(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie : we meet on wed for lunch okay? yes i hooked on starbucks, for this pregnancy i always drink decaf hazelnut americano. dont know why keep ordering this one

well, dr kowa only delivers at mt e. as his clinic is there so no choice lor. single bedded is very ex hor? but again i told my hubby, bo pian lah, as worried abt the 1st one..no one may be able to take care of her at night n so with the single bedded one, the nurses may close 1 eye n allow her to stay in with us.

Angelina, I don't drink coffee but I can accompany you to starbuck after our lunch.

Anybody else wanna join me, pixie and Angelina at Jurong Point for lunch this coming Wednesday?

Shall we make it 12pm sharp for lunch? What shall we have? venue?? I no preference one, very easy. You girls decide.

Afternoon Mummies!!

Today I'm on MC... resting at home preparing bb stuffs... tonight gg for a friend's wedding dinner =)

Today is my 1st customary wedding anniversary... time flies... went to The Carousel for High-tea yday to celebrate yum yum...

pinkypop - Congrats!!

Shirley - Jia you!!

MILKTEA- ok..sure..you see what discount you can get then let us kw..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..then I will attached the designs for Babywing to see..cos I scare she "confused" since I ordering more..I wonder if got any mummy here order as many as mi..LOL

I jus drop you another PM..

2Ks-- takecare k..sure you can get another gd Cl de..

SHIRLEY- your turn liao..haha

RACH- I jus PM you..

PIXEL-http://picasaweb.google.com/babywing0608

angelina

im still hooked on bubble tea...i cheena, u potato [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok lets roll!

wed 2nd march Jurong Point (12 noon)

1. angelina

2. annie

3. pixiepixel

annie

yes, pls make it 12noon sharp for lunch coz technically im still working so i cannot be away from "work" for too long...kekeke...eat snake must oso eat wisely...

Pixie, I also hooked on bubble tea - especially Koi! but too bad west area don't have one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pinkypop: congrats for popping! and w/o epidural too! i was wondering... when is the best time to ask for epi... coz by the time the pain is v intense, it's usu too late rite?

shirley: jiayou jiayou! i rem we haf e same gynae... joycelyn wong... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblypig: tat means u will b induced on wed?

fel: dunno whether i shd ask her to induce mi... was hoping for bb to pop herself w/o inducin... bb oledi 3.1kg last week...

anyway, anyone noes which date is a hao3 ri4 zi2 to induce? :p :p

annie

yah lor, clementi have

we can go clementi for lunch...but dunno there got STARBUCKS or not? *suan angelina* heehee

then this way we fufill all our drinks cravings mah

Angelina Lee (sportyangel) , when is ur edd? fyi, the amt i am seeing for single bedded, nautral wo epi is around sgd 2.8k plus when i was doing the pre-reg at mt e.

lilprecious (blessedmummie11), do let me know if u need a part time maid as i hv intro 1 to my girlfriend who is a super clean freak..n she is in love with the maid...that she passes her hse key to her for the weekly service, w/o anyone at hm to supervise...

according to my friend, the maid will clean up every single area of the hse by pulling out the furnitures. well, i hv not engage her service b4, but am thinking pro. will try during confinement or probably after that...

straylamb... - up to you ba.... previously a lot ppl was saying 4th march is a good date!!! haha.. you can consider...

Is it? Clementi have ah.. I don't know.. haha... sua ku... I'm okay with Clementi too but don't think there is starbuck there leh.. how how?? Or Angelina, I go back BPP with you after lunch then go find starbuck? Haha...

I am so ke lian.. Wanna find something easy as lunch at home and only found out all instant noodles and cans of campbell soup expired already! Now can only make plain porridge to eat with perserved vegie.. I am very lazy when come to cook and make food. Have totally no idea what to cook. See la, I this kind of person how to stay at home everyday? Will end up eating instant noodles everyday loh.. So I must go out to find food...

annie

nevermind, some days i at home oso same situation as you

and most ke lian is, my house nearby no coffeeshop! lagi worse, no supermarket oso

not a single one ok...

nearest must walk MINIMUM 15-20mins kind lor..

by then reached there liao i think will die from hunger...

i spend nearly 30-40mins travelling just to eat lunch leh. super bo liao rite...

so this week's lunch + dinner i have bought food from supermarket yesterday and be 黄脸婆 n start making meals liao

wed 2nd march Clementi (12 noon)

eat: dunno yet; but we meet outside mac entrance...drink: cfm KOI [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. angelina

2. annie

3. pixiepixel

4. jaster (TBA)

i may join u ladies in the west gathering... tml is my 40th wk checkup.. if gynae said to wait somemore till got symptoms, then i'll be going for ctg again on wed morn.. =) if i'm able to make it in the afternoon will let u all know... =P

pixie, your house so wulu? I am lazy to go out buy lunch alone.. even though it's about 5 mins walk to coffee shop from my house. haha.. I always settle with easy meal.

Jaster, welcome to join us if you're able to make it!

Pixie, let's meet at the Mcdonald entrance then we decide where to go eat? On bo?

yah man annie, my house is good (no complains) except for the lack of coffeeshop + supermarket

yesterday night hungry, hb had to drive out to nearest coffeeshop to dabao char kway tiao. took him almost an hour!

walk, park, walk, order, wait, walk, park, walk

听了也累

hi ladies, my gynae ask me to induce labour next monday morning. Was wondering the 2 days vaginal delivery package means i have to discharge tue lunchtime or wed lunch time?

milktea

i sent u pm

btw, the kelly photography, she sms-ed me liao. i will be having the NB shots within 1 week of my delivery wor

++Lunch + Koi Bubble Tea++

Date & Time: Wed, 2nd March (12 noon)

Meeting Venue: Outside McDonald (where the red mall and Party World KTV is)

Food: To decide after meet up, but confirm got KOI after lunch.

1. angelina

2. annie

3. pixiepixel

4. jaster (TBA)

tes, ya I got your order liao, sorry din reply, coz super alot of email on babyroom decals.

to the rest, since quite afew mummies still couldn't decide, maybe we close the order by this Wed, 02 Mar 2011. Ok?

pixie, why within 1 week? of ur delivery for your NB shots?

Annie and the other west side mummies, I only start my maternity next week, else can join you all for Koi too =(

thanks mummies! i guess its really the hormones working...

after bathing, i forget the whole episode and hubby finally said sorry and decided on what to do on the CL..

guess at least got CL better than nothing ya...

suddenly feel like just going to give birth n start my maternity..

yest used the magic clean to clean house, squat up n down, wa piang, than the back ache like crazy.. haha.. yest, i was telling hb feeling very pressure at mei mei, than he went to check n when he saw a little blood at my panty n he say "Dear u bleeding liao!! ".. for a moment i really thought i going into labour (cos b4 that the backache was v bad).. went toilet check, chey, false alarm.. blood is from the cut due from shaving lah.. yes, i managed to shave clean meimei even though i cant see .. heehee.. at one point, i really hope that i am going into labour loh!

btw, if bb got 1 loop of cord around the neck, but her movement is ok, is it for concern? cos my gynae told me last sat (when i go n asked her), she said bb got 1 loop round her neck, but it's v common among bb and ask me to monitor her movement.. but than hor, how come she still suggest that if i anxious or wat, can induce .. now really in dilemma n dunno what to do.. should i just monitor bb movement or should i induce..

also, is it gynae normally dun check where is the position of the cord de? cos it was only i asked than she go scan near bb neck..

anyone going gynae later? maybe can help me ask ur gynae about cord around the neck n if bb movement is ok, does it means everything is fine..TIA!

milktea

dunno leh. she say within 1 week is best.

i tot she stated within 2 weeks rite

i told her although my date is cfm, oso dunno when bb will discharge. if suay suay kena jaundice then cannot swee swee within 1 week mah, rite

allets,

least ur gynae tells u to monitor the movement ya? when i asked mine, where the cord is, he never tell me got ard bb neck or not...

but before that i got raise the concern of the cord going round the bb's neck n he said is normal n commonly seen lor... so i guess just monitor bah...

Thanks. But pricey lor, not as much pics as the Kelly one. Heh!

One thing when taking NB shoots, they hate to be disturb. So when photographer try to 'pose' them, they will start crying. Lolzz

limlim, so cute lah. U took the shot at bb's how many week?

pixel, if you prefer the second week then ask her loh, see if really 1st week is better, from what I know they prefer to take when bb is small, coz of the pose.

Am so happy, finally got my freestyle today. Tonite can spend some time playing with it liao =)

Rather than continue my chanting. Hahahaa..

Jaster - i think if dun ask, ignorant still not so bad.. but now knowing that bb got cord around her neck, though doc say not serious n its common, but just cant help worrying de.. n always telling bb to move.. doc say try to walk more hopefully can get into labour soon.. so over the weekend, really walk and walk and do squattings.. now i really hope she can come out soon like this week! EDD is still 2 weeks away..

so now got any menses cramp or what, i really hope it's labour in progress!

halo mummies,

finally managed to catch up on the posts over the weekends today..hahaha...

btw, i cant meet u mummies on 2nd march..so sad...i wanted to meet u all up but each time cannot make it one..sigh...only managed to see milktea/won mummy so far only...

allets,

know better than dunno leh... dunno laggi more worry wor... haaa... or perhaps i'm those very paranoid kind!

hope your wish comes true!!! =) pray for me that i dun deliver today or tml cos hubby only coming back to SG tml nite!

allets, huhh.. one loop around bb's neck is common?

Hmm.. ya maybe other mummies going for chkup today can help ask and see what other gynae say, if me hor, I think I'll keep thinking leh.

Allets you how many weeks liao now?

ciacia, i need a good part time helper with housework....can pass me details? she what national?

the other one that Belinda recommend, think she too busy liao..havent call me yet leh..

++Lunch + Koi Bubble Tea++

Date & Time: Wed, 2nd March (12 noon)

Meeting Venue: Outside McDonald (where the red mall and Party World KTV is)

Food: To decide after meet up, but confirm got KOI after lunch.

1. angelina

2. annie

3. pixiepixel

4. jaster (TBA)

5. Angelia (TBA by tomorrow)