(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina> yes pls send me in the format as inthe thread and PM me if u can't post and I'll post for u...

Wanna keep records inthe thread better.. Won't miss out..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I called bk my original CL. She may b able to do for me but can only confirm Tmr. Hope she is available.

My current CL last wk not well n just now she say not well again n I helped her measure temp. 38.4!!!

Pixie: yup! The last time he had Rosella, false measels or sth right? .. Lotsa rashes.. See le so heartpain.. Ytd bring him go tuina n his fever went dwn.. Shall monitor today..

Angelina: hopefully the fever goes off totally today.. =) thnks fr concern!=)

Angelia: hope u feeling better ya.. Tk care!

Han: Im still at home! Wheeee~ hahaha. Resumed all my normal activities thou much lazier.. But jus hoping he comes out soon since he's alrdy of gd weight..=P hw r u?

Ytd night I suddenly panicked n started packing lotsa things n finally set up the CL rm w the bb stuffs... Cos having quite regular pains.. Thinking I might jus admit anytime..But I managed to stay hm thru the whole night till nw.. Soooo, I'm still observing. No water bag leak, burst or even show.. Tts y I was thinking I shud jus wait till e day either one happens den chk in? Haha, I'm so confused myself.. =/

Rach, will you be ordering Bravdao nursing bras again ah? tot of getting a few more...

lilprecious,

hope your boy gets well soon.. and jia you jia you jia you!

it's friday and this weekend hb is busy over at expo for natas..so this weekend is alot of ME time for myself! we have also been telling my ger not to come out within these 3 days.. haha.. so hopefully she 乖乖听话 and stays inside till at least next week .. heehee..

Ahbui, so u get to try e CL afterall...

Sigh... I'm dying of boredom... But oso not ready for bb to come out... Argh...

Read so much post on bf-ing... I really hope can bf longer this round. But it's really mind over body, lotsa determination! I seen lactation nurse twice for my no.1. Now I think back still scare... N I feel so lose touch with bf-ing now... Hopefully this round I'll do better!

Jaster> I have ready stOcks... Let me know what color and size u want...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BSS or onb?

poky its normal to cry when baby is hospitalised for jaundice..when my #1 was hospitalised...i cry when call nurse...when i drop off my BM aslo cry...

so i really hope #2 dont have jaundice..but its so common among Asian babies...wat to do , just have to be mentally prepared for the crying session

the worst feeling is when i am at home without baby coz baby still in hospital..can rest..but how to rest in peace when baby is not by my side

those who are at 38 weeks but dilate abit only..baby not ready to come out..do u wait out till 40 weeks if eveyrhting is ok..ie baby weight ok, no complication...

coz gynae say she can induce n deliver me anytime..up to me lor..but in the end, if by 40 weeks still dont come out..then induce lor...

belinda, i love my bebe au lait...but i bgt when my #1 was 3 months old..only use a while...so now i will get to use since birth...

think its good..coz when i b/f in hospital..ppl can still visit me n chit chat..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...just hope baby latch with minimum fuss..

the matching burp clothes is also very nice...regretted not getting..now my nursing cover design OOS>.no cant buy the matching burp cloth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

allets: when i engorged,i pump it out too...cos pump faster la then let bb latch..

but i will still used warm water compress 1st before pumping, so call 'soften' the milk ducts, easier to pump out.

rach: ya...try those small medicinal halls la..maybe have leh

lilprecious: why dont u take it lightly...just let natural take its course...contractions think if no waterbag burst, no show, it should be fine..

unless u really tak boleh tahan, perhaps u wanna consider induce??

when is yr next check??

that time kyler also viral fever, he also took about 3 days to recover...the fever goes up and down one...

i remember my GP said, its very common nowadays

Jaime> mE Lo... Over 38 wEeks liaoz but dunno dilate or not cuz gynae dun ChEck...

Evrything is still ok.. Baby moving alot!! Amniotic fluid level good... So just waiting for baby to decide to pop...

rach, my gynae insist to check coz in case oredi 4-5 cm dilated but no contraction means need to admit liao..

coz i ddint wana her to check yesterday..but she says better to check lor..

next week , 39 weeks need to do half hour CTG ...

last time i never do coz 38 week oredi pop..

such a dilemma, but i am happy to have a bit more time...can do mei mei stuff...i did my facial yesterday...prob weekend go for a hair treatment..

really no point doing mani, pedi..i forgto to ask my gynae if n eed to remove the paint when enter the delivery ward.?? feel like doing

Jaime,

so good... least your gynae insist of doing it.. my gynae dun do VE leh... i'm doing the wkly CTG scan too... last scan should be next week liao if by then bb still doesn't want to come out... then i guess gotta induce too!

rach,

sent you an email regarding bss bra =)

jaime: ok leh...my gynae is chop chop kind...

i think he will do the VE check on my next visit..

CTG scan takes about half hour or so..

Jaime,

where did your gynae ask you to do? I was told by my clinic nurse to go TMC (the hospital i'm going to give birth)... was 1 hour long for each session... have to pay lor... about $50 per session...

babybride: hihi, replied ur email! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: oh okok, I saw the BP page, the one with immediate stocks roughly will arrive when? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime: yeah! I saw the bebe au lait design and I like it alot. Which design u bought?

my one old design..bought 2 yrs ago..i think its call kimono...

i like the fact they have a wire..so when nursing still can see the baby a bit..those without wire..i not very sure..coz never use before..

the design the nicest lor for sure..among nursing covers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae is a raffles hospital itself..so i guess its one of those rooms in the woman centre...ask me to go half hour earlier..i didnt ask how mcuh..but i know its additional charge..sometimes i think if pop liao..then cna save on all this things..

Phew.... Finally finishing reading 4 pages of archive threads..., congrats won mummy, airmen n milkshake on their birth of their bb........

Stylish Nursing wear from Dote Studio (www.dotestudio.com) for sale at up to 50% off retail price. Retail prices range from $69-$139. All BRAND NEW WITH TAG.

Some designs available at Mothercare and Maternity Exchange at usual retail prices.

Pls email [email protected] for details.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5131082.html?1298599540

All these and many more...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151172.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151173.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151174.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151175.jpg]

fyi only coz i was applying for my ML coz plan to pop on 9 March

so if start on 9 March 2011...16 weeks ML will last till 29 June 2011 only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cant even last the whole month of June [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So when we usually need to do CTG? and what is the purpose of doing CTG? thought that is only used when in labour that u start monitoring?

Good morning~

Some weeks ago I was worried that baby will pop way too early.

Now I am beginning to worry that baby dun want to come out then have to induce.

Induce pain or not huh? Keekee..

Jaime - ok lah.. take 2 days of AL or what than u start on a brand new week loh..

if i start ML on 7 Mar, 14 weeks, i will return to work 12 June loh.. and if i seriously considering changing job, must devise a plan on how to exhaust my remaining 2 weeks ML, 6 days CCL and 8 days of AL (as of june).. hahah..

Morning Mummies!!

Today am on leave cos gg for my checkup in the afternoon... today is my 36w6d, wonder if Dr Ang will do the CTG or VE???

2Ks - so gd got hubby to fetch you... everyday I still have to squeeze my way thru the public transport...

Rach - ZTP at Northpoint have Nan Zhao... I bought mine there 2 days ago... 1 box $8, 2 box $14... I dunno how much we need so I just buy 2 boxes first...

pixie - Congrats on your wedding anniversary! My customary anniversary on Monday hehe...

Mummies, can recommend again which hotel serves nice hi-tea buffet or lunch/dinner buffet... thinking of gg on Sunday for celebration with hubby...

Wah, I most kelian, I am starting my maternity leave on 7 March week.

Then have to return to work on 3 May coz am only taking 8weeks. Then spread the balance on evry mon and fri.

xiaofeizhu: ya lor..cos he see that i walk like penguin nowadays so he proposed to send me to & fro work.

let me know whether dr ang got do the VE for u or not..so i roughly know whether my next check he will do or nt k..

milktea: 8 weeks only u be back to work...u wont miss yr baby ah? that is sooo fast..

i be taking full 16 weeks straightaway...

cos i think i have ample leave if i need to take any urgent ones la.

last year leave i still got 18 days..then this year 21 days + 6 days ccl..

should be enough bah...

unless what HFMD then another case la

limlim, how much per head to do at chilli padi restaurant? Do they give you the whole place or still open to public? I'm interested!

2Ks, I think I will miss loh but no choice, I need more leave to spread on mon and fri so that I can participate in his growing up into toddler period. Plus Mil is taking care for me, I want to try impose more of my style into baby =P

xiaofeizhu: i am oso going to see Dr ang later in the afternoon..

2Ks: Dr Ang do CTG for mi when im in wk 38 and VE for me when im in wk 37.. During the CTG, my back was super pain.. lying down for onli 20 mins is such a torture..

Jaime, you now still can do facial ah?

The last time I did was before CNY, but back very pain leh having to lie straight on back for an hour plus.

Plus cannot massage, wasted my session I felt =P

haha.. i was thinking if next week i pop, that will means i start my ML earlier by abt 1 week.. but i am going to tell my director that i will still come back on 13 June.. hopefully she approves.. cos now she only ok for 14 weeks and if i take 1 week in advance, dunno she will mind not..

milktea: ya..it might not be a bad idea also la...

just go with yr heart...

bubblypig: now u how many weeks? he never ask u to admit ah??

dr ang patterns very funny...sometimes he like to admit patients every mon/wed...

sometimes he let patients wait...

my next check is 9 mar, wondering whether he will ask me to admit or not...

ahbui: yr CL really sick hor? some CL got patterns one esp those on their owns one...

i have a couple of friends hor...

almost near to completion, they chut pattern say they not well, then wanna go back...

we suspect that cos they got another case, if miss then no work for that month mah...

Our babies will benefit this too? At least got something...

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_636301.html

//

Support for the early years includes a new Child Development Credit scheme will help parents pay for children's pre-school, childcare and medical expenses. 80 per cent of families with young children will receive $400 per child, with an annual home value in 2010 of up to $13,000. For those whose homes are worth more than $13,000, the Child Development Credit payout will be $300 per child.

The money will be paid into the Children Development Accounts, which most children already have.

The scheme, costing about $90 million, will benefit more than 220,000 children aged six and below, including children born in 2011.

//

2Ks, I've also heard of these kindle CL leh, thats why chose to signup with agency.

Btw, I was looking thru the hospital bag list of things, what's the socks for huh?

catching up with the posts, so fast...

rach, hope u're feeling good today. Sometimes we just wana earn our own source of income... me too! Yet can tell yr hub loves the princesses very much.

jaime, u wana induce? I think up to u ba, check hub's schedule? If not, maybe wait and see which date bb choses to come out. Catch us off guard. haha.

allets, engorged can pump direct lei, can also latch. And ya, will result in fever if don't manage engorgement well...

pixie, congrats on yr wedding anniversary...

2Ks: today im 39w1d.. the last checkup he asked mi to admit one day before my EDD to either go for induce or caesarean cos bb head nt engaged and cervix nt open.. see wat he say later this afternoon.. actually, my EDD nt overdue yet ma so still can wait but duno why he doesnt wan to wait..

xiaofeizhu and bubblypig, i also seeing Dr Ang later at 4pm...

How many weeks are u all now?

Me at 37w and 2 days. He say mine will be earlier than my #1 (38wk) but not so early but still early.. "(-_-) so now i am just waiting for meimei to come out...

I am starting my ML next week although i due on 16th march. Took two weeks earlier and will only go back to work on 18 July. Taking break in June since holiday then continue my last 3 weeks after June holidays...

milktea- socks to keep ur feet warm loh.. cos esp after birth, must not let wind enter ur body if not later 风湿..

if bb refuse to engage even past due date, can still go for natural?

Belinda- I dun like the look of the maid

She seem to be very smart n calculative type. She dun have the smiling look!

Given her degree- she dun seem like coming Here to work as maid one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if I choose, I won't take her

Dan employment have alot of Filipino maids datas. U take time to go thru or go to the maid library website to search;)

milktea,

socks in case too cold in the ward lor... =) i brought only for my hubby... cos for us we can request for more blankets (i suppose)...