(2011/03) Mar 2011

At gynae now. Super long wait. Gained 1kg phew. Will update bb weight later!

Walk walk abit see fruits stall gobbled down 2 durians total 10x hoot of meat. Shiok!

Now on the way to buy koi heehee

Thanks ladies.. Yup, Cynthia I'll chk w the nurses later abt the prices n all. Hopefully we'll get a better idea..

Pixie: mmm, might gif birth aft taken off contractions but I still gotta wait fr the dilation still. So, all still depend on bb.. =S

wah....pixie, u super...can stil afford to eat durian and koi after all the cny goodies...kekeke..i already start to worry my checkup next week loh...hopefully dont put on too much weight...kekeke..else sure kena from gynae again

babybride: Cos our pixie did the weighing 1st, and she just gained 1 kg nia. So now go whack durian and koi mah! Super shiok!!

Pixie: Tio bo? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez

100000% correct!

I ate bak kwa n all during cny, gained 1kg after checking in at gynae's nurse station

so I had dinner + durians + koi

nevermind lahhhhhhh last 3weeks liao gained how much oso nevermind

lilprecious

I'm sure J2 will Be guai guai don't worryyyyy hugsssssssss

lilprecious

From wat I know, it's about $1k per day. (no incubator or ventilator) $450 claimable from CPF n others if u bought insurance. If go kkh will be cheaper. Last time my twins stayed for 3 weeks in ok n the bill comes up to about $22k for both gals. They dun need ventilator, just that they were slow on

putting up weight.

In Mt A, depending on PD, can go home if baby is healthy, more den 2kg, above gestation 35 weeks old, mummy can handle premies.

waa...pixie...how u did it? can eat all the cny goodies and only gained 1 kg? muz teach me leh...

now i every 2-3 hrs hungry liao..then i tried not to eat..but hor baby kick and kick more til i give in...

Linda, saw that u may be giving up ur CL, how much r u paying n u engaged her b4? pls pm me as u dun accept pm leh....

babybride

I dunno lehhhhhhh. This pregnancy I didn't gained much

#1 I gained total 18kg. This time till now 9.5kg. Maybe need to look after my son need to consume lots of energy haha

Cia CIA- my mum fickle minded till I gave up asking her to do confinement for me although she n my dad will have to stay w me as their hse not ready yet.

So my hse will be very pack w the Cl, part time maid etc

oh i c...noted with tks! btw, anyone know where to get the confinement washing herbs bo? think is called "da feng cao"...am staying in punggol...

Ciacia

Go compass point hockhua next to cold storage. I also stay punggol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi tigg3r, tks for the advice. how much n how many shld i get ah? come in packet yah?

punggol? am at punggol central, under punggol garden...pretty near to the popeye

Ciacia

During confinement if you want to get rid of the wind in the body more effectively, you add lemongrass together with the Da Feng Cao. Anyway the herb itself already have lemongrass but I want myself to smell better so I added more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ciacia

I aso stay in Punggol !

U know Punggol plaza level 2 got the Chinese medical shop?

U can buy the herbal bath pack frm there!

Is green color packing .u can ask the lady if u nid help

And If u still nid Cl, do let me know I help u look ard[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ciacia

I bought 20 pkt, first few day I won't be bathing. Maybe after come home from hospital, I just use the herbal water n towel to wipe my body. Will only start bathing with it after 10 days. If not enuf I'll get hubby to buy again.

My place also near popeye leh. Direct opposite punngol plaza.

Ai yo VALERIE- you didnt see I wrote March mummy and my nick before you accept huh??

...JL is my real name lah...

LIPPRECIOUS- take gd care..and discuss w hubby ..sure tins will turn out well for you de..keep us updated k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

thx for the info. will ask gynea in detail tmr since i goin back for review.. hopefully, she told me gd news, bb engaged liao. then anytime ca induce once i hit 37wks... =p

lilprecious

hang in there.... stay strong...

Tigg3r,

how r u le? better?

pixie,

envious... whack all bak guan n goodies, only gain 1kg.... i didnt whack.... alrdy gain 1kg.... (or hopefully, my home weighi machine not zhun??)

ic ic...but how many shld i get ah?

i just have my gynae check up this afternoon, n is now in wk 35+2days. hv experienced the BH n so the nurse put me on machine for 20mins to check on the bb's heartbeat n contractions... heng ah...gynae said graph perfectly okie, but still kinda of worry...anyone also experiencing BH? Boy is already engaged n that explains the pain i hv below [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pressure pressure....

Tigger- same as me!

I wont be bathing for the first 14 days but use the herbal to wipe my body n wear back my long sleeve pyjama!

What popeye are u all talking abt?

I stay opp the prive- the new exe condo coming up;)

Ciacia- if engage- your lower pressure is pain anot?

Cos I also exp acute pain at my lower part for 4 days Liao but my GynAe nvr place me for ctg when I saw him on Monday.

I am now 37 weeks Liao

Poky

Still in bed all day long, minimum movement. Eat on bed. Contractions are very frequent at nite lor. Sometimes so regular n painful until I'm so worried. But I monitor baby's heartbeat with a Doppler just to make sure she's not in distress. Gynae say any show, leak or burst must go for emergency C - sect Liao. Now just hoping I can tahan until next week which is week 35. Den baby shoud be out next week Liao.

For my case, got history of baby loosing weight when they were in my tummy. That why last time doc say not to hold any more or else may risk getting smaller.

Finally finished my checkup at gynae!!

Bb is 3.1kg at 35weeks!! Faint....must be the durians just now. And I was hoping within 3kg....grrrr

Linda

Got new eateries at the other end of punggol. Right behind the roll of nurseries near the Chinese temple. I think after baby born we should have a gathering for the punggol n sengkang mummies. Sunesis should also be interested too!

linda dear, popeye is at the other side of punggol, near to the temple which is near to punggol plaza. there is also a seafood restaurant which just opened b4 or during cny..

u mean lower part? yes, painful...guess i hv been walking too much, still chiong to tangs sales yesterday to get last minutes stuff for bb...although no swelling feet, but pain pain below n aching back cum BH.

I was put on the machine cos am only at 35wks bah n they just wanna make sure is not real contraction. so, did ur gynae say bb engaged yet?

Tigg3r, thanks.. My hb chked w the nurses alrdy.. Think mayb total bill few K.. Shud b ok.. Claimable by medisave fr some.. Mmm. U gt strong contractions still can go home?

I wan go hm too!! =((

My hb discussed w me.. We decided to leave everything to b natural lo.. Since it's nt really working fr contractions to b stopped.. We jus let Jayien choose his own day to arrive.. =) since I'm alrdy 35 wks.. Nt tt worried like wad gynae said.

Chen

forgot to answer ur qn.

I don't think I will pull my son out to save on fees. At most I bring him home earlier...after he wakes up frm nap at cc. Coz even if he at home I oso dunno got time to look after him or not coz I'm pretty all alone. Mum coming over for short while everyday while maid is new n only do all hsework.

Maybe in half day cc would do him good. I lugi the fees only hor

yes tigg3r...should go check out the new place hor. sigh..i hv been advised not to walk too much n need more rest by the nurse today.

linda, it's alright. i hv kinda called up a CL but none of my friend has used her b4 though, so try my luck lor. my 1st was done by my mum who had passed on abt a yr ago, so kinda of worry if the CL is good or not.

btw, mummies, pls add me in fb : [email protected].

so far, i only hv fish hu, andrea ng n cindy on the list...

Lilprecious

Managed to stop at that time so they decided to let me go home. Bought a Doppler to self monitor baby's heartbeat. For contractions, since I get it more often in the evening, I try stretching my medication timing in the day n nite time I'll take it at a shorter interval. I'm taking ventolin and adalax. Before I was discharged, I asked for the Nitroglycerine patch that can help stop contaction for 24 hrs. I find that it works for me. But I'm out of it now.

yipee, punggol more happening now....but more to come yah..let's wait. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ciacia- guess cos I bit of immobile to move with my big stomach and the pain at the lower part is hurting me these days.

Tigger- I dun even know there is a nursery!

Omg! I must be mountain turtle in Punngol Liao although I live here for 6 yrs Liao!

Since we all so near! Shld have meet up before due n after too!

Ciacia- I go add u in fb now. Tigger- u got fb?

Lilprecious,

Take care! Listen to gynae's advises and think positive ya!

My gynae went for holidays, so not able to 'see' baby just now. Only did the ctg and nurse said got one contraction recorded. Its still all normal n will wait for my next appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious

The Doppler monitors your baby's heartbeat n you can hear the heartbeat also. Just that it doesn't measure contractions lor. I got it from babysingapore.com for $138. My purpose of gettingit was just to make sure that baby is alright, den I won't be so stressed out when sometimes baby's movement is lesser at certain days.

Waahhh!

If i know earlier, I would have buy the Chinese new year plant from there instead of kovan man!

Tigger- when is your edd? Mine is nearer too!

Lilprecious,

Great to hear that. Don't worry you will be in safe hands. Trust your gynae & let natural take it's course. Who knows BB suddenly don't want to come out so early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meantime more bed rest, don't carry your boy, less activities, relax more important okie !

Dunno how to add friends in FB via iPhone... I add u punggol mummies tml k?

I haven been to Popeye though I'm very near cos on bed rest since Jan11.

Tigg3r, u v discipline, even eat in bed! I walk to e toilet, to living room for lunch & sometimes to attend to my gal.

Oohhh I see tigg3r.. Thanks fr explaining..

Bbrabbit: thnks! Hw's yr moomoo career? Hurhur. U still in mt A?

Cynthia: hope he does come out if we staying here if nt it'll all b in a total seperate bill.. Killing!

Linda

Mine 22 Mar but most likely will pop next week.

Sunesis

Must guai guai stay in bed lor, in n out hospital 3 times in a roll also scared. I suffer nvm, I dun want my gals n hubby to suffer also. I totally leave my gals under the care of my helpers. Stay in bed to the max. Maybe lunch time will sit on the sofa to eat meal but dinner will be in bed. I lay on the cooler water mat den won't be so hot. Wear surgery stockings to prevent thromboembolic complications or swelling of feet.

Lilprecious: how are u feeling le? U at wk 35 alrdy! Think ur gynae is right that bb will b ok. He is really nice! My gynae said once past wk 34, he won't even try to stop e labor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then keep saying I will deliver early... Today I'm still 34+5 only. Jia you!!!

Tigg3r: I oso in & out hospital many times. Btw I added u in FB. I got no helper & my hubby is going crazy with my active 3yo... Desperately looking for a domestic helper now but oso can't go down & see bio data... I try to lie down as much as possible. But going to toilet oso many times a day... Think our EDD quite near. Mine supposed to be 20Mar. I just really hope can get by Feb. Recently oso haf contraction esp evening time... I'm only given e orange pill for contraction... N my flu & cough is making me feel worse. Gotta really pray hard!!!

Lilprecious

The daily rate for staying in the labour ward is standard $230. When u go to the ward, den they charge u accordingly but if I'm not wrong, if u decided to upgrade during you stay, they will charge based on upgrade room. And u continue to stay till deliver, den the package rate will take effect.

I think what going to kill is the equipment usage n medical charge. U can always ask hubby to go business centre to request for interim bill to date, den u have an idea how much u spend so far.

Sunesis

Get those agency that deals direct with u. All my helpers are chosen from biodata email to me, I interview them via phone. When they arrive, my agent will send them to my house after all the training n paperworks.

That time, with no maids n 2 premies. I hired 3 CLs to help me for a period of 4 mths. Last one stayed for 2 mths. By 2nd month, my maid came and the CL taught her everthing during the 2 months.