(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia : ya,asked me to do bed rest. Nothing else I can do to stop the contraction. Never give me anything to prevent the contraction. But its just on n off lah, that's why its tiring. I hate the waiting game .. 5 weeks. Haizz seems like forever

So might as well just enjoy mahjong over the weekend lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Milktea / starfruit :

I think i know which kelly u all talking abt.. she takes v nice bb photography.. i regretted nt engaging her last round for my gal..any idea hw much she charges?

Tingting, some say yes. For me, it is better to play safe. I'm supposed to go for my bwax tomorrow but I'm only at 34+ week now so I shall wait till I'm 37th week to do my bwax.

Angelina : hmmm.. Think is normal for us to have slight contraction leh.. I recently also have.. But also on off type.. Than i never really care... Cause my girl still kick me furiously no matter day or night... Super violent girl i had... Hmmm... Think shall ask my gynae about the on off contraction this coming monday when i go checkup and see what he say...

Angelina: did u visit Doc Ong?... i dono hw i tahan also, i jus ignore.. hahaha.. sometimes cannot, i jus curl into ball on my bed.. haha.. im trying to look open.. doc ong's v surprised to see me happy n all when i was going to b discharged despite my contractions hitting 100 plus every 3-5 mins last CTG scan.. wahha..

i told him "jus b happy lo.. anw, i still gotta wait.. nth can b done ma.." n he agrees.. hes pretty upset abt the accident like us i tink.. cos think w/o tt incident, we wldnt haf to spend all these unnecessary $ n haf miseries.. =((

but no matter wad, jus try resting in bed ya.. its the best tt we can do.. if it really gets v bad, tink he'll ask u go strap ctg, if needed he'll gif ventolin to stop like hw he gave me aft the accident.. =)at least u can haf MJ!! better den nth! heheee

my contractions still here n dere la.. but these 2 days i feel my V getting painful.. i really wonder wads wrong sometimes.. =.= ask u ladies ar, even if i dilate.. bb wont come out as long as water bag doesnt burst right? so im still safe? =P

summer's mum, yes u r rite.

I haven chk her charges, u noe?

A friend gv birth in feb and engaged her, I am waiting to see their photos first.

yes if agn we hv a grp of ppl interested, can try get bulk discount.

It's crazy, the BP bugs!! Lol.

Angelia : u ask ur gynae n share with us after that can? :p

I also wanna know,bout the on-off thing

Lilprecious : he asked me to go mt.e direct to strap to the belt. But this morning I didn't feel anything, n sherly said if the contraction is regular then can call his emergency numbers. So me n hb playing the waiting game lor. If its really bad,unbearable,then we'll go to mt.e

Btw how much is it to use the ctg belt?

Rach, my dialation was really slow lor. Pethidine at 2pm, when 4cm dialated, fully dialated only at 6pm. Was really Horrifying for me during delivery, then I asked for laughing gas... Which didn't help also.

Linda, me can't wait to get home to watch the touching video everyone mentioned.

I'm always kept awake after bf, nipples feeling sore too... Sobs!

Annie, I went into delivery suite with my toe nails painted lei, no one asked me to remove.

Sinmey, I think there's really a diff in service and attn between the diff wards, my free upgrade always encounter super long wait upon pressing for assistance. Then I asked abt wireless, they said cos mine was free upgrade so need to pay. Fair enough la, paying for the service u get... The midwives during labour and delivery are really good though, maybe cos haven chose room yet. Haha.

I keep having water leaking bit by bit whole night n didn't sleep at all. Is it water bag burst? Lucky my appt w gynae in 2 hr time, going to see gynae soon.

Milktea> she charges $270 per session n she comes to ur place... but she has 1 funny rule. cannot use her pic for contest entries..

Ok lets start a list n see if we can get a disc px.Those interested pls put ur name dwn.

Webby: http://www.kellysjyphotography.com/index2.php

Kellysjy newborn photography:

1)Xuelyn

2) sinmey ( bb already 2 wk still can take?)

Chen, yea service so much diff... Hb said next time jz pay the 100+ extra.... I was like, excuse me, no more next time Liao hor... I close shop Liao.... Haha

Panda, does it come with the pain n tummy tightening?

If so jz call ur gynae n dun wait....

Our pop mummy always start early ... Maybe it's ur turn today. Good luck

Pandahut: woah u steady. Leak whole night still wait to see gynae!!! I would haf made e trip to hospital or call gynae emergency hotline. U take care! Jia you!!!

Linda.. Nice n touching video..... Show my hb Liao.. He says nice n that's all....... I was waiting for like "I will also do for u...' ...... But nothing else said... Hmph!!qq

Panda hut, jia you!! Keep us updated ya!

Angelia : thanks thanks. Think I'm going crazy if everyday for the next 5 weeks keep on-off like this

Panda hut : wow,sounds like its ur turn today. Jia you n do update us okay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina : ya.. Know how you feel.. I just now eat breakfast half way also mild contraction... Damn spoilt my mood... I eat half way dont wanna eat le... =\

Angelina,

In our position, play mj may b nice way to pass time at home. But I played last nite, sit too long get pain here n there. Then reach for cards also diff at times :p

Wat to do tummy in way hahaha

Then if win ppl say preggy got Bb luck har har

panda, gdluck to u!!

Webby: http://www.kellysjyphotography.com/index2.php

Kellysjy newborn photography:

1)Xuelyn

2) sinmey ( bb already 2 wk still can take?)

3)milktea

sinmey, your baby 2weeks old liao??

u wana call kelly direct today see wat she say?

the reason they will shoot when bb is 2weeks is bcoz of some pose, bb is still very soft etc.

when they did for my friend who gv birth in feb, they were very careful patience, flexible n pro when handling baby.

Therefore Hubby n I decided to use them, when bb older, we can take the photos ourselves liao =P

Thank you for your nice compliments on baby Clara! Tdy I showed my hubby what you all have written and guess what? Made him so proud to be a father once again after 10 years n he say; let do another one! Waahhh

Now me trying to pump out milk- yeah! Started my moo moo career tdy!!!

I start my ML from today onward!!! 12 weeks!!!!! hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

but dono why... a kind of 'lost' feeling... have been working in this office for 3 yrs (Mon-Fri).. now gonna stay away from here for 12 weeks... abit miss the place and the ppl here!!!!

I am from Feb 2011 thread & just gave birth to a baby boy on 3rd Feb.

I had PUPPP (very itchy rashes caused by hormones, usually due to baby boys) and it got very serious from week 35 onwards.

I ordered this soap from USA to control the rashes & it worked very very well!

I also went to my gynae before but only gotten topical cream to apply of which the effects only last for a few moments.

However, i over-stocked & also my baby boy came out 2 weeks earlier!

Thus, letting go all my soap (total 7 pieces) cheap!

All brand new in box. Not available in Sg.

1 piece = $6

3 pieces = $17

7 pieces = $40

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang St 62.

Kindly PM me if keen!

PRODUCT DETAILS:

Grandpa's, Wonder Pine Tar Soap, 4.25 oz (120 g)

Expiration Date: February 2013

Description

130th Anniversary

Since 1878

Lathers White

130 years ago a family recipe was developed that began a tradition: Grandpa's Original Pine Tar Soap.

This soap retains the heritage of the original recipe using only the finest Pine Tar Oil (Pinus palustris) in its formulation. Known as the "Wonder" soap, it has withstood the test of time and continues to gain popularity today. 100% Biodegradable.

Grandpa is confident that you will enjoy his soap as generations have since 1878. Times have changed, but our commitment to bring you the highest quality personal care products remains.

Wonder Pine Tar Soap Since 1878...is one of the world's great soaps!

Many loyal users have been telling us for generations how "wonder" ful it cleans, moisturizes and deodorizes. They have described it as being helpful in removing the scales of Psoriasis, Dandruff, Eczema and other skin irritations.

Suggested Use

Excellent for bathing, showering, shaving and shampooing.

Supplement Facts

There are no added colors or fragrances to mask the rich brown color and distinctive scent of natural Pine Tar Oil.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5128882.jpg]

Rach, my mum and grandma also said don't save on CL fee, just hire and spend the money well for my good health coz they want me to really rest well, leaving all the job to the CL, so I must guai guai listen to their advice. I have many friends who did strict confinement told me it is really important to do a good confinement and they really have no headache/backache/etc. They keep telling me must lie on bed as much as possible and try best not to bathe as long as possible, otherwise 12 days at least.

On the TBF no need to feed water, me and my hubby idea also same as u, not to give any water for the first 6 months if possible, until my boy starts on solid food where water will then be necessary. Maybe I read too many reference books + attended the breastfeeding course, so we believe what we were taught. I'm not staying with my MIL but after I finish my 16 weeks of ML and returning to work, my MIL will be looking after my bb, she believes to give water even at the start, I guess by then it's should be fine to let her feed bb water if she insists, anyway by then my bb will be at least 3/4 months already. But with my own care I will not give any water to avoid disturbing my success in TBF. I know giving a bit of water is no harm but maybe just individual preference. Thanks for confirming that water is not necessary if on TBF. Ya, they won't die w/o drinking water coz bm has high content of water.

I think my pinkish stain is really from the pores of my skin after bwax coz I didn't notice anymore spotting after that. hehe...

Audrey, as long as your gynae give you the green light to do bwax then just go ahead. Just try to keep yourself calm during the bwax session, don't be over-tensed to prevent triggering your labour! haha... but you will sure feel your bb moving alot when you feel tense, so cute...

I re-watched Lin's video with music on. Wow, really touching loh.. I love Clara's guai-ness leh.. She really smiling to daddy loh.. She's just like the date she is born, so sweet and lovely. So guai and calm girl... Make ppl feel like doting on her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, I told Sinmey to contact kelly immed coz her baby is 2wks old liao.

Meanwhile we see how many mummy keen then try get bulk discount.

Rach will join us if we can get 10%.

We wait until Mon to see how many is keen ok??

Milktea, okay, shall wait for you to organize, thanks very much! Hope can get more discount. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just done with my gynae check.. I put on 2kg from all e Cny snacks.. Boohoo! N Bb only gain 300g.. Now weighs 2.7kg.. Gynae also did e strep b test for me.. Asked if she check for diliation, she say wil only check when in labour.. She also mentioned that Bb is low but not engaged yet.. Bb ready to be out .. Maybe by next week or wat.. But that depends v much on Bb if she wants to come out.. Told her I worry Bb too big she say now Bb size just nice n even if too big, she also wun induce unless overdue.. Also ask e nurses Abt doing bwaxing.. They say my gynae dun encourage de so most likely I not doing lah.. Leaving it to e delivery suite nurses to do it for me ba.. At most trim shorter abit loh..

Angelina: yupyup.. Go strap ctg straight if bad. The time aft accident I went Mt E's labour ward.. It's $70 plus fr an hour or two... They charge ctg belt also.. N let u bring hm.. So u can bring it fr yr actualt labour too. I went Mt A's.. They charge only $40 n don charge ctg belt. Haha. Cheaper

Thanks all mummies!! Has been v tired.. Stress bb nt enuff milk to drink.. Stress milk nt ez to pump out.. But I will learn & wk hard!!

(sorry forgot who le)

Sinmey: is it? We had d same gynae.. Whr u lv? Whn is ur due date?

Mt a dischrg bag contains pigeon & avent sample.. Posb pkg (dunno wat else) no time to dig & c

Lin, just saw the video of your ger, so sweet of your hubby to do up the video.

we are also eagerly waiting for the arrival of our princess, after a lapse of 8 years, an like you my #1 is a boy, so daddy is exceptionally happy that #2 is a ger.

good luck on the start of your moo moo career [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

panda hut: Congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward to your updates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]