp, water will flow out slowly right? than do u need to keep changing pad to soak or just leave it as it is n remain wet wet?

BB Rabbit: Sometimes I also dunno izzit he drink less from the breast cos I cannot monitor the quantity. Then I become very frustrated just wanna total EBM. But latching is also bonding time, I don't wanna give up so easily. I pump out after latch too, but on the other breast he didn't drink from then maybe 5 mins or so on the breast he was drinking from.

Bbrabbit, I have not pop. Dilation nw 1.5cm only n still have spotting n fresh blood occasionally. Not much contraction. Monitoring at home. Now reaching 37wks plus n Bb abt 3kg. Gynae say anything my water bag might burst

bb rabit: yours is a tough one...

u wanna latch but also wanna pump to collect milk rite?

ok, if i am u, i will do it this way

1. if bb latch one side sleep, i will THEN pump the other side. and i will gauge the time bb latch too...if she managed to latch 10-15 mins both side, i wont pump after that.

2. i will see what time, e.g she latched 3pm, the next round, i dont latch, i pump (i.e. 6pm).

this is to tell my breast to produce more...not enough...

3. do it a few times, then supply should increase, then i can continue back my latching + pump after that..

boobs are really like machines...must instruct them what to do..

but what i practice the nurses/lactation wont advice one la...their styles is "die" one by the book type...

my styles is 'living' one, can adjust..

hope u get what i meant...

its hard work, but after thr 1st 2 months, u settle down le...then u can slowly adjust or pull back the timing

pixie: ya, slightly better.. But still got some hard places.. I jus keep emptying.. If nt I scared like wad u mentioned.. Become the masitists or sth. Dono hw to spell. Hahaha.. I jus try emptying n ya, like wad u said, I pump fin one side, go other side, den later return the first breast, will haf 2nd let dwn.. Nt as much la but still better den nth.. =Pp

Rach: think everyone asking u don play w iPhone... Hahaha.. Go resttttt!!! R u still on drip? Hope u feel better alrdy.. Eh, the nurses also say my bb slpy bb.. Cannot wakie one.. Haha, ya lo.. Nvm la, I think I myself threshold of pain too low also.. I told my hb 'i can tahan until like tt, power le hor..' hmmm, compared to first pregnancy.. It's much more den wad I haf gone thru.. Sooo ok lo. Nt too disappointed la. Haha, nw at lawyers firm go settle the accident issue..

2Ks: und hw u feel.. If normally yr boy so cheerful suddenly keep crying sure heartpain.. But nt yr fault to change his sch la.. U wan the best fr him also.. If nt the longer he stay in tt prev sch, one day he's gonna feel so left out by hw the teachers r treating him.. U did the right thing.. =))

yes, I also feel #2 really easier... To push n all it's much faster n bb will b out..! U sure can do it like Rach one.. Jia you!

allets: the nurse will put those pee pads for u to absorb the water...dont worry...they wouldnt want u to wet their bed..

limlim: that is the prob with latching...u cant gauge how much baby drinks and got to feed with demands i.e. ever ready.

and prob tougher now cos the milk flows still havent stabilize...or bb not latching as well..

hang on there, once bb milk stabilize, u can gauge the time more

Congrats ST, Fish & Jaster... share your birh stories ya!

2Ks, dun worry too much abt kyler, kids are usually very adaptable to changes... just take more notice of him but he should be fine ;-)

lilprecious: its mastitis..

all electric pumps cant clear the breast 100%...

just do hot hot hot compress...

ya lor...kyler is a very cheerful boy, when i see him yday i was so upset...and i never know he will jealous ok...other kids sit on my lap he ask the kid to go away...then he faster hug me...

i was stunned la...but on the other hand, happy like a bird..wakakakaka

i hope he can get used soon...

really? i can try without epi again la...but no gas...hmmm....let me think about it..wakakakaka

angelina: $39 for manual pump is very cheap...

but i buay sai used manual la...tiring..keke

maybe weekend i pester my hubby go with me...

bbrabit: shopping on 10 mar?? i 9 mar then on MC la...

10 mar dunno will admit or not leh..

Today I let 2ks take over all thr q&a yah

btw limlim, seems like ur bb want comfort suckling. Different mothers react differently

1. CIO: cry it out

2. Offer breast for comfort suckling

3. Give tutu. If bb reject, try until bb takes it. Change many kind of tutu until bb accepts

we all have different beliefs so it's really up to u lor

The tutu issue - I didn't like the comfort suckling so I used the tutu to get her off my breast n help her fall asleep that's it. Then at 3 or 4 mths we stopped using tutu and did the crying method (kinda, we don't just leave her to cry, stay in her room)

Shouldn't do crying method to early n I suggest not leave it till to late either, once they can stand in their cot it's a didferent ball game.

Congrats! Rach, fish n jaster!!

Rach- u v power leh!! Really ou xiang.

Zenia/pixel/2k - tks for ur advice abt ebm. Think my supplies still low due to lack of fluid intake. Heed pixel's advice, my supplies just now saw great improvement!! But seems like pump int 2 or 3 hrs doesn't hav any diff. Can I say that? I shd just make sure I drink more fluid, pump 10 min, break, 10 mins again? That will also boost e supply? N I can hav more rest? Correct me if m wrong.

E rest of e mummies, jiayou ya!! Really enjoy urself now. 1st wk aft birth is really tough n tiring. Seem like new to everything.

Lil> my drip finished last nite and the needle removed at 6am this morning,, now the wound so sore Lo... Heng is left hand...

Rach: wah lao, actually im more afraid of the drip than the actual process of giving birth. -.- I hear, u say ur wound still sore make me feel -_-.

2k> gas not that effective afterall.. Scarly u also dun need it..

Try la... Lun until cannot lun then check how many cm.. Scarly 7-8cm u know almost liaoz...

Congratulations to Fish n Jaster! Waiting in anticipation for your birth stories ya! =)

It maybe my turn next week which is 37th week but I hope it is not YET. Gynae told me that she most probably will induce me early because of my gestational diabetes. Sigh. I wish I can carry till full term or let him come out naturally.

Will update you ladies next Mon. My gynae will put me on CTG belt and see how it goes first. *fingers crossed*

I aso dun like to use my breast for comfort sucking but the tutu keeps on falling out of his mouth. Then once it happens, he makes noise again. Then I cannot take it sometimes cos it happens like 3-4 times when I'm trying to get some rest at nite.

Congrats to ST n Fish!! Jaster given birth Liao? Or still waiting?

2Ks: yaya! Tts the word, hahaha.. Ya lo.. I jus do hot hot compress plus pump n massage.. Hope painful period passes soon! Haha, u feel happy cos Kyler wans u mah., he's possesive towards u, cannot share u w his classmates. Hehe..

U sure can do it! Create history like Rach! Wahaha..

Rach: I see.. Ya, I haf 2 bruises on my left hand too.. Cos the wk b4 I delivered, I was on drip to stop contractions for 3-4 days den the day I'm admitted on drip to induce.. =.= the nurse Bo pian poke the sides of the vein on my left hand. Still gt one bruise dere lo. Sad... U mus b feeling better nw? Heee

Congrats to RACH..Oh! big bb..but you did it as usual effortlessly...and still can keep checking iphone..cool!

and yes, too muchwater during confinement does cause wind in body to form..as advise by some senior peo, so hav to lessen intake..

FEL- there are so many as advise by the mummies earlier..

rasel,Elsie Kitchen, Neo Garden, ANgeli, Mum kitchen,Purple Sage,Lavish Dine, Fostre..etc

pixie: some questions i might not know too leh...keke

won_mummy: not true that 2 hours/3 hours no difference. for myself 2 hours i cant produce as much as 3 hours..

cos i need time for the fluid to 'take action' too...

so i usually pump every 3 hourly.

so it actually depends on your boobs...not all mummies 2 hours can produce..

thanks tres...

my mum just visited him and she said he refused to bath...haiz...

and eyes got tears...my heart so pain...

lilprecious: i confirmed cannot create history like rach la...she 4.23kg baby leh!!!

i 3kg also got prob le...

Hi pinkybubbles, i have just signed with Cordl*fe this morning. Was thinking to donate initially but Cordl*fe managed to convince me to sign up.

Hello~!

Rach, you are making mummies think about the impossibles =P

I think think think... still very scary leh. Heehee..

Had false contraction on mon night and I tot was the real thing leh! Lolx.

Next morning visit gynae, he said I wun be able to slp thru if it's the real thing. *bleah*

Mummies who are keen on the babyroom decal:

Lailai

Jaime

Straylamb

Sourduck

Tres

Starfruit

Audrey

Milktea

Pixiepixel

I hope I din miss anyone out huh, am sending out the consolidated order to you all to check before I send to seller.

Mother care sales ah .. So sad can't go .. Sob sob .. Update if got good buy .. See how I can trick my hubby to go buy for

Me

I feel so sad being home bound

This weekend supposedly got bday party n house warming ... Hate to miss it .. My hubby don't mind me gg it's my mum lor

2ks

How's kyler in school?

Ifeel second birth everything is faster .. So can try without the pain reliever ...

First birth is more tough

milktea: ya lor..so sad de..at this point wonder did i made the wrong choice to shift him.

jaime: aiyo! confinement dont out go la..

sometimes u dont mind but other might mind too, cos we on confinement is consider "dirty' u know..

he cried lor yday...so sad...then mummy also cried with him. then today he saw my mum he so happy...refused to bath.

how long does J settle in??

my first skool focus alot on freeplay...

yu quan how??

Jazz> mummies with GD tend to have bugger babies... Not so easy if wait till full term...

Jaime> honestly, u inspired me.. I've never thought of gas free delivery cuz I've NEVER HEARD OF IT!!!

so after u shared I was looking forward to it..

But circumstances worked together and allowed me to go gas free la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k> if I can do it with 4.2kg, u can do it with 3.2kg la... Easy feat... Keke...

Nurse commented Raylynn looked like ses a month old...

Mothercare sales: Was there this morning and snagged a bloom high chair for only 299, it nicely reclines so can use from NB too.

Bumped into belinda there too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Prices are ok la, 15% off on most things but as members u get 10% off anyways so no big deal. Some special buys like very cute pettiskirts on 50% and some MEV tops for 15-25 bucks.

Unless u r eyeing some special buy or buying lots of stuff, doesnt really make a lot of sense to go. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J was ok thebfirst two weeks .. He only cry on week 3 but the teacher say it's ok after I drop lor

Free play sound like wat my boy is doing lor . ESP in afternoon time 4pm already at the play grd area Liao

Imagine from

4-6 not structured at all .. Free play sound like it

Sigh .. My freedom day is 26 march !! Coz full

Month .. I hate being a Chinese Whenever I do confinement

My heart is now at mothercare harbor front [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]