(2011/03) Mar 2011

hmmm.. Talking about having Dragon baby.. some of us already wanted it arr.. hahah !!

Don't even know we can handle one anot but thinking of another one liao.. hahah !

At least Lin got 2kid now.. So still okay for her..

But for Belinda ,Annie and me...

all three of us is first time mummy, than start to think of second bb liao.. hahah ! See how siao we are.... =X

Angelia - lol i want dragon baby leh, the next animal is snake which i don't want, bb rabit also my first =x need to psycho hubby.. *evil laugh*

allets: yes...the jabs can cost about $1k.

if u wanna use CDA account, u must see the clinics, make sure is CDA approved clinic.

but i tell u hor, normally those clinics, they mark up their price for the jabs.

for me i go GP for jabs cos its much cheaper...

rach - any idea from polyclinic, all the jabs required from birth to 18 months how much ar? aiya, if can save abit of money, wait long also bo bian.. cos when my colleague told me so ex, i got shocked leh.. wa liew, always have the impression that polyclinics de price should be affordable.. really 吃米不知道米价! haha..

2ks- normal GP will also carry the vaccine required right? than maybe i go my GP for bb's since the GP has been my GP since i was a bb.. heehee..

hey talking abt jabs, new borns go through BCG jabs too? And the jabs are still at the butt? i heard before some mummies request for the jabs to be at the feet. how true huh?

Valerie and Straylamb ; wahh wahh wahh... All want Dragon bb de sia.. hahaha !!

Valerie , same as me lo.. after Dragon than is Snake than Horse liao.. i dont like ! hahaha !!

My hubby more funny.. He say let me rest awhile after this pregnancy first, than next year without first 2-3month than fight for Dragon bb.. cause he want a 12-12-2012 Dragon bb.... Really SJB lo.. Lol... Want Dragon bb still wanna choose date... =/

Allets> not sure polyclinic accepts CDA cards but some PD do... So I'll pay with CDA = half price la, cuz govt match $1 to $1 MA...

$6k u put in, govt will put in another $6k

U have up to 6 yrs old I think to deposit the $6k..

As n when u put in $100-200, next month govt will match in same amount..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen..really really...i go see now..

just now at office area shopping..saw a h&m romper in hello kitty..so tempted to buy..but i feel a bit pricey...

babybride: for me it starts one week before EDD, so i'm not sure about your company policy.. but i've seldom heard of ML starting on the day we are discharged from hospital.

Angelia: lol ur hubby plan is good, nice date somemore. for me i need to pshyco abit lol. see how it does ba, scally the first baby we buay ta han already.

Rach - but the amount govt put in is capped at $6k right? so if now assuming i put 1 shot $6k (of cos not possible lah), than govt will top up $6k than in future even if i increase the money i put in, govt wun put in more liao right? also, if the CDA account decrease, govt also wun interfere and top up for bb hor?

allets: polyclinic there is priority for newborns...so queue not too bad.

but the 5 -in 1 and 6-in 1 diff la...means baby got to jab one more time if go poly...

yr heart may aches la...

not necessary must go PD i find, cos PD price is much more ex....u can compare la..

but PD do assessment of your child la..answer all yr questions.

but i am very happy with my GP...

all along my kyler only visited PD once that was after discharge review.

my GP rates very affordable...

if i free i post up the price...

valerie: kyler bcg on the butt leh...

but that was during 2008 time la..now dunno got changes or not..

rach: my cda is used for cc more than jabs...

cc also very expensive...

Valerie : Hahaha ! Ya, my hb good at planning those "rubbish!" hahaha ! Wanting a Dragon bb, but than thinking of whether have enough time for #1 anot, also a headache leh.. Cause like months gap nia.. scare not fair for #1.. Shall see how lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

waa..angelia & lin, u all really got the energy huh??? hahaah...i thinkg alone also scared...caz dono stil hav energy anot..since by then our toddler (now baby) wld need more of our attention???

2ks: ok i think i should ask during my next visit, i know mine was on the butt and quite low so quite ugly x_X thanks!

Angelia: lol yea lor alot of planning involved hor, haha we shall see ya.

For jabs i think i'll just go to the GP downstairs my blk only =p save on transport also. Anyway his sign board put so big (newborn jabs available)

I heard from my friends some jabs at polyclinic is frEe. Can see from NHG website. My frenks baby took the rotavirus jab it's $100 at GP but $90 at polyclinic.

limlim: only 1 jab is foc in polyclinic...

but hor...if u take that foc jab, u still have to pay for others jab..

then hor, there is combined jab that include the FOC jab...

means baby less pain one time...

get it??

rotavirus is not jab...is consumed one..

babybride : hahah ! Energy will be like 0% if really Dragon bb out lo.. Lol...

Valerie : Ya lo.. Think let nature take it course bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K> ya la cuz u send kyler to cc MA....

I dun send Rayanne to cc... At least not yet...

So now use first..,

Anyway sooner or later the Money will be used somewhere de.... So use first then say Lo...

Cuz anyway I'm going to PD... If I dun use CDA I also must pay cash... So no diff to me Lo...

2k> the Yong tau foo u said nice is at mrt foodfare huh??

Yest I ate at kopitiam...

Today asked my helper go Foodfare.. She said foodfare much nicer than kopitiam YTF...

rach: CDA funds very fast finish also...haiz..

and the what child development money that the govt going to credit to...not even enough to pay for one month school fees leh...

they still say until so big...

wonder how much kyler will be taking $300/400

stress man, jabs also need so much 学问! i think for the moment i shall still stay with the polyclinic approach ba... actually i waited for less than 30mins at the polyclinc tt day when my gal went for the jaundice check, including draw blood, see midwife and see doc. the only thing with polyclinic is that there are a lot of ppl lor... all sick de, so maybe not so good for the bb lor. I shall go and check the kidslink clinic price after my confinement ba.

Mummies, during confinement, do u wash your hair with the herbs bath? I cannot tahan not to wash my hair... So oily and sticky.. Aiyoh.. My scalp oso itchy now. My mum said cannot leh but I really cannot take it. But I'm oso scared later get headache next time. Any advise?

rach: really ah? Kopitiam at sun plaza really nothing much...

only the YTF is acceptable lor..

the chicken rice also not nice de..

foodfare one i havent try before...perhaps i should

zenia: exactly!! i was very stunned and blur about the jabs u know...

so many...headache u know..

babyG: i got wash my hair alternate days during #1 time, with the herbs, then last round with hot water...

but this time round, i will try to drag the days that i wash hair...

jaime: shit...then i think i will get 300...cos kyler CDA is registered under hubby's name..

and hubby's address is diff from mine..

2Ks: nope nope nvr misunderstand. Hehe, no prob. Cos I myself am so confused.. But anw, I'm at Mt A nw, in labour ward.. Strapped ctg n it's as close as 3 mins or so..w contractions as high as 100 plus.. Nurse chked n I'm 1cm dilated only.. Called gynae n ge says cannot judge by my contractions cos I've been having it since 34 wks.. So, the nurse has to do VE chk every 2 hrs. Think I'm dying.. The nurse did e first time I almost died. End up in sweat n tears flow out. Damn painfullllll!!!!! The worst Ive encountered frm the past few times. Ergh

2K> oh u mean the YTF at KOPITIAM is nice????

my helper yest eat YTF at KOPITIAM... today she eat YTF at Foodfare...she said very nice...

Then i try really not bad leh.... the sweet sauce and chilli nice...

helper says the KOPITIAM one the soup tasteless.. not nice...

my HB ate the chicken rice last time at KOPITIAM...so exp..he add rice add meat... little bit only $5... faint..... he said cheat money....

hahaha.. yest i ate ban mian... kekeke.. :p

rach: the soup at kopitiam nice leh...ikan bilis one...

unless they change????

never eat the stall beside the chicken rice ok...that one is MSG SOUP.

i shall try the YTF at foodfare next time...

thanks for the reco..

lilprecious: oh...then most likely u delivering soon? are u on drip??

do u wanna deliver? or u just wanna monitor yr contractions then go home?

no point rite??

jaime: my hubby address is geylang one...he never change...

mine is sembawang one lor..

so whenever govt pay money, he sure take the least...

and i dont have those conservancy rebates too...

lilprecious - hopefully gynae able to determine if u are really going into labour.. cos with contractions for >3 weeks, abit tough for u..but ur dilation also at 1cm for quite sometimes right?

considering inducing? Jai you k!!!

No lei. I got the health booklet for Clara and the pade explained very clear to me. By 2-3 months, my girl will go for the 5-1 jab then by 4-5 months, is the 6-1 jab!

It include also the oral vaccine and optional will be the oral for rotavirus.

Is not a package... Is the price that I nid to pay n burnt my pocket in another 2 months time lor;)

My hub also asked the nurse Got package huh? The nurse told us no package but onli can use cda!

I already applied my cda during my stay in tmc. Very convenient Cos we got her birth Cert done, walked to the ocbc counter then submit cda n cash incentives and took lift up back to my bed;) less than 30 mins- all finished n done lor

As for the top up, I asked before. The maximum is 6k for up to 6 years old, once my girl cda is approved, I will top up 6k n see if govern will top the same amount ....

Thanks to those who replied me on bringing sock in hospital bag. Coz I don't wear any, so if not really necessary then I wun buy, blanket will do.

About induce pain or not, ok noted.

Rach, paisei, your birth story I can only rem the pain till the ass there. Dun really rem that it was an induced delivery. Hahahahaa..

Super busy clearing my work, hopefully I can finish then next week can char with you all whole day in office liao.

Plus some mummies will be on maternity leave liao also, heehee.. foresee alot of chatting next week =P

Tres in delivery liao??

Really?

This morning she just sent me her info on NB photography!! Omg..

Angelia- is a Marathon these days for me!

Cos my boy who is 11 yrs old nid supervise on his Sch works and by the time my hub back, he took over Clara and I took over my boy- I already half dead

Imagine- no Body bring dog down to pee during confinement n tutor boy n read and mark assessment book one ...... I already 24/7 day n nite

So is a good challenging turn for me also;)

Wheather 1'kid or 2 kids- is a big challenge for all of us la.

Somemore thus round mine is a girl! Bigger challenge in how to wipe her sensitive area lor ...lol

If boy, I closed eye also know laaaaaaaa

Sunesis- yes, my girl pade is dr lilian lim. Clara love her a lot! Dun no why when we bring her to see dr lilian, she will guai guai all the way one and let her observe n carry while talking to me!

Is the One at rivervale mall. If baby gg there for vaccine , appointment will be fix and no nid to q up.

2Ks: I seriously hope I can give birth since bb alrdy 2.7-2.8 kg.. The nurse says my gynae told her chk VE again at 5 plus den he'll decide if Im to deliver or to stay here.. Nope, nt on drip, he told me no point stopping since contractions doesn't stop n bb is of gd weight Liao.. So nw waiting fr V to b torn apart again. =.= but my back is aching like mad..

Jaime: thnks..

Allets: gynae's choice leh.. Cos he's nt into inducing unless needed.. But I'll see wad he says later den.. =S

2Ks, my heartburn mc today leh, that's why in very good mood. Lidat means will come and go one loh. Chamm....

But nvm, if baby guai guai, I think next week should give birth liao. Lolx.

Somtime back someone was saying 4 March is a good date huh? Why huh?

Ohya, metro is on 20% sales now.

John little sales no more liao, so don't get your lock n lock from John little ok!

lilprecious, since baby is consider good to come out liao, ask gynae to induce for you no?

Coz you lidat in and out of hospital, plus the pain you are suffering.. unless induce is no good for you and baby bah, otherwise why suffer extra?

Plus hor, if no induce then you go home, then suddenly got problem need to return hospital, very difficult for you to make any plans leh.

lilprecious: if i am u...i will ask gynae to induce..

i sure buay tahan the suffering...may as well...since 37 weeks le then also baby weight ok...

milktea: no wonder u happy today la...

my heartburn just visited me lor..

MILKTEA- kelly got sms you in the morning..? she sms mi on the 100 bucks deposit le..

2KS/MIlk- I suddenly rem you can drink Gaviscon for heartburn..ok for preggy ..can go pharmacy buy..

LINDA_- talking about migration, this idea has been in my mind many times..that I can tell you...