(2011/03) Mar 2011

Milktea - apparently yes..according to my gynae cord around neck is v common (1 in 3 bbs).. maybe that's also the reason why when gynae do scan, they dont focus that much on the cord? cos it was only i kaypo n asked, than she went to scan the neck.. if not, normal scan only for waterbag, tummy and head.. if never ask, also wun know leh..

so bb movement at last trimester is v v impt.. she told me that if bb dun move for half a day or movements sluggish, need go delivery ward ..

xiaofeizhu: beat backside...never read properly? its GP...not PD...

GP at sbw mrt there...apparently dr wong is dr ang friend

allets, huhh.. hear you say lidat I worry liao leh, think my next chkup I also want to ask. Coz I seldom monitor baby's movement de so long he kicks and disturb me evrynite.

That's why, at this stage I really hope he will soon be out. Otherwise the space inside more and more constraint leh..

2Ks, nowadays like to beat our backside. Lolx.

My GP at my house downstair got package for baby's jab leh. When I free I go find and post it here too.

milktea: pixie and rach teach me one...LOL

the price i stated is package price too..

for you mummies reference so can gauge roughly how much to pay

milktea- as long as bb kicks, move, shift butt, it means that bb is growing well inside.. so think dun have to worry much lah!

Pixel: I realised the NB shoot hor, the earlier u take the better. Now Lucien 3 wks old, his face fleshy fleshy le. Don't have the NB 'wrinkly and crumply' look anymore.

limlim

oh really? no wonder kelly so keen to shoot within 1 week of my delivery. i told her i will sms her once i know when my bb can be discharged

but u see....

3 nights stay in hosp

suay suay bb jaundiced, another 1 or 2 nights stay in hosp

by then discharged liao, bb almost a week old!

My gynae ask me monitor mt contraction. Guess what? I think my mucus plug just came out. I jeep having the feeling to do big business Shen when contraction comes

hahaha...so we have one 2Ks who will beat backside, one pixie who will kok head and one rach who will reply in bold...hahahaha....

muz really be careful leh...but hor, very tedious to run thr the long posts archived to find ans leh..kekeke

pixel: 1 week - 2 week okie la. Lucien also 8 days old , he took the photos 2 days after he discharged.

babybride: I got my hosp bill le.

babybride, nvm, their kok head beat backside is say say only, in the end will still give us advice de.

lolx.

pixel, dun worry lah, if worse come worse let Kelly know the situation, I believe she will be flexible de coz this kindle thing not like we can control mah.

But limlim, NB 'wrinkly and crumply' look is more cute ah? Lolx. Like lao ah peh leh, whahahaa..

pixel: wah! To me cannot use chio to describe her. She machiam like taitai, very well groom lor! Look more like a banker than doctor. Lolzz Carry LV bag to do her rounds one wor. And she gave birth b4 , still so skinny. Make me so jealous!

Milktea, dun worry. My bb on d day itself to give birth n a scan to check my low placenta position and saw got a cord round his neck and when he is out, i heard my gynae said "cord around neck" but he is fine.

So not to worry har.

babybride: Break down of my hosp bill.

2 days delivery pkg: $1550

Lab Investigations: $ 288.50

Rehabilitation service: $24

Delivery charges: $ 952

Delivery suite charges : $127.20

Drugs/Prescriptions: $127.15

Ward Procedures: $427

Consumables : $7.80

Other Procedures : $30

Total $3533.65

GST $247.38

Total $3781.03

Less: deposit (2080)

Medisave (2100)

Refund (398.97)

Which one is the cost for epidural ah??

Sorry but who is e mummy with lobang for milkbags?

My tummy been rather tight today & I'm confused cos baby been moving alot & im not sure is it contraction or baby moving...

Talking abt mucus plug, I oso not sure am I losing it slowly cos I've been having discharge & sometimes stained with blood for e past 2wks. Oh my, I'm so unsure!

Gynae visit tml evening, hope can tahan till tml & maybe pop tml? Keke...

limlim, so how much u need to pay in total? i muz pre-amp my hubby on this....

milktea, scarely next gathering they really hump tump us...hahaha

limlim

issit? i heard all the hubbys like to accompany wives to checkup coz can drool after her leh!!

your epi, should be under drugs section?

i have breakdown of each section one leh...but mines from tmc lah

Congrats to mummies who have poped. Sorry, thread moving too fast, can't catch up le

Milktea - saw ur email qns. Think post here everyone can know. Things mt a give upon discharge: 1 bb bathtub, 1 bb bag w freebies as usual, remaining diaper, wet tissue, 20 pcs of alcohol strip to clean bb belly button. As for sample fm, think depends on nurse de. E one who handle me only giv 2 w teats. Ask for more she say giv u so many wait bb dont like leh. Focus on ur bf. Milk will kick in soon.

Updates on myself: bb is admitted to hos today due to jaundice. Need to stay for 2 days. Milk came but supplies seem not enough for her.

Pixel: I think the drugs is all the meds they prescribe me when I discharge. I think $400 + is the epi but I'm not very sure. Got another gynae more chio de, I've seen her pic before but too young la. That's why I never take her.

panda, thks, din noe it's actually common for cord to be around bb's neck leh. haiyo..

sunesis, I think pixel is the one with milkbag lobang, special for us march mummies too *bleah*

thanks LimLim..

ayah forgot u natural one..cannot use urs to pre-am hubby caz mine highly likely to be c-sec...

muz ask Zenia...Zenia, u rec ur bill liao????

Just finished my check up. My boy still don't want to get engaged! Sigh... Amniotic fluid level is still at normal level so gynae says can still wait but he advises not to wait longer than 10 days after EDD. So next Monday is my next check up, if by then still not out gynae will discuss a date with us to induce Bb out Liao. And worse scenario is c-sect! Argh... I hope I wun have to kena c-sect I very scare... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

won mummy : u delivered in Mt A right, can check if they provide towels for us to bathe or I must bring my own... seems like my hospital bag is getting bigger & bigger....

Now, not sure if I shold bring my breast pump as well? Any suggestions?

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a brand new (sealed) bottle of GNC fenugreek pills for sale.

The expiry date is 01/2014

Selling at $18 inclusive of normal postage. (Retail price is $29.50)

If interested, please PM me, thank you!

Boymum I still at home. Had bloody show le. But contraction still not that strong n intense n bearable. Hubby still at work. Sigh.

Tres - yes in mt a. Towels to bathe? U mean b4 delivery or aft? U going to shower??? I don notice leh. Paiseh. Cos shower le then admit.

As for breastpump, they don't allow us to bring our own. If u insist to use pump, it's for rental. Think $20 or wat, forget le. But dont u want e lactation to guide u how to latch?

Won_mummy, thanks for sharing.

Ya like Tres, the hospital bag getting bigger and bigger, like evrything also wana bring along just incase =P

Shirley, pain liao? Jiayou jiayou ok and really don't worry about laundry and those things that you are still not prep. When bb comes safely onto your hand, evry other thing is no issue liao. Heehee.. how I wish my turn will come soon soon =P

Shirley chu, Take care n jia you! You will be the next to pop too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Won mummy for the advice.... ya, as to bathe after delivery? oh, i tot the nurses will insist for us to bathe after delivery???

I see, didn't know I can't bring my own breast pump, of course I want the lactation to guide me but also want to learn to pump effectively mah...

Milktea, ya lor. I was telling hb that maybe will bring those trolley / cabon bag instead, so he can just drag instead of carrying 1 - 2 bags...will repack this weekend again ba ;-)

Wow, me so excited for most of u gers, gg to pop soon.

Shirley- nJIAYOU and sms yr DH, make sure he is back on time. Guess he is like me, busy wif closing

Tres- yes, they provided towel. As for pump, i did bring along and use.

Won mummy- Dun worry, yr bb will be fine

Annie- Dun opt for C'sction if u can, expensive n painful. Maybe SEX help....

Hi, I'm a mar mummy to be but delivered in feb. I've been a silent reader. I've delivered in mt a. They allowed bringing of breast pump but hubby needs to bring the breast pump back to steralise after each use. Not sure if mt a provide steralise service. The nurse also gave me 2 bottles of fm, but she gave me a lot of empty glass bottles... May be she expects me to have abundant of bm!!

Oh.. I hav tha same gynae as won mummy and milk tea.

Actually in hospital, it's better to latch as much as possible and get the technique right. Pump only needed if your milk kicks in and u have engorgement and bb not sucking well ie. Sleepy bb like mine :p