(2011/03) Mar 2011

belinda,

same same! i will upgrade to 2 bedded if when i admit tt day no free upgrade lor. least i can do is treat myself to a better ward for my 1st birth. hee.. seeing gynae today! excited!

L3x: haha yea! My hubby wants to have 1-bedder, then I insisted that it's a waste of money. Cox he sleep over also no use, he can't help me breast-feed! LOL

U how many weeks liao??

Belinda- though hb cant help u with bfing, but u will still need him around for support.. esp after birth u will be quite weak.. with hb around, he can help u get out of bed to go toilet, push bb to/from nursery cos sometimes the nurses can be v busy de.. and also, let him be ur maid and attend to ur needs, esp in the middle of the night.. sometimes u wan a nurse, u wun get them immediately.. so good to have ur hb around.. for my sis's birth, she c-sect than in the middle of the night, when attempting go toilet, she almost fainted.. luckily her hb around for support..

This thread is really moving too fast for me to catch up!

Congrats to Cae and han for smooth delivery! And all the best to puan and zenia!

2ks, you did a very good job in keeping the table very updated, we really have to thank you for the great job in keeping us well updated of those who popped n still waiting, love to see the list of those who popped getting longer each day! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunesis, your hubby so cute, scare to hear you scream... I think he heartpain to see you in pain la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious, I think you can make it w/o epi coz you already endured so much contraction pain, jia you to try your best k?

I think our March forum mummies are really very tough and brave, so many ppl can do it w/o epi, really admire you all. You girls make us proud! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, my feet last night swollen again.... 3-4 times liao.. but still no sign of labour. Oh ya, tmr I go collect my stuff from you in the late afternoon to evening k. Will text you when I going.

My colleagues so funny, they start to open bet on my actual delivery date and I also joined in. I chose 28 Feb - just anyhow guess. no sixth sense leh.. See if my boy will cooperate with me to pop on 28 feb then let mummy wins all the money! hehehe...

even when u bfing, he can help u adjust pillow, or what to make u more comfortable ma.. so for me, i already told hb that he will stay with me throughout,so he has a hosp bag that he needs to pack for himself too! haha..

pixie, I don't think Mt A got free upgrade like TMC coz I read from the booklet they provided me, it says if you get upgraded, you have to pay the highest room rate.

Pixie, what I know is no free upgrade. But MT A 2bedded is cheaper than TMC 2bedded.

Finish my check. BB near 35weeks around 2.5kg. But I don't trust e machine so minus 200-300g haha. Going see him 2weeks time lo. Increase ventolin dOsage & warning from him to walk less n more bed rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] perhaps he worry will be like Meimei come out too early lo. Hope I can just drag till mid mar the best. If Bo Bian beginning March see how..

allets: haha yeah, but C-sect is very different from natural birth. Usually natural birth liao, can get up and walk around quite easily alrdy. My hubby very funny, he say, if he doesnt stay with me in the hosp, then he come home he also cannot get to sleep because im not next to him. LOL.

See how bah, see on that day, how clingy I feel. haha

Thanks mummies for the wishes!

2k, ya, my greatest satisfaction was the amt of money saved. Haha. Think my bill will be minimal this round.

Puan Sri, zenia, u both can do it!!!

annie: you are welcome...i think i need to back up my info from my office computer and bring home...

otherwise no more updates...

cynthia: funny hor...how come gynae still give u ventolin leh...2.5kg/35 weeks should be ok for baby le...

my gynae refused to give me anymore, he said let it be natural..

pixie: never heard MT A got free upgrade...

L3x - not sure if you still recall. we supposed to share the Destini cream which you ordered from Rach. Let me know if you still wanna keep it cos i hv not bought any nappy rash cream, am ok with anything :)

PM me ok.

chen: u only used pethidine and laughing gas rite...u at TMC 4 bedded upgrade to 2 bedded rite?

let me know how much is the bill hor...thanks a million!

Chen: Congrats! think my bill will be similar to urs, if u dont mind can share with me ur bill?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also hoping to go all natural, hope i will be as strong as u!!!

boymum, i think sticky discharge is ok if white/slight yellowish/milky/chalky. Gynae says it's normal to have more discharge now, me and alot of moms here experienced it also. If it becomes greenish or smelly then u better consult your gynae.

belinda/allets, me and hb opted for single-bedded originally, but now i feel like downgrading to double-bedded le. Think of the savings!

Btw belinda, was it u who mentioned u noticed stretchmarks? I just noticed mine too! and they are so SNEAKY!!! A few small red lines appearing right at the bottom of my bump near the mei mei, have to lean back then can see them. Wah lau, means dunno since when they have been there already and i only noticed them now BOO!!

Annie, my one swollen foot still hasn't gone down yet! think 3 weeks liao.... u mean yours went down and then swelled again? I heard old wives' tale that swelling and subsiding three times means bb is coming HAHA, dunno how true. :)

Chen, u so brave la, i wanna be like u and save money too haha!

Oh yes, thanks 2ks for always taking initiative to update and keep track of our info and be our fb administrator. U r really very organised, no wonder u can jaga so many things at home and work, superwoman! :)

Audrey - u try elevating ur legs.. it works for me leh.. so far only 1 case of water retention last week.. than ever since i elevate my legs at work and even when sleeping, elephant legs never come and find me liao.. heehee.. also, drink alot of water can help prevent water retention ... flush ur system ma..

Boymum, normal to have those thick mucus plug as this is part of lining drop off from placenta. I experience this for both my girls n even now.

2Ks, he still giv mi 20pills! In case lo but I try bear don't take so much. He tell me still felt too early as my EDD is end mar beginning apr. Perfect timing for BB to out is mid march. As long water bag don burst on own, BB dont move less.. Can keep inside who don't want lo. That y he see me 2weeks time to monitor. Tell me walk less impossible la. My buttock very itchy haha. Of cos must listen lo

audrey: u are welcome...usually u see me around here if i am in office...otherwise i usually dont log in when i am at home...

cynthia: think can let it be natural since bb is 2.5kg and 35 weeks le...just listen la...walk less..(ya i said easy but i also cant do it)...LOL

Belinda, your hb sounds so sweet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, yes my feet swell and subside for 3-4 times le.. 1 of the time is very mild, so dunno if that consider as one time.. So we shall see loh.. see if the old wives tale is true or not. Who knows tmr I will pop? hahaha...

Later I going to do bwax and remove my gelish nails le... Gotta get myself all ready and prepared by this weekend. Feeling more insecure when the time is drawing nearer and nearer, dunno when will pop.

Congrats to you too, Chen!

Booked my appt for my BWax today. Waxed my legs all 2 days ago, wondering if I should my brows done ahahah. And I'm gonna get some teats and 1 new bottle for #2. #1 had so many bottles she hardly used.

Annie - for bwaxing, did u check with ur gynae? i supposed to do it today but Strip asked me to consult gynae first to see if it's safe.. so most likely postponing my session to sun or weekday next week..

Cynthia: think u better bed rest more!! I'm going fr my chkup on mon.. Tt is if nth happens b4 hand.. Hahahaha.. My frens say thru gt feeling I'll pop most likely next wk.. But I don think so leh,.. Hmmmm... They dowan me to pop first wk march cos they r going to bkk.. =.=

Annie: I shall try my v best!!! Hahahaha. I hope I can do it man n save the extra $$ wahaha.

2Ks: u really v prompt in updating leh!!! Haha. Fast hand fast leg.. Haha, yr hb cute... Apologise n gif u $50 somemore. Keke..

Pixie: nono... Mt A no free upgrading.. Hehehe..

I hoping my water bag burst... Or leak or gt show.. Wahaha. At least I know i needa go hospital or else jus keep contractions until I open I think I also dono. Bahaha.

jia you, zenia / puan sri !!!!

Ayah if i have gynae appt i will definitely be able to go visit u Zenia..but i saw dr loh on wed liao...

2k, u mean laughing gas need to pay? I asked abt pethedine, they said in the package already, so I took it. Ya, I booked 4 bedded and got upgraded to 2. Bill shld be minimal.

Belinda, sure. Will share once I know of the bill. Jus duno Wat are the hidden charges. They use lots of maternity pads wor... Think it's chargeable.

lilprecious: keke...ya la...he see me so sad mah....and he know $$ can make me happy...wahahaha...$50 nia but better than nothing..

chen: laughing gas think its free...

that time i also used a lot of maternity pads...

keep me updated on your bill hor...at least got 心理准备 on how much to pay

hey allets i just realised that your current gynae = my prev gynae

how is she? still look so young issit? still so many patients issit

oooo i must also check with bbrabit and tigg3r the bill liao coz mine also same case as them

but guess they'll be bz tending to newborn...

i also want 心理准备...

pixie: think bbrabit got share the bill before leh...

but she stay premier single room leh...

u taking that room too?? then hers cos she admitted one day before the c sec for monitoring...so i think perhaps not so close

wow... so excited for Puan and Zenia... jia you ah!

xiaofeizhu, saw the link for the stickers, are they very big and hard to stick? Am thinking of getting something, if not bb room like very boring leh.

Chen: when you had you pethedine, did it affect the baby? When did you inject the pethedine drug?

I want to opt for the most natural way leh.. but think i will need some pain relief..

Any mummies here, are coming up with a birth plan, just saw my fren's birth plan, it very comprehensive wor, down to the details, lke when to send the bb in for BF and such.. does your gyane practise that?

Cynthia,

Oh no.. you better walk less and rest more..

Audrey,

thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie - yes, Eunice clinic is still so busy n even i always take last appt on sat (12.30pm), will only get to see her like 2plus.. she forever young even though she has 5 kids liao loh.. since last time u used eunice, how is her delivery skills ar?

allets, I didn't check with my gynae wor. Thought is quite common for many pregnant mums to do it. The most I go into labour after doing it loh, haha.. anyway gynae says I can go into labour safely anytime now since I am more than 37 weeks, approaching 38 weeks liao. :D Hubby will be happy if I pop today coz he like can't wait to see his precious son loh!

Tres, wat the nurses told me was, if I'm more than 5 cm dilated, I can't use pethidine Liao. Think she was saying might affect bb or somewhere along tat line la. Too painful to listen also... I had it when I was 4 cm dilated, it did help relief some pain, but does not last more than 4 to 6 hrs.

Annie,

same like my hubby... he was hoping that i pop this week but it didn't happen! hahaa... he totally gives up liao.. though everyday still keep telling his precious boi to come out soon.. hahaa...

tres - the one that is already pasted in my bb room is picture of 2 little sheeps... Not difficult to paste (hubby did it and I sit there and supervise lol).. all the pictures (ie. sheeps, flowers, fence) are all on 1 sheet then you have to cut it up one by one then transfer to the transparent sheet then paste onto the wall... my bb room is pink colour then after pasting the wall sticker it just look so sweet and cute!! If got rabbit stickers then even more chio lol...

Jaster, same loh.. my hb keeps talking to bb ask him when wanna come out, faster come out la, daddy wanna carry him.. hahaha...

Annie,

hahaha.. and we're leaving to God to decide lah... intially wanted to induce by next tues if he's still not out yet... so now final decision is.. if bb decides to come out when daddy is not ard.. then just be it lor... =) hahaa...

any mummies know if robinson got sell mustela baby bath???

my hubby cant find the car cover in daiso leh...he said went giant too..cant find there...any where else?

Thanks mummies. Trying more bed rest & walk less. Easier than done ESP felt like Alot things undone leh :p

My instinct is BB should be popping from beginning to mid march lo. Now just gotta try pump up BB weight yeah.

pethedine is only given at the start, I think you cant be more than 3cm dilated. I was given a shot about 11pm and then my #1 came at 7.50am so she wasn't effected much. She scored 9/10 and then got 10/10 the second round.

Jaster, petrol kiosk got sell??? ok i ask hubby go check then...

he very funny loh...tell me dont need cover...at most clean wipe again after the aircon service...i was like..ya loh who clean??? i clean loh...talk very easy hor?

babybride... hahaha... or if not hor you can use those black garbage bags? cut it out to lengthen it.. combine a few pieces then cover over ur cot...