(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia: haha, yea i had that pain last week, so terrible!

Belinda: very bored right... me too, feel like expired milk at home...

milktea: thanks alot for the arrangement!! kelly just contacted me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie, no mention, u also v helpful to evryone mah =)

rach, i email u my needs liao. tsktsk..

btw, couldn't find ans on this: Milkmaid Tea, can we drink during confinement mth??

Dear MTBs

Wishing you a smooth delivery.

One of the Confinement Lady who had decided to hire to my MIL for nanny service for 6mths had played her out. As the CL has decided to put her baby into infant care. Hence she available now.

If you decided to hire a Confinement Nanny, you may want to PM me. Definately no regrets in hiring her. She is on a long-term social visit pass.

I'm also feeling very bored. Lucky have this forum n u gals.

As for shopping really need to control. All this online buying is making it too easy to spend :9

I'm also a bit sad n shocked that one of my friend due a week later then me just inform me that she lost her baby. She in no mood to talk now so I dunno the reason why.

So sad to hear.

Pray that she will b strong.

Now my hb also more Worried n ask me to monitor Bb more n dun get stress or tire myself.

Congrats Lilprecious!!!! U finally did it n so happy for u that ur bundle of joy- jayien finally arrived in ur arms! Yeah!!!

2ks/ Angelia- ya Manx, suddenly how I wish I can carry my Ger in my arms right now!!! Hopefully it's happening soon like the next few days!!!

Fenugreek- any idea where to get? Dunno whether Ginger e raw ones or e pills from gmc etc.. But effect e same right?

Rach and 2ks, thanks for the list again. So is bei qi not necessary or a no-no to have during confinement? I also wondering same thing as milktea, when can we start drinking the milkmaid tea?

For moms drinking the raspberry leaf tea, could u share your source or links? I'm interested to order too!

One more question, during confinement can we on aircon? Or indirect fan is better? The weather these days is getting too warm!!

2k : yaya.. After 1 by 1 give birth than can really go gathering with our bb le.. Really can't wait lahh!! =| i wish my cervix can open now too... Hahaha!! Super biantai lo.. Haha!!

Allets : hahaha!! I bet all of us same lo... Wanna carry our bb soon in our arms... Let's jiayou kk... ^^

Congrats lilprecious! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well now!

Allets,

Gnc's fenugreek is good.

Hey mummies.... Just 1 question on the earth mama mliktea.. Can we drink together w the longan tea during confinement or not? Will it 'chiong' or not???

Lilprecious.... Congrats again, you did it n now you rest well......n take care of your 2 beobeis.....!!!!!

Audrey: up to u whether to use bei qi or not... I rather skip that and buy better dangshen instead..

Allets: depends on yourself whether to buy which type fenugreek but think capsules one may b easier to get la... Raw fenugreek is much cheaper though

Hi all... I think my mucus plug is slowly out... But I deem no blood so should be fine to drag bah... I can't give birth so soon leh got to settle kyler new school first leh

Xiaofeizhu, thanks... seems like most of u din buy bei qi. My mum says the dr says it helps with healing the wound. So strange, will double check with the chinese dr again.

2ks, what's the rationale behind skipping bei qi and buying better quality dang shen? oh no.. Hope bb beh be guai guai and stay inside til u settle kyler's stuff!

Milkmaid tea> I'll prob start the tea 2nd week...

And I think we probably Need more than 1 pack...

1 pack only 16 tea bags.. Finish in 2 weeks..

If we reorder, need 2 weeks to reach also.... Hmmm...

Prob the first day we try we need to order liaoz???

I'll prob start the tea 2nd week onwards...

ANG moh dun have confinement and I believe they drink from day 1...

Audrey> air con better than fan... My mum n CL allows me to sleep in aircon but not blow fan.....

Milkmaid tea> I'll prob start the tea 2nd week...

And I think we probably Need more than 1 pack...

1 pack only 16 tea bags.. Finish in 2 weeks..

If we reorder, need 2 weeks to reach also.... Hmmm...

Prob the first day we try we need to order liaoz???

I'll prob start the tea 2nd week onwards...

ANG moh dun have confinement and I believe they drink from day 1...

Audrey> air con better than fan... My mum n CL allows me to sleep in aircon but not blow fan.....

Can I just exclaim something??!!??

I'm so amazed At the tones of emails received today for the sprees mentioned last nite...

Lol...

I will place all orders tmr, SUNDAY nite..

Because i wanna the loots to faster come!!!

And most of us are popping soon..

I may just round up and order a few spares...

So all orders and payments to be in by 10pm Sunday okie...

1. New mama bottom spray - $10.12

2. Milkmaid tea - $9.62 (new batch price)

3. Bravado nursing tanks

4. Bravado nursing bra.. ONB & BSS

5. Glamourmom nursing tanks

6. Donut relief packs

7. Cinch tummy wraps

Pls send in all orders asap with payment..

We want no delay!!!

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me gonna koon liaoz.. Tmr another long day...

Please PM me ur orders!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank u all wonderful ladies for all yr support n help during this period of difficult times.. Without u ladies, I definately can't go thru so much with no one to talk to or turn to for advice. Appreciate all of u!

Am pretty regretful I cldnt go thru the non epidural pregnancy.. But guess it wasn't up to ke to choose frm the start. Practically went into distress n they had to calm me dwn, forcing gas mask on me, making me semi

conscious n did epi fr me.. Broke my specs n all in the distress. Sigh.

But well, I'm glad all things turn out fine. Thou I went thru lots, I cldnt stop crying once I saw Jayien out n lying on my tummy.. My gynae kept telling me, Jes, u r so brave. U went thru lots in the past few wks, but u r a brave mummy n u did it so well. I am proud of u. N all the nurses there cheered fr me, my hb jus kissed n kissed me on e cheeks. Couldn't stop crying. Sigh.. Glad everything's over. I can now finally feel my feet n V nw tt e med wear off. Jayien was not breastfed today thou we tried once in labour ward.. I'm so freaking tired out most likely by the distress n all, I had to rest. =( take care ladies! N I wish all mummes who haven popped, all e best! =D

Lilprecious- sleep well!

Rach- think u miss out sending me the list got glamourmom tank

Moo moo career so tiring, just pump out. Gg to zzzz and wake up n pump in 3 hour times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious

congrats!!!! You finally did it!!

Just got back from visiting gf place eat steamboat n play mj...all my cravings fufilled!!

My birth story...

3.30pm: admitted at Mt A, contractions every 2-3 mins. 1cm dilated. Drip given to help fasten things up.

5.30pm: contractions as close as 1-2 mins, 3cm dilated.

8.30pm: contractions still at 2-3 mins interval. But still stuck at 3cm dilated.

10.30pm: gynae came, contractions still as near, still stuck at

3cm. Decided to take me off drip, as it's nt helping but

instead slowing my contractions a lil.

12 am: Hubby stayed over in labour ward w me, thinking I

could gif birth anytime frm nw till tmr. Asked fr pethidine as the contractions were pretty painful n strong.

8.30am: contractions same, 1-2 mins apart. gynae came, did

VE, still at 3cm.. Discussed about it w hubby n decided to gif

the induced drip one last go, shud I not respond to it still,

we'll go hm n cont waiting game. Hubby went hm to slp first, thinking things wld b the same..

11.30am: Contractions at every 1-2mins. nurse did VE,

3.5cm. She say it doesn't feel as tight as the night b4, but still

nt dilated much.

1pm: more intense pain n cramps in tummy.. Called nurse,

asked fr gas.

2.30pm: still feel v painful tt even gas in not working, called nurse, ask for epi as not sure hw long more I haf to take the pain.

3pm: pain like dono wad but rem picking up my phone, called hb n say: darling, can u come pls.

3.30pm: was really in pain, rem gt chk VE, heard 5cm, water bag burst at same time. went into distress.semi conscious.

Besides crying n saying ouch, I can only rem hearing nurses

talking n cheering me on. N epidural given. N heard I was fully dilated.

4 plus: hubby reach, I burst out crying thou I jus settled dwn, hubby kept holding on to me, nurse say alrdy can see head,

gynae arrived n everyone was telling me "Jes, doc ong is

here, u did a great job n u r so brave, all u needa do is push ok'. 3 sets of pushes n

4.29pm: Jayien Gerintius Tan arrived weighing 3030g.. =) frm here on, I jus kept crying n smiling cos Jayien was 'talking' non stop. Crying loudly den started making 'eh eh eh' noises the whole time we were there. =)

Wahhh , ok.. My long n lo soh post.

Lil> u are so brave...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cOngrats...!!!!

Hehehee I jus dun understand the part before epi given they got check u or not? Cuz seems like u dilate to 10cm in an hour... Did u still feel pain after epi given???

Wondering if the epi helped to full dilate or u were already going to.... But it kindda reminded me how I was at 5cm and took pethidine and then Within an hour became 10th...nonetheless u did it and jayien is out safe n sound...

Now is recovering process and nursing ur health back..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou brave mummy!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a good cOnfinement... U are still sooo young...

U can always try for a Mei Mei 3-5 yrs time also no issue...

Dun let this affect u or trauma u.... Have a gOod good rest...

March mummis are all sooooo proud of u!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> all ready for birth eh??? Hehe.. Cravings all satisfied so can be cut uP anytime liaoz huh... Hhehe...

Plenty of hardenings last nite...

And when I stood up after the wedding dinner... Suddenly feel my in between very very havy....

Wondering if baby has engaged... Like got a ball in between like that.....phew... It's Sunday...

Once I go church for our celebration service today...

I think It's just no regrets and anytime liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Phew.... Wonderng when's my turn.... Everyones like... Ur tumm soooo big!!! Lol....

bb> Still waiting for supplier to revert price last nite... It's out liaoz.... I'll send u via email later or u pm me again I reply pm easier...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkmaid tea another 30boxes ordered:

$9.62 per pack excluding shipping...

I haven't had time to count how many extras PM me...

But think 30 would be a good count and prob have a few extras..

Those interested pls tt $9.62 and pm me details..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think sPray also need to order more... But I pok liaos...

Finished credit to charge...

So I need mummies to pay me first then I can clear my CC n charge some more okie!!

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious

Thanks for sharing your story. I'm sure all of us here r happy to be with u thru it all. I teared as I read ur birth story knowing all the things you went thru to get here today.

God bless n have a good well deserved rest in hospital today.

Now that Bb out the next marathon will begin. Jia you!!

All mummies r so wei da!!!

Hugs

Rach

Thanks for organizing all the sprees ;) I got my bravado no. 2 . Also like the shears a lot.

I'm stll not very ready for Bb to arrive but will take it as it comes. Haven't bought herbs, charged or tried pump, didn't buy any milk to stand by so hope I have milk :p haven't stuck any stickers up for Bb cot area... Next week I better get busy. Hb also so lazy never help me w Bb room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my Bb room look like store room blah!!!

Rach- dun no y I cannot post my message in the braun thermometer spree;(

Can I know which is the earliest batch to arrive

Thou I have2 set of thermometer of Braun, but this model review is tempting n my girl will be gg for 1 st jab soon , thAnk

all bravado, LLL, donuts, glamourmom orders:

please send me by tonite..

All ready stocks will be sent to me tmr morning so I need ur orders tonite...

Those OOS, will preorder and arrive in 2-3weeks..

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies- I bit worried as tdy is the 3rd day that Clara hasn't poo!

I read some Internet saying is normal

She farted a lot but no poo yet! Anyone experience like that before?

Morning. Just read lil's birth story and teared alittle.

I feel so pain for her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thk God evrything is over now.

I hope none of our mar mummies need to go

thru such long n painful delivery.

Sigh, jiayou mummies.

Gg bk to bed nw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda - You mentioned previously saying your doc gave you Domperidone to increase your milk supply.

Does it really work?

Medela Freestyles Har arrived..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

those who received my email last week... Ur pumps have reached...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2 more sets with spare parts will arrive next week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Didn't expect .. Me next to go ... Had contraction since midnite but decided to sleep it off .. Then woke

Up at 5 plus am with contraction but no show nothing ... Just diarrhea

Finally decided to check in at 9am

4-5 cm dilated according to nurse ... Hope for fast n furious one .. Hope to be done by lunch time so tt my # 1 can come

N see before his nap time

But contraction still bearable which I think it's not good coz I need fast n furious

Lin> because u are less than 1yo member..

U registered jul 2010.. U can only post after jul 2011...

All posts on overseas spree thread must be at least 1 yr member... Both spree org and spreeists the same..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So I always ask my married frens to faster sign up now even though not pregnant.. By the time they are, they can post everywhere liaoz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The new site is the fastest batch.. I'll prob be placing orders tonite.. Will arrive in 2 weeks..

Target.com still on back order..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin, PM me ur orders k??

Lil precious... Touching story sia.... Made me teary eye early in the morning..... Many hugs... To you for your determined endurance , like what others says... Mummies are the most 'Wei da'!!

Have a good rest, take care.....

Jaime.... Jiayou...

Wow, 2k n fel...maybe you both will be after Jaime... Oh no... Looks like reality is finally setting in.... More n more mummies arebpopping liao.... Kan chiong......

Jaime> encourage u a bit... Fast n furious doesn't Have to be unbearable... It can be painless too...

Good that u can take it.. Maybe ull dilate to 10cm with this bearable pain..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, can advise? Do we really need a tummy binder lik belly bandit n cinch after birth? Feel tempted to buy leh, as really want to get bk in shape soon aft delivering. But duno to buy cinch or bandit. Cos cinch is quite an investment n rach is closing tonight!! Mayb use the money tt the govt is giving us to buy. Haha..

Any mummies used both before or have good reviews abt using either one can advise?

Also, new mums should get signature cinch rite?

Good morning!!!

Lilprecious: Congrats!!! I think every one who knows what u hv been thru will be v touched by Yr motherly actions. Please rest well n give lots of kisses from us to jayien!!! Muacks

I m gg to change my CL again!! Cannot make it!!! Quite sian to see her. Now still lying on my bed as no mood to go out see her. I called up my CL who just left. I told her e situation I m in. . She recommend her fren. I also a bit phobia getting CL but Hb say I must rest...

L3x> this is ur #1 and if u intend Have more kids, I would suggest get a cinch...

Binder is a must to get back into shape fast..

Good binder helps even better...

I'll still order another batch.. But I've enough orders to order for those who need urgent. Dun wanna held them up..

So unless u dun mind getting later.. Like 1 month later while I collate 2nd batch, then u order later...

My vain Coll used a binder for 6months straight..

Her waist 23-24" kind..

She wear it to work as well...

Towards the end she was asking me for good recommendation but belly bandit which I was using then.. Smallest is 25" I think... Which too BIG for her!!!

Imagine she still not satisfied.. Lol...

Most of us got the couture actualy.

Personally I dun see the need for the pact.

But up to u..

$10 diff...

Check my spree thread..

Lil-Congrats to you! This is ur #2, sorry to ask but how come you still need such a long labour...

Anyway, everyone heard ur stories & we are really proud of you.

Dreamt tat I'm in labour last nite... sweating all nite!

M quite scared now cos my gynea advised to admit once I have contraction of 15mins in between (ie 4 contraction in an hour). Think it's rather stressful to stay in the hospital & wait for the pain to come...