(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lai Lai I only did my deliveries all in raffles

So I can't compare to the rest ... Wat I like .. Less traffic .. I don't here many ppl n visitor

Nurses all quite pro .. ESP those at nursery .. All know how to guide u in latching

Belinda> ur diapers exp la.. At least for Huggies dry comfort..

My supplier only $15 per pack.. Min 6packs free delivery liaoz...

Only $90 Lo....

Ultra same price $14.50...

But ur lobang $1 more exp per pack...

I usually SMS her my orders only...

She has a BP thread on SMH also...

Ciindyteo or something like that... Gotta go ask her for website... But I SMS to order more convenient....

Wah Jaime!!! Congrats!! U did it!!!! Woohooo!!!!

Now am I supposed to aim for not just epi & pethidine free but also gas free????

Hehhehe... Told u doesn't have to be very painful de... Lol....

Wah.... 偶像!!!!

Next is to start ur moo moo career liaoz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My birth story

Had contraction on 26 nite at midnight but decided to sleep

It off n it's not regular .. Manage to sleep

Until 5 plus when I realise it's getting more

So decided to wake up n pack my bags n

Wake up Hubby

Sometimes no pain so I delay a bit n wanted to send my boy for class first so finally reach hospital at 9am

9am 4-5 cm dilated according to nurse ask

If wanna take epi should take now but I rejected

10.45 gynae burst my water bag

11 am started on low dosage oxytocin since from 9 to 10.45 didn't dilate more

12 plus still ard 6-7 cm increase dosage coz contraction also not severe

1.30 intense pain n push ...think 5-6 push bah .. Didn't really count

2.15 girl born

11 administer low level oxytocin

Yes yes Belinda ... Wanted to tell u abt the bebe au lait .. The stocks are in mom cottage at city sq mall

I bgt it yesterday nite ... Today I pop Liao

belinda,

i also came across this website but above $200 then theres free delivery if not chargable $10. where got one time order $200 worth of diapers ...if not plus the delivery charge then its not very worthwhile...so i just KIV ist.

rach,

share your contact! i wana order nb diapers too!

angelia,

did i see tampines?

maybe i can make it too!

Rach i really tot ur advise abt to some

It's not tt painful

I was so tempted to use the gas but it didn't work for me during #1 n the intense pain was fast n furious

Plus I really wanna feel what my mum feel when she gave birth to me

Coz prob this is mylast pregnancy Liao

Whenever I think of labour .. Damn scary

Prob if got another one.. I just do epi

Coz I already tried n tested the real natural birthing liao

belinda,

i also came across this website but above $200 then theres free delivery if not chargable $10. where got one time order $200 worth of diapers ...if not plus the delivery charge then its not very worthwhile...so i just KIV ist.

rach,

share your contact! i wana order nb diapers too!

angelia,

did i see tampines?

maybe i can make it too!

Belinda .. The shop got

More design then online website ... I bgt the gift set coz I want matching burp clothes

I bgt papilion I think . I wanted pink parfait but shop

Owner keep convincing me papiliion is most popular

The gift set is 37.50 ... Cover plus burp clothes

2 yrs ago the cover cost me 48 oredi

2ks ... The gas was besides me .. But since #1 time didn't. Work

I didn't bother to try Liao

Coz I want au natural all the way .. I didn't believe I did it

I think my Hubby see me in new light already until I manage to get my push gift .. I think if I took

Epi he wouldn't agree to my push gift

Jaime: ahhh, like that ah, then I go down tml and buy instead bah. Cause I want to buy a few bravado bras also. den I was thinking might as well go down and see. Somemore u say got more designs! I very tempted. LOL. The gift set online only got the brown one leh. Anyway congrats on ur little one! So proud of u! Went all naturale!!

belinda: you should get more! coz ever since my milk came through, now it's leaking like madness especially when i latch directly, will spill over to the bra and all over her face. unless you are expressing your milk or formula feed, then wont be so messy la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i only have 4 now, considering to get 2 more.

Congrats Jeraldin! =D

ALOHAA, we have the same gynae Dr Han wor! LOL. How's everything?

Butter8, yeah! Our EDD dates are pretty close! Must update one another if we r in RH!

Jaime, thanks for the thumbs up! I was still worried that RH don't have enough experienced lactation consultants. And I think not only your hubby see you in a different light. You already have that natural halo light with you now! LOL.

I'm going for my appt tomorrow. Changed to weekly already. SO fast.

Berlinda, I've 2. Getting 1 more to make it 3. My friend said 3 is more than enough.

Rach, tt you VS+Bravado liao. Courier medela pump + bravado on Wed afternoon okay? Gam Xia!

Jaime> how much u bought ur be be au lait?? I carry it too..

Burp cloth and nursin cover..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> yes that's her website...

Spyria> yup yup..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] fel posted her website liaoz but most BP dun carry NB diapers... Min S up...

Huggies only M onwards...

Jaime

That's great that our gynea is so nice ;) we r in good hands. Do u use the pd at raffles? For my first we did for all his jabs.

Cae

Wah too much milk now! That's great!! Do u pump to store as well?

Alohaa

Yay another raffles mummy! Will b excited to hear abt all ur births!

butter: when my breasts get too engorged and painful, i pump and store, just in case i might need to use it in future if my milk supple is not enough for her appetite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

yah i realised...but nvm can bookmark for future purchases. save wherever possible!

and thanks fel for providing the website!

Wah finally cleared another round of emails via iphone...

Mummies pls pm me hor...

Cuz when I on pc tmr I'll just delete all the SMH emails which will usually be 100-200 emails...

Then I'll only read and reply the PMs....

I can't use pc tonite liaoz cud HuBbY using..

Those who need the excel sheet can get from...

Many mummies who receieved it from me earlier....

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae

I really disliked the beginning month when breasts r engorged n pain. But must tahan until they stabalize a bit ;) I got friends who managed to train their breasts very well haha so intend to try this time round. If not I will just take it easy n dun over pump like in last did.

Belinda, I also feel the same - my boy enjoying swimming inside my womb even though it is so crowded for him already.

Won_mummy, I keep telling him to come out soon but still like that leh... Tat y I say he is naughty boy! Maybe he really wanna be a march Bb? My mum says he is choosing date loh. I have no preference on the date for him to be born, as long as he is healthy n come out naturally, anytime he wanna pop also can but I hope will not overdue la... Clock is ticking away... I left 6 days to edd. Tmr going for my check up again.

butter: yea,i also heard tt it's not too good to overpump. i try my best to tahan, until very painful then i pump, even so, i dont pump all out. not too sure who is right and who is wrong about pumping.

jamie : congrats !!! no gas no epi , n will get push gift. woohoooo...happy for u

angelia : count me in, still long way to go for me to deliver. so im free to meet anytime, anywhere :p

rach : so sorry for the trouble, n made a super late call. gan cheong to quickly order, dont want to missed this batch :p

actually i've been asking hb to trf asap but we're quite packed preparing the baby's room etc over the weekend. finally managed to trf just now. my 1st ever online shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> I also wish Raylynn wanna be out soon..

Both my girls just like my 6star hotel... Lol...

But today I could really feel something in between.. Dunno issit engaged...

And still moving alot...:S

Another 2 persons asked if I'm having TWINS today...

Imagine how big my tummy is ???!!????

Alot of backache and strains of aches today...

Think the day is coming soon... Hehehe...

angelia: if it's novena sq, u all wanna drop by my place? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw any mummies will deliver at mt.e ?? heard so many mums deliver at mt.a , tmc n rh. even got kk n gleneagles. why never heard from mt.e mom ?

hope im not the only 1 who will deliver there. curious why nobody will go there

Cae> you are right.. If u pump a bit, it relieves ur engorgement and tell ur brain I dun need so much...

So ur milk supply will gradually reduce...

Until it meets ur girl's demand...

Emptying breast is only for lack of supply and telling yr brain NOT ENOUGH!! I NEED MORE MIlk!!

But if u have enough... Then dun empty it...

Non empty breasts = too much milk and hence brain will say.. Ok enough... No need to produce so much can cut down already.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So run over pump if u have enough supply..

The more over pump, the more engorged ur breasts will be..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah talk abt breasts I just felt my breasts and I could feel two big lumps on left and right breasts...

Feels like milk inside!!! Ho Ho Ho!!!!

ANYMORE NEW MAMA BOTTOM SPRAYS ORDER?

I've exceed by 4 order now..

If can hit 12, I'll order another 12 bottles asap....

Angelina> haha no worries.. Thank God HuBbY not in room so it's okie..

Else he'll scold why so late... Lol..

Cuz rayanne sleeping liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I guess raylynn will be like Jie Jie Rayann, come out about same time. Yeah yeah, our womb like luxury hotels for them la, stay until so comfortable!

Angelina, how I wish is Tmr! Haha... But my gynae nor gan chiong type, everytime go see him he looks so relax n easy on me loh...

Angelia, when is the gathering? 1 mar? I got appt Liao leh.. If it's 2nd march I can join!! Haha... I still dare to go out since he dun wanna come out!

Jaime> I Also feeling some irregular contractions.. See if I can sleep thru and wake up 6am.. Bathe and go hospital before the 35% surcharge... Hahahahhahahaa....

rach: yeah, i got the cream last week, posted out the yellow romper as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]