(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia, 1st march I already made appt with my friend to go shopping already, so cannot join u all. Too bad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angelia : will whatsapp u by tom lah. see whats ur plan on the 1st

annie : 6 days before edd u can still gai gai ah ? champion. now i feel easily tired already. n im like 5 weeks away

btw i forgot have u start ur ML? maybe i can meet u at BPP,near ur house right? if u bored n want to meet up lah

rach : heng ur hb wasnt around just now. btw, is he still moody now? hope better already

Rach> U wanna join us too on tues? (if u haven pop of cos!)

cae> wld love to visit u n ur lil princess.. u ok w us popping by?

sry mommies.. i seriously forgot abt my gynae appt in the morn.. so cannot meet in the east..

Summer's mummy : haha! I was about to whatsapp you... Cae is okayy for us to pop by.. You okay to go? If okay, than shall set! We go lunch first than buy some gong cha up for Caecelia... She must be really bored at home and crave for gong cha! Hahaha!!

Cae-> thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina> sigh dunno how to communicate with him liaoz..

He didn't even realize I'm still angry or why I'm angry....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Contractions on n off so irritating... Wanna come faste come at least I can go hospital... Think these 2 days should be it... Else my chalet date too early liaoz.. Hee...

Treestar: oh.. My gynae doesn't wan csec fr me cos my bb only 37 wks.. So tried induce, din expect everything to come in so fast cos inducing din work the day b4. Hurhur.. But anw, we've all done it! Heee.. Congrats on yr bb girl who's arriving soon.. If I haf the courage to try again in a few yrs time, I really hope fr a girl too.. =Pp

Congrats, Jeraldine!!

My milk supply alrdy in.. Today started w colostrum n all.. But Jayien quite lazy, wan slp slp only.. But gd also la, lemme rest more. Hehe.. Guess God put me thru all these challenges to see hw much I cld take..

hello, any mommies experience colic pain on ur bb? my CL yesterday say my gal forehead cold cold, so it's stomach not feeling well.. she cried and wouldnt stop yesterday morning... scared me, lucky got my CL ard. wat else can i do to smoothen her?

Rach: next is yr turn! Hehehe.. I'm going to b discharged today! Wheee~ for once ytd, I cldnt slp.. Cos my whole mind was thinking abt how to take care of the 2 boys once my hb goes back to work n CL goes hm.. I keep thinking hw to handle feeding both, n with all the hsework n all..

Annie: think lil Javier loves yr tum tum alot too.. Keke... Don worry, I'm sure he'll come out anytime sooner!

Cae: actually think it depends on u, If u haf lotsa milk supply can don pump all out, jus pump some reserves n keep.. Fr me during Jav time I used to pump 3 hrly, cos fully pumping only.. I had lotsa reserves.. Like more than 100 packs or more extras in freezer den I slowly reduce amt of times to pump.. =) but I know of ppl who has lotsa milk more den me n still cont pumping 3 hrly.. =P

Angelia: too bad I can't join u girls.. I miss gatherings!!!!

morning mummies...

today me on mc..later going to run some errands and go and take some pics of kyler in his old cc...

i keep telling didi to be guai let me finish all the errands 1st...

and yday just got a bad news from the stupid PEM agency. i had chosen a CL...and he said the CL cant make it...

cos i said i might deliver on 10th march cos my next check is 9 mar...he was blaming me that my form write 26 mar how come so erly...

i told him very seldom ppl full 40weeks mah...and bb wanna come out we also cant stop rite..

irritating, the person i spoke too is damn ya ya papaya la..

pissed me off...plus hubby nag and nag and nag....so i got so agitated and i cried...end up my lunch all in the toilet bowl...

i am not such a weak person....but think its the stupid hormones...yucks

2Ks, damn that agency. Not all People will shun shun one & they are so exPerienced they should know. Just demand any you need from them cos it's their responsibilities. Just relax cool off. Baby beh won't be out so fast la don't worry. Slow down your pace too k

Been tracking in FB instead here.. Within 2 says 2 mummies pop! Guess it's time for plenty of us as we all stepping to March! Motivated by those mummies without epi & bigger size BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia You!!

2Ks,

you better now? Too much falling on your shoulder liao.

Din know you using PEM. I was considering PEM and GPLS but was told that the nanny I wanted needs to be away during Qing Ming so cannot take my case unless I can let her go off early.

Then my friend told me PEM is a family run business, this is the major reason why I din take them.

Later got any problem complain liao also no use.

How about look thru internet and choose any CL from PEM?

Tiking of buying d breastfeeding guidebook @ mt a parentcraft.. Dunno $20 or $22.. Any1 still @ mt a, can help me buy & post to me?

I find it hard to pump 3 hrly.. Always ard 50ml or less.. Hw to increase milk supply???!!!

Wah looks like many have pop.. I m almost 39 weeks Liao still no sign. At first doc worry will pop before 37 weeks. Now at 39 still nothing. It's so heavy n I can't sleep well plus need to take care of my 1st, I m really really tired. Feeling so down, lousy n depress. Anyway to help dilate or go into labour fast??

Gd mrn mummies! So sleepy, my ger was fussy this mrn at 4am! Bm and all dun help, just wann carry in arm. Super sian, so late\early ,can't helo her cry wake everyone up.

Rach- u popping or popped?

Lilprecious- gg hme so fast, dun worry u can make it

2K- dun worry, pregnancy hormone. If when u pop, can't manage cos no cl, I can go over n help u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so near

Zenia- my ger also colic as per pd, fuss n cries every evening. Given med, but onl taking when necessary and likely to see another pd for advice.

thanks cynthia & milktea

milktea: ya..i guess so...plus the backache and the nagging from hubby..buay tahan la...

i chose pem cos my sis used them mah, then the cl i interviewed before seems not bad...

i didnt know they are family businesss....and now i cant back out lor...cos they wont return my deposit fully leh...

no way gonna use them again IF i have 3rd one..

which agency u using??

Pink - I'm like you... 39 + 4 days liao... Baby still swimming inside happily... No other signs despite doc doing membrane sweep at 39th + 1 week, then my mucous plug came off on 39+ 3...

PLaying the waiting game...

bb rabbit, thanks for the advice... I'll prob talk to the doc when i go over to polyclinic for my gal's jaundice check this thurs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday night i had the best sleep. no aching back. but i had a whole night of mild contractions...was trying to time it but i was so in la-la-land that i couldnt even be bothered if it was real contractions hurhurhur

today morning wakie then it went off liao!

4 more days till D-day

2ks

HUGSSSS

then now your CL issue resolved liao bor?

zenia

my #1 had bad colic too and went to PD, prescribed colimix (is that the spelling?) and gripe water

only unless necessary

usually bo bian i will let him cry all the way coz dont want to feed meds to a newborn...if too jialatz i will try gripe water

Lilprecious u might wanna consider getting part time cleaner to clean ur place n the housework so u can have focus on ur kids. Dun worry it's possible de now u should jus rest well n dun think too much.

2Ks, nvm lah, choose another confinement nanny and don't let it upset you too much.

The good thing about agency is if *touchwood* you don't like then get them to change for you loh. At least you wun be too stress about having to stick to one for 28days when you really don't find her helping you.

fel, how does mucous plug look like?

I am hoping to pop this week and evry toilet visit I am looking for signs loh. Hurhur..

I even dreamt of waterbag leaking. But it was actually just my discharge -_-

Haha milktea- me too, I m so desperate to pop that I keep thinking my waterbag burst etc. When there stomach cramp I think it's contraction.

2k : OMG !!! Did i saw you typing that you using PEM agency too!!!! SHIT !!!! I'm with them too !!! And my EDD is same as you lo... Waliew eh!! Should i call them?!? And btw, you say you choosen a CL.. Can choose de meh? Cause that time, i ask than they tell me is random pick de leh... =.=

2Ks & Angelia, my CL also from PEM, but i nv choose the CL i like leh. I just let them assign. but she's quite experienced leh. quite good. she also teach me quite a lot of things ler...

morning mummes...

any mummies buying the Glamormom Nursing top, can froward Rach's excel to me. My email is [email protected]. I can't seem to find the excel list from her email. I know its kinda urgent so pls help!

2Ks: it's prob the hormones plus you got so many unsettle business.. so youtend to feel overwhelmed..... take a step back and treat yourself to something nice (i.e Coke or milktea.... )

Heard from my church gospel yesterday: "Dun worry about tomorrow, tomorow will have problems of its own"

Milktea - You go google, type mucous plug, there comes out the picture liao...

Gluey gluey one... Mine was brownish in colour, guess cos gynae did membrane sweep 1-2 days before, so there's staining...

Pink - Yeah... I think will induce if still don't come out this thursday... This thurs is my EDD and my 40th week appt...

I've already wasted 10days of ML by then liao... Sian totally...

Everyday walk like mad, do lots of squating, also no signs lei...

Act I think agency don't let us choose de, maybe because 2Ks want to use bacl her previous one bah.

2Ks, ya I think don't worry lah, if not ok with then one they give then ask them to change loh.

Ladies, I am having cramps since 5 am this morning. N I got urge to go poo everytime the cramps come. The frequency is every 30mins. Is that sign of labour???

2Ks: I using PEM too. Had request a specific nanny n

at first suppose to be c sect so called up the agent n was told d nanny I want confirm. but then bb came out 1 week

earlier than c sect date n PEM told me that nanny

husband injure leg etc. So give me a replacement which quite good and she cook well, used to own a zi cha stall n do things fast, neat and clean. So dun worry maybe d replacement is better.

What brand milk powder is good? I ask my hb buy mamil gold but he go and buy mamex. N now bb poo abit hard even drink BM.

Zenia

Not a good idea to give infants water just yet, their kidney may not be able to take it. Check with PD if you need a more certain explanation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

he drinking formulae n bm like 3-4 times bm as my supply not that much. My CL said no need water v ruan. some say need some say no need.

2ks, yr CL agency like sabo lei, professionals shld standby 3 to 4 weeks before EDD lei. Never mind, no sad... try other means?

btw mummies, is it ok to have full month party 2 days after the actual full month? Or do ppl do it before?

Pixie

Try Ridwind drops, can be taken even by premies. Just need a drop of 0.1ml into the milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]