(2011/03) Mar 2011

Milktea - Haha... disgusting but it's got it's purpose... haha...

Tres - Tried liao lei... But getting more difficult liao.. haha...

2ks : hugssss, maybe its just hormones. treat urself to something nice, hope everything that u need to do will be settle before Baby Beh born

rach : how r u today? any sign :p

shirley : wah maybe its ur turn next. how r u now, is it still cramping?

fel : hahaha sounds crazy to try having sex at this stage

tres : serious ah, would u like to try to have sex to trigger the contractions ? :p

now very nig tummy already, sleeping also not comfy

i teased my hb, n hes just giving me an odd look like im crazy or something. hahahaha

Rach- noted u go ahead w the thermometer spree wo my order first cos my friend is getting 1 for Clara baby shower;)

But i dun no if she be getting what I want lor;)

Thank anyway;)

Jaime, Jeraldin: congrats!!!

fel: thk mi same edd as u... 3 mar... no signs too... mi mucous plug haven even fallen out... last VE check gynae said i dilate 0cm... if by 10 mar (week41) still no signs then induce... faintz.........

BBrabit

When baby is colicy, really bo pian.. you have to endure with it lor. They'll just cry n cry, you need to comfort baby. This episode can last for 100 days. that what old folks say. I've been thru that with my twins and I can imagine stressful you can be. Adjust your timing to baby's cry period.

I'll tried rocking, singing, passing around to every adult in the house to rock, even drive around the estate in the middle of the nite ~ all these just to claim the baby. Becos the more baby cry the more wind in the tummy and the more uncomfortable baby will be. Sometimes, just do the kangaroo hug and baby and me dosed of together, after a few hours when baby is very sound asleep, can put baby down.

For colicy baby, always burp after feed, even if it's breastfeeding. Cos sometimes when bf, baby's mouth may not be properly sealed to the areola.

straylamb... Wow.. then you must tahan for another 10 days then can induce? cannot request to induce on EDD meh?

Angelina, the cramps still come every 20-30mins n when I walk my hips hurt. I am now at the clinic to see gynae. With such frequent cramps I can't work also.

I am not prepared yet. Bb clothes haven't wash n now I 37 weeks plus only

Coz I buy some stuff on bp .. Need to

Pay this .. Pay rach ... Ha ha .. Got token in hositpal .. Can pay for my purchases [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poky, I think KP selling pureen liquid cleanser at SGD 6.50

KKH selling at SGD 6 if you are going else not worth, carpark very ex.

Jaime, ya why must bring dbs token? For shopping online?

Then also have to bring laptop.. and charger.

Then like difficult to rest properly?

shirley, dun worry about baby's laundry etc.

Worse come worse you rest in hospital, Hubby go home wash or just wash afew sets then let the CL handle when she comes in.

Most impt is if it's your turn, relax and jiayou!!

Tiggr- 0.1ml?? The PD ask me give 0.5ml of ridwind? Ya, we try lor, dun wann to wake pple up in the middle of the nite wif her cries, esp the maid, since she got to wake up early to attend to ah ma.

Jaime- HAHAHHA, othe than token, need laptop as well

Shirley- Good luck

Fel- I really read from alot of book/website before SEX HELP trigger contraction!!!

Han- If i do go MT A tom to se PD, i let u know. Still thinking if i shld go. "cos wann 2nd opinion 'cos my relatives come yest, said how come bb so yellow and also medicine for colic, too young. That book is quite helpful. HOw many wk is yr bb now? Me also pumping 70-100ml now, cmg 3wk liao.

Rach- still can do spree...what if today is D day?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Poky....!

Angelina... i think my hb will be game to have sex but we can't!!! Got the Strep B virus, my gynae says to refrain from it just in case, it pushes the virus into the birth canal wor....

BB rabbit, the medicine is to get rid of wind in the stomach arh? so colic is wind in the stomach? hmmm i checked dictionary say it's acute pain in the stomach... curious to know exactly wat is happening leh...

Shirley- Milktea is v vv vcorrect. I was worse than u, i went to hosp never tot tt the next day wld be my d day. No hosp bag, nothing packed, super messy house, messy office, etc.

fel/ straylamb: im having the same EDD as u.. till now, no signs yet.. gynae say gonna induce or c-sec mi a day before..

fel: when will you be induce?

Good morning mummies! Just finish check up, gynae says bb's head is fully engaged and i'm half a cm dialated. Bb should come out anytime after 14 march. Gain another kg from last week's check up and bb's weight is 2.9kg at 36 weeks. Gynae says max she should be abt 3.2kg during birth.

Mummies, I am consolidating the order for baby room decals today.

Those who haven send me pls send alright.

Starfruit, saw your email yest but forgot to reply =P

Ok for me =)

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped ESP lilprecious, you went thru so much, really salute your endurance. Rest well and enjoy the new addition to your family!

I delivered at 0002 hours on 27th feb.

25th feb. Had diarrhea ( dunno if this is symptom or not but had mild recurring discomfort ) took some medicine fr doc

26th feb morning No more diarrhea but still have recurring pains, no increase in frequency or intensity...

4+pm pain seems to be getting worse so called up my gynae who advised me to go hospital for monitoring but he said can go after dinner

8+pm reached hospital, went to observation ward, nurse said 2cm dilated, asked hubby to do admission

9 plus wheeled into delivery room, pain still doesn't seem to be getting worse. Suddenly after a particularly painful contraction, waterbag broke. 4cm dilated

10 plus pain getting more intense, asked for types of pain relief at 1045 hours. Nurse checked and said 7-8 cm dilated already too late for epi. I was like (0.0)

Org intention is to do w/o epi but when suddenly left with no choice...

11+pm asked nurses if can push, they said ok. After maybe 15 min they said "ok after doc come, maybe 4 push then bb come out already" doc arrived abt 2345(?) then after a few pushes my squirming daughter was handed to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] born at 0002 hours just made it to be 27th feb as birthday, weight 2.99kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypop : congrat to you and your girl arrival.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your moomoo career gonna start! Jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, old navy 20% storewide?

milktea,

thx! hmmm... ya lor, go kkh purposely for it, not worth.... not like i buyin in cartons to make it worth!! lol

zenia,

find swaddling help too..

Thanks Angelia. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far just latching to stimulate, getting sore already...

Bubblypig - I also don't know... Doc never specifically say when will induce.. If by this thursday haven pop, i will bring along my bag when go for appt... I will request to be induce ba... waited so long liao..

poky, tried swanddling this morning but my gal still crying badly. end up CL put ru yi you on her tummy then she felt better...

pinkypop, congrats...

Just see gynae. I am 0.5-1cm dilated after VE check. Going to put me on CTG belt to monitor contraction. Can be giving birth anytime. If contraction don't stop tonite, she say I can admit Liao!!! Bb abt 3kg

hi andrea, my baby was 2.8kg at week 37 and 3.2kg at week 38+3...

i think nearing towards the end, baby grows very fast! now i m very careful of what i eat... hopefully baby will be 3.5-3.6kg.

pinkypop congrats!!!

Milktea : Send my orders in last week, did you receive it? coz I have not heard from you wor! Let me know ya?

Jaime

Hehe our kids have same PD too.

R u staying single or double ward?

For my first I had single but heard raffles may not b so full n my have chance to b in double alone u think?

Milktea

Where do I go see decal stickers?

pinkypop congrats!!

zenia, bb rabit

colic has always been a mystery to us mummies. its always a different cry (you can distinguish the different cries of your baby very fast one de), usually late afternoon till evening till night...

its just wind they say its making the baby uncomfortable...

so, lets start a list of "helpful" suggestions for a colicky baby:-

poky: swaddling helps

tigg3r: ridwind helps

pixie: hold n cradle bb upright against your shoulder, and massage the lower back. stroke the lower back in firm motion DOWNWARDS.

this simple massage may help your bb to ease the wind in tummy

you'll find all sorts of ways to pacify a colicky baby so just trial and error bah!

aiyoh miltea, i forgot to send in my orders for the room decal!! shucks....

whats the URL again ah?? hahahaha!! super bad memory!!

i must go back n scroll through all the pics again *groans*

Congrats to pinkypop!

Wow, seem like there are many mummies who are nearing EDD still playing the waiting game... pixie, you even nearer to EDD than me loh.. I am 39+1 today... 6 days to my EDD! Later going check up hope gynae can give me some sign...

Today is my first day of ML, nothing to do at home is boring loh...

Angelina, you staying at Bt. Panjang too? Seriously, wed wanna meet for lunch at BPP if I haven't pop? Must make myself walk more in order to pop early la, cannot keep sitting and lying at home, not good. I am near my EDD but I still can walk and shop leh.... I think I am really a shopaholic! hahaha.. Tmr I am going shopping at Orchard with my friend. Anytime during wed-fri, anybody wanna meet, let me know but furthest I can consider is town ok?

annie

i working from home till thursday and im staying in jurong east leh...hiak hiak...

near u or not bor? if considered "near" we can have lunch...

Shirley: jia You

Pinkypop: congrats!

pixel: look for babywing's BP..

pixie: hold n cradle bb upright against your shoulder, and massage the lower back. stroke the lower back in firm motion DOWNWARDS.

xuelyn: dentinox colic drops or grip water helps (but make sure u shake the colic drops well)

lilprecious : wow ur going home today. 1 step at a time okay. now no need to worry so much, im sure u'll manage both kids well n if really cant do house chores can ask help from part time helper

pixie : my method was to try to burp while singing n rub his back. if colic persisted, hands over to the daddy :p cause i get agitated easily

but i found the easiest way to calm the baby down is to put the baby in the car n drive around. works everytime, but only when hubby is around lah

rach : u can still do bp-spree ah? thought today is the day, hahaha

pixie, near me la, is west area. Cool, you wanna meet on Wed? hehe.... we can meet at Jurong Point or what for lunch. Ask Angelina to join us.. hehe.. Anyone else on ML and is feeling bored at home? But pixie, I scare you will pop by Wed already. haha....

annie

aiyoh i just hit 38weeks, im still early leh!

my c-sect date is this fri though....no BIG BIG signs yet lar

im ok to meet for lunch on wed at JP...

angelina, u free to join us?

annie : im staying at bt.batok, so bpp is very near. wed lunch sounds good, im bored with my maid food anyway. hahaha very mean. i like to go there cause thats the nearest starbucks from my house

pixie : ur at j.e ? can meet up after thursday, after u start ur ml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Angelina Lee (sportyangel), me...will be giving birth at mt e, under dr kowa's care. today is wk 37+5days. for my 1st, i took the 2 bedded but for this round, hv pre-registered for the single bedded...gosh, the price is up already since feb this yr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pixie , annie : wed lunch okay. JP is perfect, as long got starbucks, im okay anywhere [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how to handle colicky baby:

xuelyn: dentinox colic drops or grip water helps (but make sure u shake the colic drops well)

angelina: burp while singing n rubbing bb's back

angelina

aiyoh u hooked on starbucks? whats ur "THE" drink? :p

i start my ML on the day i deliver so i wont be free after thursday liao lo!!

thur night making my way down to hosp

ciacia : why u chose mt.e ? actually my gynae gave me 2 options, mt.e or mt.a but since my 1st at mt.e so i thought just go back to mt.e lor

yes the price is up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i want the single bedded too, last time i stayed at 2 bedded for few hours before i got transferred to single bedded. end up i paid so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]