(2011/03) Mar 2011

belinda : i have bebe au lait for my 1st but then hor he didnt like the pattern. i bought the polkafot design, everytime i put him inside he will start screaming n fussing. end up must bf in the nursing room. very demanding. i hope my 2nd wont be like that

bebe au lait is very nice,n i like the design

Limlim, how much u giving ur bb per feed? My bb is drinking 90-100ml now. Used to be 3 hrly but these dew days crying for milk for 2.5hr. Try increase milk but he can't finish lor.

Jz registered my bb... His name is Shay, Chinese name 靖熙...

milktea: the heartburn...erm...dont think will go away till u give birth lor...

think pixie & rach should be around the same time...

pixie next fri c sec then rach think anytime after 28 feb...

mine if earliest maybe 9 march...

so still got standby la..LOL

but there are other mummies who bf successfully too here...they can also advice u guys...

wah sinmey

u sure power. your bb now 90-100ml and you still got so much surplus!!

i got 40pkt coz my boy started off little...45ml at birth...and by first mth, only ard 60-70ml max

Wow sinmey

Your bb drink a lot like my boy last time.

But my girl drink onli the most 60ml at 3 hours interval

Consider a bonus to us Liao cos she normally drink onli 20ml!

So little rite???

By tomorrow- I can start to wash my hair n body Liao!

My Cl say I passed the 12th day I can wash my hair n body.

But I told her I still prefer to use the herbal bath till finish

Anyway-'i still feel that this Cl that I got is more like a chef instead cos she told me she got hearing problem.. So how to let her take care nite time.???

Lucky my mum n dad are still staying w me n they even commented her as alway like to talk n act blur

I alway have to remind her to sweep the floor n mop my room

Imagine- she dun even have to take care of my girl in the day or nite N she get to retire to sleep at 9!

Tdy my mum say her: Aunty (my mum is older than her by 11 yrs yet my mum know a lot of things more than her)

My mum say: Aunty, you very blur lei, how to be a confinement lady when I have to keep telling u what to do ? If give other, ppl already ask u to go Liao!

She still joke and say: haaa lucky I have u hor, Aunty

If not, I cannot cope. !!??

Hadn't been log in for some time.

I just gave birth last sunday, trying for natural birth, but after 12hrs of trying. And gynae try vaccum also no used, so end up c-section.

Birth at 38weeks, bb weight 3.1 length 51cm

Huh? Is it? Coz I have a fren delivered same date as me. Her ger is drink 110ml n ask for more leh. So I tot mine drinking less.

Pixie, yea, he use to drink 90ml, 8 feed per day. Now change to 2.5hr he drinks 10-11feed now coz sometime top up. I pump abt 9-9.5oz each time so equal to 3 feed. 1 day 4-5 pump so still got some extra. I'm thinking to start my fish soup n fenugreek Liao to stand by on his growth spurt. Haha

Lin., can't remember how much my#1 drank during this period leh...so dunno he's drinking more or less.. U power. Still cam remember.

My boy also drinking 90 ml now sometimes 100ml..

Lin lee: u persevere 12 days ah!!! I one day also cannot than!!!

Wah yr cl v can...

Limlim. But u pump 3hrly right? U latch b4 pump? If so, ur supply could more than mine. So it's like 200ml for 6hr if to compare to mine. Not bad supply liao...

Lin. Walao. Ur cl beh pai seh one lor... N so Hao Ming ...

limlim, u stay at ward 32 huh?? else how come they can give u the glass bottles?

Hmm...u and zenia both stay at the same ward? since both of u A1 class right?

Airmex/Milkshake- Congrat!!

Zenia- wow, 2 kg to go, so nice. Me got another 5kg to go from this preggy and 5 kg from IVF.

Pixie- THKS for the advice. I will perserve and dial a hotline to 2k and u if i need any further advice.

RAch- Cinch can be use for c'sction? I m using a binder now, 24/7. DH said shld get 1 more as gynae said will help my wound recover. He went to Mothercare and was told tt the other bandit one is better for c'sct.

Annie- U sure u wann to go BKK wif yr bb when he is onli 2mth old...i m gg to BKK in April as well, but leaving my ger wif my mum. Personal time wif my DH. End of the year then bring her go HK to attend a fren wedding. By then 9 mth old, shld be easier to travel.

Ahbui- yr bb drink 100ml!!! Wow, my ger almost same timing as yr boy, think onli managed 50ml to 60ml max. Based on what i pumped once. Latch now, so dun know how to monitor.

Babybride: ward 32 for jaundice babies. They feed the babies there with FM jus in cause the mother not enough BM yet. The FM comes in glass bottles. I saw they got whole box full of the glass bottles.

Sinmey: scare my baby small size leh if he drink so little.

annie>

the only worrying part about cabin pressure is only the take-off and landing part which will usually cause ear block and thus discomfort. the solution is to latch on or bottle feed during that period cause the suckling will ease away the ear block. during flight cruising its okie de. no prob.

2ks>

i thot some mummies mentioned the name - kinsley. i think very nice leh...i still remember until now..

belinda>

talking abt bkk, i wana go there and shop eat till drop wif my gal frens lor. must chiong their platinium mall!!

Airmez & Milkshake - Congrats!!

GG to knock off soon but office area raining like duno what... the tot of lugging my hangbag, umbrella and big tum tum under the rain so sianz...

limlim: go BKK still can pump and transport back de! i did that twice when i was bf lor!

but the hotel wise must choose...

cos normal bar fridge in hotel cant store BM...

spyria: my hubby lor...he thinks kinsley dont rhymes with BEH..

and until now we cant come to a conclusion on name for Baby beh

xiaofeizhu: ever since the last check up, my hubby has been ferrying me to & fro work...

bo bian...i really cannot walk for long or squeeze in the train le

Limlim- me plan to start to pump out soon, instead of 100% latch, 50-50. But waiting for my wound to recover, start to feel the pain. hopefully by then got excess milk in the fridge for 3 days. will bring my pump there to pump out

2k- Hahaha, dial a 2k service. I will check wif u on the hotel ltr. BTW, which brand of pacifier is small and compact? I also start to give liao.

limlim: hotel fridge usually is small kind...

its call bar fridge...

that one the freezer dont think can freeze milk la...

and its sooooo small how to keep many pkts?

bb rabit: try pigeon or farlin...

i find avent the cover quite big...tommie i see also quite big i find

Pixie/2k- THKS. Shall ask Dh go see which one is smaller. My ger so tiny, need a small one. Currently using tommie (SIL bgt me the whole set), but look so huge on her

bb rabit

small yes oso must see good to 'bite' or not. Since ur bb is small, she shld b preferring a soft teat rather than chewing-on-bubblegum hard teat. Pek chek one chomp chomp chomp instead of gentle suckling

trial n error really coz dunno ur bb like which one

Limlim: if u wanna bring bb to hongkong. Need to walk alot wor. Unless u on tour then it's different [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and remember the toilets aren't very easily assessable. Unless ur at a big shopping mall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] their baby rooms are fantastic.

2k how u go blk pump n bring back ha? U freeze e milk?

Hb thinking of gg for short trip without bb. But I a bit bu she de.

I brought my number 1 to Perth at 9 mth n bkk at 11 mths

Val: I hardly go shopping malls in HKG and most of the time I stay mongkok side instead of HK island side. Siao liao like that cannot go HK le.

milktea> maybe pixie and me will be rather close and deliver almost same time.. hopefully i first.. ahahahah.... 4Mar very long....... :SSSS

Congrats to airmez n milkshake!

Tks all mummies for ur well wishes. Actually I think m lucky ba. Cos laughing gas suits me. When contraction r at peak, my 'highness' also at peak. But keep remembering I don't want epi. Else don't think I can survive.

Saw a post asking e tigh jab? Yes, it's e peti?? Rach mention before. It helps relieve my pain too.

Allets - e solution to pass motion de, I was given when I admit. Straightaway will go toilet. But aft that, I still clear 2 more things during my waiting time.

Btw, think m in trouble le. Nurse say I have short nipple. Bb a bit hard to latch. Today tried few times still not v gd. N I have given birth to a chia za bor. V impatient. She cry r really loud n hard. V v heartpain n felt guilty. Haiz

belinda> one thing abt bebe au lait... not only u can peep in.. if anyone standing above behind u also can see ur baby and YOUR NEH NEH!!!!

i can spree that at good price if u really want la...

some mummies like.. cuz can see all the time.. i dun like.. cuz will zao geng!!