(2011/03) Mar 2011

bb> yes... cinch can used for csection...

I think belly bandit a bit....short.... its not bad... but i think CINCH seems to have better support... according to their website advertisement la.... hehehe...

Belly Bandit will crumple and crease one....

havent used cinch dunno... but SEEMS/SOUNDS/LOOKS good.. ahhahaha.. :p

Price is double of belly bandit leh...

Belly Bandit is $80++ at Mothercare..

Cinch is $159.90 wor!!!

Zenia> rem to check ur glass bottles regularly esp if u freeze them...

last time my #1 thread mummies using saw cracks in the bottles... cracks = germs get stuck inside...and dunno got glass bits or not......

just check carefully...

xiaofeizhu> checked HOCK HWA... ALL NAN ZAO OOS!!!!

ALL BRANCHES OOS!! SIao liaoz....

i tot must keep fridge wait nearer then buy fresher.. now maybe no NAN ZAO for confinement... siao liaoz....

Limlim/zenia, ur bb at ward32 too? Mine was there the whole last week lor. Under observation. I ever saw a mummy came in n cry... Then I ask the nurse wat happen to her bb, they said jandice lor. Aiyoo cry till like tat I tot wat sickness. Haha. Hope not 2 of u... Haha. Bb have jandice n back stay in hospital in normal I guess...

N yes, they gave me lots of bottle too... Coz I told them gmc dn give me any... Find the nurse there is quite nice leh..

okie.. finally finished the posts... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gonna have meeting at home later... will check out the thread later tonite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

still no eat coconut!!!???!!!

congrats milkshake!

babybride, the samsung navibot, me annie and one of my colleague plans to buy after march. Thers one from irobot that can mop, its call scoomba or something la, but I not comfortable with electronic and water. Lolx.

Jaster, you are most welcome, coz I also wan the extra thrown into the package mah, plus anw I intend to signup with kelly whether the grp purchase on or not.

won_mummy, you very funny lah, cal your daughter chia za bor. She take after you or Hubby?

Upload ur chia za bor in Fb for us to see hor?

rach: if u have the time, u can go bugis to buy the nan zao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]my mum juz bot for mi last week..

Sinmey: Which hospital u delivered at? I was at TMC level 6, den it was 2plus in the afternoon. It was cleaning etc time I think. And I saw this middle aged nurse pushing the babies back to the nursery. And then you know what the other nurse in the room did, she just roughly jerk the container in and push it in and the container with the baby inside slammed against the rest of the babies. Then the baby started crying. That TMC nurse was called Shi Jing and says enrolled nurse on her tag. This is not the first time I saw them treating the babies like that. I feel very traumatized.

Congrats milkshake!!

Pixie n 2ks: I think it's viral fever too. Cos it's still at 38.3 till nw. Sigh... I'm on the way to collect his 2mths supply if milk powder n den bring him to tuina.. But my tummy feels weird.. No idea y.=.= hope I don pop on the way. Wahaha.

I tried both neurofen n paximol but still like tt. The other rnd when he had viral fever it took him more den 1 wk to get well cos of rashes in the later stage. sigh.. Hope he gets well soon!

Limlim: like I told u jus nw,jus gif pacifier lo, cos diff children diff needs mah.. =) Lucien sounds v nice n special! Hee.. Do u wrap him up to slp? Mayb he still getting used to e world. Jia you!

Pixie n 2Ks: jav still on pacifier but only when he slps he will ask u for it.. Other den tt he's ok.. =)

bubblypig> BUGIS!!!!! with this BIG BELLY thats bursting anytime... lol.....

anyone going to buy NAN ZAO can buy for me???

can get Valerie's courier to send to me... wahhahahahhaha..... :p

pixie> Rayanne self wean off Pacifier when she was 8 mos... when I was preggy... dunno got link or not...since then my neh neh became her pacifier... till another 8 mos later i cold turkey her off... wahahahha... :p

Rach

I just bot 2 more kokonut to tide till next fri

won mummy

short nipples can 解决 ask lactation nurse for help. They may suggest u to use te device to pull out the nipple longer. Also, change latching position may help? Juz trial n error all da way lo

Sinmey: the lady u saw crying wearing wat? I tot u gave birth at some other hosp? How come bb at KKH? The nurse at KKH really very nice lor, I ask them how come bb belly button have dried blood, they told me it's normal as it's coming off and she clean up Lucien for me b4 he discharge. Actually Ikm very impressed with their service.

Lilprecious: to me give him tutu is like give morphine. Scare he get addicted. :-8

Rach- thks. Now me tempted to get cinch. But can't use now as per website

Ahbui- Boys, maybe tt why. My ger small drinker.

Limlim- me was not for the idea of tutu as well initally. But my ger take me as her live tutu (my nipple) , tt why i gave in the end.

Pixie- THKS. Will buy a few type to trial and error

ah bui: yeah, makes me feel very worried when i have my baby there. actually ALL the times, I popped by the nursery, I saw the nurses roughly pushing the container trolley as if its some toilet trolley lor. Sometimes slammed against the wall somemore, how horrible!

Oh dear... Dont know what happen to me again!!! Vomitted !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sooo uncomfortable feel ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Limlim: I tried two ways when I was in bkk.. I stay amari watergate that time purposely. Every nite I ask their staff to help me freeze my milk in their freezer. To minimize contact with other stuff, I store in my pigeon bag.. So everyday they will come and collect then bring down freeze. But bad point is got to pay tip everytime la and also communication is abit dificult but Heng my Hubby speaks thai.

Second time I stay aapartment lor... Come with big fridge with freezer.. Things are easier..

I got lobang to book apartment in bkk hor...

Find me if u guys need help

Ahbui: yes I Pump when I in bkk then I freeze and bring back..

I slot the milks in my pigeon ftg then I insert more ice packs then I pack the bag in between the clothes in the luggage then i ship back lor..

Milk still frozen de...

Mai siao siao... It's a lot lor... Throw away very sayang

Wonmummy: there is a nipple shield that u can put at your nipple there then let bb sucks.. The nipple puller won't be off use now after u give birth...

I tried that before but it's no use...

So what I eventually did is I only give him one good side the other side I pump...

If keep trying can't u still can bf de... Just pump exclusively ya

Angelia,

Oh no, take care ya! Rest on bed n drink some warm water.

Finally, My gynae coming back from her trip tomorrow! I am so happy! Appt in afternoon! Can see my lil again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim, the crying lady wear a grey knee length dress. Dun tell me it's u... Slim slim de..

Yea, I delivered in tmc. Then bb discharge n I chk the jaundice at polyclinic. They sent bb to Kk again lor... I find Kk is better in handling jaundice bb leh n so much cheaper. At least the nurse will call me everyday to update bb status.. Tmc dn do this lor.

Tks pixie n 2k- ya. They have been trying n helping. Found that she prefer e cross way. Football n normal both doesn't work. Used e shield she also don't want. Hope latching can b improved soon. Else will start using e Pump

sinmey, no my bb not there... limlim suggested i go there if i need more glass bottles...

thanks rach, i norm 'inspect' them before i screw onto the pump de... hope my eyes don paste stamp... cos at night my eyes sometimes blur blur... keke.

bb rabbit, slowly slowly will reduce weight one lar... i think bf reali helping a lot. cos my main job now is to pump only, CL say dunid me to feed at all... i only feed my bb if she wanna latch on, me reali lazy. and seriously i don reali have much strength aft all the pumping. how's ur c-sect wound? healing well?

congrats to mommies who had pop-ed, and jia you to all who haven [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won mummy

yup latch or pump nevermind. End product is ur chia zhar bor drinking ur bm heehee

jia you!!!

lilprecious

the rashes is normal always after a viral fever. Rosella perhaps? My boy will have the rashes after his viral episode.

See rashes I very happy coz I know is d end liao

Sinmey: I wear blue checkered long sleeve knee length dress with grey leggings when I go there. I tot TMC u can rent the phototherapy bed home? How come TMC ask u go polyclinic test jaundice? I tot only KKH do that cos they not pte hosp.

Sinmey, for my #1, i cry like no tmr when she got admit for high jaundice. I know it was common. But the way pd told me the level of my gal, made me depressed. He say if level dun go down, hv to do blood change. Then also say side effect of high jaundice is not growing normally, brain spoilt, etc. 1st time mommy then. Really got worried 4 my gal! Even the nurse remember me as the cryin mommy when i call back 2 check. Thinkin back. Feel so silly. =p but also today, then realise triple light treatment is not common for bb. But suay suay, both my gals kena. Now i stil Stayin in the hospital with my bb. kkh is cheaper n GD then TMC? Can share the charges?

Milktea, u all getting frm local for e robot thingy or overseas? Getting after march but u confinement wor... I quite interested caz lazy to do hsework w baby ard n m stil waiting to come across a good part time helper leh..

Talking abt tat, Belinda, I email u...

rach : haha paiseh i missed ur post bout the cinch. i want 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw,i never do this before. so must i send u the whole format like u write, or can i just pm u direct?

i want the signature cinch cause for mums with newborn right?

angelia : what happened??? how come vommited?

lilprecious : hows jav now?

to west side mummy : lots of coconut at imm kopitiam. just had 1 for dinner. shiok shiok, now kept feeling hot so drink coconut juice is a bliss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina : dont know leh.. Just out of sudden, wanted to vomit... Than go toilet and vomitted around 3round... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but feeling better already.. Thanks!

Mummies ,

Got question! If breast engorged, will it results in fever? Saw my fren's blog that she developed fever due to engorgement n e fever only managed to subside after she apply cold cabbage..than follow by warm towel for her to stimulate e milk to flow out..

So if we really meet with this kind of situation, we apply e cold donut relief pack over breast ? Than When can we express out e milk leh?

Also, to cfm, if engorged, we cannot pump direct isit? Abit confused..

allets : when i engorged i usually pump it out straight away. i heard some of my friends engorged til fever. but for me as long as i pump it out i will feel better

i didnt latch josh when i was engorged cause the milk flows very fast n it caused me to choke. but different babies r different

some can just latch direct, for me i pump it out

Anyone experience very red big patches on legs? The redness of my front calves of lower leg, thighs and feet are getting worse. Colleagues keep asking me about the rashes. Gynae prescribed steroid cream to me before... but I can't bear to apply it cos scare absord by bb. No pain not itchy but the redness look fiery... water retention problem oso getting worse on my legs/feet as days passed.

Sigh... sad. Hopefully it will go away after birth. Currently 36th week.

Poky, coz my bb jaundice okliao so tmc discharge him. But they ask me to chk his j level at polyclinic jz to ensure the jaundice continue to drop. But his level went up after few days so was asked to go Kk. U can choose to go back tmc but feel Kk is better n cheaper so admitted him.

Cost: my bb stay another 4 days in tmc on top of the bb 2 days package with me. Total bill abt 2k n paid 377 after medisave. So average is 500 per day. I still have not receive the Kk bill but it should be all claimable from medisave. My #1 stay Kk 2 yrs back it's abt 200+ per day nia lor...

Bb> by the time the cinch arrives in 2-3weeks time can use le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pd called this mornin.. Bb jaundice lvl drop to 7.5.. Can dischrg tmr..

cant wait to carry my bao bei!! I miss him so much..

Congrats to new mummies who hv pop..

Btw lilprecious, hw r u le?

Rach: Last time u did spree for braun thermometer right? u have any leftover ready stocks? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also, let me know how much to spree with you for the bebe au lait k! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!!