(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks: nvm, make yr own history of 3.2kg..! Hahaha..

Jazz2: yup! Same.. Douglas Ong.. =D ehh, I'm nt sure abt glass bottles din get any frm them.. =)

my PD for #1 Is the same PD I used fr birth., Dr Simon Ng frm Mt A.. His clinic in medical centre.. So nw my #2 is seeing him too.. Makes things easier fr me. Hurhur..

Congrats Fish! whoa, 2hours plus of pushing ar! duno whether i got energy not sia.. so bb was forcepped out eventually? anyway, rest well k!

Pinky: if have add 10% can tell me till when aso? Then I will go beg, steal or boRrow a taka card. LolZzz

re disposable panties: A reco i have is guardian brand. its quite exp, 3.95 for 5 pieces but i swear, its soooo comfy, feels like cotton undies lor! Cuz last few weeks so much discharge, so i've been wearing them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Once i blurblur forgot its dispoable tt im wearing and washed and it survived lor! Super comfy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BUT post c-section mummies cannot wear hor, cuz not 'granny enough' :p

limlim: okk! i hope there is, i'd be interested to see u stealing a taka card ;) muahahha

ok ladies, u all enjoy your day, time to play starfall w my boy, no more chatting liaoz.

2ks - but i thought 1st child labour hours usually quite long de? for Fish, from induced to birth is almost 14 hours i thought ok leh.. the longest i hard was my colleague 3 birth, her labour was like 23, 12 and 24 hours respectively loh! super marathon type.. last one still need emergency op to clear blood clog..

fish: congrats! so how is labour? kekeke....

jia you on yr moo moo career..

lilprecious: haha...oh okie..3.2kg like so easy peasy for the mummies here lor..

coconut: AMK hub ntuc alot of coconuts leh...only $1.50, sweet and the fresh nice leh...

anie

aiyoh! then should have brought 1 or 2 at the clementi NTUC just now rite...since we saw so much stock in the chiller LOL

*beat chest*

2Ks, believe you saw Fish's update Liao... Some ppl induce labour very long one, some short. I have one friend who had induce labour her labour also last longer than 12 hrs leh! So my that friend advises me if can don't induce then don't induce. But sometimes it's not up to us to decide...I have very high chance to induce too since my Bb still not engage n no sign of labour.

Fish, Jia you on your moo moo career k! Update more Jayden's pics on fb! Rest well! Now I envy u Liao, haha...

I really enjoyed talking to pixie just now - I kept asking her about bf problems! Haha, must make full use of the good chance to ask as many qns as possible coz I no experience Ma, gan chiong... :p

annie: yup yup...i just find long labour very tiring...

i also consider induce mah, by bursting waterbag...but my labour took 5 hours....so i think maybe i heng bah...

dont gan cheong about BF, we have Q&A column here mah...

just drop by...

Pinkpink, my friend recommends me the disposal panties at guardian. She also swear by that panties but I went many guardian to find n all L size is out of stock so no choice I gotta buy the alternative at NTUC one loh...

Pixie, that's what I thought too - should have bought at Clementi NTUC just now!! *beaten my chest*

congrats to all the mommies who have popped!

i'm mostly a silent reader. currently in 37th week, so far no labour signs.

jazz2/lilprecious: i'm also seeing dr douglas ong. he assigned me dr simon ng too but i requested for dr lim since i wanted the same PD as my little nephew. anyways, do you know if dr ong gives the tummy binder after delivery, or does it only apply to his c-sect patients? TIA!

2ks

you want anything from amazon? my sis got start spree...i have mummies friends wanting to buy DVDs from there so my sis started a spree for us

2Ks, I think long labour very hard not to take epi... Coz u must suffer and tahan the pain for very long. To what I know, those mummies who went through 12hrs labour or longer sure got take epi one, very common. But at least better than had to go for emergency c-sect lah... I really worry coz if induce n cannot come out still then have to c-sect n pay two prices!!! Pocket sure burn big hole!!!! God, be bless me....!!

For coconut most of the food court got sell but ex lah.. i eaten 1 today n it cost me $3 (the price of a bowl of noodles)! with this price can buy 2 from NTUC liao loh..but those selling at ntuc, are they the young coconuts or those with green husk de?

annie - hopefully ours wun be long labour.. cant imagine in delivery ward for so many hours.. than do what ar? can we get down to walk when in delivery ward liao?

think the chances of me going for epidural is super high leh.. haha..cos never go through, dunno wat is labour pain.. so if still kena long and dreadful labour, will just take epi so that i can rest..

thanks spongehat, maybe i request for dr terence tan when i next see him.

i never get any binder from him for my no 1. but mine was natural

Milktea,

My gynae also charge for last min walk in outside of appt even when I have taken up her 700plus package. But ystr nite I had cramps n called the nurse today she said come down. My scheduled appt was tml n they jus cancel tml's appt n considered it shift to today so tt I dun have to pay for today's consultation.

Allets, I also had aching on 1 side of tummy n cramps at times. Aft today's checkup n ve, gynae said can't even detect my cervix cos baby not down enough yet. Haha.. Unless really pain den it's a cause of worry ba.

Jazz2, my bb's weight stayed the same since last Mon. Gynae noticed that my placenta looks a little whitish which means it is showing some signs of degenerating. She also mentioned that my blood glucose level is erratic & diabetic babies tend to hold their breath in the womb when reaching full term. So next Mon's scan is very important. If bb's weight stays the same or decrease, confirm will induce next week. Else the most she will let me drag is till 38th week.

hmm......taka sales next week ah, I was thinking of apply sub credit card for hb so that he can go just in case I pop lor.

but think abt it, we left w buying stroller, others, we will have to wait and see if bb is ok w the products we bought.. so ??????? still deciding!

ya, i agree w you Annie. but hor how we know the labour will be long or short? we have to make the decision during real time ba! *fingers crossed*

allets: so ex! Lau pa sat sells $2.50.

round type is not the right type to eat..

must drink those pointed coconut...ntuc only $1.50 but got to chop yrself..

Hi rach, wats ur ward?? Can go visit u?? Haha I m in mount a labour ward now but I think will deliver only tml. Still waiting contraction very far apart.

I have some baby gift sets to let go cheap! All brand new!

Great for your newborn or as gifts =)

Set 1 - $12 (Winnie the Pooh 6 pcs set)

Pls note: Set 1's Box is slightly dented. Good for own use though.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169472.jpg]

Set 2 - $12 (Benbeni 5 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169473.jpg]

Set 3 - $10 (Wonderchild 4 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169474.jpg]

Set 4 - $15 (Max Cool 7 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169475.jpg]

Set 5 - $15 (Pureen 7 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169476.jpg]

Set 6 - $2 (Mt A mittens, booties, bibs, towel set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169477.jpg]

Set 7 - $2 (Enfapro cloths, socks, towel set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169478.jpg]

FREE Set 6 OR 7 for purchases of 2 sets & above! While stock last!

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

PM me if keen!

Rach - think the NTUC de not for preg ppl ba.. cos i also bought L size and when i tried on, it fit nicely.. dun have the lao lao feeling even.. somemore is wear till hip area there only de..

2ks- ya loh, but bo bian leh.. dying to eat coconut.. now only eating once a week.. also dunno whether like tat got effect not.. haha.. how freq u eat coconut now?

Tks zenia/pixie/2k - I m getting more n more educated re bm now. Hehe. Today been pumping at 2.5hrs interval. E moment complete will gulp down 2 cups of red date tea. Supply seems better le. Will cont n add in e 2-3 mins extra pump to tell my body I need more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lets Jiayou together! all mummies on our moomoo career!!

L3x, your gynae also lidat ah...

I went down on Tue and my next schedule appt was Sat. And Gynae said will see me again on Sat.

So I was charged SGD 50 for consultation on Tue.

My rational was, if I popped before Sat he also wun refund my SGD 50 mah.

And when I signed up the package with him, my understanding was all consultation from sign package until delivery is included.

Ohwell, nvm lah, if he's good with stitching etc then ok loh. Hopefully =)

won mummy: u have to drink some before pumping too..

no input = no output..

as for how long to pump, u gauge yourself..min every 3 hourly..

the stop pump stop pump is to tell your brain to produce more okie...

seeking advice here. I'm currently pumping milk every 3 hrs (latching cause me supeeeeer sore nipples ~ gotta rest). May I know do we sterilize the pump parts and bottles after EVERY pump?

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yo airmez

if you have several sets then you can sterilized them all in 1 go, saves the hassle

but if you only have 1 set of everything then yes most prob you sterilized after every pump

thats why i have 3 sets to rotate

tres, I think you guage according to your dilation whether you want epi anot. If past many hrs you still dilate alittle only then that is when you need an epi? Like what the other mummies said, if you dilated 7-8 cm then is too late for epi le. If you are those who have long labour you won't dilate so fast la.

rach, I dunno which size to buy but my friend who is slimmer than me said she bought L size coz tummy/hip won't go back original size so fast so the first few weeks still can wear L ba. I scare I buy M too small so I bought L leh. Just now I got took one out to see the L size looks ok to me, maybe can stretch that's why also okay for your size? I plan to wear back my old panties in the 3rd/4th week after delivery, by then menses should be reduced and our butt size should also be smaller abit, so can wear back old panties le ba? So I only bought 4 packs (5 pairs in a pack) Aga aga can last 3 weeks like that.

Mummies, juz finished gynae checkup. Initial date of c sec is 11 mar now gynae say he not in sin on 11 mar so changecto 8th mar. Baby est now 3.37 kg. 2 weeks ago only 2.8kg leh. Grow fast hor? How how panic Liao? Like sooo fast suddenly!! Heartbeat getting faster n faster liao...

Can someone juz reassure mi everything wil b ok? Date of c sec is good date too??? Jialat I super scared n panic. Suddenly date frm 19 mar to 11 March now to 8 march

Tigg3r> sorry just saw ur msg... Sorry...

Was busy with guests all the way didn't get to use iPhone...

Hee.. Have everything here.... Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jazz> dr simon Ng man of few words.. Very straight to the point.. But doesn't matter much to me... I ask, he answer good enough....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> I had induced for Rayanne... 8am break water bag.. 8pm deliver... No epidural leh....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkjji> I whatsapp u liaoz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yay tonite ur turn?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#2 should be faster??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]