(2011/03) Mar 2011

$400 i tik so little - I tot government will do more for the baby bonus lei;(

Infact, a 6-1 jab cost abt $400 Liao so there goes the $ again

To me, I feel they shld allow CDa account for th necessity stuffs such as milk powder, pampers etc

milktea: yup...me too...i seen cases like that...

my SIL one lagi best...before leave, finish her expensive margarine in the fridge.

but if agency dont like still can change la.

bubblypig: dr ang style is like that...he got so many patients...i believe he got to plan properly..

he cant wait for everyone to pop on its own la..

so more like he 'control' i feel.

but of cos, if u think u not ready, dont wanna induce can tell him la...

he can discuss de.

Allets- depend what your GynAe will do

If bb not engage or bb head position is not down, probably GynAe will advise to go for caes.

But if bb head down but not engaged but overdue- most likely GynAe will induce for u ;)

milktea: socks to keep yr feet warm in ward...

up to u to wear or not...

but i brought along, cos my manager bought me a pair of super duper soft socks, looks comfy so i bring along..

lin le; Huh?? your 6-1 jab per jab cost $400????

allets: if bb past due date, u go for induce via natural..

if induce via natural still cant, then go for c-sec.

Belinda, the maid seems ok...but not good at handling infant & children...so mayb not much help in that area??

also becaz she single so mayb u need to be careful if she goes out..in case got boyfriend in sin?

babybride: super headache i tell u, choose ugly one think chances of BF lower, but somehow still can find! Like the one I have at home now. -.-

Which one u refering to, maristela or melissa?

belinda, I agree with Linda on the 1st maid that you've shown us. The 2nd ones looks more pleasant. Her past record seems to suit you better too since she has some experience with infants though not a lot. She has a child back home too so she may miss home.

Anyway- tdy mark my day of bathing n washing my hair with herbal !

Finally as last nite I even dreamt that I bathed in a hottub with rose! Haaaa!

Now can smell nice abit n hair is not oily

My mum told me next year if I intend to go for dragon bb, dun get back this same confinement lady

Why?

She a bit lazy n shortcut type

She dun even nid to take care nite feeding n get to retire at 9pm!

I still have to wash the last bottles of milk n sterile and waited ...

She complained to my mum her leg pain, she didn't sleep till 12!

Btw- she dun sleep with me either. She slept In my boy room and a few times when me n my hubby carried our boy back to his room( cos he slept in my bed after playing with Clara), we caught her talking over Hp... So late she didn sleep- is her problem rite??

And last bathing for my Clara- she alway like to make her pee after bathing her. Then using the same tub of water with urine, rinse her meimei!

My mil came on last sun and told her is dirty!

Every now n then when she bath my girl, I or my mum will kpo sit n watch her!

Today- she bathed for Clara and after drying her up, and abt to wear Pampers, Clara pee all over.. Gues what this Cl do?

She say - use the same pamper and wrapped her!

I told her off and say so unhygienic !

We very practical abt all these stuffs . Then she just laugh. Like thick skinned like that!

She dun take the initiativ to sweep the floor unless we remind her again n again;(

Sigh! Wan to send her off but my parent say they cannot cope in cooking, bathing for Clara and washing her clothings;(

I still have till 15 march then she finish her mission

Btw-'she came to my hse onli at 6pm on 16 feb...

So by rite, she shld be gg off later in 15 march rite?

Tan: im in 39w1d.. initially Dr Ang told me that I will be delivering during the 15 days of cny.. but last few check up he say wont be so fast.. its going to be a long wait..

2Ks: ok, later i go see him and see if we can comprise something.. cos he told mi if induce will have risk of c-sec so i scared scared..

Lai lai: Actually Im looking for one that can clean well and cook. Cox as for baby wise, I will take care myself, dowan them to touch. haha. Kk..actually my mother suggested the 2nd maid also.

Lin Lee: u also intending to try for Dragon baby? ME TOO! lol.

Belinda- Melissa is ok

But depend on you. You must see her pleasant n talk to her then u will know if she can understand you, some filipina are not good in English

As for her status- she probably will work hard since she nid to support her son but aso she may miss at the same time. But she dun look like the vainpot type

See her eye brows! N her feature if she is one who know how to dress up

belinda - whoa u so fast plan for Dragon bb liao ar? that is like after giving birth, rest a few months (ideal is 6 months for uterus to recover), than factory must immediately start work again liao..

Lin lee: yeap, I prolly go down tml to see see and talk to her on the phone. Very hard to find agencies when stuck at home ah.

allets: haha yea! I like dragon year, Im a dragon too! hopefully get a boy! LOL but my hubby say my health more important. So say see how. haha

Yeah- me gg for the 3rd one- after 6 mths break but hub say will see my healthy condition first n also he is hoping we can migrate. Cos most of our friends wil migrate to Australia soon and now till 2 years later. They are alway travellinv to Australia to get their passport mark;(

2Ks - Ok will let you know...

bubblypig - You are due soon!

Tan - I'm 36w6d...

Thou I hope my little one will stay in my tum tum longer but on the other hand I hope she comes out soon cos I feel so tired gg to work everyday... been feeling short of breath recently...

pixie

wooo.. okok.. jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime

yah cuz u 38 weeks now ma... my gynae will check me on 38 weeks... which is coming Tue.. if i havent admit myself la... hahaha....

but to him 38+ weeks.. to me is actually 39++ weeks liaoz... :p

he wont do unless necessary...and he said #1 not concerned even if reach 40 weeks...

but #2... he's more cautious..so 38 weeks will check... cuz #2 sometimes very fast... and may pop in taxi lo....

Jaster

CTG scan need to pay rite? last week i asked gynae.. he said not necessary unless baby lesser movements etc....

each time $40 leh... so i save money... :p

Belinda

thats is spree page... not BP...

hahaha... i dun wanna type all over again.....the diff between BP and Spree.. lazy....

Spree is non profit

BP is profit...

the more exp one will arrive ard 1-2nd week March.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

THe maid looks not bad.... but got expereince in spore means will be more ya ya la...

so up to u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DANS services.. my fren used them.. in the end waited 2 months cuz the maid all failed medical test....

but this one already in Spore now issit??

then maybe oki loh..

DANS is opened by a filipino boss...

and they claimed to personally pick and choose all maids de la.....

2nd maid i wont take.. cuz SEPARATED.... married, got kid... separated.... problematic.. no matter is woman or man..

lagi worse..she later itch go look for guys...

at least Single.... not so bad... provided..they are still V la....

never been there done that wont crave for it...

thats my personal preference..that time all separated/divorce all i skip...

milktea

u 2nd one asking induce pain or not.. need to smack buttocks also liaoz..

i share so many times... lazy to repeat liaoz...

if u rem my birth story.. yah...that was induced...

xiaofeizhu

2 boxes also not very enough..use sparingly kind... think i'll pop by Chong Pang ZTP see have or not..downstairs nia.. no need to go to NP...

i need to go POST OFFICE AT SUNPLAZA AGAIN!!!!!

The stupid SAM i bought stamps.... came out the stickers without the AMOUNT stated on it....

some got some EMPTY!!!

And i never take receipt...siao liaoz... later go dunno can refund or not... sianz....

chen

ok la.. last nite he came back also never talk much....

he need to use PC.. at the same time mouse battery flat... i told him no battery liaoz... (meaning he go and take 2 batteries in..)

then he give me that face and said... u really make me hate u...

????? WTF???!!?? Battery flat my fault?? Batt flat NOW my fault??

he buay gam wan go out take batteries come in.. i change.. close all my excels and left the room...

IDIOT!

xiaofeizhu: ya, 6 more days to due date.. i have been waiting since Feb cos Dr Ang say anytime within the 15 days of CNY.. make mi gan giong.. Im working from home since Feb.. although its relaxed but veri bored... duno how am i goin to survive during the confinement period..

Wanna check if anyone of u have this experience..

i seems to feel like i wanna poo every time i eat... din have this before for #1. now as and when i feel like pooing...

so uncomfortable...

Dragon bb can make it in time? I find it abit rush lei. I also wana have a little dragon. My hub is horse, then i'll have 龙马精神 at home. but my gal is ox, so together they're 做牛做马, though life at home... wahaha.

rach, he probably had a bad day at work, chill chill...

rach : will transfer by today n send u the format. hee again paiseh asking so many question :p

lilprecious : hope no more fever today

milktea : when i induce i didnt feel anything leh. maybe because im on epi, but as far as i know induce is not pain

pixie : happy wedding anniversary !!!

rach,

i will do the fund transfer tomorrow when i'm back at in laws place... my home internet not stable sia!

and yes.. need to pay for CTG scan... sob sob...

tres giving birth today huh?

INDUCED DELIVERY

the thing about INDUCE is that... u are forcing contractions to happen...

Putting the drip is not pain (ok the insertion of the needle into the pain...that kindda pain)

Putting the pill into the cervix ==> Not pain

Whats said to be painful is that.... because the drip ==> oxytocin is passed into our.... (i dunno blood stream or where...)

contractions is forced to happen... because they will keep increasing the drip from xx ml to xxx ml.. the contractions keep coming and coming and coming....

so the more painful i believe is probably caused by our body no time to adjust... so it just keep coming fast & furious...

its really FAST & FURIOUS for my case....

whereas for normal natural delivery, i believe...the contractions happen at its own time... our body and pain threshold got time to get used to this level of pain... before the next level of pain comes....

Contractions doesnt just come like that one shot VERY pain.... it comes at longer intervals.. maybe every 20min... for 1-2 hours... then 15min for 1-2 hours... then 10min for 1 hour.. then 5min... then 3min...then 2 min...then 1 min.... and thats why it takes about 10-12hours for labor.... and for cervix to dilate from 1cm - 10cm...

Of cuz... above is just an example.. some ppl suffer lesser periods of time... and they can dilate faster.....

so... as the natural contractions take place... we slowly feel the POWEFULNESS of the contractions.... but for induced, it just happen and happen and happen....

MAYBE thats why its more painful... cuz.. body no time to adjust and react..just accept and accept the pain that comes....

Something like that la....

so whether its natural or induced, you eventually feel the same kind of CONTRACTION pains...just a matter of.. how fast and slow u feel it......

yah.... based on my experience and understanding.....

no reference from anywhere...

maybe i'm just bullshitting also.. ahahhahaa... :p

BUT BUT BUT... not ALL CONTRACTIONS HAVE TO BE PAINFUL.... sometimes they are not as well....

So some people do experience painless labor.... the muscles contracts... contractions takes place... but not so painful...

either they have really high threshold.. or its really not painful to them... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've heard of frens stories... PAINLESS delivery...and i've read Christian Books on SUPERNATURAL CHILDBIRTH... PAINLESS delivery... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fast and smooth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lin lee: that PD think crazy...one 6-1 jab $400?? is it package $400?

rach: haha...bagel and latte for u again??

KOPI overdose wait

jaster> sure.. let me know when done and mailing address.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblypig: me & my gf notice, nowadays dr ang abit siao siao, buay zun one...

one moment he said this then next moment he forget...

so i ALWAYS remind him...

tan: got leh...i realize my urge of pooing more often now...but not after each meal la...dunno why

2K> i drink tea latte.. i'm not a coffee drinker.. drink coffee i headache... since young..

only take those ice blended mocha kind.. but minimal also... headache... think too much caffeine... lol...

yah..intend to bagel and latte for lunch... ahhahahaha....

going out now....

Angelina> yah.. like living with alien.. think reservist burnt his brain.. dunno how to talk....

but his work also alot piling up...his sites running... and he got church ministry stuffs....

i should just make myself scarce man... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i should be more UNDERSTANDING rite?

sigh.... who understand me?????????????????

Hahaha.. Dr Ang old liao.. he always keep asking now mine is #3 is it? i always told him #2 then he say he always tot mine now is #3.

2ks: my urge for pooing is very often only this few days... then now sit also very uncomfortable cos bb seems to be stretching her hands or wat such that the area near the bottom is so tight and maybe too fat liao so now the tummy and thigh is so close together when i sit. guess bb don have the space to move...

Rach: seems like ur hubby not in gd mood lately.

Talk abt contraction... Is it possible to dilate fully without contraction pain huh? I thinking whether to induce at wk37 cos I very sick of bed rest... N I'm getting lazy & fat...

Lin, e kids clinic u talking abt is e one at Rivervale mall?

Rach, men sometimes is like tt one lar... just do ur thing don care wat he say lo... think positive, be happy :D

2Ks, sure anot? 6in1 is $400?! so ex leh... got wat gold inside arh? haha.. i intending to bring my gal to polyclinic to take all the jabs leh... should be cheaper right? but i dunno see from where say polyclinic only have 5in1 don have 6in1 de...

2ks: actually I take it v lightly alrdy but it feels pretty painful n diff frm ytd till nw.can't fall aslp.. Haha, so I'm pretty confused cos my gynae told me if contractions become more regular or painful I haf to admit.. So, see hw lo. Hehehe.

Angelina: yup, Jav fever went off totally w tuina, thou only one session, it cleared up fast! Hurhur.

Rach: chill chill...

Pixie: happy Anniversaryyyy!!

rach..thanks for the inducing part..give me some background...i realise my #1...didnt induce..but after 4 hours..nothing much happening ..so gave the oxytocin to expedite..

really fsat n furious man...damn damn pain....compare to before when i feel so little ..some more watch tv happily..

rach: oh..some people cant take coffee de...

for me i must have mu daily cuppa...

but but but...28 days no KOPI for me!!! boo!

and yr theory for contractions seems right...

i second that..

zenia: $400 jab is not i say one...its lin lee..

i definitely wont pay for $400 jab...

polyclinic, i remember during my time i.e 2008, polyclinic only have 5-in 1, so if u let bb take 5-in 1, she need to pain one more time..

6-in 1 will less one jab.

tan: dr ang so many patients, i expect him to forget la...but he is still a nice gynae...very experienced, but dont expect so much from him...

now the clinic nurses also much nicer hor??

he also cant remember my case, i always remind him that during last pregnancy i got early contractions at 32nd week...

funny thing is, he cant remember me, but he can remember my son...he always ask me where is my cute son

yeah! finally managed to drink coconut during lunch today after so many days of telling myself i want coconut.. but it was expensive! 1 coconut (deskin from it's green husk) is selling $3 at food court loh!

Jaime - if my director allows and work permits, i sure take 16 weeks straight de..

sunesis - the idea of changing job has alwyas been in my mind.. though not v long in present com, but coming june already 3 years.. need a change of envt lah.. personally, i also feel that it's quite bad if we quit after ML.. but well, if got better opp than no choice loh.. and it also depends on whether i diligently go find another job not.. haha.. at most most, give myself till end of this year! that's for sure!

rach - chill k.. reservist can be quite xiong if it's high key de.. so probably he tired that's why attitude like that..

bb injection - i heard from my colleagues that within 1st year, all the jab cost can easily add up to $1k +.. is it true that it's so ex? than can we use their CDA account for that? CDA is $1 for $1 contribution from govt right? but is it cap at $6k or $10k and it can only be used for certain things right?

lilprecious: dont misunderstand me hor..

cos i see how long u suffer, i also heartpain..

cos the pain + look after jav...i can understand, its not easy.

perhaps u should really consider checking in to get the nurse to check VE or what? then u can gauge better...

to me, if contractions doesnt come regularly...like pain only like different timing everyday, its fine...

i also pain every now and then...but i time it and i think its not regular, i let it be...

means baby can stay inside longer

jaime: u got alot of money to spend hor...always buy buy buy...

i think i ORD mood already lor...

never see, i super active during office hours...

i oreid ORD mode since this week coz my boss not ard..he just came bk today.but he also know i ord mode liao..

i am a shopaholic..its an addiction lor..cannot cure leh

Zenia> I'll be signing up package with my PD for the jabs..

All included frm birth to 18mos.. No need think so much...

Just follow schedule go take nia..

Polyclinic cheaper but longer waiting time..

Nurse administer jabs... Go PD is PD administer...

Not much diff la...but personal preference only...

Polyclinic dun have 6in1... U got to take the 6th jab separately..

For a moment I can't whats the 6th.. Think Is hepB???

Holey brains... Lol...