(2011/03) Mar 2011

Valerie- ya manz.. moreover the batch we getting in are the fresh graduates from uni.. part of our talent management recruitment.. so the top management values alot in this recruitment.

limlim

confinement not supposed to take any MSG, Salt etc etc...

FIsh & CHips sound sooooooooooooo.. >.<""""""

esnow

yes u need to cover baby's head... preferably those cap that comes in a set with most clothes.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun want wind to get into them..

NB babies supposed to keep as warm as possible... no need to keep cold de....

Linda

u nv sms her the moment u give birth?

U today then call her ah....

cuz by right the moment u deliver, u need tell her via sms or call.. then she arrange... cannot last min u free then call her de leh...

u got do sms confirmation with her?

she got tell u that once u deliver must inform her?

because Mona is VERY VERY fully packed one and her schedule is very packed one....

so she always try her best to slot everyone...

she told me that many march mummies all early and she has tried her best to slot them in...

i think so far a few march mummies are using her or has finished her massages liaoz...

cuz when ur ADD is much earlier than EDD, she gotta reschedule...

There are mummies who deliver 6 weeks in advance and they also inform her at first notice.....

The rest of the mummies who booked Mona, do rem to sms her the moment u are due... although she wont come immediately the next day to do for u, but at least give her some lead time to plan and slot u in..

cuz she starts all 10 mummies on the same day and end on same day de..

She does 10 slots a day.... so please rem to call her/sms her...

She needs advance notice cuz she's not very free kind and have nothing to do... her customer base is huge and many are also regulars (repeat mummies...)

What i did last round was the moment i went to Hospital, i sms my CL.... the moment i was in ward after delivery, i sms Mona...

And she replied she will arrange and let me know...

before i was discharged, she replied me when she's coming for 1st session liaoz.... and she does it consecutive days de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, fernugrek powder can be purchased from Mustafa, abt $3 per packet only. Then just take it as usual. Same as GNC capsule type. Or u can make into drink or add into cooking.

Airmez, milktea

dun worry, u just need to inform her the moment u pop... she will slot u in de...

she records all bookings de.. thats why we need to confirm her 3 months in advance so she can plan how many to take in...

But for Linda case, she due a bit earlier than her booking...and only call her today.. which is 1 week after she delivered... abit hard to slot in i believe...

If anyone is worried, just drop Mona a sms now...but i've just called her...she explained what happened also....

U all just inform her the moment u pop.... u'll get the slot.. dun worry... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moshi moshi, wow the thread is v fast moving now. Life as a mummy is a learning process every minute.

Talking abt naming baby, my ger yet to have her chinese name. tom DH gg to see a fengshui master. Now based on what most of u post here, his charge is exp, like 268. That day we just spent 188 to choose a date for her, who know she was out 2days later due to unforeseen circumstance.

2k- me also take tt herb, but those capsules from GNC, 1 per day. I wonder if it is enuff. U mean sheng shiong also sell the raw form? I shall ask my mum go hunt for it.

Lilprecious- Congrat, atleast life is back to normal now.

Linda- U wann try Origin massage? or my gf's ML, who used to work in Rustic. SO envy, i still can't start on massage until my gynae visit tom, see when he give me the to go signal

dazel

dun worry... if Mona says tentatively, most likely is can de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

she doesnt give empty promise de.....

Im NOT EARNING anything from MONA

just in case anyone is wondering.. i dun earn a single cent from Mona...

but because i recommended her, i feel obliged to explain and find out what happened...

like majiam my lobang got problem like that....

She doesnt give me discount for my own massages and she dun pay me commission even though she has received plenty of booking for Feb, Mar & Apr

(be it related to my recommendation or not..cuz there's feb & apr mummies reading this thread as well..)

If anyone is not satisfied or happy, feel free to send Mona a courtesy call to cancel ur booking so she can release to others who trust her and is comfortable with her..

I also feel paiseh when i refer customers to her..and she get all these complaints.....

But for those who would still like to engage her, just rem to drop her a sms once u pop....

she will give u a date she can come.. and she will confirm the date nearer the date... if she cant make it she wont confirm with u...

she will arrange the next best nearest date for u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim- wow, your DH sound like my DH, power. My DH wann to bring me go taka eat tom after my gynae check up. TT day we went to see PD wif my ger, ended up at kiddy palace as well cos he wann to buy cot mobile musical for my ger

Pixie- Hehehehe, yr mum sound like my mum. My mum super bored at hme wif me, tt she go play MJ on and off after cooking and giving the maid instruction what to do

Rach, ohh.. so we have to call/ sms her right after our delivery ah?

I think because we pre-booked her many months back, plus some of the mummies here also first timer, thus the misunderstanding lah. Instruction not clear enough, we din noe hv to inform her right after delivery. Plus maybe also busy with NB and excitment etc. Keekee..

Dun feel so responsible for the misunderstanding, like the rest of the experienced mummies here, when you all give advice or recommendation, it is up to us to decide whether to take or not.

I think Lin and Panda trying to engage other ML liao, the good thing is other mummies here got other contacts also, not so stress for them.

Btw ladies, usually if natural birth, how long shld we engage massage service ah?

jaime, ya lor, massaging of the breast darn painful lei, maybe cos of all the block ducts. I massage 4th day after delivery, thought shld be ok liao...

starfruit, she does each session for 2hrs, charges at $50. She jus ask me to try out 3 sessions, then if i want, just continue with her lor.

panda hut, i've pm-ed u details of my massage lady.

Updates !

Big SIGHH !!!!

@ Week35+..

My girl is weighing at 2.8-2.9kg... Where the scan show that she was 3kg actually.. But Gynae told me maybe less, maybe heavier.. =/

I still have around 4++ weeks to my EDD... Can someone tell me how to maintence at 3.4kg for my girl.. Gynae say.. 3.4kg is good for me to go natural... Arrgghhh !! Feel abit depressed.. Now hungry wanna eat.. also scare ! i really damn firm to go natural without epi lah ! Hopefully, i can do it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milktea> yes... Im pretty sure when Mona confirms ur booking, she did mention to inform her once u deliver...so she can plan and schedule...

once she's sure, she will get back to u... she may even call n say when etc... if really due to last min emergency, she will do her utmost to slot u in also...

Mona recommends that for natural birth min 5 days later...

csection 21 days later...

so once u call her, she also have 5 days to plan u for next week's schedule ma...

esp those who deliver much earlier, she need response time also... cuz she would have to slot u with mummies in earlier months....

theres a mummy who is 6 weeks in advance n mona managed to slot her in too...

i dun think Mona is so irresponsible to accept ur booking then say cannot do for u...

UNLESS she already told u frm beginning that she will try... then its not considered confirmed...

i got a fren who called n she said will try... have to see exact date by then...

but frm what i know of Mona, she usually really tries her best de...

anyway, if anyone is not comfortable with her style, then pls drop her a sms to cancel booking... at least fair to both parties n she can take in other ppl who are happy with her...

we cant please all... there are definitely ppl who likes her n some who dun...

just like im sure there're ppl here who likes me n some who dun... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres,

you can do it without epi yeah. My #1 was 3.35kg without epi too. #2 was fast as she was smaller, at 2.7kg, so 1 push she is out. Hoping this round wull be short & fast. #1 took me 3hrs, #2 took me around 1hr30-2hr... then everyone telling me #3??? 45mins! Wa shiok la I don mind. But where got so fast....

Fenugreek... I saw GNC having promotion now. Still thinking should buy 1 bottle to try out first. Some of my friends say effective but some say no. Depends individual. I still believe in drinking more soup, water & enough rest.

Confinement. My mum say 40days is the best. But for me after 30days I slack liao. E most will avoid cold drinks, seafood within 3months. Those mummies who do not have enough tonic to 'bu' can do it within 3months.

Please believe in confinement. Perhaps now cannot see any effects... but somehow 6months later or even few years down the road.. all those signs will start showing lo. Like both my SIL are good example. They do not believe in confinemet & 1st bb, end up now complain here pain there pain this & that...worse is on lower back pain due to epidural. How true epidural can cause all these, still no scientific prove..

But since if many are getting a CL,just try let CL do. I heard best is can lay down 1st 7-10days to prevent back aching. Other than eating, breastfeeding... just lay down.

Massage lady,

I felt should book early & get a confirmation. I informed my massage lady I may due early and she say already stand by. I felt a good massage lady should have proper planning & not just take any jobs that come & QC them if cannot do it.. just my own opinion.

Angelia,

Mybe you can reduce carbo food? Take more soupy ones & fruits vegetables? Hard to control I know how its like. Lately I been craving for alot of food too & tummy like bursting. Gaining more weight now rather than from the start.

Cynthia: yupyup, my CL asks me rest on either bed or sofa for the whole confinement.. so i wont get backaches.. thou i already hurt my back b4 hand.. during the confinement n all i din feel pain cos she helped me lots n i rested lots.. thus the milk supply too.. but i doubt i can rest tt well this time round, cos w Jav arnd..=Pp

Angelia: jia you la! don depressed okay.. hughug.. =DD

2ks, sorry was busy today so didn't read thread ril now... Fenugreek seeds I dunno call wat in Tamil also cuz I'm north indian, dun speak Tamil [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But a word of caution, with no 1 I took fenugreek 3x a day, the GNC capsules... But altho milk production went up, baby refused to drink that milk!! Whether latch or express cuz dub like the smell... When I mixed n feed with previously pumped milk, he got very cranky!! my PD said fenugreek can make you very gassy n irritable.. So mummies, take with caution k!!

Cynthia : thank thank! I already tell hubby to control my

Food for me.. Haha! Tell him no more macdonald! Only soupy stuffs allow! Hopefully this helps!

Lilprecious : i was quite sad lo.. I cry when my hb ask me about what my gynae told me.. Cause he OT , so i went checkup alone.. Than when he see me cry, he xia dao.. Thought what happen.. But end up, he say bb gain weight is good mah.. Rather than underweight! Waliew.. He still say he got high chances of getting the 800cash from me due to bb too big and may need epi to give birth! Shit him! Make

Me cry lo... But than also because of this he increase his bet to "no epi" = 1LV bag and 1k cash! =\

Angelia> Wah so nice.. If me I'll die die dong without epi for the sake of LV & $1k cash..

I forgot who mentioned before...

There's been no history of preggy woman dying because nv use epi or pain until die....

So it's doable de... Just pain nia... 忍!!! Hahaha...

The most scream the house down nia.... Lol...

And yayy!! HuBbY booked out tonite and wil go see gynae with me tmr.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He told his CO wife in labor anytime...

Then thy excused him from outfield... He still need to go back camp but prob sleep in camp while the rest go tekong cheong... Wahahh... Even if gynae tmr say need admit also ok... Then he can be excused even from going back liaoz... Lol...

Rach : yaya!!! There's no dying of woman who give birth without epi yet!!! Hahaha! I wouldn be the heng one lo!! *choychoy!!* hahaha!!! Anyway, i think only the tearing part gonna hurt me like hell nia.. Haha! For my sake of the LV and 1k cash! I seriously will 忍到底!! 1k cash can buy me alot leh!! Imagine confinement finish than go whack those sales!! Hohoho!!! i'm starting to day dream liao! Lol ! =X

Wah, your hb good lo.. Still can excuse from

Camp to pei you check up... Not like my hb, doing own family business still cannot chao early to pei me! Lousy de yao si ! My mil really 不会做人lo... Hais! Maybe if my stomach inside de is boyboy,可能 jiu different story liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilprecious : wah if dr.ong cleared u to go out then i shouldnt be worry to gai gai n enjoy shopping :p

angelia : reduce carbs, just eat more veggies n meat without rice or noodles. dont feel sad okay, sure u can do without epi. 4 weeks in waiting is for u,me n 2ks . we'll get through this together okay

2ks : i realized from all the story that confinement period really important. thats why i want to take it seriously this time round

Angelina : ya.. No more carbo!!! Shall be all soupy soupy food for me now! Sounds soooo pathetic lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but because my own and bb sake! Just have to tahan for another 4week lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia,

cannot strictly abstain from carbo lah.. u still need to feed ur bb.. think u should take complex carbo like wholemeal bread instead of the usual enriched white bread.

If take noodles, can opt for pasta (semolina flour) instead of the usual mee kia (wheat flour).

Try to opt for those with lower GI.. then will feel not feel hungry so easily also.. then will eat less..

Hi mummies, this qn has been popping in my head. As we are nearer to the date (I'm at 35.5w) do we need to put a cloth at our office seat? And a waterproof protector on our bed?

Angelia : don't be sad ok. Cut down on sweet stuff too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] less sugar or drinks with syrup. I see my fate this wed at gyne. I must watch bb weight too =x if too big also c sect which I dread... U jia you ok. U still got 4 weeks.

Yup, 2Ks, the doc tells me that the wrist injection can onlybtake 2-3 times in lifetime but the pain n the inconvenience made me go for it.... In future then see how ba!!!

@ Angelia .. Can 1 lah, you can do it!!perhaps stop your bird nest too..... Anyways bb will grow even though you dun eat... So dun starve yourself ah!!

Valerie : hmm.. The weird things is my gynae say that i'm lack of sugar in me leh... =\ and bb really absorb fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tres : hmmm... Maybe i shall stop the birdnest every morning than.. See how bah...

angelia,

actually i am also wondering whether protein, carbo or sugar cause bb to grow faster! hehe..

i guess we should eat everything in moderation now.. cannot really go on extreme diet. not good for bb.. i think its more important for bb to be healthy than its size as long as not too extreme lah. mrs wong ever told us in class that tmc's record holding bb is over 5kg! scary lor..

btw, any mummies going for the robinsons 25% discount this week?

Angelia : ur bb umbilical cord is the latest version =p tk all frm mummy. Then like what the other mummies suggest ba. Drink more soups [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U have a good rest first ok. Don't think so much first.

Esnow : WHAT!?!?!? 5kg?!? Omg! Natural birth or? I think i'll faint straight if my girl reach 4kg lo.. Dont say 5kg ar! =\

Hmm.. I also eat things in moderate leh. But still the same.. So i really better control.. =\

Esnow, when is the robinson's 25% discount? Do u have more details? Didn't get any mailer leh. Need to get pigeon stuff urgently. TIA!

babyG: mine is a voucher sent by mail, valid from 21-28 feb, maximum $500, before the 25%. Applicable to all inside Robinson, be it regular-priced or promotional items.

Valerieho: thanks, I think thst would mean that I need to start wearing pads soon.

Caecilia: I recv that mailer too but there is a condition. It's not applicable for cosmestics, fragrance, beds, electrical etc, can't recall for baby products though.

Good morning Mummies!!!

Today is 22/2/11.

Wondering anyone popping today??

Woke up with some mild, irritating contractions...

Dunno if it'll be my day... Lol..

Seeing gynae soon... Will update if theres news.. Hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo: oh.. sorry, i never read the t&c properly, but i know applicable for all baby products, coz i only bought baby stuffs yesterday, maxed out my $500!

Jaster> ehhhh.... The contractions stopped after I posted... Haahhahaha..... So I doubt today is the day... But it's really getting near!!! If not today by next Tuesday should be out liaoz!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach... body preparing liao wor!

I'm hoping that either today, tomorrow or Friday the latest... if not come out next Tuesday the earliest liao! hahaa...

haha.. sometimes i wonder if we can have an invention that allows us to know exactly when bb wants to exit from our tummy.. rather than playing the waiting game..

now goes to work but dunno whether i will be at work tomorrow not.. so much uncertainty.. even hb needs to go IPT training thrice a week we also must come up with contingency plans like the 2.5hours he in training, he will be uncontactable and if i really labour, what should i do etc.. haha..

btw, i in dilemma where to put my hosp bag leh.. cos my admission letter and SCBB letter all in the bag.. if i pop at work, than still must go back to lakeside to take before admission.. was thinking should i carry my admission letter and scbb letter, some maternity pads to and fro from work.. in case i really need to admit while at work.. also dunno whether to leave the hosp bag in the car or at home.. if leave in car, we also dun drive everyday.. haiz.. the lil one is making us to press the panic button sia..

allets,

bring your ic, admission letter and the scbb letter together with you, where ever you go... you're bringing maternity pads cos you're afraid that water bag burst ah? i only put one in my bag when i was at work last week...

as for the hospital bag, i actually put it in the car... =)

Haiz... I'm so tired... Can i deliver today?

Everyday also hoping today is D-day...

chen, my first one, i didnt have blocked ducts and engorgement...so i didnt really need to do much in that respect..just that milk also not much lor....

i did take fenugreek pills...i dont know whwether it work for me coz i also did pumping after latching (even though no milk) to tell my body to produce more....but what pinkypink say its true..the fenugreek may change the taste of the BM etc..so its a double edge sword per says..

EPI - my hubby dont understand what the fuss with woman not wanting to take epi...if the technology is there..why dont wanna take it etc...

sianz talk to my hubby about epi..he ask whether is it a woman's ego...

so no LV or 1k for me...coz he rather i take the epi..so that he less stress wor in the delivery ward